Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dynastic 4 stars

Avenida l' Ametlla De Mar, 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#117 of 127 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We met a few people and the bar would only allow 2 drinks . The lifts were very awkward. We kept our room on until 6pm at a charge of 35 euros but no all exclusive with it , I think that’s appalling.

    The food was really good, something for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Great time with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closing time of the pool is 17:00pm Facilities such as sauna and indoor pool and gym require a 9 Euro charge per person and must have a swimming cap and flip flops. Also can no access friends if on multiple floors.

    The size of the rooms and facilities within the hotel rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were all brilliant the hotel was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for a superior room to sleep on a camp bed - my friend stayed in a normal room and had three beds

    The staff were all brilliant the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    If anaemic penis-like hot dogs are your thing then book the Dynastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel bar was really small and badly staffed. Queued for ages to get a drink. Drinks served in ridiculously small plastic cups. The food was absolutely revolting. The hot dog snack looked like something Wayne Bobbit would have been proud to have should his appendage not have been cut off. In 4 nights of being there I ate in there on the first night and never went back to the restaurant. My room wasn't cleaned at all throughout my stay. I paid for an extra bed to be put in and I had to chase this up when it never got put in. Other than the location which wasn't bad I wouldn't recommend the Dynastic. More like Die Nasty. And, in fact, somebody did die in there on the first night we were there.

    There wasn't very much about the hotel I liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Not the best and i wouldnt reccoment this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    never could get a sun bed only allows 1 visit for hour in indoor pool ect we were half board so they didn't like us using money never had change always waiting around for change eating times to restricted food warm

    Spa veranda area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm food. When i paid my account I Gav paid more than expected due to the poor currency on the bill.the general rate is €1.11 and my room was charged at €1.06. You need more Sun lounges by the pool.

    The pancakes straight from the complete.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    the food is 1star breakfast cold every thing at meal times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is fine staff are good rooms very clean every thing ok but the food shocking we will find some where else for next year

    the food is 1star breakfast cold every thing at meal times the food was not good at all we went out for meals after the first day went in dinning room had a look and walked out to go get something that looked alwright as i said the food is 1 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Good staff, good food but terrible language not suitable for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the staffs fault but very bad language from other guests. Not only the young people but the older people were as bad if not worse. Entertainment could do with a change at night.

    Staff were exceptional food was good, bed was really comfy. This was the 7th visit to this hotel. But will consider other hotels on our next visit to Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    The room, food , and staff up to standard, would recommend late arrives to tell hotel in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having arrived late at 21.45, we found that staff were unprepared or unwilling to provide us with any food, even snacks. Our booking included all meals, so this was a meal missed. All they did was refer us to local cafes and snack bars in the area. No very happy. They did compensate by giving us lunch on day of departure, which they said we were not due as we had to be out of our room by 12.00 noon ?

    The food was generally good, the staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    great option for breakfast,nice food over all,rooms clean...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows were very flat . quite dear 9euro each time for the pool should be a price if you onely want to use the pool and nothing else. dinner quite late 7.30 and people queing out side door for it to open.. need longer glass shower doors as floor gets very wet with the water while showering,lifts can take awhile to get to your floor

    great option for breakfast,nice food over all,rooms clean and big enough.great location beside everything you could need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    pleasant good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    general maintenance in room, no light on the balcony to read at night.Hotel looks in need of some refurb. Described as two pools but indoor pool was only available by paying, although we had a free spa.

    food and drinks very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa in the lobby needs to be changed most are dirty and worn out. And some attention to dirty marks on walls and a bottle water in room with be great. Where the mobility scooters needs a bit of a shelter just in case it rains due to live charging ports.

    The room was large comfortable bed could have stay in bed whole day. The bathroom was also very big. I am not a shower person but I had a shower every single day the water pressure was excellent. My hubby was surprise I did not run for the bath as I do. We had room 1006 which my hubby love due to we get the sun but I myself enjoy the view. Breakfast lunch and dinner we great you can fine something to eat every day. The staff we all friendly. Ooo cannot forget the fruits at meal time love it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    I know it's Benidorm, but this isn't a four star hotel for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible for what is labeled a four star hotel. We stayed at the Riviera earlier on our time in Benidorm and it is also four star property but was more than a full star above the Dynastic, maybe even two (review to follow). For example, breakfast; the quality of the sausages was very poor, they must be the cheapest it might be possible to source. The bacon was vey fatty and seemed to be cooked without separating the rashers. In the end, each morning I had rolls filled with fried egg. Dinner faired no better, mostly the food never seemed very hot, although the plate warmed plates were so hot it took several napkins to provide insulation. I tried a chicken nugget, broke it open and find very dark sausage-like mush, I can only imagine the proprietors also elected to buy the cheapest nuggets they could source which was all pretty disappointing. There was entrecote steak one night that was cooked all the way through and was like shoe leather, a waste of a perfectly good animal. The ribs looked good but either they were roasted or deep fried to within an inch of their lives since the were well overcooked on the outside and dry and inedible throughout. The chips were varied, sometimes cold, sometimes hot, sometimes a lovely colour and sometimes overcooked and very dark. There was cold paella, not even under a great lamp and so on. I did on the last night have some very nice leg of pork with good chips and gravy. There were lots of other buffet stuff, salads and puddings but I never tried any of it although my wife enjoyed the salads. The room was fine although the toilet was very small and was circular in design and odd to sit on. There was a kettle, two horrible little black cups and no tea spoons. The beds were comfortable enough if not a little over firm and we didn't have enough pillows. We play cards in the room and the lighting is nice for mood lighting but inadequate if one needs some decent light.

    There wasn't a lot to like for the price I'm afraid, we went all inclusive and the drinks were fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    we had to leave another property as it was awful and just booked this one in a hurry, what a result.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving...........

    the food for an all inclusive was excellent.( I AM not easily pleased. lol) the staff were helpful in every way. we had a superior room which was large and so too the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Sink or Swim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges to use pool and facilities charged 9 euros to swim and one of Jacuzzis was out of use and also steam room was out of use then was charged a euro for a towel then a further 3 euros for a swim cap that was of no use at all because it kept slipping off head in the end the life guard had to let me borrow one from himself I feel there should have been a reduction in price due to all facilities not being available! Most hotels I have stayed in with indoor pools do not charge for the use of them I feel for those travelling with kids as it would be a very expensive stay if they needed to use the indoor pool due to weather in my opinion 13 euros is an expensive swim !

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    A lovely family christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are very hard, also the pillows.

    We were very pleased with the Christmas Lunch. Everything was better than we expected. The staff worked very hard. The tables were beautifully set. No buffet, table service that went like clockwork.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Not bad? and location of hotel was good. First time all inclusive and away for xmas -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking in to actual hotel took too long, staff seemed slow and not very pleasant. There was no handrail on wall where you shower and actual room is looking like it needs an update - not 4 star.

    Food was very good except for the actual xmas dinner. Staff in bars and restaurant were pleasant and very efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First two rooms we were given were unacceptable after complaining twice third option was better but none of the rooms or the hotel itself lived up to advertisements Food was ok but again nothing special while hotel needs a good refurbishment Can imagine it was once a good hotel but not anymore needs lots of work to bring it up to even a three star Wouldn't stay there again or recommend to anyone

    Spa facilities were ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Great all inclusive hotel with a lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little closer to the seafront.

    Good excellent. Entertainment great. Rooms great. Bar very good and great bar and lounge. Very lively x

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing lift system use of the indoor pool limited to one session when all inclusive had to pay per person per session after that. Had to pay €3 for poor quality hat and €3 for disposable flip flops . A lot of the staff were unhelpful to rude.

    Nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Impressed with the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything had to be paid for separately. If you wanted an iron, safety deposit box, use of wifi on the premises, even a jug of water at the dinner table. We were given a kettle and cups in our room but no tea or coffee!!!

    Comfortable, very clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Good size room and staff are welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pigeons all over the snack area eating food. I did complain and a member of staff chased the pigeons only for them to return 2 mins later.

    Good size room and staff are welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    we couldnt cancel a member off the party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we couldnt cancel a member off the party. so had to pay for someone who wasnt with us.we tried to cancel about 2 weeks before the date we were to arrive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    When I booked threw booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked threw booking.com I did it at £155. Also requested to pay at the hotel. When I turned up they had already took the money out my account Charging me £162

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous value and would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area only downside. Not much sun due to adjoining high rise building and generally not inviting. No plants or trees, just sun beds around pool.

    Great location near to everything but a little way out so could not hear the strip. Very friendly helpful staff. Food and drink choices on the all inclusive package were better than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A VERY enjoyable stay on the whole. Have already recommended to a number of friends and family..😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of attention to detail is required around building maintenance (remembering it is almost the end of season); * The concrete within some of the elevator shafts could do with cleaning. There are noticable 'runs' over the concrete which look a littel insightly, most notable in from reception. * From the pool area, if you look up, some of the decorative panels are missing/broken on some of the hight floors on the outside of the building. * When in the pool bar area, the exoansion the outside of the buioding are starting to come away from their clips, or poorly fitted. These are all very minor 'end of season' detail for the maitenance team to pick up..

    What can I say, The service, the appearance, the food, the cleanliness were all outsanding..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Fun and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked Superior room but only got a bounce with a put you up bed. Very disappointing but as it was only for one night we didn't complain.

    All inclusive package. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool doesn't get the sun all day. But if you move around you can manage to find a sunny spot

    Great hotel right round the corner from all the action. Food was good and drinks went down well in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities, but it felt more like 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly getting from the hotel garage to our room was confusing. Bathroom needs a little attention, very rusty towel rail. Silicon around bath needs replacing. Air conditioning unit very noisy, had to turn it off at night but could still hear the drone from other rooms. My friend found the bed very uncomfortable and suffered back ache. Staff were only friendly when you spoke to them, they need to smile a little. Lastly I thought I was paying on arrival but they had already taken the money off my card before we arrived.

    Rooms a good size. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good facilities for family's with children. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    average because aircon did not work even though I booked a superior room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning did not cool room down , no temp controls and when on actually made the room hotter , I had to sleep with door open in the end

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and friendly staff. Food quite good as well. Enjoyed my stay here and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing as everything was fine.

    The room was very spacious with 2 x 3/4 size beds and a large bathroom. The food was good but not a wide range of choice. Staff were friendly enough. Not too far from main strip. Value for money and already booked up again for next May.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay eventually. Shame about the unhelpful staff who refused my son entry and wouldnt listen to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmation email and website says "photographic ID required". On arrival, a passport was demanded. A full UK driving licence was not accepted, despite this being a UK governement issued official document bearing the full name, address, date of birth and photograph of the holder. UK driving licences are accepted as photographic ID everywhere. Why not at this hotel? Why did the confirmation and website say passport only? My son didnt have his passport and was refused entry by very unhelpful staff, despite having paid in advance. It was resolved eventually by me sending a scanned copy of his passport. Without this, he would have been left on the street for the night. I never received an exolanation why a full UK drivinv licence is not considerex an official identity document bearing photograph, as stated in the hotels terms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    A few improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunloungers around the pool have seen better days and the hotel could do with replacing them, also hotel could invest in a courtesy room for guests to freshen up if checking out before pick up, as using the hot/steamy spa showers made me feel worse than before I started.

    Air conditioning worked well and kept the room at a nice comfortable temperature, comfortable beds, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very enthusiastic with the children but also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very enthusiastic with the children but also took them for club so adults could relax. The food was fantastic and the hotel was clean, everyone was friendly and the hotel is safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    A good family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email asking if we could all be upgraded and how much extra it would cost. Unfortunately I did not even get a reply and we were not upgraded. The family rooms with 3 beds were a bit squashed. The car park at 15€ a day did seem expensive considering how much the rooms cost. The cleaners could be told to sweep under the beds!!

    The food for 'normal' people was really good but not for the vegans in the family! We had 3 children under the age of 3 and the staff were so good with them. The children's pool was ideal for them, shallow enough for them to stand up and play. The rooms were quiet. Entertainment in the evening was a bit 'cheesey' but for a family holiday was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Really bad - this is a 2 star barely, NOT a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed cover had a stain on it - patio doors didn't lock - fridge didn't work - side of bath panel rusty - when using the shower it leaked all over the floor. Bed was hard, pillows lumpy. Worst thing ever was the breakfast though! Without exception every item was really awful and there was no staff around at all to talk to.

    The location alone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed a winter holiday but not a summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was small with nowhere to hang wet towels. The cleanliness of the room and towels were not fantastic. And been all inclusive when checked out in the morning you hand your card in which you have too but then you don't even get s free coffee. Etc for the rest of the day. We was there in February with entertainment on the night which was as ok holiday yet in June we returned for 10 nights and no entertainment !!!! Really disappointed this time with a lot of notice and hen and stag wk Enders

    We checked in really quickly which was nice. The food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the breakfast was nothing to write home about, the dining room was like a cattle market! Poor quality food available and it goes cold while you wait 20 minuets for your bread to toast due to the very very slow toaster. The outside pool disappointingly closed at 6pm and we were asked to wear bathing caps for the indoor pool! The outside pool area was poor and unappealing, no shaded areas and it seamed a bit dirty and scruffy for a 4 star hotel. The room was spacious but I kept finding long dark hairs amidst the towels in the bathroom and the towels were of very poor quality, threadbare, discoloured and rough. On the last day of our stay there was no cold water only piping hot water, so we could't shower. We wouldn't stay there again, there are much nicer hotels for less money near by.

    We had a lovely view from our balcony over the mountains and the sea which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not very friendly. We had paid for all inclusive; the drinks selection was great but the food was not as good as we were expecting.

    The room was large, comfortable and clean. Good location. The rooms were very quiet and peaceful considering how close to the main bars the hotel is.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    ON THE WHOLE i HAD A GOOD TIME BUT THAT WAS DUE TO GOOD COMPANY RATHER THAN THE HOTEL IT SELF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken cups in room. Room not serviced every day. Patio doors very hard to open.Towels not provided by pool. Sunbeds broken. MISERABLE STAFF. OBVIOUS BADLY FITTED CEILING FITTINGS AS ONE CAME CRASHING DOWN AND PEOPLE GOT HURT. VERY WORRYING.

    The hotel is in a good location for shop`s and bars ,buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Was fine for the purpose of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio door didn't lock. Food was cold by the time you went and got drinks. Rooms could be doing with a bit of fresh decoration and bathroom with a deep clean around bath and shower. Fridge need to be aired when rooms are not in use. Would have been good to have a kettle in room for first thing in the morning. Was supposed to have an iron in the room but did not find one. Had a large screw sticking out from room door handle (poor maintenance work).

    Clean towels and linen every day. Main part of the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    good stay and definitely go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a bit warmer.

    We went h/b,but they let us change our evening maal to dinner which was great.It suited us as we were out most of the day then.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel I have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duration of check in was 1 hour. The first room we got was uncleaned, with dirty bathroom, towels etc. When we asked to change the room, we received the room with broken bed!!! The room was dirty too. No free wi-fi. Far from the sea. Rude staff. I don't recommend this hotel. The worst hotel i have ever seen.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    I love the size of the bedrooms and all the facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only critiscism I have is the size of the lounge. The lounge is far too small for the size of the hotel. The evening entertainment leaves a lot to be desired.

    I love the size of the bedrooms and all the facilities, separate shower cubicle and bath, very good. Also the position of the hotel makes it very quiet at night for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom towels were very thin and not as white as they could have been.

    Good location. Handy for the beach and all the amenities. Good prices in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible. Paid for all inclusive but ate out most nights. It wasn't because they were catering for different nationalities. The standard of food was awful. The hotel was dirty. The floors in reception were swept but I don't think they had been washed for a long time. Also the room floors were the same although the beds and bathroom were clean. The public toilets smelled really bad. Also there were stag and hen nights in which meant it was really loud. Entertainment was mediocre.

    The staff were very helpful. Rooms were OK. Location ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    A return to the Dynastic for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not comfortable.The English breakfast items were poor quality but there were plenty of alternatives including chilled Cava!! Very poor entertainment but very cheap bar prices for lager and wine.

    Excellent location.Simple and speedy booking in and out.We didn't find the room warm enough as it never had the Sun so we told reception and they immediately turned up the heat for the duration of our stay.Two out of the three evening meals were excellent,the last one being Chinese themed as well as plenty of other choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff in restaurant were very abrupt and quite rude at times, not friendly at all. Paying for WIFI, towels a bit old, no tea and coffee facilities.

    Clean, central, comfy beds, big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Was ok but would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be a superior room with mini bar/frdge as per write up, but no mini bar and frdge the did not work. Looked the same as other double rooms. Card key to room kept going wrong and being on the 19 floor was a pain going down to reception to get it corrected each time. Car parking area was dirty no bays marked out,poorly lit and not very secure. Food was cold at times, when hot it was fine. Was ok but would not go back. The sound system was so loud it distorted what they were saying and music was too loud and again distorted it, considering it was not a huge area. Don't mind loud music but not as loud as they had it.

    Friendly staff. All inclusive was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was wifi but at a charge, the breakfast wasn't great, and the staff didn't seem happy to be working there.

    The location was excellent, the food was good for lunch & dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay but there are better hotels at comparative price and many budget h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet charging ,most hotels in benidorm its free.parking expensive.no spare pillows,only one spare blanket,towels past there sell by date,one dirty pillow case.

    Location,good choice of english tv stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful Accommodation for an All inclusive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and food were excellent. Great selection at meal times to choose from. Wonderful entertainment on an evenings Extremely clean and pleasant rooms which are very spacious and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    1874
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked this hotel we especially booked it for the indoor pool and facilities but on arrival we were informed that there would be a additional charger for the use this was not clear as we booked, everything seemed to be at an additional cost safe in the room, evening entertainment basic.

    Bathroom clean, location good, restaurant good both for breakfast & evening dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Noisy due to hen and stag parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for wifi, safe and stated we had a mini bar on asking about this we were informed we had a fridge but this was empty and you also had to pay for bottled water. Price of branded alcohol as expensive as I'm the pubs around the hotel despite being all inclusive in a superior room. Only thing superior was the size, we had a very uncomfortable bed settee to sit on. We had a television wihich could only be viewed from the bed again uncomfortable position to watch it. Would not recommend this hotel to friends or family very disappointed .

    Beds comfortable food good staff very helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    poor,i wouldnt recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy

    Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very tired & shabby in the bar

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Swimming pool entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and staff

    Swimming pool entertainment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy gangs of stag and hen parties - should be banned!

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Fab location, food was good for all inclusive very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t get the sun all day by the pool and the beds weren’t very comfortable

    Fab location, food was good for all inclusive very nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Food was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location & excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Never again ! Not as a result of the hotel, but it was like a live Jeremy Kyle meets Love Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy guests, but its Benidorm !

    All good, expenisve, but good. Parking was safe and secure for the hire car, but of course chargeable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable but 3 beds in 1 room made it very tight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very Spanish orientated and no special kids menu

    Clean comfortable but 3 beds in 1 room made it very tight for space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place to go
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well organised

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Was ok, definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable, the pool doesn’t open until 10 which I find very late!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unoccupied sunbeds with towels on ?? Tired bar furniture !!

    Bedrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Serves its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area poor, no music during the day, alcohol on all inclusive was not very nice

    cleaners were great, food was ok, staff were friendly,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    No comparison to a servi group hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for wifi and room safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds on top terrace should be in the skip

    Good location and food was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    place looks nice but maintenance to rooms is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door to room 1501 does not close. patio door did not close. Mini bar in room empty. Kettle supplied but no tea/coffee/water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Didn't wow
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic communal areas, dreary bar & eating area, shabby lobby,

    Good location, nice views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was clean, breakfast was good lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was disappointing, staff were not helpful.

    Hotel was clean, breakfast was good lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: