Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Alcossebre 3 stars

Dels Murs s/n, 12579 Alcossebre, Spain

#10 of 74 hotels in Alcossebre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Alcossebre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The property was in a great location and was spotlessly clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Great value for money too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic, budget family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food selection was poor and not very tasty. Accommodation very basic. Not suitable for couples but ideal for a family on a budget.

    Central location - easy access to beaches, restaurants and marina. Lovely views from our room of the mountains, marina and sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Beach/ Cafe/Walking holiday staying in this well positioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sea view from my room was stunning. My room was light and airy with lots of storage and I loved my large balcony with comfy seating. The food was delicious and the staff were really nice, helpful and flexible. I changed my halfboard basis halfway through my stay from breakfast/dinner to breakfast/lunch as this suited me better. The location of the hotel is brilliant. I loved the 5 mins walk into town looking at the sea as I wen't along.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    A nice hotel with good facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent over an hour looking for the hotel even with a sat nav. The problem is that the hotel does not have FERGUS on the outside, but just ALCOCEBER HOTEL. This is very confusing as there are other places with the same name. It makes it more difficult because there are one way systems when driving.

    The staff were very efficient and the rooms were very spacious with nice views. The meals and restaurant service was excellent. Well organized and well run by the Maitre. Our blind deaf dog was given a personalized bed to sleep in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel, fab location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke much English which was ok, we got by but definitely don't eat any other meals in the hotel. We had lunch by the pool one day and it was deleivered from main buffet 'chick/ chips, fish/chips ' all very limited. Breakfast amazing though. Rooms a little noisy in the Morning but not too bad.

    Great hotel, great location. Breakfast buffet was vast with loads of choice. Always loungers available by pool. Rooms /family suites were massive for families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.3
    Location of hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is very modest and monotonous, long waiting for an entrance to restaurant of hotel, the hall of restaurant isn't designed for such number of visitors.

    Location of hotel is good. Closely to the sea. Pool is pleasant and big. The territory around the pool are well equipped. Polite and attentive personnel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    it was an o.k. stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a kettle and cups. electrical sockets that could charge phones

    pleasant balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    very pleasant wouldcstay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm scrambled egg at breakfast .

    Reception staff great .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    beautiful spanish hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Always like the friendliness of this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looking a little tired . Wi fi not over hotel . Evening meals are not very good . Breakfast coffee machine not good .

    Always like the friendliness of this hotel .

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Todo en general

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly service.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: