Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edelweiss Candanchú 3 stars

Única, 6, 22889 Candanchú, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Candanchú

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel- second visit as a stopover on a long drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to think of anything negative to say - will no doubt return again and also recommend to those who ski - the skiing is almost next door, although the drive up the Col de Somport might be a little difficult in snow (although the cows we met, who think they own the road, cause their own difficulties!)

    Excellent hotel- second visit as a stopover on a long drive into Spain - found it by accident last year and had to return this year - all of the staff whom we met were friendly and helpful - they remembered us (or rather my young companion!) from last year and were happy to speak to me in French and him in Spanish although their English is also good - rooms very comfortable and the views from the front of the hotel in particular are stunning - balconies well appointed, two double beds and decent sized bathroom with everything required - food (dinner and breakfast) delicious - bar service good and even the weather played ball this time - dry and sunny with atmospheric mists as night drew in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.5
    Nice hotel.nice place to stay in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room.nothing open in candanchu seems to cater for winter sports only.had to go 4km to estation to get food

    Staff very friendly. Room and bed comfortable breakfast delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Poor first impression but got much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior needs a face lift in very poor repair not a good first impression. Some of the furnishings were pretty shabby.

    Great breakfast good service and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    It is one of the best hotels I have ever been at... I loved my stay there... Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I loved everything... views... Perfect breakfast and dinner.. staff.... lobby.... Sitting corners... location... parking... room... balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, facilities, and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning receptionist ( the gentleman) was extremely rude, not professional, and disrespectful unlike the lady ( the night receptionist) she was amazing and very polite

    Location, facilities, and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing backdrop to a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot could be improved with this hotel.. maybe a longer curfew for the pub and pool table area i felt 12 was a little early.

    The room was lovely. The views of the mountains and ski slopes from the hotel were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather No fault of the hotel

    Excellent food Friendly and helpful staff Fantastic setting Decor and history of the building The attention given to the enjoyment of my 9 year old companion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    In the heart of mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All was great. Spacious room, comfy big bed, good wi-fi connection. We enjoyed breakfasts and dinners, which were just spot on. Perfect location to visit surroundings lakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over for GR11 walkers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here one night only as we walked the GR11. For a stop over, in a breath taking valley, this hotel was great. Less people staying, as it was summer, closed balcony looking across to the mountains. Very comfortable bed, good shower and room temperature control. Staff were very friendly. May be a little tired in decor around the hotel. Supermarket & just a couple of restaurants open in town - but what do you expect in summer from a ski resort! All in all - good value hotel for a stop over en route to our next village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value for money, exceptional staff. I would have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My feet were sore from walking 20 kilometres in the mountains. :-(

    All staff friendly and helpful. Receptionist speaks good English and helped me sort out buses times for my onward journey. An excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectation from the original impression. Excellent room with balcony and views of the mou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic choice and quality of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic choice and quality of food for breakfast. Lovely room with nice view to mountains. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no poder fumar

    restaurante

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat smelly rooms...

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much going on in summer. Winter may be very different.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some renovation, when you walked to your room it smelled musty.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The location the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is in an idyllic situation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Good if you ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a quiet place, plenty of kids playing in the corridors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    The setting
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated

    The setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    a few mosquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a few mosquitos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very attentive service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive service. Good selection of breakfast, and quite tasty dinner menu. I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    breakfast nice, cosy bar and lounge with pool table, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was very hot in the room and we did not find the heat source (heaters turned off), too little space in bathroom (bad layout)

    breakfast nice, cosy bar and lounge with pool table, parking in front of hotel with outside lift

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    View from window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony was enclosed in glass with only one door opening. No aircon.

    View from window

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, view from my window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, view from my window

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful surroundings for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful surroundings for walking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    the view, bathroom, and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the view, bathroom, and food

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Good location. Good food.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: