Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden Mar 2 stars

Avenida Mediterráneo, 19, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain

#2 of 24 hotels in Guardamar del Segura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel in the centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was noisy and ineffective

    Staff and management were great - efficient and friendly. Spotlessly clean. Location was great. Close to beach, shops and nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Another great stay at Eden mar hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except no ITV channel now..disappointed

    A warm welcome as usual mostly from Carlos ..the charmer. All staff remembered me from before. Great atmosphere for small hotel especially as World cup on. Good food. Basic but very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    PERFECT HOTEL. FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, VERY clean, VERY good bar prices both for drinks and food, staff VERY friendly and helpful, hotel immaculately clean, rooms cleaned thoroughly every morning, fresh towels every morning and good selection at breakfast. Would HIGHLY recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely small and friendly hotel. We will definitly book for 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No private sitting area for residents. The towels were very hard and needed to be softer.

    The location of the hotel was superb. In a nice central location surrounded by lovely tapas bars. The beach was about 5-7 minutes walk away. An added bonus was a large Mercadona supermarket was situated less than 50 metres across the road from the hotel. All the staff, especially Carlos, were very friendly and helpful. the cleanliness in all the hotel was very good. The rooms, although a little dated, were adequate with comfortable beds.The Wifi was free and the signal was available in most parts of the hotel. A safety deposit box was provided in the reception area, rather than in the bedroom, this was a slight inconvenience but was outweighed by the fact it was free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On this occasion the WiFi was a bit iffy at times although on our last stay it was very good. Possibly because of different rooms or number of guests connecting. Worked most of the time though.

    The room was spacious with two balconies. Although quite warm we did not have to use the aircon as it was easy to get a through breeze. The prices in the restaurant and bar are very reasonable. 10-15 minute walk to the beach. The staff are great and good fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Very clean,comfortable and kept to a high standard. Carlos and his staff made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely highly recommend and would stay again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definatley return to this hotel excellent value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for hot tub.

    Carlos was the best and couldn’t do enough to please, I asked if it was possible for us to have a kettle in our room we got a brand new one and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and smelt nice all the time, lovely sun terrace and met some very nice people up there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice little hotel in the centre of Guardamar, 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very sound proof. It wasen’t a big deal though since everything else was great.

    Very nice little hotel in the centre of Guardamar, 5 min walk from the beach. Everything was super clean and tidy. Comfy bed. The balcony from my room was amazing with a sea peak view and spacious enough to sit and hangout. Breakfast is a buffet and pretty good value for money. The manager is really kind and helpfull! Thank you for a great stay Eden Mar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.0
    Thank Goodness for Carlos on Reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were rock hard Sheets were well worn and needed replacing - you could see through in large areas. The walls between our room 405 and 404 were thin and we could hear every word the 2 women in the next room were saying- they were talking extremely loudly. I telephoned them about 3am asking them to lower their voices. Rooms were quite small

    Carlos on reception was amazing - very cheerful and extremely helpful - he made our stay! Lovely atmosphere in the Bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, centrally located, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels could have been softer and a few umbrellas over the front street tables would have made them more comfortable.

    The Manager was friendly and informative. He could not have done more to make us feel welcome. He printed our boarding passes for the return journey and stored our bags until we left. The hotel has a nice feeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    It was not only the cheapest, but the best hotel I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I could fault the hotel or staff with

    The hotel had a warm & friendly atmosphere. The staff could not do enough for you. They could speak very good English. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The bed comfortable. We had everything that we needed. The food in the Restaurant was of a good quality. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Quesada, which is a lovely part of Southern Costa Blanca.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were kept to a high standard, the locality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were kept to a high standard, the locality excellent , bar food was also good value for money , the staff were , as always friendly, helpful and nothing too much trouble , can’t recommend highly enough .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Our hotel of choice when visiting Guardamar - never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very clean and comfortable - the staff exceptionally friendly and professional Food and drink very good quality and value Location very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable experience at the Eden Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub on the roof terrace isn’t filled until May which we hadn’t read anywhere before booking. The terrace is still excellent tho

    Eden Mar has everything we need with excellent friendly staff in a superb location both within the town and the town itself for accessing the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    brilliant, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only downside of room was no tea/ coffe facilities in room

    excellent cafe/restaurant , very good value, clean and friendly. cafe was always full of local people as well, this gave it a brilliant atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was situated in an amazing location, walking...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated in an amazing location, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach was a 5 minute walk away. The bed’s were very comfy, this hotel was amazing value for a 4 night stay. Carlos the receptionist was very helpful and the cafeteria was lovely for a bite to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great enjoyed it here overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is central the noise from outside can be excessive so pack your earplugs! I did thankfully so slept pretty well as beds very comfortable

    Beds very comfy and food good. Coffee and service excellent. Carlos is so friendly and helpful so are all the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a clean and comfortable hotel with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't always have hot water at night. But only a minor inconvenience.

    Very comfortable and clean hotel in excellent location. Cafeteria and restaurant were great - good food and good value. Both were popular with the locals which I think is always a good sign. Staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in en suite not very hot. Perhaps I didn't run it for long enough but did not want to waste water.

    Comfortable, warm, balcony, good location, very nice and helpful staff, nice bathroom, great value and was able to book at short notice. Perfecto!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Home from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None of these things would stop us returning to this wonderful hotel. The flat screen TV is quite small by modern standards. There isn't a great deal of space if you have two suitcases, but manageable. We were touring for two months so had much more than just holiday baggage. No safe or fridge in the room but then the room price was very cheap so can't complain. The room key needs a little skill and practice to get it to work everytime. Once inserted pull it out a touch.

    The staff here are like old friends. Always had a smile and happy to help. Everyone spoke good English so I didn't get much chance to struggle with my Spanish. The wifi is one of the best we have had. Rock solid and a good signal. We didn't actually try the restaurant but if it is anything like the cafeteria/bar then I would expect it to be great. The prices in the bar/cafeteria are very acceptable as is the quality. The room and bathroom was very clean and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. The underground car park is just across the street so very convenient. The allocated space was quite large but a multi point turn to get in and out for a big car. Luckily our car was the only one in there so that made it a lot easier. We loved this hotel and will come back again. I think this may be the highest review score I have ever given!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short stay in comfortable hotel. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location to bars, restaurants and shops. Short walk to beach. Staff very helpful and manager Carlos couldn't do enough to help. Always in good spirits. Nice bar and restaurant. Have just booked to return in a few days time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent all round hotel , a little gem would definitely return.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel , very good value for money and not far from the beach ,good breakfast a lovely friendly staff .roof terrace superb views .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Basic but clean hotel close to beach & all amenities. Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe food was excellent as was the menu de dia. Solarium is a great place to hang out although sadly too early in the year for the jacuzzi to be open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    I had a lovely time there & can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is lovely with a good powerful shower & a good size cubical. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are very polite & helfull & the manager goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you could posably need & in a very charming way!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    We had a great time there i would recommend this hotel to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little cold although they had air conditioning it went off when you removed the key so it was cold when you came back.

    The bedroom was very clean and the bathroom was excellent towels were changed every day and bedding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    The room was too cold!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too cold! We were freezing all the time. The bed was a little too hard. There was no schampoo in the bathroom. Otherwise everthing was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly, warm welcoming staff, great little hotel, central , I had a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything ! Just maybe more vegetarian food options for breakfast and in the bar and the hair dryer was broken , but other than that can’t fault this little gem of a hotel :-)

    Carlos and all the staff are absolutely lovely, polite , very helpful and really go out of their way to make sure you have what you need. Breakfast is reasonably priced, as are the snacks and drinks in the bar. Carlos attending to requests quickly and in a very friendly manner, such a lovely man! Fabulous central location , lovely roof terrace. Tv has sone English speaking channels which is great. Room location was generally quiet. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic 2 night stay , very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel so good we stayed an extra night , was off season so price was unbelievable very cheap , friendly staff , will visit again next year when passing through

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    always a pleasure to stay at Eden Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    improved coffee machine at breakfast

    Carlos and staff are very helpful and friendly, making it feel like a home from home. Very well placed for local beaches and restaurants and bars all easy walking. only 30 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    friendly and helpful staff who really work hard to ensure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    jacuzzi was broken, that was a shame, better luck next time!

    friendly and helpful staff who really work hard to ensure you enjoy your stay, nothing is too much trouble. good breakfast for €5 and delicious eggs (you pay extra) delicious tapas clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Just a nice relaxing holiday and the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Arrived at the hotel and was met by Carlos. He was a gem, he explained everything we needed to know, what the hotel offered, breakfast etc. All the staff were more than helpful and so happy. A fabulous short holiday and will be revisiting ( fingers crossed) March / April 2018.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Hidden gem of hotel. Perfect short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this hotel and I’ve stayed here 6 times.

    Brilliant little gem of a hotel. Perfect location for beach, shopping and restaurants plus the Wednesday market. Easy reach of either Alicante or San Javier Airport and street parking is plentiful. Carlos is always eager to assist with maps/directions.Roof terrace is a bonus too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable and great value for money. This is my fourth stay - and I'll definitely retur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea making facilities in room. Bar opposite was noisy.

    The staff are wonderful. Friendly, cheerful and couldn't do enough for you - nothing was too much trouble. Have stayed previously whilst travelling alone, and always felt comfortable and well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Very friendly staff rooms basic but very clean value for money food and bar services , close to beach and several restaurants close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Having been To Eden Mar five times it is so familiar and friendly.Carlos is a real Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Found the lock difficult to open to get into bedroom. Towels a little hard. Mimor issues.

    We love this Hotel. It is centrally located with Carlos the owner such a welcoming and helpful man. Staff are helpful and it has a real Spanish feel where locals eat in the cafeteria. Food is of good quality. It is not 5 star and towels are a little hard but as a base it is just fine. We had a holiday in May on the Costa Del Sol in a five star Hotel. I personally enjoyed Hotel Eden Mar. It is our fifth visit and we will go again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Above Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the resort but the hotel made our holiday

    The most welcoming staff I have ever met nothing was to much trouble. The hotel was absolutely spotless and was the hub of the resort. Great food and wine and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely simple hotel not far from the beach with staff who were prepared to make your stay a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike, it was great

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were extra caring and friendly, the bar and restaurant were basic but clean and welcoming. Carlos, the manager, and all of his staff were excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff in a great location. excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff who really cared that you had a good stay at Eden Mar. Carlos is a star and you feel like a friend from the moment he introduces himself at reception. This was the first and only hotel that has taken notice of my need for decaffeinated coffee (medical condition) and assured us that it would be available anytime - and at breakfast. Lively bar/cafe used by all ensured excellent tapas and drinks available all day at sensible, local prices. Just a short walk from the glorious beaches of Guardamar yet in the middle of the town's many bars and restaurants makes Eden Mar an ideal location for a short break or longer. Excellent all around! We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    very pleased overall with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could of done with better pillows

    Carlos the receptionist was a absolute gem of a guy, very helpful, very funny and very pleasant. The room was clean and the air conditioning was very quiet so you could leave it on while you slept. Cute little balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Nice area outside to eat and chat. We didnt eat in the restaurant but we saw lots of other people eating there and the menu looked good. We got lucky with getting a parking space. Overall a pleasant experience and lots to do and see there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A very welcoming hotel which made our stay more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room(103) could do with a lick of paint and new curtains

    staff excellent especially Carlos who could not do enough for us. Good housekeeping . Central location, great service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is lovely and the solarium on the roof top (with Jacuzzi) is outstanding. Bar snacks and main meals are fabulous. I travel solo from Newcastle twice a year to stay at this hotel as I am always made to feel like part of the family. No better place to stay if you are going to Guadamar del Segura. 2 min walk to the beach and central to all shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, clean and a good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hot tub(thankfully not heated as was in its 30s) on top of the hotel roof which we had to ourselves each day to chill out & cool down after short walk back from beach. The beach was clean with amenities and I feel a safe beach & sea for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff as usual very friendly , unfortunately minor with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously being stuck in the lift for ten minutes was a bit unfortunate , but other than that everything was fine.

    The staff as usual very friendly , unfortunately minor with the lift but sorted out very quickly , thanks to Carlos, would, not stop us staying at the Eden mar again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    What a lovely place to stay ,absolutely delightful
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it could nt be helped ,but the balcony was a bit small and over looked the little side st not a very pretty site ,but did nt spoil our weekend

    Aww the staff we're excellent could nt do enough for you ,especially Carlos ,what a lovely man ,was a bit worried at 1st when we went in to the room ,but small not a very nice view ,but it was a lovely place to stay and would definately stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    wonderful, helpful staff, headed by Carlos and Ethan good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    improved coffee and better toast machine at breakfast

    wonderful, helpful staff, headed by Carlos and Ethan good food and comfortable beds in ideal central location, beach just down the road 500m

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Another great stay at the Eden Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to go back to uk! Everything lovely.

    Staff so friendly...always return there when I am travelling alone as I feel so safe. Great tapas and breakfast. Also BBC and Itv and Eurosport on tv.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A little Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the Eden Mar is a 2 star property older in style. I would rate this hotel much higher it may not have lots of facilities and not ultra modern but the bar/restaurant was excellent very central position can be noisy but being so central this must be expected staff very friendly and welcoming only a few minutes walk to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good food at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of secure parking

    Good food at a reasonable price Brilliant hot, Carlos, who correctly said it was more home than hot Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, staff cannot do enough for you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, staff cannot do enough for you rooms are basic and clean restaurant was very good would recommend this hotel and Guardamar very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really. View from window was not great but it was close to the beach and shops so as a town hotel goes bit of swings and roundabouts. Would definitely stay there again.

    The staff were lovely, Carlos on the front desk seemed never to leave the hotel and was very helpful and friendly. The bar staff were all lovely - my partner left his expensive sunglasses outside on a table one day and then his wallet another and they were held for us by the bar staff - very honest people. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    My 5th visit and will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this little gem of a hotel.

    Great tapas and ambiance inside and out. Perfect for solo travelers too. Newly refurbished bathrooms on 2nd floor are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    The location was nice and close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for larger vans (requested before arrival) but they did find a place in the street. No hot water when I woke up to shower, but 15 mins later it was warm. Checkout man in morning just grunts that was more funny then annoying. I like a little more luxury, the pictures did not look great but had a 8.5 rating...

    The location was nice and close to the beach. Good if you want a budget hotel, staff very friendly on arrival and In bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Good BUT !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't book a room on the side of the hotel as bars in the vicinity very noisey until 3.00am with Spanish drinkers on the streets we moved to a room at the front of the hotel which was perfectly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Best 2 star hotel I have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    nothing to dislike at this 2 star hotel

    Very friendly and helpful staff, a real home from home feel. good hotel bar and restaurant. excellent location in Guardamar, easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little hotel with good restaurant, fantastic staff and a hop, skip, jump to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the hot water took a while but let it run for 5 mins and good to go. Ask for a room with a bath if you are staying more than a couple of days but the refurbed shower rooms are very nice with Hansgrohe fittings. Depends what you prefer.

    Perfect little hotel run by Carlos who never forgets your name and nothing is too much trouble. Tapas is very popular and smallish restaurant gets busy with locals so that's saying something. Only a few mins from the beach or hop in the car to visit surrounding areas. A good local hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool but only just over 5 minute walk to beach!

    The welcome was excellent, staff attentive and the whole place was immaculate. Food & drink in hotel cafe were well presented & tasty and an excellent farewell from reception. Would recommend and we will book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was clean and tidy and very good value for money. The hotel was a hub of activity for both English and Spanish throughout the day. Would use the hotel again and would recommend it to others. Carlos was very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room.

    Everything. Clean rooms every day, including Christmas day! The smiles of ALL the staff, but must single out Ethen. And who could forget Carlos.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little family run hotel ...I can only say good things about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine for me and so clean and great value for money. So no downside!

    So friendly and a relaxing atmosphere. ..have stayed twice before and was keen to return. AND will be back next year. A perfect hotel for a solo lady traveller. Always felt safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Christmas shopping break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault it for value or location. A very suitable 2 star hotel.

    Always a warm welcome at this hotel and I will keep returning. Ideally situated for beach and local shops. Free parking in the myriad of streets is a bonus and the tapas is yummy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay in this hotel when we are in the area and it would be hard to find a better place for the price, Carlos and all the staff are very friendly and it's a pleasure to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and having a lift is a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff ideal for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy into the night, nothing to do with the hotel just people out and about.

    Carlos very friendly and welcoming, room clean and tidy. Nice little balcony. Location very good for my needs. Short 5 min walk to the beach, excellent supermarket across the road. Nice restaurants 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay at.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel, but some nights the streets were quite noisy with traffic and people. Though it didn't stop a goodnights sleep!

    Enjoyed the whole time there, staff helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Room and hotel always clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable. Excellent use of the roof space with jacuzzi and sun loungers. Just a short walk to the beach. What more could you expect? Excellent all round.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    A friendly centrally-located boutique style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The twin beds provided moved apart far too easily, would prefer a double. Room rather small, fine for a short break but less so for a longer stay. Bathroom rather dated in parts but everything worked and shower was hot. No safe in room - they were free but situated downstairs in a rather public area.

    Centrally located about 5 -10 mins walk to beach and promenade. Very friendly helpful staff, bed comfortable and linen and towels changed regularly, free Wifi worked very well throughout the hotel. Breakfast OK although choice a bit limited. Locals also use the small bar area which made it more interesting and the tapas dishes in the bar were very good. Plenty of other local bars nearby. Loved the fantastic beach and the walks through the nature reserve to the marina.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On saturday-night it was noisy untill late in the restaurant downstairs in the hotel. But on sunday we had a quiet night.

    The extra service by giving my wife gluten free breakfast and when we had to leave early because our flight left early breakfast was ready at 6.45.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Simple, basic accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on street was easy enough but could be tricky if in season.

    Friendly, clean, nice staff, had to leave early for business meeting, breakfast restaurant was opened early to accommodate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Best value, super location - a definite place to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clearly a little too close to the laundry, so small noise from there, but didn't spoil overall stay

    No fuss, no frills, but dud everything with a smile and without any question. Lovely homely place to stay. Will definitely use again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Carlos and staff efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had the breakfast once. Could have been more variety. However choice in bar enough for our needs. Rather noisy from surrounding bars into early morning, but to be expected I suppose.

    Carlos and staff efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Good Hotel. Teriffic beach and easy access to the Town with plenty of bars and restarauntss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem I had was learning how to open bedroom door. The lady doing the rooms showed me how to get it right first time. Otherwise if you expect five star then you need to look elsewhere. This hotel is clean friendly and gets a lot of repeat guests.

    For a 2 star Hotel the facilities and comfort levels are just fine. Carlos and staff are very good and interested in you as guests. It was our third stay and we will be there again next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.5
    Great location a few minutes from the sea front!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little updating but fabulous value for money.

    Carlos was so welcoming and said it should be like 'home from home'. Although a little dated this is a good little hotel right in the centre of town yet a few minutes from the beach. Their restaurant is very good and very popular with locals which is always a good sign.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Shhhhh don't tell everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The staff are the hotels biggest asset they are truly superb. The hotel is spotless and location is first class. Our room (301) was a little on the small size but it certainly didn't spoil our enjoyment of the hotel. Well done hotel Eden Mar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Great little old hotel, wasn't keen on the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect finery! This place is old but acceptable.View from room was awful. Breakfast was simple but why offer tinned fruit instead of fresh? Bath/shower lets the accommodation down. Old cracked tiles and rubbish shower attachments. Resort is lacking charm. The walk to the beach from hotel was awful, not at all pretty. No promenade. Literally from side street to sand! That said, we enjoyed our short stay. Wouldn't really want to stay longer.

    Best and most comfy bed ever slept in for a hotel. Top marks for a good night sleep. Very clean bedding and towels. Other than breakfast, food in the hotel cafe was lovely. Cheap and cheerful hotel. Plenty spaces to park in the surrounding streets. Felt very safe. Close to beach. Great for a few days stay! Great market. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Bedroom small but ok for short stay but bathroom new and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything perfect

    Bedroom small but ok for short stay but bathroom new and modern. Carlos the owner does anything to make your stay enjoyable. The Ritz it is not but for clean bright room with hotel close to the beach you will not find better value. Breakfast standard continental but for 3e very good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    our short break at Eden Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom clean, but could do with up date/refit

    clean and comfortable, convenient location.Restaurant, snack .bar very good. enjoyed our short stay at this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel in the middle of Guardamar , will definitely be visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have done with a bit of upgrading.

    The location is excellent right in the centre of the local community, the rooftop solarium is a bonus.all the staff are friendly, with a special mention for Carlos what a lovely man.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: