Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden Roc by Brava Hoteles 4 stars

Punta Port Salvi, s/n, 17220 Sant Feliu de Guixols, Spain

#14 of 24 hotels in Sant Feliu de Guixols

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1519 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely and relaxing. Great pool and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at breakfast was extremely busy as there were 2 school parties there who crowded out the buffet areas and it took a while for the hot food to be replenished.

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Superior room with a sea view was very comfortable. Nice pool and lots of available sun beds. Very relaxing. Bar areas good with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    A beautiful well run hotel,with restaurant staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the road was being repaired therefore an extra 5 kilometres was put on our journey every time we went out.we felt we should have been informed about this before hand. This will not be finished for some while.

    Position of hotel,beautiful garden,and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (not very healthy and repetitive), not baby friendly(stairs everywhere, no ramps for easy access)

    Place is located in a beautiful part of Costa Brava

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location and garden/pool area. Very old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole property only has one restaurant where you have breakfast and dinner. You cannot have ANYTHING to eat at the hotel between 15:00 and 19:00. The hotel itself is very old and needs serious renovation inside. We also booked a suite, where we specified that we had a toddler with us. We got a room very far away where we needed to use the stairs. It's unacceptable when you need to have a babytrolley with you everywhere. We had to carry the trolley ourselves up and down the stairs many times. This is a hotel with lots of potential. However it needs serious upgrading - both infrastructure and staff competencies.

    Beautiful location, good variety in breakfast. Very sweet restaurant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Great position on a rock in front of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was indeed high-end thirty or forty years ago but the beautiful exteriors and many facilities like garden, indoor pool, gym are now plain old and not maintained. Poor quality food and service for the money. They make you pay for useless things like a welcome cocktail with juice from the carton and evening shows. The smell of chloroform in the rooms and in the hall at breakfast time was unforgivable. My overall rating is 6 because when rates are normal - I was there at Easter- after all you can survive.

    Great position on a rock in front of the sea. It has a direct access to a small beach and has a beautiful outdoor swimming pool and pool bar area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    The stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and views are really amazing! Parking in front of hotel. Walking distance to town. Our room was big and had excellent view- as we booked. The hotel in general did unfortunately not fulfill our expectations. We came with two children, happy and exhausted after biking Via Verde from Girona. We did not feel welcome by check in, nor did they look up to say good bye when we left. Did not ask how our stay was. Poor information given by check in as for example there was a welcome drink for new guests, wifi code, and that breakfast was served only from 08-10. No possibility to get something to eat except at breakfast, lunch or dinner hours. Minibar had only bottles of water. Fitness room was a disaster, bad smell and all equipment "crashed" in one corner. Pool and beach area - looks great. Expensive stay.

    The stunning views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent food, enjoyed our stay, hoping to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A covered walkway between the Port Salvi building and the Eden Roc building would help in wet weather: there is a corridor from Port Salvi, but it only leads to the outside staircase of Eden Roc and doors into Eden Roc don't open from outside at the staircase (only used as emergency exits?). -- We had kept several empty water bottles next to the kettle in our room to refill with water for day excursions, unfortunately the cleaners removed these although nowhere near the bin. I'll hide them next time :-)

    This hotel was one of the few to meet our search criteria: location between Barcelona and French border in Catalonia, close to the sea, 24hr reception, heated indoor pool. We were slightly concerned reading some of the reviews, but our expectations were exceeded. -- We arrived at 2:30 A.M. and were checked in by friendly night staff who not only led us to our room but also offered to carry one of our cases. We had booked the standard room and were upgraded to a 'Port Salvi' room with seaview. On the first floor the seaview is limited because of garden vegetation, however this also makes the balcony more sheltered. Room was great size and better equipped than expected including fridge, hairdryer and kettle. We also appreciated being in the same building as the indoor pool. Pool was never too crowded and the separate warm massage tub was a bonus. Towels were changed daily and toiletries topped up. One of the best showers we have come across: straightforward to operate, plenty of water pressure and hot water. We were easily able to push the twin beds together and found the beds comfortable (although a fitted mattress protector and sheet would have stayed in place better than the tucked in variety). We were happy with the decor - our advice to those who prefer hyper-modern hotels would be to check the photos before booking, they are realistic. -- Food was excellent at breakfast and dinner times, staff extremely efficient and very friendly. House wine very good value for money at less than eur 10 per bottle. Decent coffee and juices at breakfast. Our favourites at dinner were the fish (at least two choices every night), rice (perfectly cooked) and desserts. -- During our stay there were renovation/building works in progress in one wing of the Eden Roc part and also towards the far other side of the complex, however these didn't seem to start before 9:30 with a break in the middle of the day and finish in the afternoon. Didn't bother us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    The location was beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds and pillows were incredibly old and uncomfortable. Also the sheets and "blanket" were threadbare. The "fitness room" was a joke with terrible equipment in poor condition. The friendliness of the staff was inconsistent.

    The location was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Some of the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay here you have to have a room facing the sea. The first room we got was down in the basement and felt like a dungeon. We asked for a better room or we would leave and they moved us to a room facing the sea which was lovely.

    Some of the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    Bargain basement hotel at 5 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible value for money, based upon what we paid for family room. Almost criminal and more than we have paid for suites in modern city hotels. Very few hotel style facilities, no food available outside of set meals other than 1 toastie on offer at the pool bar. No coffee or tea facilities or an iron in the room. Pool bar shuts early, no where else in the hotel to have a drink. No hotel bar or room service. Swimming pool cold, filthy, slimy and mouldy. We paid 5 star hotel prices and it is no where near that. A lot of features not working, old gym equipment and a non working, cold jacuzzi in the spa. A hotel experience from the 1970's. The stay wasn't disastrous, but the sheer cost makes it unacceptable.

    Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally it was a horrible experience. The Hotel is old and trashy. Staff is rude. Lady from reception desk doesn't speak English. Waitresses during breakfast and dinner behave like herding cattle. Staff members hide all over the hotel to smoke- you can see it and smell it. Despite what the information says, there is no internet at all....etc. Highly not recommended for any purpose.

    Maybe the view but everything else was so horrible that I couldn't be really happy about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Prettiest place I've ever seen. Ole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the night host who treated us like royalty when we arrived. He was away from the desk (as we arrived pretty late) but it was clear when he came back with his flashlight he was kindly guiding someone else to their room for the property is very large and would be difficult for anyone's first visit after sunset. Anyhow, there was another guest who arrived after just after we did so when the host offered to take us to our room first there was a bit of gruff from the other guest but the host remained totally professional and handled himself in a way my husband and I really appreciated. It's the little things and he made us feel special by his actions. In short, good service lovely property - a beautiful two days for us. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Not again this hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are nightmare !

    The location is fantadtic , the resturant is great . Amazing view . But the rooms are HORRIBLE . The rooms are super old and nothing works really dirty and disgusting , you even don't want tonputvyour feet in the bathroom ! For sure we will not go again to this hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Nice location near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor gym, could not use yoga mats as rooms always locked, staff not knowledgable, staff not happy friendly. Would not return . Hotel has great potential

    Nice location near town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Take care when booking premium family room with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked premium sea view room, but got view to the playground with partial limited sea views and room smelled humidity. Asked to change offered slightly better alternative but still not to what was shown on the photo when booked a room. We feel that we paid premium but got standard room. Disappointing.

    Location, reasonable food buffet, pool with sea views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    really wanted to stay longer but was booked out on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first room they had us booked in was a smokers room i had no idea people still smoke in rooms in europe lols staff showed us another clean room and we really enjoyed

    Location ,location.location end rocks and five minute walk to beach really wanted to stay longer but was booked out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    You have to be fit for the hill or have own car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport links werent great . Better if you have own car but we didnt . There is no train station and links were made better if you travelled to Girona first .

    Its 22 minutes walk to first shop or restaurant ! Down okay going up believe me steep and no buses. Only did it once a day so took shopping in night before :drinks and lunches.Beautiful spot lovely hotel. Town ,restaurants limited but reasonable very Catalan as you would expect some restaurants advertised they were so so felt I didnt want to use my Spanish! Wouldnt do half board food lovely but boring for over a week reminds me of school canteen type service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into the sea from rocks but the sea was choppy so probably not the best for swimming. No local shop, had to walk into the town which is a good 15 minute hike. Downhill on way which was ok.

    Food was excellent, staff very friendly and courteous. Sea View fabulous and Balcony large with chairs and a sun lounger was a bonus. Gardens well maintained and the variety of plants beautiful. Entertainment was good and gave the evenings a nice atmosphere and fun!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location on spectacular Mediterranean coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful location of this hotel on the scenic cliff edge of the Mediterranean is the star attraction of this hotel . I would definitely recommend it as a relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive lunch buffet. Nice sandwiches in the pool bar but too few (they did run out of them quite fast). A bit of a walk to the nearest town - approx 1km.

    Lovely pool area and gardens! Nice staff, nice breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Our second visit to this hotel, looking forward to the next!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "hot" food on the buffet could have been hotter.

    An excellent choice of for breakfast and the evening meal, both were buffet format so you could choose to suit yourself. Lovely swimming pools with lots of sunbeds, a little private beach. Pleasant gardens. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    Would not book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room not big enough if hotel is full. We only had breakfast and the queue for the breakfast buffet was ridiculous and it was really not worth queuing for. The whole hotel needs refurbishing. Checking in very slow and all staff not very helpful. Also no good for people with reduced mobility as hotel is on a hill so lots of steps and slopes.

    The location. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was fantastic, the staff were all wonderful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean but felt dated and the hotel is a bit of a maze and the walls are a bit thin and you can hear upstairs and rooms next door. I think we got the older part of the hotel as the other side looked more new.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were all wonderful and the outside pool was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Super wedding visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly the bathroom could do with an upgrade, every thing worked though and was very clean.

    Food very good, very competitively priced, staff were really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, would return
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival didn't get the wow factor. Front of hotel needs attention to the plants , trees it's a bit overgrown. Nice once you've passed this.

    Nice location, would return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    with a comfortable bed and no no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the beds were not very comfortable ..hard mattress and whilst we were there the builders were at work so there was lots of noise during the day..alo we could not use our balcony as there was polystyrene fling about all over the place

    the ambiance was very relaxing..the staff were absolutely brilliant nothing was too much trouble..the food was very good as was the entertainment..excellent guitarist and singer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Amazing views but terrible outdated hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor was terrible and dated, the breakfast was basic and offered in too short a space of time so there were way too (2 hrs) many people eating at the same time and it felt like you were animals being fed. The whole breakfast experience was dreadful and would stop us coming back. Also the staff were generally rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. The room rates are way too high for what you get.

    Location on the sea is amazing. The indoor and outdoor pool were great. The buffet lunch at the outdoor restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Not ready and not worth the high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort was very expensive and it seemed to have just opened. Bars were not opened at expected times (for example at 6 pm), staff was overwhelmed, construction was still in process in places, tables outdoors were still dirty from the cold months. They simply were not ready. We also paid extra for a sea view room and we looked right at the playground. Shower was impossible - it was a Jacuzzi tub with a shower on the wall but you had to hold on to it. Finally, when we saw the room rates issues by the hotel, the price we paid was more than 4 times their published price. One night, the hotel told us their rate was 93 and our charge was 400. This is not the hotel, this is booking.com upcharges. I will do research on booking going forward, but will call the hotels first before using booking.com.

    Great indoor pool, beautiful views and good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    A week of long boring nights, with no kettle to make a cup of tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no properly cooked sausages cheap shiny ham, rashers cheap fatty streaks, scrambled egg was horrible, i asked for a kettle 3 times in my room but never got it, was told only for suites.First time ever not getting an electric kettle to make a cup of tea.Hotel had no entertainment at night time made my stay long and boring

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Hotel not up to its 4 stars and the price is far too high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not up to its 4 stars and the price is far too high for the quality of the services provided. The location is very nice but... the walls are paper-thin so you can hear the neighboor talking, showering, etc. The wifi worked sometimes. There is no room service and nothing in the mini bar. The room was extremely cold and the heating was noisy and only managed to warm up the room by the next morning. We took a room with sea view and in reality there was a big tree in front of it, so you could hardly see any sea. All in all, it's a hotel for big groups so if you're looking for a romantic or relaxing escapade, better look elsewhere!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    we have been comming back to EDEN ROCK for several years, do not change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have been seeing a little better dinner buffet before in EDEN ROCK please do not go back on dinnerbuffet!

    superb breakfast and very kind persons taken care of us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Faded beauty, time for major refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms poor, so outdated. Reception staff not good.

    Faded beauty. Glorious location. Great dining room and general lounge area with stunning views. Rooms barely 2 star. Reception unhelpful and not really interested. Half board Orion ok, food quite good, dining staff good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Could be a great place if it wasn't overrun by visiting school kids and professional organizations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were around 50 teenagers in our section of the hotel and the noise was endless day and night.

    Great location a little away from the town, so it is quiet and private, barring blocks of rooms being rented out to large visiting groups.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast room was too cramped at peak times.

    A very comfortable, quiet room with a good size balcony and an excellent sea view. The semi-private beach was good, but a little engineering work or a swimming pool type ladder to aid getting into the sea from the rocks would make it even better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    fantastic food and premises, beautiful gardens and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spa facilities, including sauna and steam room were awful! Everything else was great, but they should fix this

    fantastic food and premises, beautiful gardens and beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was clearly once a lovely resort but is now very, very tired and not worthy of its 4 stars. Though some of the staff were lovely; others including the receptionist on arrival were quite rude. We did halfboard. Pastries at breakfast were fabulous. Food quality otherwise was very poor and was like feeding time at the zoo with too many people and not enough tables. Our room was dingy, the furniture worn out, and we were woken each morning by the kitchen noises. We were supoosed to stay a week, but left early.

    Easy walk into town. Peaceful location. Relaxing vista. Some of the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff (thanks Jana) - location; we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and their recommendations for food, beaches Etc were perfect. Swimming pool in the resort was fun for the kids...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous setting on the Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi didn't usually extend beyond one lobby.

    The peaceful gardens with views of the sea were blissfully therapeutic. The buffet meals were fabulous, often served outdoors in the shade of the trees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The fitness room is very small

    Great location and a perfect place to relax. The food was great and the staff/waiters were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    3.8
    Worst hotel in many years - don't go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some minor and some major issues with this hotel. -cleanliness can be improved. Upon arrival we found an old dirty sock and kids-pants on our balcony. The cleaning staff Sid not bother to remove them for three days... -while the location is good, there is no parking available in the vicinity and the hotel charges a fee of 16.50€ per night (for an empty garage) -internet is only available for free at one bar in the building, which was not staffed during our stay (in high season). Internet in other areas is charged with 8€ per day, but works only sporadically at best. -the hotel has a number of bars which remained closed at all times and didn't seem to be serviced for a while. At the pool bar only limited food was available, very low quality sandwiches and frozen pizzas. -the hotel seems overall outdated and spot-fixed in many places. The surfaces are slippery and the many corners and broken tiles lead to an uncomfortable and at times dangerous outdoor area. -the interior of the hotel is 30 years old and has not been updated since. Our superior room had a whirlpool that didn't work and fell into pieces when taking a shower. -the biggest problem of the hotel is the staff: at the reception, one is treated as a beggar and only given rude answers. On multiple occasions, our friendly requests (internet, breakfast in the room) were answered with ignorance and rude, sloppy answers. -at the breakfast buffet, the staff is almost purposefully trying to be as unfriendly as possible - to the extent that we considered not having breakfast there anymore after two days (however included in the price). When sitting down at a table, the waiters will sometimes yell incomprehensible things in Catalan/Spanish at you for no apparent reason. We observed on multiple occasions how the waiters yelled and rudely treated other guests. The food is OK but not special.

    The one positive thing about this hotel is the location, right in front of a small bay. However, it's a 15min walk to the city and the next Café/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Great views, great pools, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception hotel looks great, but the rooms more suited to major refurbishment ...

    Great views, great pools, great location from which eg. to Barcelona, very tasty meals

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice pool and grounds😎moody staff😠
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and made no effort(apart from the cleaners) everything was an effort for them. The parking was a joke, was luck of draw to see if you got a space. You had to pay for wifi, ridiculous for a 4* hotel. There was no small shop on site for essentials basically forcing you to buy drinks from the pool bar. It advertised a gym but it was only a few treadmills. Not free weights or machines. The shuttle bus into town was never there at advertised time(not hotels fault) so had to walk into the town which is all down hill going but a slog coming back! Everything was charged to room which is ok with some but personally I like to know where I am with spending money and not have a massive bill upon check out. In a nutshell the hotel is nice with lovely pool(s) and grounds. If the staff made a bit more effort it could be really nice. The first and last impressions were bad though and unfortunately that's what you tend to remember.

    The A/C was good and instant. The pool was immaculate and large. Easy access to beach. Nice grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation

    Beautiful setting with stunning views from restaurant, pool area and hotel gardens. Good food and very clean hotel. Polite,friendly and helpful staff at reception and restaurant . Receptionist gave us valuable information regarding local beaches and good tips for our Barcelona visit.Thank you for making our stay special😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Resort with many green areas and beatiful sea view above the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is like resort, many green areas and beatiful sea view above the bay, indoor and outdoor pool, a private beach, distance of 10 minutes walking to the city center and beaches.Good and rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    very nice place , amazing restaurant :)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception stuff could learn something from the restaurant stuff :)))

    stuff in the restaurant were great. Really nice food and service. Topp class.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was nice but water too cold as unheated. Other outside areas could have done with a bit of updating. Playground well used and needed updating but toddler still used it.

    We were upgraded to a suite so we would have more space for our toddler. The room was lovely and comfortable and the food was also great with plenty of variety. Buffet style dinner and breakfast. Indoor pool ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Definitely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi exist only at the lobby, but it is necessary in our days that it will be exist on each room

    The hotel is like a resort, with stunning sea bay, 10 minutes walking from the city center, private beach, indoor and outdoor pools, good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Good facilities. Nice views from the rooms with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view rooms are nice, great indoor and outdoor pools. Nice lounge. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great swimming pool and food!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great swimming pool and food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excelente para desconectar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Atencion al cliente impecable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful, comfy, charming and friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cushions on the balcony furniture.

    Charming public areas some with beautiful views. No problem travelling as a single woman.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    has seen way better days- far too much over priced for hotel. very average

    pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Not memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness facilities in poor repair, of poor standard. No hotel bar open, in high season. Breakfast at best average.

    Superb location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is a rocky access -but stunning.

    Great staff and property. Cute town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The stuff specially in the restuarent were extremely nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming was very cold and the beach is very slippery build a deck over the rocks into the water

    The view was superior

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Gorgeous coastal setting but could not recommend this dinghy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old facility, not up-to-date, kind of falling apart at the seams.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not good for babies and handicapped. Because there is no accessibility for wheelchairls and baby wagons.

    Sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed very much. Old world hotel but lots of character and charm with lovely pool/sunbathing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to sea difficult.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    View from room. Dinner and breakfast. Well furnished. Attractive grounds. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Location, View.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV to small and unclear pic. not possible to adjust. The beds, ....no topmattresse

    Location, View...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.2
    Not worth the money compared to other hotels we stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in need of refurbishment. Woken up at 7 a.m. by a false fire alarm.

    Location and gardens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    There was no free wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free wifi in rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow bar service . Lack of elevators and confusing corridors, very small doorway access to dining room.

    Food good. Views good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    very new appartments available, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive and not so welcoming

    very new appartments available, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Lovely position on the headland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only entrance to our room was through the garage.

    Nice clean modern room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    It's a little oasis with lots of space for everyone to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When booking, it is essential that you specify a superior room (with a view of the sea) or you will be disappointed.

    It's a little oasis with lots of space for everyone to find their own favourite location within the hotel, on it's beach, around the pool and in the gardens.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    The location and quirky Ness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We are a local family and like to treat ourselves once every 3 months and come to relax at your hotel. The bathroom on this occasion was very shabby. We booked as normal deluxe suites and the bathroom toilet was a different colour to the bath. I put the shower on and it ran out all over the bathroom floor. The seal to the shower door cannot be correct. Thus wetting my stuff. I have photos of this. We find it difficult to save up up to have a bit of luxury so when we get it we expect it to be top quality as it has been in the past. Sorry.

    The location and quirky Ness of the hotel. The staff in the restaurant superb.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.3
    fantastic breakfast, brilliant views from rooms and bar area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom needed decorating, some staff excellent some staff a little less so. check in a little disorganised

    fantastic breakfast, brilliant views from rooms and bar area, lovely pool area and access to coast.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.5
    lovely staff .
    • Solo traveller

    €5 per day for wifi in your room !! I think this should be free ..

    lovely staff .. Beautiful setting .. Stunning views from rooms overlooking the sea .. I was there five nights but got the other side of the corridor looking out onto a side street .. Very disappointing as I knew what I was missing .. unfortunately didn't think to ask for a change ..

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    2.9
    The most rude staff I have ever had the misfortune to deal...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The most rude staff I have ever had the misfortune to deal with on reception , every time you walk over and wait they ignore you and walk off, everything seems to much trouble for them, just very rude restaurant staff very pleasant though, what a difference

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    We stayed at hotel Eden roc for a week, it was just what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at hotel Eden roc for a week, it was just what we needed. A very relaxing week. We really enjoyed using the indoor pool and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly return, hopefully in 2016.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.0
    The gardens are very nice, the staff is friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell in the room was horrible. The hotel has a lot of potential but it definitely needs a refurbishment. Our nice was ok because we tried to enjoy the positive things but I don't think we would go back.

    The gardens are very nice, the staff is friendly, the location is amazing

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    It was in a spectacular location, although it wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't have a bad experience, only some minor points. Our sea view was more like a "tree view", and the lush gardens gave rise to mosquitos in the room

    It was in a spectacular location, although it wouldn't do for elderly people. The gardens were beautiful. The food was excellent and plentiful. The room was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Reception and restaurant staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Intially we were allocated rooms away from the hotel, which were pretty dreadful. Went to complain and were moved into the main part of the hotel after two days (rooms much better). Had booked a 'superior room' seven months in advance, so was not overly impressed with two nights in sub-standard accomodation.

    Reception and restaurant staff were wonderful. Location could not have been better and a great place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Couple

    Not every room called "with sea view" has sea view, we saw only trees. Too "french" atmosphere, not so relaxing. There was not the beach you can swim in a sea. Too expensive.

    Very good breakfast. Beautiful pool area with the view.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: