Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Don Manuel 3 stars

Principe, 71, 28300 Aranjuez, Spain

#10 of 10 hotels in Aranjuez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was tired and need of refurbishment. Poorly hung furnishings. Patched wallpaper. Cracked tiles. Two lights did not work. Noisy during our stay, due to thin walls and occupation by a school group.

    Central location. Large room. The room was clean and toiletries provided included toothbrush and razor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking at a brick wall from our room.

    Great location to the Royal palace and amazing parks. Easy to get to the hotel with plenty of street parking outside. Value for money in a no frills hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cramped. Toilet directly opposite bidet with just enough room for knees! No good if tall!

    Breakfast good value. Cold meats, cheese,tortilla, yoghurt, fruit,croissants,bread, coffee, tea, orange juice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean , the curtains were hanging off their rails. I n the bathroom the sink was cracked, also some tiles, the shower hook was broken, the bath taps were wobbly ,it all looked neglected.

    The position of the hotel and the receptionists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See other nite

    It was a dirty horrible little hotel that offered nothing . The ONLY good things were the location and the towels which were at least soft! The corners in the bathroom were disgusting !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: Tortilla was frozen (even after warming up on oven), juices were warm, bread not replenished properly, and no available person to request service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked eggs(scrambled, etc) with my breakfast. We had to close the window of our room, because it was long weekend with a festival and youngsters passed the whole night and were very loud. We do understand that the hotel had no control over that.

    I liked the neatness of the hotel best and it is close to the bus station and the palace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looks old and bed not comfortable. Habitacion es un poco cansada y la cama no es comodo.

    Large spacious room. Lovely guy at the front desk. Good airconditioning Una habitacion muy largo. Buen hombre en recepcion. Buen aircondicionado.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at bit small for 3 single beds in 1 room

    It's location to the wedding we were attending. Less than a 10 minute walk to the church beside the palacio gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria was not really open, just a vending machine. The breakfast room was not clean, table cloth same as yesterday and dirty chairs.

    Beds ok, airco ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the hotel at all, besides the staff being amazing. It is way overprized and the hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment. Nearly everything in our room was old and/or damaged. Really not worth 60 euro a night.

    The staff were amazing! They had accidentally told us the wrong time for breakfast, so we showed up after it had already finished. Luckily they opened it JUST for us. All of the staff were just incredibly helpful and friendly. The homemade cakes for breakfast were also great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.In response to my complaints, I was informed by the breakfast staff that breakfast is a "gift" that costs the hotel money. Extremely noisy room. Bad smell in the bathroom. No air extractor.

    Good location Professional and pleasant receptionist, well-trained and capable of dealing with customer issues.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal served in brightly lit bar with tv broadcasting football. When we asked to eat on the terrace we were told we'd have to pay a supplement.

    Friendly welcome. Bus stop very near. Good wifi. Half-board good value.Room small but nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested a double room with a double bed on the top floor of the hotel with a view. I was disappointed to have a double room with single beds and only a sky light for daylight and fresh air. The hotel was full of families with noisy and badly behaved young children and babies which made enjoyment of breakfast at 08.30 in the morning impossible. I accept that this is not the fault of the hotel but it will be a deciding factor as to whether I choose to stay at this hotel on my return visit to Aranjuez next year.

    A good hotel with friendly courteous staff and a good buffet breakfast..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mixed reception. Staff member on duty at arrival was fine with our pet dog. We went out and returned later when a different member of staff was on duty. She advised us that they did not allow pets to stay. This ruined a great evening. Suggest better training for staff and a uniform approach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place lovely staff all perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not working properly. Breakfast adequate - could have been better. Hotel in need of redecoration

    Location. Ease of parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used this hotel several times travelling from UK to Andalucia and will continue to use it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor maintenance throughout. Balcony shutters, room fridge, shower fittings, safe, door lock all needed attention

    Good value. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo normal

    Todo normal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom. Cleanliness.

    Old furniture. No soap in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed and quiet room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast arrived 1 hour late

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not hugely great ! Hotel dated but ok !

    Great place Ideally situated and convenient to access the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Beds are very firm. Air conditioning was hard to adjust accurately.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful Hotel with easy parking. Spacious room. A short walk to the Palace and nice restaurants and to the beautiful Park and river. The Hotel has a good restaurant as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt the half board was not up to standard although it was not bad. Some waiters were obviously not trained to do the job.

    The stay was pleasant and the staff did everything possible to help.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whoever was in charge of the breakfast room needed to be on their toes to keep cutlery, glasses etc available and to clear the tables more quickly as there weren't many. Plus no-one checked that we were entitled to eat there which normally happens in hotels.

    Close to everything in Aranjuez. Good sized room, we found a parking place just outside of the hotel. Buffet breakfast - we must have followed the tour group as supplies were a little low, though there was enough, but we had to have the orange juice in cups as no glasses left. Generally helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Couple

    Room was tired. Bathroom very poor, Minibar was just an empty fridge Safe was broken. Curtain hanging down. The bar was shut at 6pm but reception man did get us drinks.

    The one person on duty was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was hair and grime in the bathtub which is disgusting. There was no tub stopper. At 10:00am the breakfast buffet had no food and the waiters were running to get the guests more food.

    The location was very good for seeing the town. The map from the hotel was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was really small, I've booked a double room, but it was a single room with a bit larger bed, couldn't put my suitcase any ware.... Also I've experienced it as not clean.... It was not clean in the nooks an crannies. Breakfast room didn't invite to eat. It was equipped sober, there was nothing on the table.... There was no atmosphere at all.

    The staff was helpful and nice. Breakfast was ok for the price. Bed was hard, but to my liking.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast selection was quite poor. Mainly long lasting products and just a few freshly made items and some of those were not even ready when the breakfast service started at 7:30.

    The staff were friendly and spoke enhlish. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bar was open till late.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only there 3 nights but there was no spare light globe available for wall lamp. Safe was inoperable and staff member told us they were all like that. Ground floor window could not be secured because it had never been installed correctly. We changed rooms but soon found that bathroom extractor fan did not work, the safe did not work but with trial and error, a staff member solved that problem. Then we found that the airconditioning did not work. We were offered yet another room bur declined. None of the problems were attended to during our stay. For a 3 Star hotel, one would expect reasonable response to maintenance problems.

    Staff willingness to offer other rooms after negative observations.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only bolster-style pillows available - prefer larger cushion-style as more comfortable.

    The hotel is just a short walk from the Jardin del Principe and from the main street.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location,walking distance to restaurants and sights

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two separate large beds,free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very poor and the room very small

    The location of the hotel is nice, at walking distance from the city center. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find - be sure to print off a map.

    The Breakfast was reasonable. A tidy hotel. Handy for Madrid.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Couple

    locality good but hotel poor. room very basic with camp beds

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is looking a little tired.

    Excellent location. Superb value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall the area where the hotel is located (more or less center of the town) and the very friendly and supportive staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The third bed could have been more comfortable

    Overall very good experience and we would recommend the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good and the waiter could not have been more approachable.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Level access to our room. Very quiet and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    habitacion muy pequeña, desayuno.

    bastante limpio en general

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All I can think to say is it is looking rather tired, but this is outweighed by the price you pay and good location.

    Parking right outside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arriving at 1am after a 5hr drive with 3 small children we're very glad to get into our clean, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Fruit looked old and nothing really for the English tourist.

    Simple rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell coming from bathroom in the morning, heater didn't work well

    The receptionist was very helpful, breakfast was abundant & varied

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Sercotel Don Manuel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: