Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eco Via Lusitana 3 stars

Calle Secoya, 2, Carabanchel, 28044 Madrid, Spain

#278 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1696 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Los empleados no hablan inglés. El minibar no funcionaba toda la semana y sólo después de varias solicitudes lo consiguen. Desayuno muy débil basado en azúcar y pasteles ultra-processados. The employees don't speak English. The minibar didn't work all week and only after several requests did they get it. Very weak breakfast based on sugar and Industries cakes .

    Ubicación. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived from Barcelona for a one night stay with my family and two small children as well as my sister in law and her son. We had booked two family rooms. When we arrived at the Hotel, we were directed to the basement car park and were not told that access to the building could be accessed by an emergency fire door that was situated in the corner of the building. Our room was a twin room with an extra bed for the children. The room was clean but basic. The air conditioning had to be turned on by a member of staff as it was not working. There was only one member of staff manning the hotel at that time. The hotel phone was inside the bathroom behind the door and the telephone numbers were placed inside a closed wardrobe that was strange. The room was not comfortable at all for a number of reasons. The breakfast was poor (although very nicely set out). Overall this was a bad experience. Even when I had paid for the parking, when I was checking out, the staff were trying to add on another parking charge and then realised that they had made a mistake. I have not yet gone into detail about the stay as there is a lot more to add but I would not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good location (2 mins walk from Metro & bus stops), value for money & clean & comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault anything but we did only just use the room for somewhere to lay our heads

    Unfortunately we cannot rate the hotel overall as we did not eat there BUT the room was excellent, beds ok and all very clean. Two of the receptionists very helpful and friendly the other one was a bit professional but ok. Looked a nice small restaurant for breakfast and we had a drink in the bar with prices not ott. We used hotel as a base to go to WiZink centre for concert & 15 - 20 mins metro into Sol

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Average stay! Will look for better options with more reasonable rates next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the rooms were small, plug points were broken, could hear sounds from adjacent rooms through the walls 2) breakfast options were limited 3) it was quite far from the airport

    The property was close to a metro station!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laudly from outside. Room smelled a lot from smoke but we could at least change room for the second night.

    Good breakfast. Nice staff. Close to metro and supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One extra bed for a child made the room very small. It was hard to open the wardrobe. No instructions how to use safe in English

    Good underground parking (must be reserved, payment separate) Very Very good personnel at reception and in the bar/restaurant. Nice location. Metro. Nice grocery store next door, pharmacy around the corner, restaurants and shops across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great WiFi, good room, decent bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro took 40 mins to central Madrid (3 lines), breakfast expensive.

    Great WiFi, good room, decent bathroom. Easy access to Metro. Supermarkets next door. Large shopping centre nearby. Free roadside parking nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is just around the corner from metro station so...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood is not the nicest (but then you can take metro and go someplace else :)). The noise from the hall was quite loud, so i guess for some light sleepers it could be a bit of problem. The bedding was typical spanish - means the loooong pillow :)

    The hotel is just around the corner from metro station so it's easy to get to city center or anywhere else. There is also nice pub just across the street and Lidl supermarket 50m away so for somebody who is not looking for 'fency' this could be ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a vegetarian/vegan and there was nothing I could eat accept croissants. You need to update your menu to cater for more people. I would love to have eaten in but everything was meat and cheese, I would love a homemade veggie soup or pasta with tomatoes and red pepper sauce.

    The staff were very helpful and fantastic with a very good attitude. It was also a quiet location with the metro close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend had a bit of cold in the night. An extra blanket would have been nice

    The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The beds were really comfortable. I also liked the location so much because the hotel is really near to the metro station and city centre. In 30 minutes you are at the city centre 😄

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Our stay @ Eco Via Lusitana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The only thing I did not like was the room did not have any coffee/ tea making facilities. So I had to goto the restaurant to get either a morning coffee or an evening drink for which they charge extra money.

    - The room size is definitely bigger than what most hotels provide for that price. - The bed is very comfortable & the linen is so soft that you wouldn't want to get up. - Bathroom is of decent size and clean. - The breakfast was decent and nice as well. - Staff are helpful & supportive. - The location is just beside Mercadona & Lidl supermarkets and also near Metro station which is very good for tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Near metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it seems like it was our choice to stay there we finally choose it because of a good price for one night but the hotel is 1h 15min away from the airport (via metro) and 40min away from the centre (via metro).

    Near metro station. Very clean and comforted room. Helpful stuff. Nice and peaceful location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to do in the area with one or two restaurants close by.

    Clean rooms and friendly staff. Metro station few meters away with easy access to city centre. Supermarket just behind hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is good value for money but it's a long way out for tourist visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is only a short walk to the metro station but takes 3 changes of train (about 40 mins) to get into the city. Hadn't been to Madrid before and didn't realise that I'd need multiple changes of trains to get into the city.

    The Reception staff were lovely and helpful. It was a good price per night but a long way out of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Madrid..where to stay?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very far from the center There are very few restaurants and cafeterias in the area The room has no kettle. The restroom needs more towels.

    Having coffee in the loppy while watching a soccer match

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice location. Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No terrace. Bath was flooding every time we had shower. Second night light bulb in the room blow up.

    Nice, clean and cosy room. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Hotel is located out of city center but is very close to the metro and neighbourhood is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Really nice hotel! Great value for money. Good breakfast and very cosy rooms. The location is not near touristic monuments but it is very close to the metro station so it is not that bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Cozy room, great stuff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge is not that strong. Could be a bit better.

    Cozy room, great stuff, good location. Its pretty closed to the metro station, so makes life easier than I expected. Rooms are quiet and perfect for my stay..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.5
    The lights in the hotel went off in the middle of the night and staff didn't explained for two hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like when the lights went off in the middle of the night in a hot whether and no staff member shows up to the floors to inform residents as to the causes as we have no prior notification of same.

    The welcome and assistance given at desk is second to none. The offer of choices in bar and restaurant for breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I had to wait for my fast checkin after checking in a group of 20 people with 20 rooms - No good restaurants in the area

    Close to the metro station. Cheap Uber to/from the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Holidaying in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is pathetic in the property...location is not far from the city centre but far from airport. Nothing around the property is good. AC system was weak and given the fact we went during the summer time, it was a let down. Breakfast was decent but not enough options.

    Located about 300 meters from the Metro station. Easy access to the City Centre and other historical spots via Metro. Decent breakfast options. From the hotel, one could reach the train station in 20 minutes to go Toledo, which is also a UNESCO site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff responded to all our pre-trip queries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff responded to all our pre-trip queries and accepted the delivery of our match tickets. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and as described. Definitely value for money. Though the hotel is away from the city center, it can be accessed by a single bus journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.2
    Strict minimum
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not ideal, it's close to a subway station but it's so long to get to the city center. Room cleanliness is not tip top. Breakfast is more then basic, with the cheapest stuff available on the market. And last but not least, staff could smile a little more.

    There is direct access to the parking from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city center, but it didn't bother us. The first nights were a little bit cold, because they alredy change heating to aircon but they gave us extra blankets, so it waa ok.

    Very close to metro station. The stuff was really helpful and kind. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    clean, comfortable room, big enough for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a bit further away from center but that's not really a minus for this prize range, and metro station is very close. breakfast is a bit pricey

    clean, comfortable room, big enough for two. bed was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay and value for money on your trip to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes some time to travel to the city centre, for us no trouble. Breakfast could be varied a bit more. Hotel a bit outdated but everything clean and ok.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Value for money. Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in a location convenient for access to the Centre of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee making resources in my room.

    The reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The room was a good size, warm and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. The breakfast buffet had all you could want to eat and drink.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    All stuff was helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in center. But it is not big problem because there is a metro station near to hotel. So it is not difficult to reach to center

    All stuff was helpful and kind. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is close to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as described.

    Hotel really cool. Modern . Large rooms. The bathroom is big and comfortable. Beds comfortable. Purely, quietly, air conditioning. Staff OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Great choice of good price and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dark apartment, if you look at window there is only buildings bug it not a big problem.

    Hotel is located between LIDL and Metro, very good location. You can get in any time of day, 24h open.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Staff was nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing my stay was great.

    The staff were really nice. The room and bathroom were great and clean. Really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff. Near to a Metro Station which connect you to the MadridCity area easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and quiet environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    No far from center
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No far from center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    2000eur
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfest

    Everythink enough good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cerca del Metro, y transporte público

    Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its little far from the city center.

    Staff is quite nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    It’s calm
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far from the downtown

    It’s calm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Room wasn't dark to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't dark to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was approx 45 mins from the city centre by metro, involving 2/3 changes.

    the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior king room ( single use )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    the staff was very friendly and the metro station is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very friendly and the metro station is just few steps away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    king size room 3nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location to the center 25min by subway, distance to airport

    staff, food, whirlpool in the bathroom, bed, near to a big shopping-center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Good conection to the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bed extra large. Shower is hot and bath is low. Metro station near. Supermarkets just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Quiet rooms with all required amenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is a little old.

    Quiet rooms with all required amenity. Not expensive. Good location, near metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    It was fine
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is near to metro station. Staff was nice. We were satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    There are bed bugs in the room we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are bed bugs in the room we stayed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel near metro And bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near metro And bus station. Clear Room, good breakfast And nice personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    It's a little bit far from the city, but close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit far from the city, but close to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a lovely stay! The place is very near to metro so we saved money from taking taxi😊
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None so far . We have enjoyed our stay . Thank you 😊

    Our room is always clean and fresh every time we arrived in the evening 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Kindly staff, clean hotel, great breakfast, metro station is...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kindly staff, clean hotel, great breakfast, metro station is on 300 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Location was good, breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c

    Location was good, breakfast ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Near the event i was attending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture.. small room... poir aminites.. extra small TV...

    Near the event i was attending

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok... a litle expensive for the offer.

    The staff was great! The room and the bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bit expensive

    Cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    Undermaintained and dirty..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness

    Far to expensive to eat at the dirty place ..i star at best charging 4 star prices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Just that bit far from the city centre, however if there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that bit far from the city centre, however if there was a more direct Metro line it would be fine, we had to take 2 transfers to Sol

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    They don't change the sheets and I'd really like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't change the sheets and I'd really like them changed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    All was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean hotel ,nice staff ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator Location is faraway from the center

    Clean hotel ,nice staff ,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Hi,it was great to have the new bathroom towels,the old ones were too small and very old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He cleaning staff are good , but often don't leave the necessary items for the bathroom,soap etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked an extra pillow.

    We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We stayed five days and throughout that time we found them to be helpful at all times, and always welcoming and good humoured. The hotel is within easy reach of the Metro which was great for travelling into Madrid centre each day. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and always in good mood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The safebox needs repair. Missing some extra blankets. The corridor's lights gave insuffient lightning.

    Staff was very helpful and always in good mood. Rooms were comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff - smiling and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff - smiling and willing to help. Close to the metro and to a supermarket - not difficult to get to the city centre. Rich breakfast options.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and hotel was kept nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    English papers and the choice if English TV would have been great for the " big kids" .

    Staff were friendly and hotel was kept nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and location was ideal for my work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no air conditioning in the room only heating, which looked like air con.. Unfortunately, I turned this on in the middle of the night because I was hot, only for the room to get hotter. My mistake but not good, the following night I made sure that the heating was off, windows full open to let some cool in. This worked but is not ideal with the room facing a main street.

    Staff were friendly and location was ideal for my work.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful, the room was very confortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful, the room was very confortable and so was the bed. It was better than expected. Even for a external room, it was very quite. Close to the statio, it took us 15 mins to be in the center of Madrid. I was also allowed to bring breakfast to my room as it was raining and we could not find any place opened. We will definetly recomend it and go back again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    I come here very often.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing that I can think of

    I come here very often. As always, I found everything superb

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.5
    Ideal location for the Ellie Goulding Concert we went to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location for the Ellie Goulding Concert we went to see

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is close to our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is close to our family.it is very competitively priced and the staff are great.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eco Via Lusitana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: