Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ego 4 stars

Playa de Area, 1, 27863 Viveiro, Spain

#3 of 18 hotels in Viveiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints. The weather was warm, overcast and cloudy but it didn't spoil our fun. That is the risk you take with Galicia but it is well worth taking.

    View from the room was amazing. Fabulous beach 5 mins. from hotel. Sea water very clean and cold. Bar service excellent and very generous helpings of free tapas. Good quality sheets and towels in rooms and properly functioning air conditioning. All hotel staff very good at their respective jobs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Super views, great beach, helpful staff and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with great views of the beach. Very friendly staff who both recommended and provided maps of places to visit. We walked the beach and remarked on its cleanliness. Viveiro is close by car with a good selection of walks, bars and restaurants in the old pedestrianised town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Superb hotel. I will go again. I would even be very happy to have a short family break there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better - items not replenished.

    The bed was superb. Great material. The lighting was perfect and I did not want to leave! The view was peaceful. Only two minor issues - breakfast was good, but all food not replenished. And restaurant, food was very good, but felt a little clinical with décor. But spotless. Good fish. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    High quality accommodation, stunning views, a little bit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is glorious but feels quite remote. Ideal if what you want is a quiet break, probably better in season (we visited late September)

    Tranquil, glorious views, excellent swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Awesome breakfast buffet too. Easy walk to an unspoilt beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant for dinner is really expensive and the food is not very good. You will have to take your car and go to the city to get a decent meal.

    The view from the room was amazing. We enjoyed our terrasse. The beach is less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. This is a calm beach and very good to swim. The breakfest was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Friendly modern clean hotel in lovely location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was pool and gym. No spa therapies

    Very friendly staff. Fast free wifi. Great location on beautiful beach Good coffe shop and great restaurant on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and pretty poor really. One cup of coffee, bacon and eggs poor. Plus the Restuarant was pricey, perhaps explains why it was empty.

    Views and location good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening foood at hotel restaurant was bland and unimaginative. Breakfast however was top quality!

    Very comfy bed, good sized and well equipped bathroom, fabulous views over the bay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    A disturbed nights sleep in a comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room under the restaurant/ terrace. The noise from the scraping of the chairs above our room until late at night was horrid.

    The view from the terrace room was beautiful. The reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Hidden gem in Galicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bar or coffee shop in the hotel, you had to go next door to the restaurant Nito though there was room service.

    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The views from the hotel were excellent out across the bay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern Hotel!! Room with balcony with fantastic view! Wonderfull breakfast: Café was exzellent, the fruits as well. We enjoyed the ham and the different cakes. It was realy the best breakfast we had on our trip in Spain. The service at the Reception was extremely kind so were the other people. We can recommend this Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel . . . Poor Restaurant & breakfast buffet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and breakfast buffet were expensive and not particularly good. Stay in the hotel but eat & drink elsewhere.

    The hotel is excellent value for the money . . . . couldn't fault it !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay. Restaurant next door mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged Vat twice on final bill still waiting for a response from booking.com. Booking.com gave price including vat - hotel charged it plus vat?

    Location and spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Modern, clean and the perfect place to stay in Viveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This new and modern hotel is perfectly located near the wonderful beach called Playa de Area. The rooms and the breakfast room have a stunning view over the bay of Viveiro! We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful place a lot and it was a pity that we only stayed for one night! The breakfast was delicious and of great variety! We can highly recommend this place and will definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    A weekend by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the food in the restaurant was overpriced and we therefore had to drive into town to find an alternative.

    We were delighted by the welcome we received from all members of staff.They went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.The breakfasts were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly hotel with excellent sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town. Restaurant is a little over rated.

    Excelllent location with sea view. Reception staff is courteous and helpful. Walking distance to nearby beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant hopelessly overpriced walls thin as paper so you cpuld literally hear every word. Just felt stark and souless even though lm a fan of modern drsign!

    Fabulous position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    We got a free room upgrade, even though we had booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was too hot; water and air

    We got a free room upgrade, even though we had booked a reduced rate already = top ! Rooms with sea view have great view over the nice beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Hotel in a Beautiful Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is out of town and you need your own transport to visit Viveiro.

    Beautiful location overlooking the water. Our room had large windows and a balcony with magnificent water views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Great modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the weather! Fan in bathroom didn't work. A few kms out of town so you have to drive to the restaurants & bars in Viveiro.

    Modern contemporary design, helpful & friendly staff, very good buffet breakfast. Small pool & hot tub were a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no lounge area to sit when it rained. If you did not eat veal or fish the menus were limited.

    the view from the terrace was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering arrangements could have been clearer; no room service menu or light breakfast options.

    The terrace and view from our room, the pool and hot tub, the reception staff, a short walk from a fantastic beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    three days relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable, safe, friendly. Good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A relaxing comfortable hotel, with great views over a beautiful bay, excellent restaurant and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful welcoming friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from our room Nice pool Excelent location Friendly and experience staff Modern room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern hotel. Sea views. Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and at 13 euros each was a little expensive.

    Massive modern rooms over looking the beaches. Quiet and lovely setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great restaurant down hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very modern hotel overlooking most beautiful beach and mountains Short drive to town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lady receptionist in the mornings was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Being close to the beach and having a sea view.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa jacuzzi could have been warmer.

    Being close to the beach and having a sea view. Great soup!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Break and Restaurant prices too high to use their facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Break and Restaurant prices too high to use their facilities. Better value in town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation could hear everything happening in the hall.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    12€ for Breakfast for person/night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12€ for Breakfast for person/night!! rip off!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy room. In fact it was a great room and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Stop-over on a tour of Asturia and Galicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to reach, only possible by car.

    Nice countryside, but very outside. Fantastic during off-season. Many nice harbor-town in the region.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Hotel Ego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An overall excellent experience!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation was not adequate

    Excellent view, goog breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    nice view from the balcony of our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice view from the balcony of our room. a very pleasant hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    a very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a very nice hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Excellent and stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely setting, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location with brilliant views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with brilliant views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    First class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting & views. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location .and comfort of design rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was amazing and the rooms were lovely. Well laid out, comfy beds and great views across the ocean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View. Excellent restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great modern hotel incredible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Great modern hotel incredible location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Super location with wonderful views of beach which was a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food offered in the cafe/ bistro could have been better

    Very comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. Lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    I thought the staff was to stiff and to formal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff was to stiff and to formal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the hotel reception area glass windows were without visibility markings which made them appear to be open exit ways. and resulting in a high risk of injury should a guest try to take this apparent exit

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Great views from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great views from balcony. One night stop over so can't comment on surroundings. Walked down to lovely beach. Room service available for coffee, drinks and food. Spa and pool great fun and very relaxing. Ate at nito next door, lovely views but very over priced. Breakfast was lovely, bacon and eggs!!! 👍🏻, cereals and usual pastries and meats.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    This was our second stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our second stay at this hotel. My spouse's brother lives in Viveiro and we visited him last year and stayed at the Ego for the first time. We liked it so much that we didn't consider anywhere else this year. Last year we stayed only 5 days, this year we stayed for 14. It is a wonderful hotel - superb in every way. We are already looking forward to returning nest year.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    A very modern feeling hotel with beautiful views of the bay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound proofing in the rooms could be better, but that's all.

    A very modern feeling hotel with beautiful views of the bay. Excellent facilities too!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.1
    Good view to the ocean, quiet location, modern design, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture in first room so worn off (armchair not usable, wooden parts of bed, desk, cupboard badly scratched) that I asked for another room, better there. Cleanliness in room good, in swimming pool not that good. You need a bathing cap to use the swimming pool which the receptionist gave to me but never mentioned that this single use cap costs 2,50€ (on the bill at check out).

    Good view to the ocean, quiet location, modern design, free parking, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    We love this hotel as it is modern and perfectly placed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    We love this hotel as it is modern and perfectly placed for a wonderful beach. We stayed last year in the penthouse suite which was fabulous but our room with sea view and terrace this year was not a disappointment. Staff are extremely helpful and breakfast is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transport essential, as not much within walking distance. Smoking from other selfish guests perpetuates into other areas. The out side areas become "no go areas" due to these types.

    Excellent restaurant. Seafood specialists. Lovely beach. Secure underground parking for motorcycles. Very polite and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Very modern and attractive hotel with beautiful views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow service in the bar area.

    Very modern and attractive hotel with beautiful views from balcony of the room. Clean and comfortable with good English spoken by the very friendly and helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff (especially room service), the views, the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff (especially room service), the views, the beach, the comfort, the breakfast choice was simply amazing, the restaurant next door ! We travelled with our 1 year old baby and all staff did everything possible to ensure it was a comfortable stay as possible for all of us. Can't thank them enough really.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and the hotel was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from next door laundry room but especially loud electronic music till after midnight from nearby youth hostel. We left several days early because of the noise.

    Staff were helpful and the hotel was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is excellent but the bedrooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are very hard. Twin bedded rooms are fine but double beds are small doubles so not comfortable if you are used to a king size bed. Restaurant is expensive for average food and tables not available until 9pm as the lunch service goes on to 6pm.

    Location is excellent but the bedrooms are small.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    Good View of the sea from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service only available in the evening? Lots of loud music from other hotel close by ruined the evenings sitting on the terrace.

    Good View of the sea from our room. Nice area, Very scenic.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    We loved the Hotel and Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym and indoor pool were a little steamy

    We loved the Hotel and Restaurant. We didn't have breakfast because dinner was so good even being advised to share portions. Thoroughly first class.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Ego overlooks and is just 10 mins walk from the splendid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only weakness in this visit came on the first night when we went to the sister restaurant Nico at 8.30 only to be told in a rather brusque way that it didn't open till 9. No offer of a seat or drink. Needless to say we never called again . But don't let that put you off the hotel!

    Ego overlooks and is just 10 mins walk from the splendid playa Area which is like a smaller replica of the horse shoe bay at San Sebastián even down to the island! White sand and clear water. This very modern boutique hotel gave us a warm welcome and a lovely room overlooking the bay. It has a small but attractive pool and its own courts.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Very modern stylish hotel overlooking the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit out of the way, we had to buy and wear swimming caps in the pool

    Very modern stylish hotel overlooking the bay. Free parking with a fancy restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    View from room and restaurant amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A small negative: terrace for pre-dinner drinks faces onto road and not the sea view.

    View from room and restaurant amazing. Breakfast available from 7 until 11 - no rushing in the morning Pre-dinner drinks & tapas v pleasant Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, loved the fresh orange juice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent, loved the fresh orange juice & the variety of breakfast food. The room was lovely with a wonderful view. Staff was extremely pleasant & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Location and view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurants close to hotel except restaurant NIto with great view but with average food, plus waiter forgot to order main corse; it's a bit pricey compairing to Santiago & other places. Stairs on the way to elevator and on the way to the room (not convenient with luggage).

    Location and view; breakfast, free wifi & parking. Lagoon perfect for jogging. Tennis courts.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    Our room had what was likely the best shower either my wife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had what was likely the best shower either my wife or I have ever experienced; truly luxurious. Adjoining restaurant was excellent as well. Note: Not actually in Viveiro, which was fine but took a bit of stumbling on our part to get there. Extremely easy access to the road into and out of town, however.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely views, smart, comfortable accommodation with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely views, smart, comfortable accommodation with a Michelin Guide recommended restaurant next door, which has a fabulous aspect. Make sure you book the table you want. Also, reception staff were most helpful and pleasant...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly, remembered favourite foods and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot imagine how you could have a bad experiece. It is so professionally run by charming hosts

    Staff were very friendly, remembered favourite foods and always with a smile

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Great pool and nice views to the beach and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great pool and nice views to the beach and sea.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.5
    Restaurant from hotel is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is poor

    Restaurant from hotel is really good

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Very nice clean modern hotel with a lovely restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice clean modern hotel with a lovely restaurant and snack bar facilities.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet speed is not so good.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Size of room, view ,good restaurant, free parking, good wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Size of room, view ,good restaurant, free parking, good wi-fi

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: