Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only 4 stars

C/ Saladina SN, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#18 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious room, great food and variate, clean room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the pool table and for renting bicycles there was a fee, totally inadequate and unexpected, considering the price of the room. (5 euros for one hour of renting the bicycle)

    Very spacious room, great food and variate, clean room with nice view from the balcony. Nice and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    i would have chosen another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didnt like that i asked for a very quite room way in advance, they put me next to a lift then i got moved to the main road. when other guest after me had better located rooms. also i am vegan so breakfast was limmited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall very good with breakfast buffet included. Food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioners directly above our top floor room. We will avoid that particular room and have sourced rooms that we think will be noise free for next time. We stayed in room 2304 just in case people read this and want a quieter unit. Ear plugs did the trick to a certain extent.

    Everything was really good and will definately book again if we go to area again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel offering a calm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They supplied a kettle for your room but they didn't supply cups which to me seemed really pointless. The dinner options became a little boring but then I am not generally a fan of half board/all inclusive in Europe because I really do prefer to eat locally which means I can sample local food.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The layout of the property was really lovely and I especially loved the shallow sunbed pool. The property was always very clean and there was a really good supermarket right next door. Breakfast was always very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and quiet holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel personnel at the front desk and in the restaurant did not spoke proper English, they did not really understood what we wanted, our German language skills were helpful.

    I absolutely liked that all rooms have been provided with a drainboard. The suite was fantastic, quiet, comfortable. We were on the ground-floor with an exit to the garden. It was lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    I like the pool and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the room that they gave us... it is so small. It doesn't looks like the one that we saw online. We are very very disappointed. Room1100. Yes, I requested for a double bed prior booking but they gave us the smallest room with out the view. The money I paid is not worth for that room specially we stayed there for 4nights. Very very disappointed.

    I like the pool and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was actually 2 tiny beds next to each other, which is really inconvenient for couples, which this hotel is full of ..

    Nice hotel, no children, which is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.3
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con and heating not working throughout hotel, door lock broken, no facilities in room such as kettle to try to keep warm. Breakfast very poor selection. Very disappointing. Location poor.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.4
    good hotel, bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. air-conditioner is not working. 2. front desk staff is not kind. -when we cheked-in, we definitely request 'we want to pay by cash.' and your staff said 'it is possible'. but when we checkd-out, another staff said it is impossble. we disappoint and feel angry your staff's attitude.

    1. room is very big 2. comfortable bed 3. good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the behaviour of Mr. Pepe known as a manager of the restaurant. When I booked the hotel there wasn't mentioned about dinner special dress you have to use to be feed. My wife is pregnant, my son was hungry but Mr. Pepe didn't like my shorts. I had to change for a different ones just to make him happy, the same but different colour. I should complain much forward and thinking to do it. We went for a leisure holiday not for a business meeting. So just be careful and keep in mind Mr. Pepe. Photo of shortsnot accepted in the restaurant. Also the entertainment and time for kids was ridiculous. Last day we had to see snakes, good show. When all kids got tired of waiting and nobody shown up we decided to do not extend our stay in this hotel. Wifi is a joke. Internet it's free but forget about using it. Can't even load properly a page with full reception.

    Very good location. Very friendly staff. Very clean and top equipped rooms. Beautiful hotel. Very good food, very friendly desk staff and kitchen chefs. Lovely swimming pool. Parking free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    The pool area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments could need an upgrade, are very "brown" and looks a bit old.

    The pool area was very nice. Breakfast also good. Good location, aprox ten minutes from the beach and most restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Only stayed for a short break but good hotel and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the kids club but there was not a member of staff there which was disappointing as it would have been useful to us as we wanted to tidy up and check out etc.

    Great range of breakfast, large swimming pool and separate children's pools. Relaxed atmosphere and overall great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly equipped gym

    Great swimming pool. Lovely staff. Spacy room. A lot of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    It’s fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s fantastic! Love the pool, breakfast and the large room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    This hotel has a great location, near the hotel is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel has a great location, near the hotel is a supermaket. The room was clean, Wifi sometimes got down, but its ok. The breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with calm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel. Really one of the best i have seen. Very clean, comfortable, calm. Everything what you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Perfect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The pool area was very clean and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable

    The pool area was very clean and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    gym not functional

    breakfast. swimming pool. entertainment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite overpriced (last minute booking) Very children orientated not suitable for a couple. Staff were not friendly or helpful.

    Large pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff, big apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music till 11 pm, quite far away from the beach, variation of breakfast could have been greater

    Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff, big apartment with balcony

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Pool area is desant size with lots of sunbrellas free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were asked to leave our passports in reception over our stay there.First time, in my entire traveling life, I hear something like this.Wee didn't leave them,especially when the "safe" place is right there in receptions drawer without any locks.The copy or scan of document is not valid in this hotel. Is that even legal to ask person to leave traveling document over night?

    Pool area is desant size with lots of sunbrellas free of charge. Food choice is great.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.8
    Receptionist on arrival was so rude, didn't even say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist on arrival was so rude, didn't even say hello.! We had jus arrived from travvelling for 12 hours with a 1 yr old child.. Has emailed for a cot to be in our room on arrival twice, but got no response, an still had to ask 3 times for one to be brought to our room.! a stage was set up right outside our window, so neither us or our baby could sleep to 11 o'clock at night.. Jus glad it was only for one night b4 moving on to our amazing hotel for a week..! Breakfast staff were very friendly an helpful, even tho they spoke no English.!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Big and clear water pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed is quite too hard.

    Big and clear water pool. Own swimming pool for kids, with many different variety of places to play. Breakfast was very good and it's nice that there's tables for families (min. 5 people). Good supermercadona about 2 min walking.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    All of the rooms had excellent pool views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    All of the rooms had excellent pool views. Nice sized apartments. Comfortable beds. Plenty of channels on the TV, mostly German and Spanish but a lot of those channels had dual audio allowing you to choose English. The pool was huge and very warm. Also a covered pool available. Sun loungers were plentiful and some of those were like four poster beds! Stayed on B&B basis and found the breakfast OK. Great location a 10 minute walk from the beach in one direction and the main strip in the other. Located right beside a huge and cheap supermarket too. Plenty to like on this trip

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast, comfortable room, nice area, view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, comfortable room, nice area, view to the fields

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Very clean property.
    • Group

    Entertainment in evening was slightly cheesy..but they tried hard!

    Very clean property. Staff attentive and helpful.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: