Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Águila 3 stars

Carretera de Logroño Km. 13.400, 50180 Utebo, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Utebo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    2nd visit here. No problems last time with aircon and enjoyed "quick" breakfast in bar last time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot. Upon arrival the outside temperature was 24c and the curtains were open letting the heat into the room. The room was adjacent to the Sauna. The handset to the aircon did not work. Upon receipt of a new handset the room never got down to the required level. The breakfast had changed to a full breakfast when we only wanted a quick coffee/croissants in the bar.

    The Receptionist was excellent and very helpful. She brought a new handset to work the aircon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stop to the Bilbao ferry but disappointed over facilities listed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the selection was made because Booking.com confirmation indicated that a bidet and garden view were available but neither were available in any of the guest rooms, despite our protests to the reception staff.

    The Restaurant, access to the main road

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff and very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for a stopover to visit zaragoza, free parking and the bus to the city stops just outside the hotel. The staff were lovely and our room was spotless. We stayed for 2 nights, breakfast included. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Good links to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark was not directly Infront of the hotel,however it had security cameras

    The room was big and had everything you needed.Bteakfast was available,in cafeteria

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed before and would stay again and recommend to others.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed in our room was only suitable for either a child or a short person like me!

    This is a gem of a hotel, great for stop overs in Spain. Easy to find, plenty of parking, beautifully clean rooms and staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good value and a little bit different .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Basic but very clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great, but served our purpose

    Basic but very clean and friendly. Great value for money. Food was lovely but restaurant opened quite late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Accommodation was fairly basic but clean and more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was fairly basic but clean and more than suitable for an overnight stay. Bar and restaurant were good quality food and good value for money. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent price and location for one night stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of smoke in the room - had to leave window opened and curtains did not cover the entire window.

    Very close to the motorway. Very handy stop as we were driving from Barcelona to Santander. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel and food was good just shame about the beds
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be more comfortable and more than 1 flat pillow each would help

    Parking enough to park our trailer and good place to stop when in transit to the south

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.5
    Wonderful staff, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find and get to the hotel. Very odd road system for newbies. A bit of cigarette smoke smell in the corridor.

    Excellent helpful, friendly staff. We arrived very late and were given a complimentary bottle of water as kitchen was closed...thank you! Great room, lovely bathroom, comfy beds, excellent wifi, good variety of food for breakfast. Plenty of parking. Shops 20 minute walk away to restock our car with supplies. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on Sundays

    Convenient to motorway, friendly staff and lovely clean, air conditioned rooms. Best of all, pet friendly. We use this hotel every two months enroute between UK and second home in Pinar de Campoverde, Alicante.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean as you expect to be cleaned in a hotel. Some workers had been working in the AC inside of the room before we got in. No one cleaned the mess afterwards. Towels on the floor, the ceiling of the WC was removed, all wires and pipes at full view, etc. We asked at the reception for some towels (clean ones...), and they just had small ones.

    the hotel has nothing to like the most. Maybe the free parking spaces, but nothing else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    This was a short stay on our way to the Costa Blanca, but would stay here again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired, but clean with plenty of hot water.

    Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Evening set menu good value and included wine. Nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Easy to get to from the motorway and on site free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of an industrial area and no restaurants nearby as hotel restaurant was shut as it was a Sunday ( hotel will send out for Chinese or pizza tho which was a plus)

    Easy to get to from the motorway and on site free parking available Clean rooms with a comfortable bed and lovely hot shower. Idea for stopover night Young lady in reception was lovely. Very friendly and helpful as we needed help to sort out our air con. Good value overnight stay with breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Never heard of a 3 star hotel restaurant and bar to be. Shut at 4pm until the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Sunday at 15.45 and was told the restaurant and bar was shut until Monday.The receptionist offered to ring for a Pizza and to sell me a Fanta from the fridge !! We had just spent 6 hours riding on a motorbike and I was not happy for a 3 star hotel to tell me the facilities were closed.

    Handy on route location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with large rooms in the suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a little tired although the room was clean. The location is not great if your visiting Zaragoza as it's outside the town and the immediate area is poor i.e. industrial so an evening stroll is not an option.

    Located on the outskirts of town so better if you're just passing through as the town centre of Zaragoza is a nightmare to negotiate. Nice large room, pleasant staff, free wifi. Located close to a hypermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant clean accommodation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath

    It was clean, breakfast good, cleanliness met expectations. The bath was dangerous with very sloping sides and very slippery otherwise all was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The hospitality & food were very good and the bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When. We arrived we though it was deserted. Needs a coat of paint and TLC to the terrace. Looking past the decor it’s welcoming.

    The hospitality & food were very good and the bed very comfortable. The owner very welcoming and helpful. It’s family run hotel and they are all welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stop over and really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge room with a great bathroom and full bath. Very clean and good levels of comfort. We ate in the restaurant which was excellent value for a 3 course dinner with wine for 13€90. Parking onsite. We thought this was a really nice Spanish hotel with a traditional feel. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Hardly restful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have eaten in the restaurant in the evening, but the staff failed to tell us on checking in, that the restaurant would be closed that evening. When we asked where we could eat, we were told to have a look around Utebo. However, we found nothing open and made do with a packet of crisps. The intermittent noise coming from somewhere in the building was annoying. The TV didn't work properly ; the image and sound kept breaking up. On paying the bill the next morning, no-one enquirer as to whether we had a good stay.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    This is a hotel next to the motorway on an industrial estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The section we stayed in was noisy, lot of heavy lorries late and early.

    This is a hotel next to the motorway on an industrial estate. There is a restaurant on-site open later in the evening, as most Spanish restaurants are. They can get you a snack though. The room was clean me comfortable. A good hotel for the price. Advised reception TV and air con not working on departure, they appeared very concerned but made no difference to us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly service with a smile and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable but as British we prefer duvets and we bring our own pillows. Staff made an effort to speak English as we unfortunately do not speak Spanish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    IT WAS OK FOR A STOP OVER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS A ROOM SUITABLE FOR A DISABLED PERSON BUT THE HEIGHT OF THE TOILET WAS TO LOW? THERE WASN'T ENOUGH CHOICE FOR THE BREAKFAST.

    THE EVENING MEAL WAS OK. BUT THE COMPANY OF AN ITALIAN GENTLEMAN MADE THE EVENING BRILLIANT.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    2nd stay, not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, seems to have been downgraded, was excellent on my last staythis time slice of baguette toasted.

    Easy to find , ideal one night stopover on the edge of town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay at the hotel again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually interior of hotel was excellent although situated at edge of industrial estate. Hotel sign could have been clearer as hotel not obvious. Nice cafeteria and restaurant. Staff exceptionally helpful and only too happy to be helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Total disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claimed to be 3 star and showed pictures of the bar and restaurant, in fact the whole place was closed down. There was 1 man available to check people in. The bar was closed the restaurant was closed everything was closed. The hotel is in a comercial park with nothing open nearby. A complete disaster.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideal Stopover from Costa Blanca to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in run down industrial area. I was OK with that.

    Ideal Stopover with free parking en route to Santander, twin beds in large single room. Good sized continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Friendly efficient reception;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two big problems; the noise from possibly an external aircon or other machine was so bad we got no sleep without earplugs; also the prepaid breakfast was served by a very grumpy lady who was most unwelcoming of our attempts to speak Spanish and consisted of 1 medium croissant and a juice with a coffee.

    Friendly efficient reception; hotel location convenient just off the motorway for Santander/Bilbao ferries. No problem with pet friendliness and a nice little garden for exercise. Clean room and bathroom, beds ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    No sleep very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from factory next door bang bang bang until midnig corridors very noises doors slamming and people nex door talking. Fire alarm in the early hours for no reason

    Restaurant, Bar staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely and kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quiet the only complaint we went to breakfast and didn’t know what to do so had one croissant and our friend didn’t have any even though we paid for it all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient place to stay if you are travelling through Spain and need a stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our dog was welcome in the hotel room - we could not take him in to the resataurant. Which meant we had to go to the nearest supermarket to buy some food, then eat in the room.

    The hotel was ok for an overnight stay. It is situated on the edge of an industrial estate, with parking on site. Clean rooms, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted an inexpensive "dog friendly" hotel en route to Bilbao. This hotel fitted the bill: Excellent rates breakfast included, easy to find from the highway. All staff so friendly. Particular praise to Ruth on reception. Arrived just as kitchen was closing. She said she would arrange for kitchen to cook me a meal which she'd heat up later so I could have it in my room when I was ready. So kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Only stayed overnight, but very comfy and continental...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel took some finding and we only managed it after a lovely Spanish lady drove us there with us following in our car.

    Only stayed overnight, but very comfy and continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.5
    As a stop off on our long journey we find this place ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on an industrial area that is not pretty!!

    Have stayed here 4 times now and although it very reasonably priced it is also well equipped . A large double ensuite plus 3 course dinner including a bottle of wine,water,& coffee plus continental breakfast came in at under £55!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    good value for money, great to use as a stop over. will use agsin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little hard but everything else was fine.

    Easy to get to just off the motorway a little out of town if you are looking for a location within easy walking distance. We were just resting for the night so was not a problem, we did drive to the big shopping mall took about 10 mins and was easy to find. Breakfast was fine although not Buffett style but good value for money. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stopover place after a long drive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well they can't help their surroundings!

    Great restaurant, really good food cooked a la brasa ( open fire) Mosaic tiled bathrooms ( and corridors) Settled for awarding good for location because it's so close to the motorway but actually the location is pretty dire . It's at the edge of a mainly disused industrial estate so not pretty though the hotel has a small attractive garden Happy to accommodate my dog

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom was poor - it was very dark.

    Good wifi. Room well air conditioned. Room a good size for a family of four. The waiter at breakfast in the cafe was very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic receptionist Ruth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in an industrial area and is used by those working locally so it's not the most attractive area. The receptionist, Ruth, was extremely helpful and even made me a sandwich as being sunday the restaurant was closed for lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place to rest your head!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner unit to close to our heads to we slept at the other end of the bed. The breakfast included in the price was very basic and disappointing.It was a croissant or toast and coffee/ tea or juice. If you need a good breakfast wait till you get there and buy the breakfast you like as they do hot breakfasts.

    Great to have a fridge in the room. Large comfortable King size + bed and sofa bed. The warm and powerful shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    clean comfortable room after a long days driving.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    meals were not served until 20.30, too late if you are driving all day. 8 euro for a small dog was rather a lot. The full address is not given on the web site, so was difficult to find, had to ask for directions, but very close to the motorway.

    good size room, good a/c. full bath and shower with hair dryer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful old building, full of charterer , Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative feed back

    Beautiful old building, full of charterer , good location for the Brittany ferry departing early next morning, very friendly and help staff, parking underground safe and secure, arrived late but upgraded to a lovely suit, dinner and breakfast great. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    good overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty parking as wedding reception at hotel.asked for quiet room which it was after end of term prom finished around 2am No hot water to make tea at breakfast even though we're tea bags had to microwave cold water.

    Close to motorway.staff very.obligingly.good choice of food breakfast excellent value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed in Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general is very dated, needs a lot doing to bring it up to Brit. Standard. Breakfast is served in the Cafe which is ok and clean etc. But you share the cafe with workmen from a variety of industrial units that surround the hotel, the noise is chaos but once again the staff try hard to give good service bless them! Meals in the restaurant are so expensive, way above our budget and all Spanish food, they do not cater for English/other tourists. The menu in the Cafe is cheaper but limited in choice and once again you share your table with workmen from the neighbouring industrial units. There are no other restaurants nearby . You can drive the 7 miles into the city of Zaragoza but parking is another nightmare and very expensive. Zaragoza has some fine sights to see but you cannot but help seeing the awful graffiti everywhere you look Without a doubt we would never return to eithe Hotel we booked or Zaragoza city.

    The staff were excellent and tried hard to make our stay comfortable, Ruth, Head receptionist spoke fluent English which was a great help and even changed our room for us as the one we were allocated was way too small,air con was faulty and did not have a fridge. Ruth sorted that out thankfully.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    An overnight stop in Utebo
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were inadequate with no extra ones to hand. Breakfast which was included in the price was very disappointing;1 fruit juice, 1 tea/coffee and 1 pastry. Not the spread we were expecting!

    Good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly comfortable place to stay for a weiry traveller to lay there head .
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the morning was a bit like cattle market but I would still stay again

    The size of bedroom size and comfort of the bed bathroom and shower .The staff and general ambiance .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Really good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind, would happily stay here again rea

    Really comfy beds, good restaurant,helpful staff particularly on reception and very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stop en route south or north
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE were very disappointed in the breakfast set up. The man behind the bar was far from helpful, knowing were not Spanish speaking people. There was no list what we could have for breakfast. Last year when we went it was far better. All we had was a cup of coffee and some toast. Would have been cheaper to have paid cash than have it at the quoted price which we paid on our bill. Not value for money.

    The evening food was very good and staff excellent. All staff excellent except for man who dealt with breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    France to Spanish Costa's stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem for us as we took our own food but restaurant not open Sunday evening. Local restaurants not easy to find.

    Good location for stopover from France to the Costa Blanca. Excellent value for money. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and first class for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An english language TV channel would've been nice, but otherwise the room was great and everything worked.

    The location is perfect, being just outside Zaragoza. I appreciate that, being in a commercial/industrial area, it would not suit everyone, but for me it was perfect, travelling as I was between France and Spain. Also, the local Alcampo a couple of km down the road has just about the cheapest diesel in Spain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Stopover outside Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above bin area + facing main roads, made it very noisy. Restaurant/cafe does not serve food until late evening, found it difficult to park in nearby villages in search of a meal after a long drive.

    Easy access to motorway, enroute to Bilbao. Helpful receptionist. Sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Fine for a 1 night stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and noisy neighbours woke us up arriving back in the early hours of the morning.

    The shower was great and it was a real bonus to have a bath! The staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Not a fan of air conditioning for heating the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating is with air conditioning that comes into your head while sleeping. It's really a bad choise. You can easily catch a cold.

    The value for money was really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Good place for an overnight stay to break up your journey
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here many times and the breakfast has always been served in a room for hotel guests and has been buffet style, however the last two times it has been in the Cafe/Bar and you are given a token but with no explanation of what you may have, so only a coffee and pastry for 3.5 euros :(

    Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is well placed for motorway connections. Evening meal in the restaurant was good and value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    An en route stay at an economical price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little upset that the restaurant was closed which meant we had to go into town to find food.

    For the price we paid everything was good. The receptionist on duty was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    OK place to stop off for a single night, but wouldn't want to spend anymore time there...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find. The breakfast was a joke. The window in the room didn't close or lock properly.

    The Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and functional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Hotel El Águila, Utebo. Good for overnight stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last time I stayed , breakfast was self service and was good with plenty of variety. This time it was in the bar / cafe, less variety and not enough tables to accommodate hotel guests and cafe customers. Bar / restaurant staff in the evening should learn how to smile. .

    Reception staff were good and friendly, room was clean and the bed comfortable. Little noise from other guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.0
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for three people, everything was old and the sheets even had cigarette burns.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    We were very tired from a long drive and very relieved the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff. were very helpful spoke good english and served meals till late at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Kettle in room would be bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, value for money

    Kettle in room would be bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff - good value cafe bar - overall...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff - good value cafe bar - overall pleasant experience. Good o/n stop from/to Bilbao ferry port

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Great restaurant on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant on site Nice tiles Good for stopover Dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.On an industrial estate,no where to walk.

    Good food.Friendly,helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Travelling to southern spain and this was ideally located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling to southern spain and this was ideally located for an overnight stop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    People on reception really helpful.we have been staying a few years now.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is now great. Location for our journey is spot on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    As always on our tripsthere everything was super and the staff are superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.5
    Bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    a1 hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on an industrial site

    The food was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything. Nice cosy hotel for our night stop to the south of Spain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stop off hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Free parking facilities, close to the motorway on our journey from Bilbao to Alicante.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Convenient clean
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a stopover.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar only opened at 8

    The room was large and clean as was the bathroom. Convenient for the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells of cigarettes

    Canvas , mosaic details

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stop for a night on your way to somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Cheap and cheerful, exactly what it said in the tin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Soft area for pets , aircon in room and good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make a cup of tea , Bathroom clean but dated

    Soft area for pets , aircon in room and good value restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: