Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Balcon de las Nieves 3 stars

Alayos, 174, Cumbres Verdes, 18140 La Zubia, Spain

#1 of 10 hotels in La Zubia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Ups and downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WIFI signal on the top floor. Bathroom deserves better ventilation, even the bedroom was a bit moist. Barking dogs in the neighborhood.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Tastefully equipped room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, when you are tired of exhausting Granada
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel , set in a garden with pool . Helpful staff . Good choice of dinner and wine list . The room was very nice and big enough for me and my dog , although it had not the marvelous view over Granada . This view , you can enjoy it during dinner and breakfast and from the pool . The surrounding was apt to walk and stroll through pine trees . The next village -Zubia - is 5 min. away by car .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very charming hotel with friendly hosts , location had super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming hotel with friendly hosts , location had super views over Granada. Temperature is lovely in August , breakfast and dinner are very well prepared.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Coffee/tea making facilities

    The location is wonderful. We had a double room. The room was clean and had a fabulous view. No drink making facilities in our room unfortunately so only able to purchase if wanted hot drinks. The pool is clean. Two drinking places within walking distance. One a local pub with great tapas. The other is a restaurant with limited opening times. Breakfast had lots of excellent choices - fresh fruit/bread etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was limited with timings, services need improvements. Cleaning time is fixed and no one available most of the time from staff.

    Excellent location and views. Dinner was also tasty, we went with cook’s recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A very special little relaxing oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed with our cuadruple room as I had guided my expectations by the photos posted for this kind of room. It was very simple a bit dark, and didn’t have a view I had hoped for.

    The garden and pool area were lovely, relaxing and with a spectacular view. Celia was so sweet and helpful and made our stay (and dinner and mojito) even more special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect couples hotel that lives up to good reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestions would be putting another WiFi-router closer to the pool, I couldn’t get WiFi there.

    Firstly, the view from the property is stunning, whether you are in the room with full height windows like we were, or if you are down at the pool. The staff members were very welcoming on arrival, although I was taken aback as several reviews had commented on lack of English ability - this was simply not the case. The two staff members I encountered spoke fluent English which was naturally very helpful. The bed was perfect, great facilities in the room, and the food was superb. I’d love to stay again if I have the opportunity, if you are deciding between staying here or in Granada city Center, having done both in this trip I’d recommend staying here instead. You can easily drive to the Alhambra and there isn’t much to do in Granada later at night (or even during the day...), you’re much better staying here where is at least a nice pool and great views! The breakfast was also superb, the cakes were delicious. It’s great to stay in a hotel where it’s obvious how much care has been put into customer satisfaction, as far too many hotels simply don’t.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful B&B in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not to say I disliked anything, just that the photos were a bit deceiving. I didn't realize we had booked a small room looking over the street (no view) since all of the photos show a room with a bathtub overlooking the view.

    Amazing breakfasts and wonderful location in the mountains. We really enjoyed our stay here. Also had some excellent meals in the restaurant for dinner. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views of mountains and Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head kept dropping which made showering difficult. The bath was slippery. There was an unusual smell in the bedroom.

    The staff carried the bags up and down the stairs and tried very hard with their English. The breakfast was good offering a variety of food. The view was impressive and the outside balcony a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Incredible, relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner and I came to Balcon for part of our Honeymoon and stayed in room 12 (deluxe king room with the full wall windows) for 3 nights. We had the most amazing time always being looked after by either the owner or one of his colleagues. The two dogs were so nice to have around and were so friendly but not overbearing. We had dinner twice and despite the chef being away on vacation were given very good food and lovely wine. Great hotel if you enjoy relaxing after a day of exploring the mountains. Would go back in a heartbeat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You do need the car for everything, as there was no restaurant open in the immediate area of the hotel. However, in just a few minutes you get to the center of the village, which has a few things to offer.

    We had an excellent stay. The hotel was so cozy, it's really calm and quiet, you just want to spend more time there. You can pet the dogs of the hotel, which makes it feel just like home. Plus, you have a big forest around the hotel, if you want to go for a walk or a bike ride. The breakfast was excellent as well. I would happily stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.0
    The homely atmosphere, the extraordinary view, the big comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a drain smell on arrival.

    The homely atmosphere, the extraordinary view, the big comfy bed and the walk in the woods with the owners' 2 dogs. Good breakfast with fresh orange juice. Parking right in front. Nice dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Amazing view, comfortable room and bed, very quiet, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't really speak English and was a bit slow with refilling the breakfast buffet

    Amazing view, comfortable room and bed, very quiet, nice breakfast - would have liked to stay longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The food was excellent, we enjoyed a great dinner there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, we enjoyed a great dinner there. The breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade tomato marmelade and cakes was also delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the staff the place where it is. Its a nice quiet place with amazing views i made a request and they dis a fantastic job my partner and i really loved it and definitely will be coming back! The food is also delicious all in all everything is a +10 they make you feel as if your at home its just wonderful! ❤️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Characteristic hotel for dog lovers
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the pictures I thought the hotel would be shabby-chic. So characteristic but modern but it wasn't very chic/modern. It's rather dated so it's pretty noisy and smelled a bit stale. The bathroom had one of those showers with hardly any pressure so it feels like you don't really get wet or clean!

    Comfortable beds, clean, nice food in the evening and morning. Staff was very nice. Dogs everywhere! For me a big plus but definitely not a place for people that don't like dogs or are allergic. Obviously the location & view are fantastic too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Pet friendly place with beautiful views.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place overlooks Granada town valley. The scenry changes as the sun travels across the sky. Very beautiful indeed. The location is good for walks and mountain biking. Outdoors life in general. The interior is cozy and the two golden retrievers warmly welcome you. They probably follow you for walks in the forest. Evening meal was good, although full menu was not available in the middle of the week.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very, very friendly Owner (and staff).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Very, very friendly Owner (and staff). Great view, lovely bar, had delicious dinner. All perfect. Would definitely go there again if in the region!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great but could still be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work in all areas. Breakfast was disappointing, have to squeeze your own orange juice, cold eggs, snotty omelets, little choice. Our toilet didn't work on arrival but got fixed quickly though.

    Pedro and Eluisa are excellent hosts who speak perfect English. The other staff does not speak English, which made our check in a bit chaotic. Great view, comfy beds. Nice bbq food and hangout next to pool. View is great and staff is very hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view, amazing room, superb atmosphere, ideal for chill-out vibe by the pool or even in the room. The room we got was just perfect cherry on the pie for the last night of our honeymoon trip - Thank you for that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was nice but needs updating. Worth paying extra for view over city. Breakfast was a bit understaffed which meant tables were not cleared.

    Fantastic views over the city. Gateway to the Sierra Nevada for walking and mountain biking. Staff were great. Small but interesting menu. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking throughout the night from another property, not the fault of this property

    Great location, Stunning views, quirky furniture, comfy bed. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    You enter this amazing Hotel and immediately feel like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You enter this amazing Hotel and immediately feel like home! The dogs are so friendly and this view is absoltely stunning! We will recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, especially if you love nature :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the check-in has been quite lengthy, as the (new) lady at the reception did not seem to be well-trained and also unable to cope with English speaking guest. Parking at a narrow road only. Especially the old-style chair is hard to clean (no real critic to housekeeping...) and held dust and a couple of hair from previous guest. I never had an in-room fridge which has been that loud... Please be aware that "pet friendly" means that there are several dogs in the house. Woofing in night times and hair in the staircase is unavoidable.

    Amazing view from the Sierra Nevada down on Granada, hiking path is starting more or less right at the hotel. Especially for breakfast, with a view at the cozy pool area down to the valley, this is just amazing. Very friendly boss. Rural room setup, nice atmosphere - space well used in a very steep area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    El Balcon is approximately 30 minutes outside Granada and is beautifully situated high up in the Sierra Nevada National Park with great views. Pedro and his staff are very welcoming and helpful and there is the added bonus of two resident, beautiful golden retrievers Enzo & Duna, who make you feel right at home. We had a charming room with a large balcony overlooking the lovely garden and swimming pool. The breakfasts are delicious and there is the very useful option of having dinner in the garden. All in all a great experience - thank you Pedro!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb 3 star hotel... Lovely staff.... Amazing views over Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The decor and furnishings were well thought out to give a very relaxing ambiance and the views over Granada were just stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous haven in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con and wifi intermittent. Distance from town fine for us but would be a problem without own transport.

    Amazing views Relaxed atmosphere Friendly hosts and dogs! Delicious, continental-style breakfast with home made yoghurt and cakes. Dinner also lovely at property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant but with one big issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have air conditioning as stated in the booking page so that was really a huge downside as there was 37 degrees at day and 23+ at night. Room was hot so sleeping was nearly impossible. You have a small electrical fan inside but that does not help at all. Even if you leave you door and window open there is not much cooling. After 2 days stay there we were very tired due to no sleep at all! I would really advice you to re-check if the room has AC. If you wanna leave early in the morning ( before 8 am ) you have to pay the bill the previous day as there is no one at the reception and breakfast can be a bit tricky to have ( but we made a pre request to have it prepared else you will be hungry.

    Hotel is in a great location cause of amazing view over Granada ( in Sierra Nevada national park ). They have a pool and really great facilities. Breakfast is very good. It it a small family business which makes it very pleasant and does not feel like a huge hotel chain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Genuine & Congenial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was prepared by the owner and spot on time. Breakfast was sumptuous and the views are extraordinary. The oom was above expectation and the friendliness of the host genuine and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Lovely, peaceful, romantic, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The location is perfect, in the Sierra Nevada park with perfect view over sunset and Granada. Peaceful, extremely charming and very comfortable rooms. Pedro was so kind and happy. He explained the area to us because we wanted to see the Sierra Nevada mountains. Also, the chef organized a special surprise because it was my birthday! Parking in front of the hotel is also perfect. I advise this place to all who want to go to this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Boutique, organic, scenic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prescience of staff, sometimes it was hard to find someone

    Breakfast was delicious, organic and home made food. Garden and pool was lovely, very boutique interiors, beautiful views. Very cool after visiting the hot city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Overall the stay was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in our First room by the windows were too low and I still have the scars to prove it. Showers could be better.

    The view over Granada was excellent. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we came to the hotel we found that they were doing some refurbishments, due to this some of the services normally provided were limited. For example some items of the menu were not available and the time to wait for the food to be served was too long.

    Warm and comfortable hotel in a perfect location for the one who are looking for new experiences in the mountains such as trekking; all involve in a relax enviroment. Special mention to the landscape, wich you can admire from your room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Wasn't good it was perfect 👌!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk at breakfast could have been a little hotter the only thing

    The staff members were so friendly and welcoming beds comfy and it was lovely and warm all the time Breakfast had a wide variety of choice good all round hotel highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only cold. Food for dinner or lunch had to be pre ordered at least 3 hours before.

    Great location and views. Spacious room and bathroom. Helpful staff and friendly dogs at the gate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Very easy access to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are going to have dogs in the hotel and use them as a marketing tool to promote a 'family' hotel then they need more attention as finding piles of dog muck in the corridors in front of doors to bedrooms is not acceptable.The place looks a little tired and is in need of some serious TLC both inside and out.

    A great location , with fabulous views. Very easy access to Granada.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    A cosy hotel of good standard situated in a very beautiful hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were far away from the hotel. The food and the service of the restaurant nearby was not so good.

    The room was big enough and cosy . The balcony ( meant for the use to everybody )and the scenery from the balcony was marvellous. The breakfast was plenty and the cakes and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Cosy, Romantic, Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Cosy, feels like home. The location is amazing, right in Sierra Nevada, makes you see the other beautiful part of Granada. Good Breakfast Lovely dogs Amazing view from the balcony Very antique rooms, I loved it!! We actually had problems with our car rental and we reached the hotel 1.5 hrs later, and the receptionist kept waiting for us even though her shift was over.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Simply awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. Highly recommended place

    Oh what an absolutely fabulous place! The views is where it all starts. Balconies of the rooms face the valley and Granada beyond - a mesmerizing view. Place is done up really well, rooms are well appointed and the food is good. Staff is great and very friendly and helpful. Two friendly dogs add to the hospitality and the overall feel of the place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic! Great! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifull rooms, most with spectacular views (we were late with booking and did not have the best view), fantastic breakfast, with lots of home made goodies (and not only the usual suspects), very friendly staff/owners, cosy though professional... would go there again and would recomend it to everyone!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    This is the place to stay for Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wouldn't fit properly

    Breakfast, pool, fab views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    An ideal location for a restful overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ideal spot for an overnight stay whilst visiting Granada and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! A very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views-contemporary styling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully appointed and spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed and spectacular views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Only one night Easy route to the Sierra Nevada
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Pet friendly Very Clean Excellent Buffet Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Dinner a bit expensive for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a bit expensive for what you got

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great views, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The views from the terraces were awesome. Excellent breakfast, especially the hot bread and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel restaurant was cosy and with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was cosy and with a good view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Cosy hotel, excellent breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy hotel, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Food delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food delicious. So homely and all staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view; friendly and helpful staffs; lovely dogs:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the style and views are stunning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    stay was nice, would be even better if owners took care to air our room prior to our arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was naphthalene smell all over the room.

    very nice breakfast, amazing views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    I will be back for sure, thanks.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more hot water for the jacuzzi, it wasnt cold but it wasnt worm.

    The breakfast, the staff, the dogs and the views from our room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Super view, very romantic atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super view, very romantic atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and right on the edge of the Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. All good

    Location is great for a hike up Mt Trevenque. Views from the hotel are awesum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Amazing views, family friendly, nice food in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, family friendly, nice food in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved the hotel, specially the staff!! We are grateful for our stay and will certainly come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing. The view of the city is incredible but the absolute best thing is the service given by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff, location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location and food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    excellent location and view on the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location and view on the city! The room and breakfast was amazing, the staff was really friendly-we had a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The hotel has a beautiful view from the pool and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a beautiful view from the pool and terrace. The breakfast was great. Lots of choice:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Views, atmosphere, food, free mountain bikes, pool terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, atmosphere, food, free mountain bikes, pool terrace, traditional furniture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    second visit and once again excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View excellent, breakfast superb, room wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Semplicemente fantastico .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Semplicemente fantastico ... atmosfera stupenda, vista mozzafiato - Simply fantastic ... wonderful atmosphere, breathtaking views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful view, great pool, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Very good design, comfort, and taste. Wonderful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful place with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, rural and peaceful location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge would be nice

    Great bed, lots of pillows. Absolutely amazing place and staff! Our dogs loved Enzo and Duna :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Great alternative to Grandad town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Great views. Peaceful. Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Location perfect at edge of natural park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect at edge of natural park. Property dogs, Enzo & Duna were delightful. Excellent food. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    An amazing breakfast offer - including a great assortment of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was good but but could be improved further to match all the other outstanding aspects of this hotel.

    An amazing breakfast offer - including a great assortment of delicious cakes and freshly squeezed orange juice. Beautiful spacious rooms (we stayed in room 23 with stunning views over Grenada and the Sierra Nevada mountain range), an excellent hair dryer, quiet and peaceful, abundance of fresh clean air, very helpful and hospitable staff (Pedro was amazing), short distance to the national park and snow capped mountains. The resident golden retriever dogs (Enzo and Duna) are super friendly and happy to be taken on short walks.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    My husband and I spent three nights at El Balcon de las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I spent three nights at El Balcon de las Nieves while visiting Granada. It is a small quiet hotel tucked up against the Sierra Nevada with extensive views out toward the city and the area around it. The hotel is more like a large home than a hotel, with comfortable living rooms, patio with pool,and balconies attached to many of the rooms. We loved coming back to a home-cooked evening meal (optional, by arrangement) after a day of sightseeing. It took less than a half hour to drive to parking areas near the Alhambra. The traditional Spanish breakfast was delicious , with many different pastries to choose from,and all the staff were very gracious and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    The superior room is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit difficult to find, there is only one road to "las Nieves" and our navi "here maps" directed us through narrow roads in la zubia. Better check a real map before...

    The superior room is very comfortable. The view to Granada is really great! The hotel is outside and no traffic or noises at night - on evening there are the unavoidable dogs in rural neighborhood, but not really disturbing. The central heating is in early Spring necessary and well working (outside below 10 degrees Celsius). Breakfast was good, and the evening menu was also good, especially the ribs and the recommended wine. The personal was very friendly and helpful, eg. to find an other hotel for our travel. Not to forget the hotel pets, the two lovely golden retriever! Best place to relax from the crowded and noisy towns

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: