Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Capistrano Sur 2 stars

Urbanización El Capistrano Village, C/ Camino de Ronda s/n, Centro Comercial, Local 5, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#18 of 24 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Nerja Capistrano Village review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool was a bit crazy , no inflatables allowed , life guard was very sensitive. You have to pay 3 euro for a bed at the pool for the day. The hills are crazy so if you struggle with hills , stay away, Beds were ok. Property was ok. Some broken tiles, air con only in 1 bedroom. Garden is small but its nice to have one.

    Nice village full of properties. everything you could want is on site,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the beach is pleasant but walk back is tough as all up hill.

    Beautiful tranquil resort. Apartment was lovely with own private garden which was a bonus. Pool wasn't over crowded. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall an excellent location and complex is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilly in places especially to burriano beach. Coming back up the hill is challenging. Walk to nerja is 25 mins which is not too bad. Bus is €1 Taxi is €7-8.

    Overall an excellent location and complex is very good. It's clean and our villa had a/c which is needed. Pool was never too crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, it got too hot to bear towards the end of the week. Also the light in the bathroom was terribly dark and the shower kept going cold and was very difficult to regulate the temperature. The property was also too far away from anything, nothing going on in the area and needed to take a taxi every evening into the centre.

    The property was lovely with a garden area and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the worse I have ever stay inn , the bed and sheets where old and dated omg the pillows where like 10 years old , come on it’s not that expensive to buy new comfy pillows . Shower was ridiculous small .

    Location and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    had a really nice stay would recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    an awful lot of rules in the pool area - no inflatables/floats etc allowed for kids which was a bit disappointing and no jumping/diving into the pool!!

    very spacious 3 bed apartment, great outdoor garden area, 2 large swimming pools and 1 baby pool in complex, nice onsite restaurant/bar - food and drink very good value for money, staff very nice, complex is very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, it would have been excellent, but for the Bathroom, bedroom and pool issues mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath room was not a full bathroom as described, it only had a shower cubicle that was very small. anyone of a large build would have struggled. The a pillows were in the bedroom were not very comfortable. The second pool did not have full service. Sunbeds were not avavailable.

    We liked our Garden, Terrace & Lounge/Kitchen The view from the terrace would have been excelent apart from the location of a power and telecoms pole.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having small children but not allowed any floats/balls/ water guns or any kind of fun toys in the pool

    Fantastic place in a lovely location. Would definately recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Villa beds were the most uncomfortable ever and the hills in Nerja are not for the faint hearted, but that's part of its charm. Can't really fault it.

    Property was great (if basic), except for the beds, which were VERY uncomfortable. Didn't have a good nights sleep the whole time we were there. However, the villa was clean and the staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The swimming pools are nice and clean. If you want variety with regards to meals, you really have to go in to town. The buses run every hour. The walk back up is a trek though, so a taxi or bus back is recommended. Nerja is still beautiful though and worth the visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was a real home from home. Peaceful and very comfortable with everything needed to cater for ourselves. Local supermarket was reasonably priced with a great variety of fresh fish, meat and vegetables. Definitely recommend, can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely & relaxing & we enjoyed but looking around it was rather expensive by comparisg other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very old fashioned & tired looking. Could certaining do with a refurbishment. Urbanization was on a steep set of hilly roads & anyone with even minor mobility problems would find it v difficult so would not recommend. I have some back problems & had 3 falls during our 2 weeks. Need transport to get to beaches, restaurants, bars & shops in Nerja.

    Lovely urbanization of white washed houses & apartments with beautiful flowers & gardens. V good staff, service, nice bar & restaurant on site. Our apartment had everything we needed including full range of items e.g. Hair dryer, iron, kitchen utensils, heater etc. We had an upper floor 1 bedroom apartment with balcony, sun beds etc & a nice sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    I loved the villa it has plenty of space and was very well equipped with dishes and utensils.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My only negative would be that it is a bit hilly up to the apartments however you could take the bus.

    The area is lovely. The supermarket is handy and is has a great choice of shopping and the villa was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    location views and the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very bad smells from toilet all ten days no washing gear for kitchen basics things washing liquid or sponge for washing.

    location views and the garden. channels on the TV very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay accommodation very clean and had everything you needed. pity about pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissatisfied with pool closure when we arrived. No one told us this and therfore we had to make our way to beach each day. Would not go same time of year again.

    Great to have supermarket with fresh crossiants etc availableand restaurants in site. Very nice Staff very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.2
    The location spoilt the holiday , the beach was lovey and Nerja was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with that bank , it was awfull.

    Not alot really, the apoartment was ok but the location was dreadfull , up a massive long bank if you do not drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely village! Pool area excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for sun beds at the pool ! It was not a cheap holiday & this was very unexpected

    We were upgraded to a villa ! It was lovely but very dated and could do with some TLC but it was clean and spacious! The village is beautiful, pool also beautiful lots of rules at pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    This is a one bed beautiful big house / apartment on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was beautiful,the lagoon setting was stunning.But is on a very steep hill.If you have any mobility issues you need to consider this.The beach is only about fifteen minutes away downhill but its the walk back up that's the real problem.We had a car and like the rest of Spain it is very difficult to find parking near a beach.

    This is a one bed beautiful big house / apartment on a street in a holiday village type area.We only stayed four days.There is no reception or staff on site.You have to phone them.We had a problem not related to our booking and they were very helpful. The views are stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice place to stay, but book an air conditioned appartment if staying in hotter months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    there was no air conditioning there were some ants in the bathroom and kitchen beds were not very comfortable we had to pay for hire of the sun beds at the pool the main pool area didn't open until 11am there were only a few (3) sun shades by the main pool so if you're not there by 11am these were frequently taken

    Reception staff could speak good English and were very helpful we had a late check in and as our flight was delayed we were even later than expected but there was someone to meet us on our arrival Lovely town, nice area and part of spain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Not exactly what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location wasn't ideal (up or down a very steep hill to the beach in blazing heat with tired kids). The view from our apartment wasn't really as described but the balcony was nice. Had to pay for loungers at the pool. The apartment was clean but a bit dated and no air conditioning which caused real issues sleeping in the heat.

    Nerja town is beautiful and Burriana beach (local to the apartment complex) is nice. I would highly recommend the kayak tour round the coastline & snorkling - incredible! We would visit Nerja again but would stay in the old town rather than here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable- lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in the middle of August and an airconditioned sleeping area would have been nice - however there were enough fans in the property

    Our house was very close to the popl area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top of the hill and too many restrictions in the pool areas.

    Very nicely furnished. Newly renovated and modern. Appealing. Great views from balcony. Quite and very attractive to the eye. Staff very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Lottery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The specific 'villa' where we stayed was very, very dated. It looked nothing, not even remotely, like the pictures at booking.com. It was very dated, and it had a long list of things that needed to be updated: The remote control didn't not work There were no bowls for soup or cereals Terras chairs were made of thin plastic material and felt like breaking any moment Frying pan very wobbly and could break any moment. Can't open kitchen cupbpoard properly No scissors Italian coffee thing was broken. There were no shelves in any of the wardrobes. Very tiny shower with dito shower curtain, as a result the bathroom was allways wet, and because of lack of ventilation system it didn't not dry up. The individual observations on the list are all small things (they add up though). I guess the big thing for us was the big difference between the specific villa and the pictures. Management was helpfull, understanding, very friendly and accomodating. Absolutely no complaints there. The story is that the 'villa's' are privately owned and as such have very different levels of up-to-dateness or have received different levels of investment over the years. I guess we were unlucky, and the 4 nights in the villa wasn't what we expected, which was the exception during our 3 weeks travels in andalucia.

    Management/staff were helpfull, and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    The property was well maintained, with nice gardens and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this place to stay close to family, however it would not be my first choice for a "normal" family holiday. Children are not allowed to play with balls in the pool, there are not many activities or restaurants within walking distance

    The property was well maintained, with nice gardens and a clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    allotted apartment was awful and bore no resemblance to what was visible on website at time of booking. multiple high steps and slopes. sought help from booking.com to get a move to another apartment. alternative apartment offered had very basic facilities. would not stay there again.

    close to bus stop. good bus service. very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Lovely place but read the fine print!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment that we initially were allocated was tiny and very poorly located and totally inconsistent with our understanding of what we had booked. After complaining we were moved to a significantly better one . Our main issue with the place was it lacked a washing machine, dishwasher and had no fans . None of this was highlighted in our booking had they been we would not have booked .

    The staff were very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't think I could trust you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked specifically for wheelchair access which was impossible in the property we were given. My mother-in-law had to stay with other family in a more suitable villa. The villa whilst being nice enough did not suit our needs at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely holiday in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Lovely urbanisation so pretty. accomodation excellent with sea view and our own private garden.Manola ( I hope I spelt that right) on reception was so helpful with lots of information & advice on best places to eat & bus services etc. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was very shabby and basic with a half fitted kitchen,old freezer left outside and there was mould in the bedroom

    The apartment was right next to the pool,large patio,beautiful gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Home from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all of it

    We stated in 62b which was a beautiful villa with a huge balcony with sun loungers , dining table and ovation furniture on it. Home from home.. couldntvwish fir anything better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect accommodation for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, spacious, clean with excellent facilities, We had 2 adjoining villas for two families. Excellent choice for children , very spacious, highly recommendable with Lovely children's pool, nearby supermarket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    El Capistrano Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Very far from the town centre. Mosquitos were a nightmare.

    Facilities were good. It was comfortable. It was private. Swimming pools were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncertainty about not knowing exactly where your apartment was until you arrived. Some of the apartment are dated and need updating. Capistrano village is a very big complex and its very hilly, so not having a car could ruin your holiday if your apartment is at the top of the hill.

    The grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Charming accomodation would benefit from internal fresh-up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The houses, although charming to look at, are apparently owned by different individuals. Thus some properties are more updated than others. Unfortunately our unit was somewhat dated internally. While bed linen and towels were changed during the week, no cleaner appeared during our ten days! The area of Capistrano is quite hilly so not suitable for everyone.

    The houses are in Andalusian style and look really lovely, particularly all the mature and colourful shrubbery in the pathways etc. Each building is separate. We were allowed a late check-out at no additional charge, which was very positive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good walk or short taxi from the main beach. Even longer to the central area with restaurants and bars. Rules for the pool areas were a farce if you are travelling with children.

    Fantastic setting and views were great. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice place very efficient and friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in the bathrooms, kitchen was a bit dated Pool rules were not child friendly, probably more suited to pensioners. A bit of a hike down to the main drag

    Friendly staff, safe and secure, large two bed villa plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Superb for such a price
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water.. Could have been sorted if we asked but due to short stay we didn't bother.. But each tap throughout and shower didn't have hot water

    The views of nerja from el capistrano and particularly our villa were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    interior was dated and tired looking, sofa a bit uncomfortable

    overall this was a fantastic place to stay and we would definitely return. The staff on reception were brilliant, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. My only negative comment was that the interior of our apartment was a bit tired and a bit scruffy in places, the sofa was very unfomfortable to sit on in the evening and the headboard on the beds in all bedrooms banged against the wall. However it was very clean and thankfully we didn't spend much time inside so this wasn't too much of an issue. We felt very safe in the village and the security was 24 hour and an excellent bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely revisit, can't wait to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our villa this time was fine for us, magnificent views, but was at the highest point in the resort and accessible by steps and incline so would have been a challenge for the less mobile.

    Our second time here. Really pretty, good value resort. Beautifully located for beach and town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    In a hole it was a very good place for hollydays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was no good. It was sounds from the bed when i turned from side to side. We had to ask for clean towels during the week we stayed there. No new blankits during the stay.

    We like the peaceful place and the view. And the norwegian tv- channels. Very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit weak and not in the second apartment that we rented as we had 2, it just meant we couldn't put up photos of our lovely villa.

    Loved the view and the village itself is stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great Apartments & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent apartments, my wife suffers from a breathing problem and the first apartment had a lot of steps and she found it very difficult. We spoke to the reception and he was brilliant and took us to see what apartments would be best and we were able to really enjoy the rest of our trip. Many thanks to the manager.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    A Winter sun holiday in good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of year, additional form of heating would have been beneficial, early morning & evenings.

    View from apartment was great, lovely large balcony. Short distance to main road for transport. British channels on tv.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    We made the most of it and had a happy time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was ill equipped to the point it was dangerous The pillows were extremely uncomfortable The property was jaded - it requires a refresh

    We made the most of it and had a happy time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful urbanisation with good shared facilities - pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was fairly basic.

    Beautiful urbanisation with good shared facilities - pools with bars etc. Fabulous views from apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    bed was hard ,apt bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was hard ,apt bit dated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole stay.

    Poor all round. I won’t stsy here again. Photos taken should explain this more clearly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    clean, comfortable, great pool, helpful staff, 15 minutes walk to amazing beach,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office closed between 2 and 4 so we couldn’t check in immediately. Once that was done everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location, great views, very relaxing made it an ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, great views, very relaxing made it an ideal break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice mix of old and new.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small, ok for our two night stay but wouldn't like such a small room for any longer

    A nice mix of old and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of hills and steps

    The apartment was Home from Home beautiful garden and terrace very well equipped very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I love this place !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place ! Everything about it is superb !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Nerja is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool part.

    Nerja is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Inadequate villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very run down and not up to standard. Very disappointed with the villa and won't book it again or recommend

    Only liked the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, nice little garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a few basic supplies - washing up liquid, more than one toilet roll.

    Clean, comfortable, nice little garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    That we had to get taxi's into town as was too far to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to get taxi's into town as was too far to walk in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, Absolutely fantastic holiday. Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved it all

    Location, staff, apartment all excellent. Planning to return with the whole family next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    serenity with luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave!!!

    Spacious accommodation. peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice complex very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outdated not very clean

    Outside patio was the best thing the property was very dated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location and fantastic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Condition of property very basic and requires re-furbishment.

    The south facing balcony, and closeness to swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomadation and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules at the poolside restricting children having fun. Also had to pay €3 each for sunbeds which can be costly over the course of the week.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Stunning gardens and walkways
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too quiet and lack of people around complex

    Stunning gardens and walkways

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    top location, luxury house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wonderfull nice house, with all facilities you need

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Location a little away from main shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little away from main shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.3
    rare southern red admiral butterfly on patio enchants englishman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    settee very uncomfortable, single bed similar

    terrace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Better beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Loved the location in the El Capistrano Village in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the location in the El Capistrano Village in the mountains.Easy to buy local food and Seafood.Loved walking down to the beach and into the town of Nerja.(approx 1 hour outside of Malaga) Nerja is situated right on the sea front with charming shops, restaurants and cafes serving tapas and local food. Everyone was very friendly and most people spoke some English if you didn't have enough Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The apartment was everything we hoped for, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The apartment was everything we hoped for, it was comfortable, had a great view and balcony. Capistrano Village is beautiful. We will be back 100%. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Out third visit to El Capistrano Sur and my review fro last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out third visit to El Capistrano Sur and my review fro last year is still on the screen and stands as correct! Wonderful ambience and relaxing surroundings. Swam for the first time in the lower pool. Very chilly (early April) and beautifully clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    The village-like layout of the complex, with its many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, really. Although the kitchen units could do with updating; aunits don't make or break a holiday!

    The village-like layout of the complex, with its many pathways, levels and floral delights.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice, quiet, clean, nice surroundings for walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The double bed was too small and short (I'm 1,91, bed was 1,9)

    Nice, quiet, clean, nice surroundings for walks. The boys liked to climb in the mountains. We skiied 3 days in Sierra Nevada 1,5 h away - fantastic. Back to the pool and the warmth. Unique combo!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful, flexible and friendly staff, kitchen fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was very dated, water pipes very noisy when in use. Gaps around doors/windows were noticed due to extremely rare cold weather (would be great in summer though :) )

    Very helpful, flexible and friendly staff, kitchen fully equipped with everything needed, very cheap, apartment was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Spacious apartment in convenient location, very quiet (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The appartment in which we stayed needs some renovation, especially dirty walls and ugly bathroom

    Spacious apartment in convenient location, very quiet (we were in low season), nice architecture of Capistrano holiday village, beautiful green areas

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    Safe and secure vacation village, well kept with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent, I recommend this property for short and long term stays.

    Safe and secure vacation village, well kept with beautiful gardens. You feel at home here. The furniture in the apartment was comfortable. During the down season you can rent a two bedroom apartment for 600 euros a month (Jan/Feb). The Nerja caves, balcony of Europe, beach, supermarket, shopping, and restaurants are all within walking distance! Lots of parking, free wifi in public areas (near office).

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    The complex is very,very attractive with beautifully...
    • Couple

    We booked this venue as it advertised a bar and restaurant but when we arrived these facilities were closed until Easter which was disappointing as we had to put to eat every evening. The kitchen was adequate but not very well equipped.

    The complex is very,very attractive with beautifully maintained grass areas and loads of mature Mediterranean plants. All very colourful. Our apartment had both excellent views of the gardens and the sea

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: