Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos el Chaparral 2 stars

Avenida de Madrid, 22, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#44 of 241 Holiday rentals in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but the floor is on a bit of a slant I think, and pillows not great. The pool is too small although nice. Only English tv station is bbc world news which Alice and her friends spent a long time finding for me - their efforts really appreciated! But the owner said he would add English stations. Nice big tv flat screen. Sofa really uncomfortable.

    The owner is a little gem, a real gentleman, and he made me feel very welcome, with always a nice word. Heike and Alice, both lovely, accommodated me with my room request - I had a lovely 1bed apt with a terrace opposite the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had the impression that the cleaning was quite superficial. It consisted mainly of tiding the apartment a little, they didn't change the bad sheets in the 4 days we were there. And I don't think the towels were changed as well. The furnitures were quite old and the downside of having all those flowers on the balcony was that insects could find their way in every now and then.

    The view from the apartment was beautiful with flowers and the nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Cosy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa bed was very hard. The shower screen didn't close properly so the bathroom floor got wet. Only 2 chairs on balcony although there were 3 of us.

    Decent sized balcony overlooking the pool. Hot water. Adequate kitchen facilities. Reception very helpful when we lost the key. Not far from bus stop to/from airport, No 66, cost Euros 10.50 each way for the 3 of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    relaxed place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paid wifi, the parking outside is paid too; although when we were there the parking meters were broken so we didn't have to pay, the furniture is a bit old school - they call it canary style ;)

    very close to the beach; nice pool and nice garden, comfortable beds; good alternative if you are not a fan of huge soulless hotels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very nicd calm place to stay, close to ocean, nice swiming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very nicd calm place to stay, close to ocean, nice swiming pool, cleaning each 2 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Needs a update to bring it up to other hotels in region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs a revamp small pool hardly any sunbeds

    Big spacious property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartment and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean apartment and very friendly staff from the reception to the lovely cleaner she is adorable :) thankyou

    Lovely garden and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    everything was nice ,private and quiet place,close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was nice ,private and quiet place,close to everywhere.I recommend it to everyone and will definitely be back there again.Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    very nice,good location,clean,lovely every thing in the :))...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very nice,good location,clean,lovely every thing in the :)) best recomendations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    in general, everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very inconvenient to sleep. bed shaky and disagree with a loved one this is not permanent. only retiree to sleep

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great stay the resort Manageress was very helpful, changing our transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed was quite hard but did look new

    Nice large apartment great balcony and lovely pool, super large comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    - perfect localisation, calm neighborhood, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - perfect localisation, calm neighborhood, close to the promenade - spacious, well equipped apartment - nice garden and pool - no problem to find parking space - good value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Beds were the best we ever got in the many years since we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun Loungers did not have enough coushions to go around.

    Beds were the best we ever got in the many years since we started going to Gran Canaria. The Apt was spacious and in a great location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff took very well care for the pool and nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was expensive and internet cuts in and out and goes slow. This downgraded my quality-price ration.

    Staff took very well care for the pool and nice garden. Cleanness ok, good beds and silence at nights. Grocery shop, bus stop, beach and restaurants are not far away. Ground floor apartment n:o 3 is nice and in kitchen was almost everything, ladle was one thing I was missing. The palm tree in front of the apartment did not shade too much.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    We were positively surprised by the apartment, it's size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are on the thin side, you hear your neighbors, they can hear you to... But overall it was very quiet - maybe thanks to the fact that most people there are quite old.

    We were positively surprised by the apartment, it's size and quality - definitely better than in the description and on pictures.You get a free trial access to the wireless Internet, like 1 to 3 hours total (don't remember precisely) - it's enough to check your email or check-in your flight back home.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location, large apartment with security gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were dreadful...take your own!!!!!!

    Good location, large apartment with security gate. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent situation, nice and peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ?

    Excellent situation, nice and peaceful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value and location. Pretty gardens. Relaxed setting. Would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    3.8
    So noisy I couldn't sleep or relax had to go to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So noisy I couldn't sleep or relax had to go to the beach to relax

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: