Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Cid 1 stars

San José, 39, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#12 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1997 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People leaving suntowels on beds around the pool and then going off for hours on end. Selfish! But you get that everywhere I guess.

    Lovely housekeeping. Very friendly staff. Great value buffet breakfast. Nice swimming pool and good sub trap. Excellent location for sea, bars and traini station. Have stayed here many times and will return. Budget hotel - clean, secure and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff and beautifully clean. Lovely pool area and great breakfast. I have no idea why this hotel is a 1 star rating. We loved it and Can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel clean and comfortable, rooms are cleaned daily and to a good stamdard. All the staff are so friendly and the breakfast is amazing. I stay in this hotel every time I go back to sitges. Very good job El Cid - thanks for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No pool towels.

    Nestling on the edge of the old town, well within walking distance of everything Sitges has to offer: the beach, the restaurants, the shops, the cafes, the clubs, the busstop to Barcelona airport, the railway station, the El Cid’s location could not be better. The building itself has an intriguing, rambling lay-out with cool, dark lounges in Spanish hacienda style and various staircases leading here, there and everywhere. The rooms have all been modernised and are really welcoming with all mod cons: air-con, ceiling fan, fridge, TV. Our room was an “attico” on the top floor (4th) and had a spacious terrace with two sun loungers, table and chairs, a roll-out awning for shade and a view of the rooftops of Sitges with the sea in the background. The pool was clean and refreshing, somewhat small, but cosy with enough relatively comfortable sun loungers for the guests. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The best thing about the El Cid, however, is the breakfast. Lots of choice: Spanish ham (jamon) and Salmoreja, British crumpets, bacon, sausages and HP sauce, healthy fruit and salads, to mention but a few of the breakfast goodies. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fall the best one star hotel in the world. We had a fantastic stay. So clean, friendly and an excellent breakfast. We will definitely return and recommend to friends. Thank you El Cid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was pointless, the only view was the wall opposite. Very narrow corridors and stairwells, bit claustrophobic

    Excellent breakfast, 5* as good as the Parador hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipe and wall we faced on the balcony

    Only grumble I have was the big pipe on our balcony it was not really worth paying the extra £20 for a balcony there was nothing to see and we couldn't fit a table in with the size of the pipe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators are small. Electric outlets on the inconvenient side, i.e. not on the side where the desk and headboard are. Need extension cord and outlet adaptor.

    Location easily accessible to restaurants, shops, beach and rail station, but not surrounded by bars (noise and traffic). Breakfast menu was extensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms because the one we were given was very old fashioned and had a smell. However when we complained we were offered another room straightaway

    Close to main streets and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the room we booked however I did fail to notice that I booked the "economy room" which stated no balcony and courtyard terrace view which is in fact facing another window. Had I of read the description I would have been more prepared and not shocked at the dated room. The room was very dated the door opened straight into the room (no corridor past bathroom as usual in hotels), there was no lighting on the ceiling, well a small light in a fan, two lamps one freestanding and one small one to plug in far away from a mirror. The bathroom you could reach the sink sitting on the toilet. The room was clean the beds were comfy. The pictures on the website of the rooms would apply to the normal room bookings not economy rooms. So please bear this in mind when booking. The economy room would not be suitable for more than 2 -3 nights and you would not want to spend any time in the room other than to sleep or get changed. Please be aware that the property is not suitable for children or disabled, in that the stairs are very narrow and steep, the hallways are very narrow , there is however a lift. The walls are very thin so if you have noisy people you will hear it.

    The location was good, 3 minute walk downwards to the beach front, rail station 5 minutes walk behind the property useful if coming from the airport or going to Barcelona for the day. The swimming pool area was clean and tidy and a good sun spot. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The breakfast was amazing Fresh fruit & lovely yoghurts All pastry’s available fresh & tastety Coffee all available & fresh ground Overall excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel in the centre of the old town. Large, comfortable and impeccably clean rooms. Superb breakfast. Very friendly and helpful personal. Excellent value for the price - highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u have a room to big street or crossroads it is very noisy day and night. Safe locker in the room only for extra pay. No fen in the room, but u can ask for a time at reception.

    Very nice price for the 1 star hotel! Good space for relaxing. Room is not so big, but not small. Big bed in room. Nice view to small street with flowers (as option). Swimming pool and place to get tan. Gay friendly. Very clear. Every day cleaning. 6 pillows for 2 persons. Breakfast very good: eggs, ham, sausages, a lot of yogurts, fruits, wine! There are 2 lifts in the hotel. Free bottled water to go after breakfast all the day/night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and plentiful but it was a shame the we couldn’t make tea or coffee facilities in our room.

    Basic but clean and friendly hotel perfectly placed in the centre of Sitges, with easy walking distance of the beaches and night life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would book a street view or balcony above 1st floor next time for a better view and more light

    Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast catered for all needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    The hotel is very close to the railway station and the centre of the city. Also esay to walk to the beach. There are several restaurants in the neighbouring streets. the room was big enough. It was clean and there was a good view from the balcony. The bathroom was far better than I expected. It was new clean and modern. Not luxury but very convenient. The breakfast was excellent however the scrumbled egg was made of egg powder. The chioce was quite range. WiFi worked very well and the whole atmospeher of the hotel was very pleasant. The pool was small but what would I expect in a one star hotel. The experience was really good for that price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in room didn't work so made do with the fan.

    Nice room with very modern bathroom. Extremely comfy bed. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and was part of the room price, plus it was served until 12 noon. Nice balcony looking out onto the street, however with doors and shutters closed you could not hear any noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just the weather it rained! lol. Had to buy a thin jumper and a hoodie in May! lol There's not much they can do about access in this particular hotel, but there are the sister hotels Platja d'Or and Galeon for restricted access users. Some customers need to relax a bit rather than vent annoyances on a pretty good staff!

    It is a small hotel without any fancy pretentions. Has a pool in the garden. It's central for everything, Train (to Barcelona), Mons Bus(direct to airport Terminal 3 then free link buses to T1 and T2), local supermatkets and small shops(including cigarette shops, seemingly never mentioned on here lol). Family run, breakfast til 12:00, afternoon refreshments/cakes/ juice in the reception. Local cooked chicken shop at the other end of the same street as the entrance. Can only achieve 1 star, as disabled acces is difficult. There is a lift for abled walkers. Groups of friends return here every year because of it's unfussiness and value. Couple friendly and older couple friendly with a high level of male couples and a few female couples (female couples tend to prefer the sister hotel Platja d'Or on the seafront. Wi-Fi, aircon (ask at desk to switch it on) fridges and key lock deposit safes in rooms cleaned daily if needed (we don't get it cleaned every day). Bathrooms nice and clean. Staff are always willing to help(the cleaners don't speak too much English, but the reception speaks several languages between them). Relaxed chatty customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many tea and coffee making facilities for early morning night brew

    Our son lives in Barcelona and we have friends in Villanova so Stiges is ldeal location for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only complaint was the bed had a comedy-sex-squeak which would have kept the neighbours up all night and very annoyed, or amused. Whilst it was perhaps funny, it shouldn't happen...!

    Good hotel location, nice and clean. Good breakfast from 8 - 12. I had a good room at the back overlooking the pool (304) - though heard some of the rooms are a bit pokey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    I am a returning guest to that hotel. It offers a great value for the price. Breakfast until 12, free and fast Wi-Fi, thorough and discreet cleaning of the room are big pluses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking, but we found a lot only a short walk from the hotel. Rates were reasonable considering.

    We were treated very well by the staff. The rooms were small (typical of he small towns hotels). Very clean and quiet. It is right in the heart of the city, convenient all to everything. A fabulous value. We loved Sitges. Great food and shopping and right on the Beach. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    II feel some of the rooms may have been a little dark as i noted my friends room had not much light as they were not facing the pool. The pool view rooms are the best for light in my experience.

    The hotel is in the best location as its in the center of town and close to everything. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and a good size. The other bonus was the pool area was a great addition and unusual for a hotel in the center of town. Overall it was a great hotel and great value for money.!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 128. It felt like we were in a basement even though we were next to the pool. There was a high wall (with holes in) built across our small balcony.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours on the pool could have been longer.

    Absolutely massive beds, great place for us as a group of friends, short walk to most places in town, not far from the station if you want to get into Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps the orange juice

    Central Location. It's a very basic hotel with no frills and for the price is good value. Breakfast was good and generally plenty of variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was freezing, got in and immediately back out. Limited drinks at the hotel bar and weren’t cold.

    Free WiFi, and breakfast included! Great value for money. Staff were welcoming and say hello and goodbye when you return or leave the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit dated. Could do with a bit of tlc. And maybe a kettle with tea and coffee facilities In the room.

    Huge bed. Great location. Good value for money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel was only via reception staff or key card. Friends could not meet in the lobby or call direct to my room.

    Nice large beds and refurbished bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one electric socket in my room and I had to hunt for that...... found it by pulling out the bed! Very basic room; i.e. no hair dryer or tea/coffee making facilities. Sitting areas very very cold.

    Very good breakfast, time of breakfast very good and hotel in great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture in room little old and worn - could do with little uplift.

    Continued friendliness and support, especially when I kept losing my room key and the food was great next morning too. Gorgeous building inside went very well with our Roman outfits for carnaval! Swimming pool was tucked away lush, feature which added even more relax factor to the stay! Ps shower pressure amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated coffe and tea making facilities.

    Great location, very clean and outstanding breakfast, with the largest selection of delicious food I have ever encountered in a hotel! The room was nice as was the pool area. Very quiet as the room was not on the street side. Nice little balcony too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives to mention.

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms aren’t cleaned too early allowing for lay-ins, and the buffet breakfast is available until midday which is perfect. Location is great for access to the train, airport bus, supermarkets, and just a short stroll to the cafes, bars, beach and action.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit unclean seemed the room, also a bit small. Street noise is heard from the window. A little renovation may be needed.

    The location of the hotel is very good in the center. Everything is very close. Administrator is friendly. Check out time is normal - 12 o'clock and even late check out is not a problem. Breakfast is nice but could offer bigger variety of foods but it is until 12 o'clock - so it's good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really superb for a hotel which is rated just one star. Great location in Sitges and very efficient and helpful staff who go out of their way to help you (eg on our last day we left before the breakfast room was open, and they provided us with a picnic). A very pleasant lounge and a great swimming pool area. The rooms are not exactly luxurious but they are more than adequate - very clean and most seem to have balconies. Well sound proofed too. Really great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not the hotel’s fault, and it cant’t be helped, the room was facing on to a busy road, which was really noisy at times!

    Very nice hotel. Staff friendly. Nice little pool. Good selection at breakfast time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Breakfast room had no atmosphere and coffee was undrinkable. One of our beds had an annoying creak.

    Good location near shops and opposite a great bar. Also close to station. Clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the place needs updating and a good lick of paint the TV could do with more channels

    the location perfect easy to get to from bus or train the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey guests slamming doors A kettle for tea and coffee would be great !

    Fantastic attic room with your own private balcony,fridge in room,the best wifi !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.. but bed was large

    Good breakfast choice, cava included, breakfast ti 12. Friendly staff, large bed, juice and croissants in reception, nice pool, good shower, balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect couldn't get better for the price. Breakfast lovely and a great variety. Beds very comfortable and pool lovely and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will say that the A/C is still needed to be the main focus on improvement, the controls to the A/C are sometimes difficult to know if there is cold or hot air circulating within the room.

    I have stayed here before and above all, it is still a great hotel to stay at. My room was fantastic, the bathroom was lovely, and the free breakfast that they provide was as always very very good. Overall my stay was a pleasant one that no matter what it just constantly reminds me on how a beautiful old historical build can become a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The hotel is super noisy, it's like you live with your neighbors - We asked the reception to get bedside lights, the receptionist said he will ask the maintenance guy to do the necessary but nothing happened during the stay

    - Staff is friendly - Breakfast is nice, a lot of choice - Close to everything - Free welcome drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the bedroom,otherwise nothing negative

    Definitely the best one star hotel we have overstayed in. The breakfast if you wanted it too could have fed you for the whole day starting at 8.0am until noon. The choice was compatible with most higher starred hotels. The size of the bedroom whilst very comfortable was just a little small this being the reason I understand is why the hotels is onle rated one star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is no such thing that I did not like at this Hotel

    Hotel El Cid is a dream place to rest, location in the very center of the city, very tasty breakfast, served until. 12 is a great plus for the hotel, very competent and pleasant reception staff (every guest request is taken seriously), the rooms are cleaned daily as the guest wishes. In my opinion El Cid Hotel is more than one star

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really isnt anything to complain about this place Considering the the star rate it is it feels more like a 3 star the best

    Breakfast buffet is worth the extra money you have to pay to stay here rather than stay somewhere else cheaper. Room is decently big and properly supplied The people at reception are simply nice and willing to help you in any way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was dark because it was on the first floor from the pool side and a balcony had a wall which prevented us from people looking into the room. But because of that we did not have any view. :( For me that was a problem.

    In the centre of everything. Beds are comfy, breakfast good and served till noon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. Really take care of your needs. Allowed an early check in and packed us a lunch for the bus ride to the airport because we were going to miss breakfast. great location. older hotel but great value for the money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little dated but besides that it was great. I also didn't like that you had to pay to use the safe in the rooms.

    The property was centrally located and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The stuff was extremely helpful when you wanted to go somewhere and get information. I also like that breakfast was included. They also had many options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    We have already been here 5 times before, so it was not a surprise. Everything is fine, location is perfect, everything is close. Always very clean, the hotel is spotless. The staff is great and so the breakfast is! We will be back again for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    few stairs to start with to the rooms we had big bags but ok

    the full breakfast you get included in room rate was great big buffet . Staff were very friendly hotel was well worth the price in town well done guys

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General update required. Public lounges and bar little used lacked atmosphere.

    Good breakfast choices, food and drinks. Location central. Bathroom facilities water temperature etc excellent. Staff were all helpful. Very comfortable bed, clean linen and room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The arrogance and disrespect of the desk clerk. However the booking person from the hotel did go out of his way to help, while the desk clerk had a whole lot of attitude.

    I've stayed there 16 times. This time, they put me in a room with a window into a dark airshaft. I showed my Booking.com confirmation and it specifies that I get a terrace/balcony. This part is my fault, I had booked through AARP a year ago and that was for a lower rate. I didn't remember that booking but I was treated so disrespectfully by the day desk clerk. He kept me standing at the desk for 3 hours until I could cancel the AARP reservation.(on hold with international rates). This is was while he checked in and out other guests--never saw him smile once, although he was efficient in their very archaic system of checking in. Finally out of spite (assumed) he gave me the worst room with a balcony. On the first floor of the highway side of the property. It was 10 feet from a traffic light and busses and motorcycles revved their engines 24/7. And, it was my birthday week. I'll never stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff member in the morning gets a bit flustered and stresses out when none of the guests' mind waiting or are demanding anything from him. Relax it will be okay.

    Location and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel is old and it looks like that cause of the shabby look and old furniture .it needs a fresh look to attract more tourists

    breakfast was very good and had a great choice from cerials, to bread from cheese to ham and also hot items ...room was small but always done nicely and clean ..also linen changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic and we didn't feel reflected the price very well. We were near the lift/stairs so we could hear guests returning from a night out

    Breakfast was amazing Was close to the bars and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Attic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast and tablecloth not changed between different people. Dirty pool needing cleaning. Poor shower water pressure.

    Good location close lots of bars and restaurants . Short walk to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, good value for money (pool and breakfast included), friendly staff... You can't ask for anything else... well... maybe sea views... :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good makeover....old and shabby ...our room was small but always clean and done every single day.

    It was in the heart of the city and not far from beaches...bars... Restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small that you can hardly move. Only one shelf available & even without a chair.

    Location of the hotel is very close to the bus station, train station, the beach & the shops. Breakfast is good & include plenty of plates

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Liked everything to be honest the staff are all lovely from the reception to the household staff . Great choice for breakfast and homemade lemonade in the reception every afternoon with cakes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is OK but not as good as expected: small, lack of brightness, need some improvement. Restaurant and pool aren't good for the 8+ reviews expected

    Location is good. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe that would make this place over the top be the fact they post the pool hours on a board cause I wanted to go to a swim and the pool area was closed early, kinda sad that I didnt get to swim the little bit.

    The hotel was a fantastic building, you could see the history and the 17th Spanish influence from the decoration above all the promotions of free glass of wine and cava made it just the tip of the iceberg, with offering free breakfast makes the best of the best. An just a fantastic place to stay the rooms give off a feel of 17th century Spanish room, an a fantastic bed that just make it impossible to get up cause you just feel really comfortable and just very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Attic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple ( but not bad!!)

    Great location .4th Floor room with big terras,clean bathroom with bath. WiFi works. Great view of pool and city. This is the best 1 star hotel i ever stayed in ..in fact should be at least 3 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from window. The minifridge took more than 10 hours to get cold. No chair in room.

    Breakfast was very good. Shower. Pool area. Big room. AC was really powerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, with aircondition. Breakfast untill noon. Pool. Very few or no children. Wifi worked very well all the time all over the hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are a little dated and the rooms are very basic.

    Great breakfast. Lovely pool. Great location. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for one night and had to check in at 3pm and leave at 12pm next day. The check in time should be a bit earlier.

    Nice hotel in the centre of Sitges but in a quiet aerea. Good value for money. Nice breakfast with loads of choices. I had an attic room and the balcony is a great bonus. It has 2 sun beds to lie down on. Definately recommend it if uou are on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opened before the designated time...it was very difficult to get a sunbed as people had their towels on the beds and didn't turn up to the pool until a few hours later. Very frustrating.

    We loved the location of the hotel, it is a 5 minute walk from the beach, centre of town and the train and Monbus Breakfast was also fabulous...Cava at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small, but who needs it when there's the fantastic beach!

    Excellent stay. Rich breakfast buffet. They offer a rich variety of benefits, in many different places in Sitges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibly have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms?

    Nice room, great breakfast and the hotel was in a great position (for train and beach). The staff were really helpful and friendly. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was more basic than expected and was very small.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was served until midday and there was a very good selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great although they seemed a little busy since service was slow even for seemingly quick tasks. That being said, we loved staying here and everyone was so friendly.

    You get free welcome glasses of champagne at a rooftop bar that overlooks the ocean and that was our favorite part. You can rent towels with a cash deposit of 10€ per towel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Overheard one or two drunk Brits commenting with snide comments about who was gay and who wasn't as they sat drinking in nice cafe/bars ! Embarassing themselves! They should find somewhere else to go on holiday and leave classy Sitges for the rest of us. Check your hotel for disabled access, it can be a bit difficult in some places, most busses and trains are equipped, however we and others will lift wheelchairs into and out of difficult access clubs/pubs without a second thought if asked and we were :)

    Stayed there several times. Decor is a bit dated, but that's why we love it (not like some sterile hotels) and the pool is small, but ideal. Location is perfect 5 min walk from Sitges train station 5min walk from centre of social activity, nightlife (can't hear nightlife noise from hotel and tend to be quieter around 12pm onwards) and 5 min walk to beach (several large beach zones, family orientated near the Church on the front, gay (central in front of the Calipolis Hotel), mixed nude (near the Amelia hotel on the far side of the Santa Tecla Church). Alternative Mons Bus to Sitges available direct from Terminal 1 about 6 Euros (Mons Bus can be a little difficult to find on first visit stand 17?) use the airport transfer free shuttle service between T1 and T2. Normally go by train opposite T2 exit over travelator corridor link. Only one train service leaves from there, that's the Barcelona direct link. Get off at first stop take escalator to platform 2 in front of you as you come off the Barcelona train and take Villa Nova Rodales train 30min (air-con)to Sitges. Get off the stop after Garaff. Can be very busy in August. Small and larger Supermarkets in streets near to El Cid (ask receptionists). Superpolo is their version of KFC, but much nicer. 1/2 roasted chicken, chips salad for two 10 euros. Street takeaway locals. Cheapest wine in supermarkets about 1-2 Euros. Several Tabac shops for cigarrettes around 4-5 Euros per pack and water(you'll need lots of it!) at 80cents-1.50 Euros in most local shops. Plenty of local affordable restaurants around 20 Euros per head for 3 courses (and on the sea front as well) as well as expensive restaurants around 40 euros per head(sometimes need to book ask receptionists). Several Pharmacies, Doctors and Vets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food could be of higher quality. The breakfast room is also lacking in terms of decor. However, This is a small price to pay for getting amazing value for money and service !

    Amazing value for money and clean roooms, nice pool and great and helpful staff. It has ac which is important. Rooms are decorated nicely and I could not have enjoyed my stay more!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: