Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Rurales El Corberu

Carretera de las Cuevas de Tito Bustillo km 1.8, 33569 Ardines, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Ardines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely quiet location with pleasant views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The host was not very friendly, which may have been partly due to our relative lack of Spanish and her lack of English. We did not experience a warm welcome as other reviewers had mentioned. The kitchen had a good cooker and microwave, but lacked any dishes or bowls which were safe to put into either to cook anything. When we asked for a casserole dish, one was provided. Our balcony was very small and not like those depicted in the pictures. We had a side balcony. Reception hours were advertised but in practice we found that nobody was there at the times on some days. We felt the price of the property was rather high compared to others we have stayed in.

    Lovely quiet location with pleasant views. Clean and bright apartment. Comfy bed. Ribadesella was charming. It was easy and quick to drive there and to park. Many enjoyable walks along the delightful prom, which was spotless, unspoiled by touristic attractions and with just 3 or 4 beach bars, great mix of ages and people enjoying the natural charms of the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Location. Stunning view. Quiet. Well appointed. Walk in to town. Wi-fi and washing machine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location on the edge of a wonderful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and welcoming host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing. 15 walking minutes to beach and city centre. Beautiful mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Ribadesella Rurales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking Spaniads on the balcony.

    Fantastic views of the Picos de Europa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    We had a two bedroom appartment with a very spacious balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the appartment was nicely furnished the beds were a bit hard!! Kitchen was modern with excellent equipment but no shelves or pans to use the oven. The free wifi was not always available.

    We had a two bedroom appartment with a very spacious balcony with amazing views over the foothills of the picos, we took bicycles so the semi - rural location worked well for us although there was a short but steep hill to negotiate!! A great place to visit Ribadesella and surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff was helpful and location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen equipment was OK but could be better.

    Staff was helpful and location is good.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: