Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Corzo 3 stars

M-601, Km.19,2, 28470 Navacerrada, Spain

#5 of 6 hotels in Navacerrada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Great value hotel for a family ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of board games and dvds could do with a bit of a refresh! But otherwise the hotel easily beat our expectations.

    Super friendly staff and owner - Cristina, Hector and Alejandro really went out of their way to help make our stay a great one. Excellent food in both restaurant and cafeteria, one of the few hotels in the area where you can have a family of 5 (including a baby) stay on one single room , very child-friendly, good location (about 400m from the ski slopes, although uphill), hearty breakfasts included in the price (including eggs a-la-carte), overall superb value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    a few nights in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We could walk from the hotel to some climbs. The hotel was cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants around

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold

    The room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    +staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a few days in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you book the breakfast as like all the food its fantastic. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Overall very good, clean & comfortable property with friendly but professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't quite cover our bed room.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Cristina for picking us up from airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noone speaking English (quite typical for Spain), but they're communicative enough to be able to arrange anything you needed.

    Great location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.7
    We booked a room that could hold 5 people, for 4 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a room that could hold 5 people, for 4 of us. The room info on the page said it had 1 double bed and 2 sofa beds, but said 'room for 3 people' - in fact there was also a single bed. However, when I booked, the drop-down menu only let me choose 1 or 2 occupants, so when we got there they wanted to charge 50 euros extra. 1 staff was pretty rude, treated me like a liar; the other very nice and compromised and we paid for 1 extra at 25 euros. Someone - the hotel or booking.com - needs to sort this out.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.6
    The hotel decoration is really nice, like a mountain house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like few things: We requested a room with mountain views and despite we were the only people hosted on that day, they gave us a room close to the main road, where the cars noise was horrible. Also, we went there for skiing in the valdeski ski centre and when ask to have breakfast at 8:30, they reject:(, even though we were the only two people there. Finally,in my opinion the price was too high for the service they offered and you can find half price hotel in "Navacerrada " village, which is a very vibrant and plenty of bars area.

    The hotel decoration is really nice, like a mountain house.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: