Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Coso 3 stars

Paseo Neptuno, 12, Poblats Maritims, 46011 Valencia, Spain

#69 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 988 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent, just a few meters from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safety deposit box is very small; a laptop or even a tablet will not fit inside. It also only opens with a key that you have to get at the reception (and pay a small deposit). Although the windows in the room were very large, only a small part opens. Since there is no balcony or terrace, we had to improvise drying our beach clothes in the room. Unfortunately, no drying rack was available.

    The location is excellent, just a few meters from the beach. Additionally, our room had a great view of the sea. Breakfast area (which also functions as a restaurant during the day) is nicely decorated and there is pleasant music playing in the background. The room and bathroom are spacious and clean. Also, the cleaning staff usually came in the early afternoon, so they did not disturb us. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    needs renovation & full of insecticides
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it needs renovation, everything is very used. furniture looks shabby, the bed creaks and is not very comfortable. the AC is extremely loud, everywhere are marks of mold. you can see and touch electric cables of the lights or the ventilator of the bath room, that can be dangerous for kids. the worst thing is: they spray insecticides and chloride! a lot of them. it smells like crazy and gave me headache. I asked the reception why they are doing this. The answer was „I don‘t know“ and the lady just shrugged with her shoulders. I can only suggest, but maybe there is a bug problem, cause outside i never saw a mosquito or anything. I never experienced such a high and smelly level of spraying insecticides. 140€/night is way too much for this shabby place. the breakfast is lame, not much variety and every day the same.

    junior suite has nice view on the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Break by the beach 🏖
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room it was a little too small next time I would ask a few more questions and clarify before booking. It’s a shame there was no spa or gym etc. But appreciate it’s not a large property

    Location was great and the ladies on reception were very helpful. The Restuarant was well presented and had a good choice of food. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    El coso genuine review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stincked with the smell of cigarettes.I paid for breakfast and there was a misunderstanding, I ended up not having BF even though it was charged on my credit card.

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very IMPORTANT: Rooms are without windows, were just a prop, as they were looking inside the hotel. Only 2 rooms with window . I don't recommend it for stays, because it's kind of depressing not knowing if it's sunny/cloudy/day/night outside.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing - they don't provide places to dry clothes. I realy needed that one, because i was swimming every day, so i had wet towels and swimwear during all time staying here. In my opinion - if you put a hotel close to the sea, you have to provide places to dry clothes. The 2nd thing - there was constatnt smoking smell in the room, so my clothes had smelled that way. The 3rd thiing - the room was extremly dark, i felt like i'm in prison. And finally, when i went to the reception - they just smile and provide some flavoring thing against smoking., but that wasn't that useful(

    There is only good thing in that hotel - location. And they have nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but weird layout - some rooms have no outside view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew that our room didn't have sea view, but we didn't expect to have no outside view at all. Our windows were just a prop, as they were looking inside the hotel, in an unused space in between four of the rooms. I don't recommend it for longer stays, because it's kind of depressing not knowing if it's sunny/cloudy/day/night outside.

    The location is great, just at the beach front. The food in the restaurant is also really good (for lunch and dinner; breakfast was good, but with limited options).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great location and great value hotel in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room and very clean.

    The location was excellent, literally on the beach. Great food in the restaurant and plenty of other choices nearby. The staff were super friendly and helpful with everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, however..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly run down, AC blew in dust, outside smells of fish, local area kinda of dodgy

    Wonderful staff, service was good, beach great, brilliant facility, great view from the room, room was cleaned every day - staff in particular are just wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We love it here - it's great for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We came across this hotel by chance while on holiday in Valencia last year and liked it so much we returned again this year. The room is excellent with a stunning view. All of the staff are very friendly, from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Loved it something’s could be done better but Valencia is definitely worth more time.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit shabby,no handle on bathroom door or lock,wire hanging down in the bathroom with raw plugs and screws in the wall,something obviously been removed and just left.Breakfast was small in their restaurant open to the elements,which meant most things were covered with flies with birds popping in often too they need to cover the food.

    Fantastic position right on the beach,hop on off bus just across the road.lovely prom for strolling alone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Location next to the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had some weird smell and there was no view from the window. The airconditioning was really a fan that just kept rotating the same hot air around, not cooling the temperature at all.

    Location next to the beach was great. Reception staff where nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our view of the beach was amazing and the city was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service was friendly. The staff at reception were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The outlook of the hotel over was sea and beach was gorgeous and the beach was spotless and very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoy your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that the room 206 was opened to a small english courtyard, was not so nice because we had not so much light but gain a lot of quiet nights.

    I really enjoy it the pastry offered for breakfast and ask for a cafe with a cube of ice. The position is right on the "paseo" with restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    The hotel was so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds arent comfortable, breakfast is so poor and the room doesnt have fresh air and the shower doesnt have hot water. I dont recommend this hotel.

    I didnt like anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and relaxing, couldn't ask for a better location right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a single room which was very nice , spacious , nice big bathroom. However the small windows looked out into an enclosed atrium, so there was no natural light and I couldn't see outside unless I left my room, which was disappointing and felt slightly claustrophobic, however I understand that this was the layout of the building. There were no English speaking channels on the television.

    Very good location facing the beach. The staff were nice. Very clean, nice restaurant, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel itself is lovely - really good restaurant, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed an extra night & had to move to 107: a smokers room (which they’d tried their best to cover smell), the bed was very uncomfortable (foam I think). The sheets & mattress cover were too small, so kept coming off during night) and shower was over a jacuzzi tub with no shower surround, so a lot of water ended up on the floor.

    Always ask for a sea view! (We noticed some rooms didn’t have windows). We stayed in 208 for 3 nights - an EXCELLENT ROOM! Separate shower, great views, very comfortable bed. So stay in Rm 208 and you’ll have a brilliant stay at this lovely hotel 😄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, cleaning and room conditions as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise from outside (specially on Saturday night) and even from the corridor (doors knocking). Only a window faced to an interior space.

    Excellent breakfast, cleaning and room conditions as well as an amazing staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great beach vacation in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom could be better

    Location. Restaurant - 3 course special menu including drink for 20 € was fantastic. Bicycles. View from Suite - make sure you book a suite. Most staff great - particularly female staff in restaurant. Close to Marina Beach Club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable stay and ould definitley return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to think of negatives. No views from interior rooms. Only the more expensive suites have sea views, but we knew that when booking. Toiletries in the bathroom could have been a little more plentiful.

    Very helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Easy transport links to city centre. Good beachside and popular location. Excellent restaurant with both a la carta and special set menu for guests (20€}. Room was cleaned to a high standard every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location with nice beach, walking distance to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really did not like that our room had a very small window which was situated to a shaft. The other thing was that last night there was a wedding party in the hotel's saloon which was one floor above our room and sleeping was totally impossible until they finished at about 2 am. We agreed with the hotel on a partial refund for that night.

    Good location with nice beach, walking distance to metro. The staff and the reception was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed breakfasts every morning. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    If we had a different room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no window to the outside and needed aircon on all the time which was quite noisy

    Right on the beach. Girls at reception were very helpful. Great muscles at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff & location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and all double rooms have a view only of a shaft and are pretty awful. Get a suite if you stay here or try the adjacent hotels.

    Staff & location great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Well located hotel with good staff in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities are run down and need renovation. We were in a junior suite which looked onto the beachfront as well as the roof of the restaurant below. The roof area had several large spot lights which glared into our room all night.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good location on the beach front. Nice restaurant and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean, modern hotel, right on the beach with great views, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in my particular room was at an odd angle which meant there was not enough room for your knees between the loo and the wall. That probably only applies to that room. You just have to sit on the loo at an angle! Room 207 with the sea view, other than that the room is fabulous.

    Beds are very comfortable. All the staff were extremely welcoming. Food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service. Beautiful location. Hotel is very clean and modern. Paella is excellent, you have to try it! Great selection of wine too. The location is great, you have the beach, the beach club and you can catch a bus into town. Hire bikes from the hotel two doors down and see the city that way, great value and very safe as cycle lanes everywhere. Would definitely book again. A well run hotel with friendly staff who obviously love working there. Very large measure if you are drinking spirits! Good breakfast too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Check your Bill Carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The billing process was unclear, We did not know if we were charged each day for breakfast. We also did not get the 20 euro refunded for the safe deposit. We should have challenged the bill but were rushing for the tram. So check your bill carefully. The towels are skimpy.

    The restaurant was very good for meals and really good value. The breakfast was very good value for money and they did gluten free bread, which makes it much easier for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window. And no pot to make hot water. Our stay should have been even more than perfect if they had window and the water boiler. But this was ok after all as the stat itself was so good!

    Staffs were very kind and friendly. Very good food at the restaurant. You even get 10% discount when staying in the hotel. Very good located in front of the beach where we enjoyed a walk every morning. Clean room with a bath tub and perfect wifi connected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.0
    Good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tired and needs redecoration. Noisy at night. It sounded if maintenance was taking place. Bar not well attended.

    Reception staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a junior suite with sea view, but there was no option of sitting outside the room to enjoy the weather. The bathroom amenities could have been better.

    Great location. 2 mins walking from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay in a lovely modern, friendly hotel with great beach views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    I stayed in a Junior Suite and I loved the large room and floor to ceiling windows with an amazing beach and sea view. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant and really enjoyed it. The restaurant was busy and had a great atmosphere. There was a very good breakfast in the morning, with a great view of the beach and sea again . The receptionist who was there when I arrived and when I checked out was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Above all the kindness of the staff, from the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we should mention something, I will say the room where we stayed had some bad smell coming from the bathroom.

    Above all the kindness of the staff, from the reception (María and Mireia) to the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location, right at the beach here with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One grumpy waiter. The rest were all lovely. Evening meal in the restaurant was not as nice as other meals we had.

    Loved the location, right at the beach here with plenty of restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and attentive apart from one grumpy restaurant waiter in the evening. Comfortable room but a little dark. If I was visiting again I would upgrade to an outside room to have more light but our room was adequate. A bit of a walk into town but the metro stop was less than 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was nice and waitress in morning was lovely. Room kept nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful sunrise view when I have a breakast there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If they can offer free bottle water or tea and coffee in the room that will be great.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Great breakfast with nice sea view restaurant. They are ready the pack of breakfast for me when I checked out early morning. Well done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    I loved that it was right next to the beach, and just across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom didn't have a shower curtain/wall/partition and water got literally all over the entire bathroom no matter how hard I tried to not get things wet! Complimentary water would have been nice as you can't drink the water out of the tap.

    I loved that it was right next to the beach, and just across the street was the tram stop where you connect to the metro. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant tasted great. I ate the paella valencia style and the buffet breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location - just some meters from beach, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast with small choice and no vegetables. Room was quite dirty. Double bed was small and blankets without covers. Hairdryer didn't work and minibar refrigerator was not cold.

    Great location - just some meters from beach, restaurants, public transport and close to places "must see"in Valencia. Good bikes that you can rent in hotel for going around the city. Big rooms. Very kind staff (especially Maria)! Great coffee in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was a bit far from city centre but a lovely location near beach

    Ice room friendly staff especially the girl who helped us with finding taxi because of marathon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Small hotel next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel's policy of not having any twin rooms can cause problems when guests ask for twin beds. They have to put an extra bed for us but did not charge us.

    Hotel is next to the beach, so in the summer is good for swimming. Very good paella in the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice dining room with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was claustaphobic and dark. It was booked through booking.com, and I felt we were given the cheapest room. Perhaps the fact that the room faced the lightwell caused this, but it felt like a room with no window.

    Nice dining room with good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Love the fact it's right next to the beach and the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit hard and the bed was quite low.

    Love the fact it's right next to the beach and the port. The tram stop is just across the road too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Beach Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff was very friendly. Perfect location, nice rooms, great breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Everyone was very professional. The chef and servers were very accommodating. We enjoyed our visit and would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to the beach, nice outside breakfast area with the sea...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful, the room with "view to the yard" (no sea view) means fake window in the room, which brings total darkness 24h and no fresh air. I consider it as a certain poorly informing.

    Close to the beach, nice outside breakfast area with the sea view;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    very pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu at the hotel could of been much more varied, I was eating the same thing every day. There were flies around the breakfast food, so that could of been covered up better. I think the menu could have more other than lots of fish.

    Great location, staff were very helpful and very friendly. The hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff and super clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offer could be improved (e.g. there was no plant-based milk), but there was enough fruits and fresh juice.

    Very helpful staff and super clean rooms. Location is really cool - in the front row close to marina and beach (as well as to the tram/bus stop)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Suite was a bit disappointing: Just a larger room really - the main big window overlooking the sea is fixed & there is no balcony (should really be converted to sliding doors + terrace) Slightly dated and not worth the extra cost.

    Great position on prom just across from beach. Easy tram No. 4 into city. Fantastically friendly & helpful staff. Free car parking on spaces to rear of hotel. Good value 20 euro evening menu in restaurant on ground floor under hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Days to remember. I had a wonderful stay. Staff were so helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel only had a single room at the time. No real natural light. Would of preferred sea view.

    Clean and modern. Light and airey. Beautiful fragrance room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff with great food and fantastic veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was round the wrong way giving you hardly any room to sit down The sea view window was really dirty so we complained and they had it cleaned Shower try leaked all over the bathroom floor due to the design

    Breakfast with a sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was simple, but completely appropriate and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator had issues, the Flies that were at every restaurant along the beach were terrible, and our taxi was not there for us when we we're supposed to have it called for us in the morning

    Breakfast was simple, but completely appropriate and a great way to start the morning. They switched our rooms from one that was okay to a great suite when it became available. The view of the beach was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing. Waking up to the lovely view of the beach from our Junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would only be nit picking.

    All the staff are very friendly and make you very welcome. A special mention for Maria on reception,always bright and bubbly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Had a brilliant 5days and enjoyed the sites of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was lovely clean and adequate, I personally would have preferred a window to the outside not the internal courtyard but this did not spoil my stay.

    The location was great for the beach and not far to metro, buses etc also great to walk around during the day and evening.some nice restaurants near hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Beachside Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room wasn't made up until late afternoon each day. This wasn't a big problem but we would normally come back from the beach to change and then wait for the room to be done.

    Helpful, friendly staff, lovely room and the meals at the hotel were delicious. Perfect beachside location and close to the metro for trips into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but lacked any sparkle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were slightly disappointed with the breakfast options- we found the breakfast to be very limiting and only had breakfast once despite having previously paid for 4 mornings. We also thought that as we had paid for a more expensive room (a suite) it would have been a nice touch to have a welcome package, e.g. water, available to us- however, this wasn't the case and we had to buy the water separately from the mini bar. Lastly, we had a spectacular view over the sea- but there was no real way to enjoy it as there was no balcony or seating. We could really only take in the view by standing at the window- which although beautiful, took away from some of the comfort of having a sea view room.

    My partner and I stayed at El Coso for three nights. We were really happy with the location of the hotel and we had a room with spectacular views over the sea. Our suite was spacious and very clean and we found the staff to be incredibly helpful, polite and knowledgeable about the local area. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    On the beach at Valencia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities were a little tired. Pillows hard and no pillow menu. Large mat in room curled up so a tripping hazard.

    Front of house staff were excellent and very helpful. We had a large room (suite) with views which we enjoyed. Very clean facilities. Great location to beach and choice of restaurants. Able to rent bike from hotel. Close to Hop on Hop off bus stops 7 and 8 on circuit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Valencia in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortability - rooms with no external windows and opportunity for fresh air which was no mention in description in Booking.

    Location, cleanness, staff, food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    El Coso..great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I mentioned above the breakfast could have been more extensive but on the whole very good

    Breakfast could be a little more extensive but the coffee was great. We had dinner twice and lunch once with clients and the food was excellent and 10% off if you are a resident.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel. Excellent staff and a fab location. Good transport links into city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Party on the roof terrace the night we arrived - horrendously noisy till about 3am. Room a bit tired - door handle missing, hairdryer didn't work, towel rails wobbly - nothing major just some minor fixes needed. As every UK traveller, really missed no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I appreciate it's not usual to have these in Spain, but if you want British customers its worth thinking about!

    Clean and comfortable. Lovely, friendly staff, good food. Great location right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spot on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been more varied & healthy - lots of pastries! Could probably have had half the amount of pastries and other options instead, e.g. scrambled eggs, fresh eggs, avocado, granola etc.

    Lovely spacious room, excellent sea view, good air con, fab location & clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Medium level, nothing wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor with bad quality products. The room layout was wrongly designed. Coach facing the wall at 1.2 meters. In the restaurant, once you sit they give you a small bread thinking like complementary items but on the bill it was 1.5€ per piece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Conceived/refurbished for the affluent age of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conceived/refurbished for the affluent age of the America's Cup and Formula One...a decade ago. Great position, lovely staff... it would have been good to have a window to see the outside world

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    If you value your hard working money, stay away from this hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Where to start? If you value your hard working money, stay away from this hotel! Let's start with the room! Very big in size (we had a suite -room 208). I couldn't help but feel that it was wasted space. There is no balcony, which is a shame, considering the amount of unused space. It might not bother others, but it bothered me a lot the fact that in order to get to the remote control panel for the AC (which was on the head board - so in arms reach), I had to get out of bed completely to reach it. View - amazing but windows very dusty and dirty (that greyish, unwashed in ages kind of look). Window frames - visibly dusty and rusty. Curtains - from floor to ceiling, full of dust (when I moved them in order to find the small window - so much dust came out of them that I started coughing). The cleaning lady always closed the curtains to hide the dirty windows, so even though the sea view was amazing, we always came back into a dark room due to the curtains pulled. AC - visible dirty and dusty, sometimes a really bad smell would come out of it during the nights. PS: because of the rusty window frame, we couldn't really open the window, so we ended up not ventilating the room the whole holiday (6 nights). Read on, it get's even better! Bathroom - smelly (and not in a good way), bathtub always getting clogged with water after showering in it. We did not try the jacuzzi feature mostly due to the fear of what ooze would come out of the holes (it did not look clean enough to risk it). Separate Shower - in the hallway (probably in an ex-cupboard). Had a very small tray, so all the water would spill outside in the room's hallway and be really slippery. Not to mention that you would exit the shower right beneath the AC (so if you are someone who gets a flue easily....then this might not be the best place to spend your holiday). There were no hooks in the shower room for you to leave your towels, so nowhere to even dry your beach clothes.

    The only good thing at this hotel was that they were changing towels and bed sheets daily (unless you did not want house keeping that day). Bed - comfortable enough for a good night rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Very bad and noisy rooms, couldn't sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms should not be used as bedrooms at all, with terrible noise and no view.

    The hotel room was a really bad experience. Plenty of noise from the street and the restaurant below. And especially from an number of air conditioning systems located right outside our window!! The noise made it impossible to sleep. After complaining, the hotel staff offered us another room for the next two nights. This room was however also disappointing, with the window looking into a narrow ventilation shaft, with other rooms just a few meters across. This made it impossible to open the window and we had to have the curtains covering our window at all times, creating a bunker feeling in the room. Even more disturbing was the fact that the staff on site didn't really want to recognize the problems we experienced... In my opinion these rooms should not be used for accomodation at all. So go find another hotel, there are plenty of better options close by. PS The restaurant in the building was good though, but don't stay there - you'll be very disappointed - just visit the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Location and restaurant (for dinner - excellent paella),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is in need of a make over - plaster and junks of concrete coming off walls in bedroom, generally looking a bit tired.

    Location and restaurant (for dinner - excellent paella), easy walk to bars and along the sea front

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel right by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were either too high or too low, not very comfortable. Wifi does not work in the night.

    Very spacious room, bathroom and shower. Breakfast buffet was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Big disappoinment and definitely not in line with the rating (booked our next stay in other hotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Service was poor at reception (hardly spoke English) - Breakfast was very poor (and poor service); Very limited choice - Not possible to do a late check out even though the room was not reserved ! (we had to pay a full day extra if we wanted to leave at 1630) - Due to a late flight we had to change our clothes in a small toilet (not possible to freshen up before leaving to the airport); No other option was even looked at. - Room (suite) was very large, but not very logical to use (one room with a coach that was facing a blind wall), so a lott of unused space (see picture) - Toilet room was also very large, but due to the illogical location of the toilet (90 degrees angle) your knees where against the wall (see picture) - no windows or terras to get fresh air - airconditioning was making very much noise

    Location near the beach and taxi's around the corner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Superb!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing!!!

    The staff was fantastic and fun!!! The breakfast was included and was superb!!! The views and ambiance made us not want to leave!!! We will go back!!! Thanks for making our stay so special!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    great location for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms didn't have a sea-view or balcony which would have been nice and the small window opened into an internal courtyard which had no fresh air, the air-con unit was too cold to use at night so the room became a little stuffy. If I can offer a little advice would be to have open vents on the roof of the courtyard to allow fresh air in, then it would be perfect!

    The staff were very friendly, especially the lady serving breakfast and the restaurant was amazing looking over the beach and was so fresh and airy. The bedroom was very clean and tidy and the toiletries were lovely! The location was great for walking along the promenade and the marina and a short walk to the best tapas restaurant in town 'casa montana'

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    staff very friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of windows to identity morning weather Room 206 was below a function suite so moving furniture in suite occurred several times for long periods

    staff very friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast staff and bar staff Restaurant food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice relaxing stay during the off season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no view of anything because the window in our room looked right into other rooms in the hotel. The website for El Coso says free parking BUT the only free parking is taken up by employees of all the restaurants and hotels. The room safe was broken so we couldn't lock anything up.

    There were many restaurants to choose from all around the hotel and we were able to walk right outside to the beach after we had breakfast. Bus and train lines were about a block away, plus easy walking distance to shopping and museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    All round great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent, especially on reception. Very helpful and friendly. As I had to leave very early for my flight they arranged a discounted taxi and also prepared breakfast to take with me. Exceeded my expectations and made my stay extra special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The view from the room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little strange with a room off the bedroom which had a couch in it and that was all...probably would have been a good place for a tv or something as well. Would have been good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was very ordinary, I probably wouldn't book for breakfast in package, I would go elsewhere. Very handy to lots of lovely restaurants along the waterfront.

    The view from the room was lovely. We had a very large room and it was lovely to have a large bath. It was a spa bath but it didn't work, did speak to reception about it but nothing happened. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They promissed us a 10% discount for guests for dinner in their restaurant. But we didn't get it. The restaurant was rather expensive for the food they offered. Our first room had only a window to an indoor garden, no outdoor view and it was very hot although nights weren't warm yet in the beginning of april.

    Breakfast was okay. Staff at the reception was friendly. As airco didn't work and it was very warm in our room (only a window to an indoor garden) they immediately offered us another room the second day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    El Coso, Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but adequate for one night.

    The bed extremely comfy. Food good. Staff very pleasant. Air con worked well. Location excellent, right near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice for couples/ families not for solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town (30 mins) which is as bit difficult to travel back alone at night. Area is also quite secluded ? due to low season. They originally gave me a room with a view of a wall which was very small. I asked for a swap and they changed me.

    The breakfast,beach and hotel facilities are nice. Nice romantic hotels for a couple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for good value of money, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite modest, rest was perfect

    We have reach that hotel from the airport by Metro. All trip took less than hour. Hotel is in perfect location, 3 minutes walk to the beach. Near a lot of restaurants, very nice area. Staff was very friendly and very professional. Room was very quiet, clean and well organised. Wi-Fi was working very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    A real pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining a little the day we arrived, but the day we left (valentine day) the sun came out! Even with the rain we were really happy and comfortable in the hotel!

    It was a real pleasure to stay in El Coso al Mar. Great View, Best breakfast ever and lovely staff! Even the new girl in training was great! The big bonus was the Cava they gave us to celebrate Valentine day! If we ever go to valencia again we will try to book the same room again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Great Seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just finished renovation, really has a lot of issues to fix. Ac not working, funny that curtain mounted by adhesive tape ...

    Booked 3 rooms. 2 with sea view and 1 with a message tub. Lucky to find Free Parking at the public space in front of the hotel. Reception is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: