Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel El Faro 2 stars

Vigo, 6, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#326 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed 12 floors up but we had a lift. A little far from the main nightlife.

    The weather wasnt great and there was a heater already in the room for us. Beds were very comfortable & we had enough pillows. Lovely apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed for 3 nights and the maid never came in once so we never got clean towels we had to ask for toilet rolls

    the room was spacious enough and modern and wr had a lovely sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adverse comments to make.

    Excellent hotel. Stayed here on about four previous occasions. Good local bars and restaurants. Accommodation thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very poor we were told that the room we stayed in was the only room with a fan and had been refurbished. The swim pool was very small and not relax The bath had cigarrette burns init and could have been refurbished ad well

    Location overall the hotel was very poor we were not told there was no air con we had to pay for the gym as it was not clearly stated you had to pay in the advert we had to ask for bed sheets and toilet rolls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air con in the rooms. No cleaner for 4 days, well she did come in and bring loo roll and leave a change of towels but never once made the beds or clean anything. Staff weren't very friendly.

    The view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked apartment for 3 adults and 2 children (age 8 & 9) but apartment only slept 4. Room too small to get a put you up bed in it and no largerg rooms available so not a comfortable stay!

    Good location - close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit for room had to be paid in cash and unable to use credit card

    Great value for money. Very close to beach. Great welcoming pool. Hotel a bit old but in process of being refurbished. We stayed in referbished room. Very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not clean. Pool water was quite murky. Not much to keep kids occupied

    Basic but clean rooms. Nice size rooms. Cafe right next door does lovely breakfast. Close to beach and restaurants. Rooms were cheap so can't grumble for price paid

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no secret that the hotel was on the cheaper end of the scale and we certainly got more than we paid for. Hotel had amazing views (from higher floors), was extreamly clean and wee Maggie on the front desk was brilliant! We where on a Stag Do and there was plenty of other groups there for the same reason. Would highly recommend! Although it is in the old town, not on the strip, it was only a 10 euro taxi to the strip. Staff would order you taxi when ever you wanted. 24 hour bar as well! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was one room short when we arrived, so had to share with another couple we had gone with for a few days.

    Pizza was nice at hotel and room was clean and perfectly functional for what we needed. Although my Auntie and her partner got put in a room on the highest floor (where there was only one room) and it was meant to be a self carering apartment- but it was a room with a fridge in it! (Although half way through after asking the first day to be moved, they were. The new room was much better!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No AC or fan. Cleaning only each 3:rd day. The water in the pool was not clean.

    The view from our room at 19'th floor was amazing! Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel is a bit old. Anyway, considering that we are an elderly couple, it is situated in a peaceful part of Benidorm, very near the beach. The hotel has a swimmingpool, but as the hotel has 20 stocks, the pool was often over crowded.

    We had no breakfast. The beds were all right, but a bit narrow, considering we are used to larger beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very noisey during the night people coming back at all hours of the night as this aparthotel does get a lot of young stag and hen holiday makers pictures of aparthotel are not the pictures of this hotel they are from a magazine very misleading

    the apartments are very basic but ok for what you pay pool very good really close to beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinners were old.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a dump

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cork screw, scissors & better knife for chopping x

    Loved the view, staff very friendly x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views are great and it's a nice quiet side of Benidorm. Maggie on reception was very helpful and nothing was a problem for her.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service not good

    View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool table wasn’t working.

    Scared of heights but the view from the 20th floor was excellent! Just don’t look down! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from 19th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon or fans.sunbeds poor quality.

    Clean room spacious,large balcony .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist were very bad

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from any nightlife and the closest atm was around an hours walk

    The view, beach was close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    same as above

    no flaky and greasy breakfast which I never had. I had just white bread but no brown bread which I eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hassle free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked location busy but quiet beaches & bars nearby excellent value for money

    Google

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food was available in the hotel Pool area was dirty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs air con and a refurb. No maid service until 45 mins before we were due to leave and they waited outside until we did so!

    Beds fine, view great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a kettle is must in self catering and also getting the room that you booked and paid for off the internet and not a down grade

    nothing we paid for the room didn't like it asjed for a refund which was refused so we walked out it was miles away from where we asked to be put

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were shabby, but clean beds a bit uncomfortable

    The staff were nice and friendly. The view from our apartment were spectacular, we were on floor 20.very convenient to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed mattresses were very old and very uncomefortable. The heating did not work all the time we were there and we had no electricity for 2 days. The T V would only play 4 Spanish channels and no English ones. Apart from the view the holiday was a disaster and I would never stay at this apartment again It advertises a laundery but does not have one

    The view from the apartment only

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    drinks here are very expensive, and icecreams for the kids - i got caught for 2 icepops at €6! but that was my own fault, i was too lazy to stroll the little supermarket ( which is 2 min walk away!)

    we wanted to be away from the noisy, messy side of benidorm, very near a beach and some nice restaurants & we got all of that. basic, no frill accommodation, but just perfect for us & 2 small, messy kids. figured out after the second day that we could change the audio setting on the TV, so we found a good few English progammmes ( the ones that were dubbed to Spanish, you could change the language), pool was lovely, but the proximity to the beach was fabulous! quiet at night, even the last night there were a few stags in, but didn't bother us. If you are looking for luxury, then it is not for you, but if you are happy with clean, basic accommodation at a fabulous price( which means more money to spend on lovely wine and tapas!), then it is ideal. We got buses in to the old town, and also walked it a few night, lovely stroll on the promenade. I will go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cooker did not work, decor dated, no plugs for sinks, kitchen cabinet door was hanging off.

    Sea view, location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn't say that there was anything that we didn't like.

    How central it was. Friendly staff. Overall good

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel and view. Great pool and gym. Right by the beach. Stunning looking out from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The views are stunning. It had everything we needed. The pool was lovely. Was right next to the beach. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs air con and out of walking distance to any decent bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge rusty no racks in doors no cover on ice box no kettle

    Avalable

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: