Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Giraldilla 1 stars

Gravina, 23, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#53 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was written with parking and We had to pay 46 euro for two days. We had to pay 5 euro for aircondition even if it was included in our offer

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Good confortable place to stay for a night or for a short time!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really wanted to refresh the room it had a tobacco smell ... the air conditioning cost 5 euro per day. I had to stay just for 1 night so I opened a window... that’s it

    I missed my last train to Malaga and had to quickly find a place to stay in Seville for 1 night... I was very lucky to find this place, it is close to the bus station so I left for Malaga next morning without any rush. It was very cheap and convenient... the house is located in the very center of Seville and has a lovely old Andalusian interior ... the rooms are simple, baths private but next door (not in your room) ... just good to stay a short time or for 1 night like in my case..this place saved my ass;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    I would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you would need is there reception was so welcoming and helpful she explained everything we would need in the city Beds are comfortable Toilets were clean Price was so good Location is in the middle where you could go anywhere in the city walking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    it's a very nice place to stay, beautiful and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The extra fees of 5 eur per day to have the air conditioning. And the direct bus to go to the station is quite far away (10 to 15 minutes walking).

    The staff is really nice and available! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom too. In addition, the hotel is well located in the old city, and closed to shops, restaurants, bars and monuments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park and the parking lot around the corner was extremely expensive. Extra charge for air conditioning.

    Great location. Good price. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location three minute walk from train/ bus stop/ three minute walk to everyting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 st floor private bath- shower would leak onto floor- need extra towels to catch water

    communal kitchen to leave your drinks/ food etc/ Kitchen sink toaster kettle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that the room had no exterior windows, but I believe not all rooms are like that. But otherwise it's a good combination quality/price.

    For the money we paid is an excellent place to stay. The location is good, we walked to the center easily. It's a modest and nice place to stay. Good wifi. Bathroom on the room. Fan available and A/C also, but this one you have to pay more for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was a bit dirty. And the bathroom is out of the room. (Special but not en suite) the air condition is for 5 euro.and i didnt read anything about that.and the reception staff told us where we should go. But dont go to flamenco show cuz it is for 300-400 people.find local places for 20-30 persons.

    Staffs are nice. Location is good. You can go to centre by walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very easy to get to the hostel from the bus station, and you will have no problems getting to the city centre by foot. It is well located,possible to walk everywhere and with a Great supermarket just opposite the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A very nice place to stay. Close to where We wanted to visit. I'd stay here again for sure.
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location - it is close to all the best places in Seville,llots of cafes and restaurants nearby and food shops. The staff of the Hostal is very helpful and polite, additional advantages are that the reception is open 24/7 and the self-service baggage storage. Our rooms were tiny but very clean and sufficiently equipped. Wifi was working very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Good price but you get what you pay for. Very basic hostel accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hostel not a hotel or apartment. The phrase private bathroom doesn't mean in the room. It means across the hall but only you have access to it.

    The Location was excellent. Right in the heart of Seville

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Not great but not bad either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a small room on the ground floor, there was a lot of noise from the street outside. The bathroom shower didn't have a bracket so it was hand held only. The sink didn't drain. There was also no bathroom fan, just a hole in the wall which seemed to go through to the reception.

    Everything you need in Seville is within easy reach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Much cheaper than a hotel, but you understand soon, why
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In January the room was cold, even with the electric heating we payed extra 5 euros per night. "Private bathroom" means a bathroom outside the room You get a key for - funny, but not too convenient. The neighbours were local young guys - very loud, which was also funny, but it was a bit tiring to wake up at 2 a.m. for the deeply vibrating sentence repeatedly several times: "YO SOY EL GUAPO DE LA NOCHE". The sounds from the street were also there with us in the room, from the diesel engine of the garbage truck to the rattling little wheels of the luggages early departing tourists pulled up and down the street.

    The location: very close to the essential part of Seville. The lady who opened the main door for us was always on duty, we never had to wait for her.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Overal we liked our trip to Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem in the bathroom with bath tube and warm water.

    Staff were very kind and helpfull. It was in a good place for us. Because it was near to the center and bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Best hostal in seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,it was a very good hostal,im highly recommend it

    Everything ,clean,in the city center,...especially a very nice people who work there( really ehab was a very helpful person ,he helped me so much about everything).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff at the reception was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit musty.. it would've been nice if the room had been aired and ventilated before new guests arrive.

    The staff at the reception was very helpful! clean and tidy place. great value for money! walking distance from the inter city bus station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.7
    Little but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very little for five persons and the bathroom as well. We were at the third floor and there is no lift. Very hot room, air conditioning only for fee.

    The staff was nice and allowed us to leave our lagguages in the hostel after checked out. Good position, quite close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said private toilet but didn't mention the private toilet was outside the room. You needed to pay extra for AC. It said parking but nearest car park was 10mins walking distance and you have to pay too.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, motorcycles, cars and loud talk from passing people.

    Good location, cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet too small

    great position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    No breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price

    No breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Central and low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good price for a room has such a central location.Cleand and fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Our second time at Giraldilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,perfect cleaning service and excellent relation quality-price. I wll be coming back whenever I get the oportunity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Not quite what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged extra for air conditioning, especially as it was 44 degs heat we had no choice

    The friendly staff & location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice budget private rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great guesthouse in a good central location. It was perfect for our stay and the staff were so helpful. Highly recommended.We booked 3 rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, friendly and helpful staff,clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    One night close to the buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and the room was damp

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, nice bed. Wery clean house and toilets. Nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room. Close to Alhambra.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    3.3
    Water was leaking trough the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was leaking trough the roof. Could't sleep, because of there were so noisy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    Close to Alhambra and price was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, old rooms situated at the ground floor. Old firnuture however clean.

    Close to Alhambra and price was really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Not a lot of room for luggage

    Friendly staff. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    2.5
    I liked nothing at all about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place should be condemned. .. I have traveled and stayed in many places but this is by far the worst ! Overpriced, smelly,dirty, hard bed , Internet didn't work, no breakfast, no ac or heat unless you pay more. This was an awful stay and I have nothing positive to say about it. Just keep looking for another place. You will not like this place and will ruin your vacation staying at this dump !

    I liked nothing at all about this place. Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    5.4
    Cheap but you might as well be couch surfing in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom is not in the room! The walls are super thin and the room is tiny. It may be cheap but you'll feel like you're couch surfing in a strangers house.

    Cheap but you might as well be couch surfing in a stranger's house.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    4.2
    Smelly room, we got one close to the ventilator and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly room, we got one close to the ventilator and reception with the noise all the time and strange strong smell. The worst was that the bed linen where only for one site - duvet did not have full pillowcases so you were touching it all the time..

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    5.8
    - close to the museum of fine arts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - room was small, not very clean (hairs on the floor) - reception staff wasn't very welcoming or helpful

    - close to the museum of fine arts - we got a reduction of 10 euro for the public parking lot

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    It's a small pension in the old city part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator and narrow stairs. Small rooms and bathroom.

    It's a small pension in the old city part. Location is near the bus, train and historical places, restaurants. The rooms are clean. Very nice decors. There is a room on the ground floor where you can prepare your tea and coffee free of charge. The price is very cheap. And finally and important thing is the staff is very kind, nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great, especially for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator, so you must walk up the stairs. You also have to turn in your key each time you leave the hostel, and thus you have to retrieve it each time you return.

    Everything was great, especially for the price! The staff was helpful and informative, and the rooms were nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Near by Estacio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing. but only no lift. but that's only a little problem.

    Near by Estacio. Good staffs. good room. Air-con. (Sevilla is too hot.) strong wifi.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and helpful, and the pensión also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a triple room and it was a tight fit for 3. The room itself needed some renovation; the walls had some peeling paint and the the shower was just a floor pan with a curtain, so it was very difficult to use it without getting water everywhere. There was also mildew visible.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, and the pensión also offers laundry service which we really needed. The decor is very pretty. The price was right.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.0
    Basic but clean, own bathroom was always a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were not able to use the kitchen but we're not told this upon arrival and it was only after buying food to cook did we discover this. This seemed to be a long term problem and not something they were apologetic about. The hostel also advertised a laundry service on their website but not that it was €15 a load.

    Basic but clean, own bathroom was always a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.7
    Giraldilla is a small townhouse converted into a hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Giraldilla is a small townhouse converted into a hotel, there are 6 rooms on 3 floors with the small reception area on the ground floor. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, maid service is excellent. If you are looking for a cheap & cheerful place to stay in a great location to explore Seville look no further.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.3
    really easy to find and only a short walk from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room very small, beds a bit squeaky and sound insulation poor - but these were all minor given that you are getting a great deal here.

    really easy to find and only a short walk from the city centre. We had our own little balcony, bathroom and the room was cleaned and sheet changed every day - so it was fantastic value for money. Staff helpful and reception is open 24/7

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    The staff was always kind and they made sure that your room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was pretty tiny and the furniture was a bit outdated. But that didn't really matter.

    The staff was always kind and they made sure that your room was cleaned every day. Very nice. To everyone who complains that it's small or noisy: it's exactly the size what you pay for, so there can be no complaints about this :)

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Building is very oreiantal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Building is very oreiantal. Staffs are really hospitality and have smiley faces. You feel like home. Rooms are very clean and the location of the hostel is wonderful. Close everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Easy walking to all sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are a bit thin and noise does echo in the halls. But we had a wonderful stay

    Easy walking to all sites Friendly staff Clean room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.5
    Cheap lodging, very nice staff, clean, picturesque building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed could be slightly more confortable, the private bathroom is outside the room and the sound proof of the room could be better.

    Cheap lodging, very nice staff, clean, picturesque building, central and easy access to bus station.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    6.7
    Even if there was no parking possibility on site, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi/fi was verry poor (we stayed on the 3rd floor).

    Even if there was no parking possibility on site, we discover a parking place across the bridge nearby (very cheap - 1,5 euro/day).

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location for all the sites of Seville, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy at night with other guests coming and going, or using shared bathroom. This was our only issue.

    Excellent location for all the sites of Seville, friendly helpful staff. Nice little extra room to prepare food and free tea and coffee provided. Room was fine for price we paid.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    6.7
    The location of this pension could not be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While this was a non-smoking facility there had clearly been smokers in our room prior to our stay. We even found butts of cigarettes on the window ledge. This made the small room much less enjoyable and waking to the smell was unpleasant. Many times that we returned to the pension the entire building had an odor. Sometimes it was so bad I preferred the smell of smoke. There are many options for rooms in this price range in Seville I might try another one if I were to return.

    The location of this pension could not be much better. Close to everything in the city and very close to bus/train station as well as taxi stand.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.7
    Location , helpfull and nice reception
    • Solo traveller

    Super small room and so expensive ! Small kitchen and not confortable bed !

    Location , helpfull and nice reception

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    5.0
    The hostel is not good for living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hostel is not good for living. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are like for pets ,I.e. small. This is like a very old house for gypsies.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    Stayed for 8 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit small and narrow.

    Stayed for 8 nights. Friendly staff, clean, special type of building, good location. Wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.3
    Clean, historic building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy , little space, narrow stairs

    Clean, historic building

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    Interesting area close to river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift, private bathroom not in room, tiny room.

    Interesting area close to river

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room

    location

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.0
    Facilities, small bathroom, no windows as such
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities, small bathroom, no windows as such

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.0
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room small No food and drink machine Didn't like the milk, not fresh

    Free wifi Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    the location is a big +
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thin walls

    the location is a big +

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Monopillow - would prefer individual pillows

    Staff were very helpful. Was in a good location, but not easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Great staff and bright nice place, very clean too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and bright nice place, very clean too. Bus station.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.0
    great location, aircondition, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room didn't have any windows, it was smelly, dark, it was't really clean.

    great location, aircondition, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Clean, quiet, nice decoration, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no elevator

    Clean, quiet, nice decoration, friendly staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Narrow and steep stairs

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff was helpful in getting us discounts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were ill advised on when museums are closed.....Monday's not Sunday's.

    Staff was helpful in getting us discounts.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mosquitoes at night

    Great location Nice helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    The bathroom not include in bedroom but it can be available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no breakfast

    The bathroom not include in bedroom but it can be available privately each room.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location close to bus, train, restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was tiny. Beds were not very comfortable

    Excellent location close to bus, train, restaurants in the historic centre of town.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Giraldilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: