Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Globo 1 stars

Paseo Neptuno, 44, Poblats Maritims, 46011 Valencia, Spain

#90 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and the beds were very uncomfortable, also the staff of the bar that i think is the part of the hotel was very rude.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast -half a baton toasted, peach or strawberry jam, a glass of orange juice and a coffee the first day, other days a packet of biscuits and a miniature croissant were added...no offer of refills. No kettle in room or hairdryer. There were a few places to eat as some hadn't opened, lunch and evening menus were the same everywhere, no 'snack bars' or catering for smaller appetites. Meal offers not available for single travellers.

    Proximity to the beach. Valencia tour bus -stopped close to Hotel and good price for 2 day ticket @ €19 taxi from hotel to train station was €14 to catch metro to airport €5 - easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great one star experience.

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable, clean basic rooms. Excellent location! Great beach view from our room! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty blankets. No reception staff, although it says is 24h front desk! You have to reenter to the hotel via nithclub and nobody is telling you this until you staying in front of the shut door. And of course you are lucky enough that bar staff can see you. Poor breakfast served while staff is ckeaning the room. Definitely does not worth the money! I feel cheated. Avoid!

    The view from the window

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Constant smell of cigarette smoke no matter where you are in the hotel. -The cleanliness of the hotel was not where it should be, as guests should not see (what looked to be) juice or soda that was spilled and never cleaned in the hallways. - Being located right above a loud bar is not ideal as you hear the music blaring at all times of the night. - The "breakfast" included is a typical Valencian breakfast of coffee, orange juice, and a piece of toast and unfortunately there are not other options. - The shower is VERY tiny.

    The location was the best part. Right on the beach, and not a far walk from buses and trains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near the property area. Hotel offers parking against 12 Euro charge per a day but it was not shown while making booking. Travel to City Center takes 30 minutes. Poor breakfast (juice, coffee, toast with marmolade or tomoate, biscuits).

    Comfortable beds. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not well organised. At the arrival they couldn't find my reservation. Breakfast was lower than basic. It wasn't any eggs or cheese. I am not diabetic however I would like to have something else rather than jams or honey. In addition they open for breakfast at 9 am. I am not suggest to stay in this hotel.

    The location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got into a taxi at the airport, the taxi driver had not heard of the hotel or the street, so we were apprehensive at the start. The hotel is situated above a bar, with other bars/restaurants situated alongside in both directions. There was no restaurant in the hotel, which we thought there was from the fact they offered breakfast. Making our way to our room felt like walking through a furniture store. The beds were awful, extremely uncomfortable with pillows that offered no support and gave me a bad neck. The room was extremely narrow which on walking past the bottom of the bed allowed one person at a time to squeeze past. The walls are extremely thin so noisy neighbours were a problem. At night the thumping music and loud customers kept us awake. Food in the local bars was very much below par and over priced.

    The hotel was situated by the beach. The gentleman at the reception was extremely helpful. The only point in favour of this hotel is location if you want a beach holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security is an issue.I don't think it's acceptable that you have to re enter the hotel through the nightclub in the evening.Night club patrons can enter the hotel as well.No safe,no minibar.We were locked out on our first night!

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The set up is a little unusual, half the time you have to access the hotel through a night club, which is at the ground floor. Not ideal for a family with small kids. Also the music can get quite loud.

    The accomodation was very basic, clean and in a perfect location. Room had ocean view. I really liked the breakfast, which was simple, but fresh and very good. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In fact, do not be faked with their breakfast. It was just the same sandwish everyday, and they do not offer you any other option with orange juice. It is never woth the mony. Also, the entrace was via a disko music, and I have a baby, so everytime I enter or exist, I have to go thorught the disko music . very bad. The room does not deserve the mony value. all the furniture is old. In fact it was not good experiance.

    I like its location as it is very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nothing. Great coffee and awesome fresh orange juice, but that was it. We had to ask for a second coffee. The restaurant is in the bar and while you're having breakfast they are still cleaning up from the previous night.

    Great location to beach and some good restaurants. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend for Muslims and family who have young kids..... People their are naked in the beach ... Naked no cloth covering their body not even swimming suit

    This location is suitable only for singles... It's not suitable for family... Hotel is decent but not wow ... Only go to beach take shower and have dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very sparse and very few plug outlets

    On the beach and extremely close to restaurants, bars and on the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not before 9am! Not recommandable for business traveller.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only charge my phone when I was in the room, as the electricity was dependent on my key.

    The people at reception were always helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    badkamer is smal, MAAR DOUCHE is wel HEEL klein bathroom is small, but SHOWER is VERY small !!!!

    Ligging is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan to stay late in town you have to get a taxi

    Location by the beach. Their traditional food and drinks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly people. Although they almost don't speak english we could communicate very well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no service at all, breakfast in dark room

    You fall into the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room

    The location on the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was rock-hard, with uncomfortable sausage-shaped pillows and awkwardly tucked-in blankets. Breakfast was just pitiful, with one cup of coffee, some juice and a single slice of toast (why bother at all?)

    Location near the beach and public transport. Staff was friendly. Wifi was excellent. Good m2 to € ratio for single traveller.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor Breakfest...1 bread, 2butter an 2jam an 1 glas orange Juice I was waiting half hour outside until somebody let me in, because the door it's alwayy close

    Super location, near to the Beach

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy area - late night club on ground floor of hotel (called 'vivir sin dormir' - (live without sleep) - breakfast was served in the club while they cleaned the debris of the night before). Room described as 'superior' was actually extremely basic.

    Good location near beach

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was only a toast , juice and coffee at the second floor there was no internet connection

    amazing view on the sea the staff was really helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired old room not very nice really,would not use this hotel again.Butter was rancid at breakfast

    Location and staff were good

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    fixtures in the room pretty old and worn.

    Helpful manager. A clean, simple room - great view.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    View of the sea from my room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellet location, great staff... estuvo de PM....

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    On the beach with easy access to the city.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: