Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandos El Greco Beach - Adults Only - All inclusive 4 stars

Cala Portinatx, 07810 Portinatx, Spain

#6 of 16 hotels in Portinatx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet resort. Would have enjoyed it more had it not rained for 3 out of the 4 days we were there! But there is nothing we can do about the weather unfortunately. The shower would go cold or scolding couldn't find an inbetween for long!

    Relaxing resort. Great ocean view from dinning room. Plenty of choice for food. Sparkling Pink moscato was nice with dinner, best to get your own drinks as you can be waiting quite a while when it's busy. Had a couples massage in the hotel which was nice but had reflexology on the beach which was amazing wish we had booked massage with her instead. Nice size rooms which were clean. Loved the little touches in the bath room toothbrush, toothpaste saving cream, razor, comb, body lotion, and shower gel. Staff were friendly and polite. A caught a cold on the 3rd day so on our last day which was beautiful weather I was coughing and sputtering on the beach but with only 1 day of sun I was not staying in the hotel room. All in all if you just want to chill and the sun is out its a perfect resort and hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    A lovely fresh hotel. Our stay could have been excellent if the food was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor quality of food - seating in dining area - tables set far too close together - overhead noise from rooms above - Room on level 3 faced road very noisy from early morning delivery vans coaches, cars etc No coffee making facility and had to pay for safe - both mentioned as included in the booking.

    Happy polite staff - Lovely location - Comfy beds - Cleanliness - all parts of hotel - Water slide -

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Great relaxing week in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I indicated in the booking that I preferred a room with a double bed and mentioned it would be our anniversary and that my wife is pregnant. Nevertheless, on arrival we got a room with 2 single beds. The next day we could change rooms. There is a great diversity of entertainment in the evenings but to our taste the staff of the entertainment team were a bit too active and pushy towards the guests

    The rooms were comfy and clean and also very quiet. Eventhough our room was next to the elevators we did not hear any noise. Food choices in the restaurant were great. we especially liked the food from the live cooking station and the local spanish dishes. Not all food from the buffet was great, but we were always able to pick something that we liked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay! Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was people putting their towels down on pool seats very early to claim them and then leaving for hours. It would be better if people weren’t allowed to do this but I know it’s common practice in many resorts.

    We had an amazing time at Santos El Greco. They seemed to think of everything. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The selection of food was really good. The water slides were a great addition. The beach is so close so we spent most of our time there and could bring drinks, Ice creams etc from the hotel down to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    The beach close to the hotel was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell in most of the rooms. Staff from reception was helpful and allowed us to check several rooms u til we find one that didn't smell bad, but they knew that there was a problem, in this case they should be not selling rooms that have a bad smell. They need to remember each guest will have their planned vacation, nobody wants to ruin it because of a hotel that only cares about selling another room, but not make things comfortable enough for all guests. Like O said, we were lucky that staff helped us, but talking with other guests we noticed that a lot of other people had the same problem and the reception didn't do a thing. Also, the all inclusive was not very good. The quality of the food wasn't good, and the staff was a bit rude most do the times.

    The beach close to the hotel was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The best place we have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Absolutely loved our stay here. Great food, great location, friendly staff. We just wish the hotel would go back to families and then we would have our perfect family holiday destination.

    Everything. Our stay was perfect. They could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    I’m really picky when I choose the hotel and especially food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m really picky when I choose the hotel and especially food. Food was really good and fresh. Thank you very much for a really healthy food. Location is perfect if you want a nice view, beautiful lagoon, fresh air with a delicate smell of a pine trees and if you need a rest . It’s a quiet beautiful place, perfect value for money. I would definitely recommend this place for a relaxed holidays .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great until the last few hours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Package - Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    At the end we had a very late flight and put our name down for a shower room. This was extremely disappointing, no towels at first I think we were in the trademens showers rather than what is usual a room specifically for showering. Got to say it tainted my view on the hotel.

    Food seemed to be on a weekly cycle but there was always something to eat for everyone. The snack bar was excellent and the ice creams great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel, which really deserves 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Package - Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A perfect hotel, which really deserves 5 stars. It was such a good experience living here. Most of all we liked aqua park(we spent there many pleasant hours), the quality of food(even though I’m a vegetarian I didn’t have any problem with having a variety of delicious dishes, also my boyfriend appreciated meat and fish there). Staff was smiling and helpful. Also we enjoyed riding bicycles for free, there are a few interesting places to explore. Evening program is good, but if you don’t want to hear it - closing your balcony door can solve the problem. Room is much more attractive, then it appears on photos, very neat and always cleaned. We had a room with the view and it definitely costs it’s money. All in all, We didn’t wanted to come home:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice bed, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking space only for 8-9 cars.If you park elsewhere you have to guess how you will find the entrance as the are no signs and nobody informs you although they see you have a car during baggage drop off. Imagine this happening at night. You walk through small roads for 5-10 minutes with no lights. The staff generally kind except one lady at reception who tells you to call the Booking if you have issues with your reservation. She Knows that the hotel I booked these days so she doesn’t care a lot for your complaints. You have to pay for sun beds at the beach as well as for the safe at the room. Water park closed at saturdays, and 2 out of 5 games not working although it’s high season. Definitely not worthing the 250 /per night I paid.

    Nice bed, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Quality hotel👌👌👌👌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Package - Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we were only there for 5 days, if we knew how good it was we would of stayed longer

    Everything, the staff the rooms the all inclusive absolutely everythin, the best hotel we've stayed in, it was constantly gettin cleaned, we came back one day an the staff had left a bottle of champagne lovely touch 4 star hotel with 5 star service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.9
    Worse Ibiza experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible - don't expect any healthy Mediterranean food choices; expect sour milk (almost every day), sunflower oil and plenty of cheap pastries and junk food. The staff was mostly unhelpful, despite some exceptional cases of good will. We even got spiders in our room, which was not even vacuum-cleaned properly... No timetable flexibility/decent customer service culture. Really bad.

    Pretty much nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    I liked the helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Package - Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleaning-woman took my white trousers with other white towels outside. Even if I asked three times, I didn't get it back. The meals did not offer fresh vegetables, that was a pitty.

    I liked the helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Delicious food with plenty of choice, great range of drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was dated

    Delicious food with plenty of choice, great range of drinks on offer, very clean- rooms cleaned daily, nice decor, directly on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water and white sand

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Package - Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All-Inclusive not for us, brings out greed excess and waste and think it takes away from the diversity of restaurants in small resorts. Good for those on a very tight budget.

    Location of Greco is very good to be in the middle of the village. Hotel and rooms are very clean and the staff very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Juan the entertainer was special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and teas were rank. Tip: grab your coffee from behind blue bar, they have a machine there

    Juan the entertainer was special. As in good enough and funny enough to be on tv. Hotel are lucky to have him

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    This is hotel is not suitable for young adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Package - Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The way Booking.com portrayed the hotel as a perfect destination for adults of all age groups and promoted for the rooms deceivingly. While looking at the room you will be fascinated by the pictures of the room, the view, etc. then.. the moment you arrive to the hotel is ... The ultimate shock ! The hotel looks very ordinary, the design (despite what many reviewers refer to as modern) is outdated and is nothing near Modern. And yet SADLY somehow on Booking.com you get nothing but the wonderful impression and good feeling about your upcoming deal and think you will have an exceptional experience and all. Especially, if you are going for the ALL INCLUSIVE deal your expectations will never be met. Now, for the hotel, few things could have made a BIIIGG difference, I will mention the points that we thought needed re-thinking: Room - The safebox is very outdated, small and is locked by a key ( not good for a 13inch tablet device) - The mattress was very hard, but mattress preference is always subjective. - Would have loved to enjoy a bathtub at least for all Inclusive rooms. Public spaces - Aqua park with slides is closed on Saturdays !! I mean why ? - Umbrellas and sunbeds are not for free ( 21 Euros ) - Food lacked flavor and there is not much variety - The night show stage could have been relocated for a better view that is more centralized and visible from the terrace and room balconies - The choice of music is so 1994 and backwards ! I mean at least make a playlist on Youtube and consider the fact of: Summer 2018 in IBIZA !

    The staff were the best thing about this hotel, Literally !!!!( they did everything hey could to make our stay less unpleasant ) Also, the beach was beautiful except for the fact of being attacked by the jelly fish - please check season prior to travel plans - . The all inclusive concept was a nice idea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The cleanliness, the customer service, the food, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally there was nothing I disliked, it is a very well run hotel

    The cleanliness, the customer service, the food, the location, I congratulated the manager on such a well run establishment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing beach days with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aninmateur juan was amazing, room is great, fresh towels every day , very clean, very friendy staff , maria in service was very good, would recommend this hotel, all gooood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A great location with a lovely view of the beach and sea;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re not big fans of organised group entertainment so it would have been nice to have a quiet outside area in the evenings.

    A great location with a lovely view of the beach and sea; a modern and very clean hotel. The buffet restaurant had good food, lots of choice and lovely fresh fish/salads/fruit. For an all-inclusive hotel, it was high quality and good value for money (particularly if you make the most of the food and drinks). The water slides at the beach club were really fun!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the rooms and not available in the bars late at night.

    Great location, but not ideal if you have any mobility issues as there are quite a few stairs to and from the beach. However, I saw this as a way to burn off the calories from the lovely cakes in the buffet. Imna's (cook) smile lit up the restaurant every day 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    -Gloria on the reception, was kind and helpful a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We believe that the property is a 3 stars + and not a full 4 stars. The property needs some refurbishment in order to keep his stars by the standards. The variety of the food in the restaurant needs to be updated or at least changed sometimes, ( more sea food ) The housekeepers needs to follow the standards on the cleaning. The housekeepers were thrown the pillows on the floor in a while they were cleaning our room. As one time holidays was ok, but we wouldn’t be back next year. Is a hotel for old people, full of ages people.

    -Gloria on the reception, was kind and helpful a great customer -The property let us using the all inclusive after check out and gave us the possibility to take a shower before leaving -WiFi -Free Parking -Bed -Close to the sea -Good variety of alcoholic drinks at the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Good for the restaurant, but once there is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the north, far from other beaches and hilly curbs to drive at night. So if you go away you will need to skip the restaurant alot. Or drive up and down, 45 min one way! Then difficult to park the car. Too crowded at the pool, mainly retired and noisy english guests. Makes it difficult to sun tan relaxed, beach is closeby but pay extra 20 euro for a chair use. One particular older lady at the reception was not friendly, but very rude in her response!

    Food in the restaurant was very good. Restaurant and cleaning staff very friendly! Rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff are lovely and always smiley even though they work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel absolutely has to pay more attention to the environment. Glass isn't allowed anywhere near the pool so the hotel opts for plastic cups. Some of them are reusable, but the majority aren't. The amount of single use plastic this hotel produces is shocking. To make it worse: Guests leave their rubbish all over pool area and then it lies there for hours. Just buy more reusable plastic cups , use glass tumblers in the bathrooms and rooms and ditch the plastic straws. It's so simple. Our balcony was looking out to the roof with two noisy and ugly generators that went on a couple of times a day. Juices at breakfast were undrinkable. Please offer some healthy juices that aren't full of sugar.

    Staff are lovely and always smiley even though they work really hard. Food was really good (the pizza was outstanding!). Pool is lovely and the water park is a great feature. I enjoyed the slides a lot. Housekeeping was very thorough and our room was spotless every single day. Restaurant Xaloc is also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps would make this hotel a nightmare for wheelchair users. Sunbeds are too close together around the main pool.

    Location is absolutely beautiful!! The food is very good indeed, with lots of choice. Staff are really good, and the entertainment is varied. Looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic would definitely rebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is a bit of a pain

    Food for an all inc was fantastic, great variety all hot, lovely choice of fish.Bed was super comfy and the cleanliness was spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, good value for money and a pleasant and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit bland, dry and/ or mushy. Would probably go half board next time. Spa needs improving.

    Modern design, clean, close to the beach and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Extremely enjoyable stay in well equipped hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking locally can be a bit of a nightmare but this applies to Ibiza in general, not just this hotel

    Excellent food offering, extensive drinks on all inclusive. Modern design, well equipped. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff couldn’t speak basic english, apart from reception.

    Great food, drinks offer, clean and nice hotel next to an amazing beach with clear water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic location.Great access to the beach.The staff were very helpful. The rooms and bed very comfy and the food was varied , fresh and very tasty. The addition of a free Al a carte meal in the restaurant was a lovely touch. The only downside was that the bar stopped serving All inclusive drinks at 11pm and closed completely at midnight. Apart from that we had a great holiday and would go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic exceptional above the ratings beautiful scenery and staff were terrific. :)). Happy all ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find any fault.

    The staff were well mannered at all times the hotel was the cleanest I have ever encountered even the men's toilets were spotless. The food was excellent such a great variety suit tastes.I travelled with my partner for the first time ever he didn't have one complaint,Towels changed daily without fail along with clean beach towels daily. I was delighted with the friendliness of the staff the atmosphere was for from start to finish cheerful and helpful. I could write a been book on the courteous staff they were indeed a fantastic crew who worked together as a team yet each one had a warmth Greeting guests as if they were famiky. Very positive experience which I will no doubt repeat as soon as possible. Thank you be back soon :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful area poor hotel some staff very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food selection poor entertainment and no kettle in room

    The area was beautiful lots to do around there. Beach is amazing and some nice bars around. It's located in a beautiful part of Ibiza and buses are regular. There are also local shops for your duty frees. Great for couples but not really for partying the night away. Area was all i wanted and more. Take extra euros so your not restricted to staying in hotel you will get very bored and hungry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Sandos you have the balance just right and I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints no problems.

    Hotel had a great location on the Island and gave us a very relaxed feel. Staff were very nice, hotel and rooms were very clean, food was good, entertainment was good. Great value for money. I visited at the end of season and everyone in the hotel was still making the effort. I read reviews and had my concerns about the steps down to the beach, I needant of worried, its efforless and if you found it a problem its because you had over indulged with the generous breakfast. This hotel offered exceptional value for money, well done Sandos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous out of season break as not crowded in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No decent general outdoor terrace to sit on , smoking area the only space like that (which is not pleasant). Drains smell at times. Pool area overcrowded with beds. No parking

    Service was first rate ,all staff welcoming, hard working and friendly. Comfortable bed and room, good bathroom and housekeeping service. Food really excellent, especially the fish, all inclusive drinks very generous and huge choice. Fab lounge beds at fun pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, nice food overall with good variety, drinks are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the hotel are middle aged and above. Not a lot of young people

    Nice staff, nice food overall with good variety, drinks are ok.nice pool, clean and comfy room. 1 minute walking from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Entertainment programs -morning streches, aerobic, games and...
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the beginning there was mix up with our room, but this was fixed after first night plus we got a 50 minutes full body massage as compensation for it. Building roof (for the shop) which was visible from cafe, was a bit dirty or unpleasent to view.

    Entertainment programs -morning streches, aerobic, games and evening program all was very enjoyable and fun. Very good jokes from the entertainer. Nice training gym with good view and evertyhing included. Food. Very good massage and should be more advertised if some times available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous bed, lots of activities, nice choice of food, bike hire included, fab beach bar and slide!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been good to have drinks included up until midnight rather than 11pm, but it wasn't a problem.

    The king sized bed. Free mountain bike hire. Provided new beach towel every day. The water slides and beach bar next to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room or no view whatsoever, it was impossible to book a room with sea view few months before visiting.

    Clean, good food, close to the beach and good entertainment selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Happy with a different experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for me, but my bed at home is perfect so not sure they could compete, the masseuse was a little off this time which meant neither my self or my partner used this service, shame as the previous lady was very professional and provided an excellent service. You do need to make people aware that the sun beds are a cost, although we already new many of your guests did not, the way you advertise the hotel give the impression it is a private beach which includes the sun bed.

    We came in July so booked again as it was so good, did not disappoint, staff are great nothing is to much trouble, it was a different atmosphere this time, mainly due to the change in cliental, much older this time but funny enough much rowdier, but made for a different holiday which was fine with us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's quite a few difficult steps to get almost anywhere outside the hotel, it was ok for me and my partner but not so easy for my 70 year old mum

    The staff was lovely The beach/location was beautiful The aquatic park was a lot of fun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    If you are All-In fans this will be your cup of tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food selection ok but not great, worth paying extra for decent wine as what was available on the serve yourself taps in the restaurant was not good and the red was as cold as the white! Pre-mixed cocktails in bowls on the bar did not float my boat! and unless you like to lie virtually on top of others beside the pool area there was not a lot of space!!

    The hotel has a really lovely position overlooking the bay, right on the beach. The room was really comfortable with good facilities, we had no view as on lower ground floor, so were quite disappointed with this. We liked using the slightly separate pool area - with waterslides! clearly the old childrens pool, but it is tired in places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Just ok in general but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation was bad, and they didn't provide pickup or send-off; We wanted to stay away from the crowds and have a quite environment when we were looking for a hotel, but there were too many people in the property during our stay; No sea view from our room, and as observed, rooms with sea view are very few, do not expect sea view if you decide to stay in this property.

    The staff are very friendly and nice, especially those in the canteen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    very disappointed and costly mistake to book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was mostly elderly people. It was the furthest away from busy and fun things in Ibiza. Taxi rides are very costly- 40 Euros each way to the main side of the island. Dinner buffet selection was terrible. Breakfast was ok. The beach was nice but they did not have any staff working there for service. The AC was terrible in the room. We were so unhappy because this location was no where near that on their resorts in Mexico. There was no resemblance to them on any level including size, service, food, amenities.....We asked to check out of our stay and they would only allow it if we paid for an additional day also.

    nice beach, ok breakfast but that was about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The entertainment was pretty average, and too loud, there was also a smell from time to time coming up through the toilet.

    The food was great plenty of choice, the location was very good, the inside of the hotel was nice the outside could do with a bit of a facelift, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but would warn them of the steps you need to take to get in and out of the hotel, pretty climby not for the weaked kneed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Our stay couldn't have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel was excellent. We had a room with a sea view so it was lovely to wake up to that every morning. The place was very well run and the staff were excellent. The entertainment was very good too. Nothing to fault with this hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    One of the best holiday hotels I have been in, I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and very helpful, the room was always clean and the bed was comfortable and made everyday, and the view from the balcony was very good. The choice of food was excellent also and always fresh. The restaurant staff were always polite and worked very hard. There was always a clean beach towel provided everyday available between 09.00 and 11.00. The evening entertainment was always good and the entertainment staff worked hard to keep everyone happy. We enjoyed this hotel so much we are even wanting to return again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I went there with my girlfriends to celebrate my 40th.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little to do do at night. Cabs only take 4 max so we had to get 2 cabs everywhere.

    I went there with my girlfriends to celebrate my 40th. Loved the beach so beautiful! The room that sleeps 4 was gorgeous and very spacious. I have to say the staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to make out stay perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.5
    Was a disappointing resort and not worth of 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was awful we did not spend the days at our hotel due to the poor amenities. The pool area is more like a 2/3 star hotel. There were not enough beds and the beds that were there were crammed in. It was awful.

    The bedrooms were comfortable although lights out on the balcony at 12 which was not ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located at a very beautiful beach and bay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay for a seat at the beach. The rooms were pretty noisy. The pool closes at 7 PM, even where there are still many enjoying the sun.

    The hotel is located at a very beautiful beach and bay and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful scenery, relaxing peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment was a bit old fashioned and everything ended by 12am

    Great staff, who went above and beyond to make our friends birthday special. A mix up with my booking was rectified by them putting my friends in a neighbouring hotel (all inclusive in both) until there was space for them to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel- adults only and all inclusive. Directly on the beach. Very quiet resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment at night started quite late and then was short and you were very much ushered to bed at 00.15.

    Facilities are very chilled and of great quality. Food was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good 3* accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort. Food variety and drink quality although for small supplements you can buy premium.

    Beautiful location with lovely beach metres away. Overall a good 3* accommodation. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Easy to get a lounger by the pool for most of the day. Good quality fresh buffet food although samey. Restaurant a la carte good. Drinks average but ok. Bedroom clean and has most things you need - no iron and the beds a little hard but considering the value it was good. Excellent activity staff who ensure you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is located in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As soon as we arrived we found hair in the room. In addition, we had asked for a double bed and we found out that there were 2 single beds. We asked for another room and they gave us another one. However, at the new room there was an awful smell from the toilet. We asked again for a new room and they gave us a third room the next morning. The hotel is not a clear 4 star hotel. Not all employees are professional enough. The quality of food during lunch and dinner is not good enough.

    The hotel is located in front of the beach. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Quite good all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not quite what we expected. Lots of steps and slightly disjointed it terms of the external facilities. Could be laid out better

    Quality of food was quite good. Very clean throughout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    In a Word PERFECT!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I'm finding it hard to write anything here, if i'm going to be very picky the courtesy rooms that we used when we left after check out, that allowed us to shower and freshen up were a little dated compared to the rest of the hotel, however these are free.

    The hotel is very well run and the attention to detail is evident, they really think about what will make their guest stay more comfortable. The staff are excellent, both relaxed when chatting with you but efficient in their work, the hotel location is idilic, right next to the beach which has a private area for the hotel guests. You do have to pay for the sun bed and parasol which is £7 euro each but because it is such a chilled place this is worth the cost. The food in the restaurant is lovely, very cosmopolitan and catered for all taste. Even the food from the snack bar was home made and of a very good standard. A nice touch is towels are provded clean each day that can be used anywhere, on the beach or evening the water park that is attached to the hotel, great fun and worth at least a day to watch all the game and take part it you wish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel, nice beach, some staff a bit grumpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some very surly, unfriendly particularly the front desk and some bar staff. Hotel and Portinatx in general had a weird sewerage smell lingering around, not overpowering but definitely a stink - not sure what it was.

    Our room had very good aircon. Lots of choice at buffet meals - def weren't Michelin star but decent enough. Massages were amazing. Lots of diff spaces to hang out - restaurants, large bar area, terrace, poolside in loungers etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Bad start to a hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine apart from the fact when we arrived we were told they were overbooked and had to stay in the club hotel nearby for the first night , the staff there were inattentive and rude , the room smelt and was totally inappropriate for us , children running around , we wanted family free , not a good start at all

    Good food , excellent service , clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could have had some weights or resistance equipment in it. The beach lounges were often taken by people leaving their towels for hours and not coming back for the day meaning it was often difficult to get a decent place by the pool despite people not being there.

    The hotel has everything we needed for a much needed 8 day break. Recently renovated, the hotel was better than we expected and the facilities were good. The beach in front of the resort was also lovely and there were good walks, bars and cafe's nearby if you wanted to get out and spend a few Euro outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a fantastic holiday made special by the helpful staff but the food took the edge off it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area was shabby and felt crowded. Food apart from green salad and fresh pizza was really poor quality; plastic cheese and ham,unripe inedible fruit (apart from pineapple), appalling coffee, low grade olives ... I could go on.

    Helpful staff, entertainments staff, cleanliness of hotel, location, salads and fresh pizza; a la carte resaurant wAs ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    glasses in the evening outside would be nice , lots of steps to the beach (58) they cant change that though and does keep you fit, All inclusive till 12.00pm would be good as finishes at 11.00, bag snatchers on the beach but thats not the hotels fault just dont take valuables to the beach !!!

    fantastic location, very cumfy beds & pillows, beautiful modern hotel and rooms, very clean , fantastic food, good entertainment , fun waterpark , would recommend to anyone 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed it, but won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too big for me. We didn't like the dining room,it was like a canteen. We always felt rushed when eating a meal. They cleared plates away before you had finished.

    The food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice but not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough outside space for the amount of guests. I saw people queuing to lay towels on sun beds at 7.30 to get a space by the pool. I think that's sad. We went to the water park but had to wait until 11 for it to open. Both of us had sickness and diarrihoea but I don't think it was the food more likely a bug spread through the pool. Food ok bit bland and not much choice for a main. Cocktails that are put in bowls in a 4 star??

    Very clean hotel bedrooms lovely most staff very friendly and welcoming. Pink cava was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Was not keen on all the steps leading to pool are and beach area I think this should be noted in the Hotel description! (Not recommended for the less mobile)

    Hotel is spotless and the location is great with a beautiful view. BUT! too many poxy steps! These are not advised in the hotel description so be warned if you are a less mobile person. Not my idea of relaxation :( food and drink was ok if you like the all inclusive experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not as interesting as expected and I'd say they aim for quantity rather than quality. Every morning at 7am the staff would start unpacking the poolchairs, shouting at one another and dragging the chairs along the floor for up to half an hour. So sleeping any later than 7am is totally impossible.

    The rooms were very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    A lovely resort that needs a bit more thought for the punters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far from superior and we overlooked the energy ducts. Someone arranged the sun loungers every morning at around 6.30 and woke us up which was most unwelcome. Nowhere much to park our car.

    The beach was beautiful. The food was very good. Nice soft beach towels. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Choice Of Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The views from the hotel balconies were not good no matter where your room was.

    Staff in the dining room especially the chefs were excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Food was faultless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    What a disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt that the description of the hotel and some of the photos on the hotel's website are misleading. Despite being above the beach, a number of rooms face away from the beach area and look onto a brick wall - we spent our first night in one. There are very few rooms with a 'sea view' - most rooms look out over a wooded area, which is quite attractive. The room details state there is a bath - we were told on arrival that the rooms have showers. The 'onsite parking' comprises seven parking places - staff direct you to a public parking area 1 km drive away, which is accessed on foot via several flights of steep steps. To reach the beach from the hotel, guests also have to use flights of stone steps. The dining hall was like a school canteen - noisy, chaotic and entirely self-service. The food was very ordinary and most 'hot' dishes were luke-warm or cold- on complaining, one chef pointed to a microwave oven. In seven days, not one member of staff came to ask if everything was in order. For us, this was a most disappointing stay - we were pleased to check out - the first time in forty years of travelling! This was reported to Booking.com on our first day.

    Hotel has been recently refurbished - the decor in the bedrooms and bathrooms is modern and attractive. As we had complained about so many aspects of the hotel, we were offered dinner in the 'a la carte' restaurant, where the food was considerably better and there was waiter service. However, it is not possible to book this restaurant independently or pay a supplement to dine there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location & hotel, few areas yet to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived with booking for Superior Sea View Room for special occasion, our honeymoon, even called few weeks prior to double check hotel was aware, but arrived to find no sea view rooms available, even though we booked 4 months prior. Spoilt our arrival and expectations. Rooms smelt terrible due to sewerage problems, staff explained reason, not their fault but did affect our stay. As Hotel fully booked, no space around pool area, which was too crowded with beds in a small space, had to go to beach daily & pay for beds. Entertainment was very poor & disapointing. No atmosphere in evenings due to bright canteen effect seating in all areas. Music not up to date, no chance to dance. Entertainers good guys but dId not understand thier audience. Nothing after 11pm, all had to leave, no follow on music, as adults expected to have more opportunity to stay up. When we asked why music stopped (poor anyway!) told we need to leave hotel to go elsewhere for music. New hotel set up, few issues, hopefully when resolved, it has makings for a perfect stay.

    New fittings and fixtures lovely as recently refurbished. Room all new and modern very clean and comfy bed. Lovely location, found excellent restaurants if needing to leave hotel on occasions. Picture perfect beach next to hotel, amazing views. Food in hotel superb, variety and of a high standard. Helpful friendly staff. All inclusive good value for food & drinks. Went for a special occasion, chill out and relaxation, the location was a good choice, we will return to this area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    A nice, relaxing week, good weather and good hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening entertainment started too late and was mediocre and very loud. There is limited outside space to sit of an evening and indeed to eat outside. The A la carte seemed manic and the waiting staff, other than one, seemed to not have had the right training to make this a memorable experience. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room but beds were very comfortable and room was a good size with plenty of storage and a nice balcony to sit on.

    Nice modern, clean room and bathroom, plenty of hot water, good food, great location right on beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace pool was too small and overcrowded for the number of guests. Too many English people hogging the space so couldn't even dip my toes!

    The staff worked really hard to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Hotel clean and modern with comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Fab location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were lots of loungers this was at the expense of space, the poolside was a little crowded. It would have been nice for the mini bar to have some drinks and be replenished daily. Also the snack bars didn't have menus so it was difficult to know what was available. These were all only minor things and some Teething issues as the hotel has only just re opened. I'm sure it will get better.

    The hotel was excellent value for money, the buffet food was varied and delicious. Lots of variety for places to soak up the sun (beach, pool, water park) with lots of loungers. Rooms were a good size and the bed in our delux sea view room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Great week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager behind the bar chose who to give drinks to after 11 and who not free of charge he gave to guest who he liked Get to the pool for 8 if you want a sunbed very limited very tight around pool area Check in was not structured enough trying to deal with ten at once instead of focusing on one person Drain smell in room not to much but noticeable Pool bar opens at 11 needs to be earlier if u want a drink before then u have to go back up to the main bar

    The new decor of the hotel was lovely clean and fresh some staff friendly great value for money beautiful location great food The al a carte meal was lovely Views sea view were great of the bay Rooms lovely and clean and modern Shower is great very powerful and refreshing Essentials in room good little package or tooth brushes shampoo conditioner etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful and relaxing El Greco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the drains in the bathrooms and the public toilets. Despite being very clean you couldn't get away from the drain smell.

    Loved the spacious and clean rooms The buffet was huge with a big choice so whilst some foods were a little bizarre there was always something to eat Loved the pool area All inclusive was fabulous. The choice of drinks were incredible despite not using expensive brands the cheap replacements were very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel for a great holiday i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel had only opened the previous day some of the facilities weren't available but by the end of our stay everything was available. The layout of the tables in the restaurant needs attention they are a bit haphazard .the lighting in the bar area was to bright as was the entertainment area but the stage wasn't lit all

    Although the view from the room wasn't great, the sun shone on the balcony all afternoon whereas the sea view rooms hardly had any sun at all. The animation team were excellent. The food was varied and you could always find something tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back next season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Around the pool areas, these areas need a bit of updating.

    All the staff we great! Lovely food and a great selection of drinks and cocktails.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: