Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Hidalgo 3 stars

Autovía de Andalucía Km. 194, 13300 Valdepeñas, Spain

#8 of 9 hotels in Valdepeñas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t full as in photos, restaurant was closed for dinner only bar was open.

    Well situated when traveling through Spain on you r way to your destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower could have been hotter and better pressure, but it was Sunday morning and very full so maybe too many people showering at once

    very friendly and accommodating staff, nice little cafe for breakfast, great place to break a roadtrip through Spain

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was only warm and we were cold all night. We had no hot water all night until the morning when it was a bit hotter but not as it should be. We complained but no good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location leaves very little alternative to eating on the premises and food is very indifferent. On our first visit we had the dinner of the day which at best could be described as ordinary so on this occasion (our return trip) we decided to eat in the Cafeteria.....sadly no improvement in quality - an expensive and disappointing experience.

    The main advantage of this hotel is its location directly beside the motorway. The rooms are very dated - large, adequately equipped and spotlessly clean, but in urgent need of an update.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last time when we visited this hotel, there was a welcome dish with cheese/bread and a bottle a wine. This time there was no such "Welcome". There used to be a fridge in the room, but now there was not!

    OK! for one night stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the rooms is rather dated and old fashioned but everything worked well and despite the proximity of the motorway, we enjoyed a quiet night.

    The location, the size of the room and the excellent wifi signal. Simple no frills hotel with nice staff at a very good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in dire need of modernisation and soundproofing. We got very little sleep due to constant traffic noise throughout the night, together with noise from the hotel kitchen staff well into the night.The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. The 'hot' water for tea was lukewarm and coffee was stewing in an urn, and not very warm either. There were no staff members on hand to help.

    Nothing, other than it being in a convenient location off the motorway, and all on ground level (for ease of access with the dog)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served on bar at restaurant prices which was badly cooked

    Little sad in places. Over priced evening meal and undercooked food . All things considered , we were passing through on our way south. We occupied a pet friendly room which was absolutely fine . The pricing was fare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!, what an absolute dump, Booking.com should be ashamed that they even use it. Looks like it was built in the early 1960’s and has never had anything done to it, even the staff look like they started the day it opened. Food at dinner was virtually inedible, I left 95% of my main course and it wasn’t even questioned! Rooms are like something out of Cell Block H, without doubt the worst “hotel” we’ve ever had the misfortune of staying in. Shame is, I was the one who booked it based on the last dozen or so reviews, which were all excellent, I should have gone back further to some of the real reviews rather than reading what can only be fakes!

    Easy location to get on and off the motorway South, shame they give you the wrong exit!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in main Hotel building, too close to motorway with constant noise all night and the room was too cold. Air Conditioning unit was noisy and there was inadequate heating in the bathroom. Breakfast not served until 8.00 am which was far too late for us

    Ease of access directly from the motorway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, great hotel, like staying here

    Brilliant hotel to stay in, just off motorway. Staff excellent, I had booked date incorrectly arriving new years eve instead of new years day! they found me a room couldn't have been more helpful. Café good choice too and fresh. room large and spacious same with bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good, easy to get to location. Very helpful staff. Plenty of space in our room with a well equipped bathroom. No problem having our dog with us. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorway exit number was incorrect. The hotel address states 194 exit. The correct exit number is 193. We could easily have missed it, just by chance we turned off on the earlier exit. We would have been totally lost if we had not taken the earlier exit as it was very dark and there was no hotel sign on the motorway exit.

    The evening meal was delicious. So was the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant opens at 8am! For us who want or need to depart earlier fresh brew might be important.

    Perfect location, great friendly staff, everything seems to be simple and easy! Absolutely worth every penny we spent there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lunchtime food was very poor. we specifically chose this hotel because of the pool and it was closed. The website should have said this.

    Large room, excellent location for our purposes, very professional staff, pleasant dining room, good tapas, fabulous cheese.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of the outdoor pool, great easy to find location, ample car parking, friendly staff, interesting and varied food available. Quiet bedroom, peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is only open on a seasonal basis. When the temperature was still 25 degrees it would have been good just to fall into the pool to cool off after the drive. But alas, the pool was closed.

    Location was good, just off the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An influx of very noisy children/teenagers who arrived early evening, stayed up late & left the dining room (after their breakfast) as though a bomb had hit it + a terrible waste of food left on plates

    Motel style accommodation with individual front door + another door opening onto the gardens. Very good food for dinner & breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , maybe good coffee machine could make the breakfast even better.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, very spacious location, kind of American style motel - you park your car in front of your room door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very limited! Bar and restaurant prices very expensive.

    Easy access. Ideal for a stop off on a journey. Quiet location of chalets. Car outside the chalet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the traffic was a bit of a nuisance

    A lovely breakfast in the restraunt ideal for travelling up and down the E5 through Spain in fact it's a place you could spend a couple of nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    As usual a good stopover on the journey north. They have modernised some of the rooms and it is much improved - new baths and air conditioning that works! Staff were great as usual. Have stopped here many times and will continue to do so. Good value. Great food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed för the season though it was only late September.

    Large rooms. Good breafast. Convinient location for a stopover on our way from sweden to Portugal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little "tired". If refurbished the hotel could reasonably charge more.

    Restaurant staff extremely helpful. Food good and reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that they have no none smoking rooms and to be honest the room smelt horrible if i had known this i would not have stayed there.

    very good location just of the motor way, good food and drink options, lovely pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a problem with a dog is an outside eating area alongside the restaurant or cafe where one could enjoy some food.

    It was an overnight stay so good for motaway access and great that the rooms were ground floor for dog access. Comfortable and large beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! Reception and cafe were off hand and not very helpful. Exceptions were a young lady in the cafe and the only waiter in the dining room who were both very pleasant and helpful.

    Location and grounds were very pleasant, and for travelling through Spain conveniently placed. Room was spacious, a little dated but beds comfortable, fridge worked as did a/c. Bathroom clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Great location next to motorway. Pets are accepted. Staff always very helpful. Good food. Have stayed here many times when travelling down to Andalucía.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More sun loungers , and outdoor furniture.

    We have stayed here many times in the past, it always meets our expectations, providing an excellent place to break the journey with good facilities. The outdoor pool as it was summer provided an excellent place to relax, cool off, read, with the constant theatre of the many fellow travelers with their families providing continuous cabaret. The half board package provides great value for money. T

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small common area and outside a bit noisy. Should let dogs in the cafe. It,s hardly the Ritz.

    Perfect pit stop for travelling through to South or North. Good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably our fault but didn't know the pool wouldn't be open as looking forward to dip after long and hot drive,

    Ideal location from main road as one night stop over, the biggest disappointment was that the swimming pool was not open (opens end of June) food was ok but no more than average although staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and so was the bathroom. We parked right next to our room. It is very convenient for the motorway. There is a good choice and good value in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would love to be there when the pool is full

    The location is perfect for a trip through Spain. I loved the individual chalets and it felt like I had taken a step back in time - but with modern facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, 1960s style, and in need of renovation. The swimming pool was emptied so not available for use. The food was not very nice but was expensive.

    Motel style chalets. Clean and comfortable. It was well placed for an overnight stay while travelling down through Spain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like - Hotel is basic but dog friendly and offers great value for money :))

    Second stay on our drive to Spain, really easy for dogs, the rooms are all ground floor onto garden, clean & comfortable. Menu of the day outstanding value and breakfast included exceeded expectations. The local red wine is just amazing - we plan to return & visit local vineyard to purchase!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the room will be great for those who plan to travel early hours. Noisy area due to location - next to the main road.

    Great location for short stop over. Tidy and clean rooms. Parking next to the bungalow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so close to the road there was a bit of traffic noise, but nothing excessive.

    Easy to find, located just off the Madrid - Cadiz motorway. The directions say junct 94 but that refers to traveling South - North. If travelling North - South it's Junct 93.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we were concerned there was nothing we disliked.

    Everything was good as far as we were concerned. We had undercover parking.the room was ideal for us. The pool area was closed as it's February plus it was gone 8pm when we booked in, however it looked a nice area with good access.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coming from Madrid instructions said take km 194 which was directions from the other way it should be 193, we went passed and had to find our way back which added to our long travelling day

    loved the bungalow type accommodation, our own front door, car port next to us, bed enormous, room really big and well furnished, bathroom was the nicest I have ever seen in a hotel lovely tiles nicely presented, great breakfast served at your table

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to the motorway it was very noisy, with so many trucks passing at night. Breakfast was out of the question. It took over 10 minutes to get a coffee. There was only one person serving and so many people there made it too late for us to eat.

    The room was lovely and comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed and the hot food choice in the cafeteria was limited and I can imagine that some people may go hungry. I had meatballs in sauce and though tasty was hardly enough for an evening meal after a 12 hour day. The room was great however a little large for one person and chilly during my overnight stay.

    The location was great right next to motorway and I would think in summer it will be very busy with a pool and relaxing patio. Parking right outside the room and free wifi although it was only in the public rooms Cafeteria was great but if only more food could be available on an evening, breakfast was more than adequate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition/heating very noisy when turned off room is cold,sleepless night.

    Easy access,near motorway, cafeteria open late,independent units which have been renovated good for overnight stopover.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't park next to our room as another car was parked in our space. The staff didn't seem able to do anything about it and had no idea whose car it was. We didn't want to leave the car out on the road as it was full of stuff for our journey, but eventually we were given a garage in another part. Could have done without the hassle after a long drive, but they did sort it out in the end.

    Plenty of room and handy for the dog with the direct access to the garden. The cafe/bar was very friendly with good cheap food and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi should be in all areas not just the common ones. - Pool should be left open beyond August. It's only open in July and August.

    -It's situated just as you come off the motorway - the A4. You don't have to go off searching for the place, it's right there as you come off at 194. - We like this chalet type accommodation, with a car parking space for each chalet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find when traveling. Easy parking with clean rooms. Basic but very comfortable hotel. Excellent restaurant and small friendly bar. Would happily stay again when traveling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old noisy aircon unit in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    We were very pleasantly surprised at this gem by the motorway. Large cool rooms with small patio area overlooking the swimming pool. Right next to the motorway, but not noisy. All bungalows on ground floor with parking area and a front and back door. Ideal if travelling with dogs. Good standard of restaurant food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plug for hand basin in bathroom - but that was a minor inconvenience.

    Location alongside the motorway made it ideal for a one night stopover on a long journey. Very nice to be able to park right outside our room and the private terrace with seating was a bonus. Didn't use restaurant or cafeteria so can't comment on that aspect. Nice spacious room, good size bath and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right alongside the Autovia and noisy.

    Very nice dinner and breakfast, good value for money. All rooms grouped round the garden and swimming pool, very attractive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was unobtainable,

    Great location for travellers on the move, good value for money , the use of the outdoor pool gives an added dimension. Bedrooms spacious , with excellent large beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish and striking . A memorable experience in central city very close to the cathedral and restaurant district. Dramatic access to carpark by lift, ie car lift.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welcome break on a drive to the south of Spain, nice clean and spacious room Right on the main auto via road so easy to find. Parking right outside the the property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the food was a bit on the expensive side, especially in the bar. There is a lot of noise from the highway, but it didn't disturb our sleep. The air conditioning in the dining room was not working while we were there and the intense heat spoilt our otherwise delicious dinner.

    The hotel is ideally situated on the highway, so stopping here for the night is a pleasant way to break your journey. The hotel has a lovely garden and swimming pool (apparently only open in July and August) and the rooms are little bungalows which are really comfortable. The air conditioning was marvelous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was basic old fahioned decor, but the bed was comfoertable. The pool was closed (Middle of June!!!) The Tv did not work but It was quickly replaced. The WIFI signal was too weak in the room . The individual garage was too narrow for our car which is only am A3

    We had a dinner menu and the presentation and cooking was excellent but only one other couple when we arrived so it took sometime before we saw a waiter but then it was OK

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight delay serving breakfast & dinner. The restaurant didn't appear well staffed.

    Very convenient for an overnight stop from Malaga after a late afternoon start. Just off the road E5. Very pet friendly with good grassy areas. Room rate included breakfast & dinner. Lovely breakfast , served at the table. Practical rooms with tiled floors. Excellent value package.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect to be staying in a motel! I was expecting to be staying in a proper hotel

    Good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for an overnight stay on a road trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are extremely helpful and polite. The hotel is ideally placed for a trip across Spain with easy access to the main motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out sheets and chairs

    The garden like walk through and the old doors and hardware.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt was too expensive for what was on the menu

    The position of the hotel was good right next to the road south ornorth

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean. Cars parked right by the bungalow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find entrance to property if you were going north

    Although near motorway our room was reasonably quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice room with a lot of space and a large bathroom. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant noise of traffic during the night.

    Apart from what I did not like everything else was very acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, bathroom clean and breakfast was excellant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things

    Grimey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't open until late.

    Large rooms and bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much music everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need improvement in breakfast variety

    It's very convenient located on highway nice stay and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready even after 30 mins wait. Once ready it was fine.

    Easy to find and convienient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices for food.

    Location but check your GPS coordinates. We were taken to a different area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom dated bathroom very smelly and tap water brown

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very good as we were there for only the one night.

    ease of access and easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find just off motorway good restaurant for evening meal and substantial breakfast. Pet friendly good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    What a wonderful stay, efficient service, excellent internet connection throughout the stay, delicious affordable dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel El Hidalgo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: