Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Lodge, Ski & Spa 5 stars

Maribel, 8, 18196 Sierra Nevada, Spain

#1 of 88 hotels in Sierra Nevada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Perfectly placed on the mountainside ... Stylish boutique luxury ... Superb staff & service ... Wonderful hospitality throughout our four days ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After inquiring about the type of eggs used in the kitchen it came as a surprise to hear that ES04 eggs are used. This type of eggs (battery farmed) should never be used anyway but certainly not in hotels in this price range - please spend a bit more money and invest in animal care.

    Service was great! Very welcoming staff. Everything in the hotel is finished to very high standards. Private jacuzzi on the room terrace is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I absolutely loved this small and cosy hotel. The facilities were superb and the food was delicious. The only downfall was that I could hear the conversations and the children playing in the room next door. I was hoping to relax in silence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's pleasant enough, but does not remotely justify the price. The rooms are small and have no sound-proofing at all. Really, you can hear someone cough quietly on a different floor. It's a small hotel, so if someone is letting their two small children run around screaming, you are going to notice that. The breakfast is clearly very pleased with itself, but considering they cater to many northern europeans, it's strange you can have yoghurt with guava and coconut flakes (or whatever) but NOT bacon, sausage, properly cooked eggs, or even tea. They have the piles of the cheap slimey salamis recycled from previous days, but zero good breakfast meat. The breakfast items are placed in falling-apart plastic trays than want to slip off the counters. They've clearly preferred to use breakfast items they can just take out of the fridge each morning rather than prepare fresh. For tea, they will (e-v-e-n-t-u-a-l-l-y) bring some pathetic little plastic pyramid and a huge teapot of water. They just don't understand any of it. All the usual bizarre breakfast buffet drek is there (nobody eats pink iced donuts for breakfast) - I just wanted a pile of eggs and bacon with some good tea, but that more than they could manage. Poor.

    The hotel is comfy and relaxed, the staff are pleasant, except for one cocky and incompetent bartender. If I ask whether the 1000-euro-per-night hotel has any foreign beers, I do not appreciate the sneering reply "THIS IS SPAIN". You carry many foreign drinks, do not insult me. Speaking to customers this way is a very big mistake. I would not employ people like this. Drinks orders also got lost and confused....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at this hotel, were the most friendly and helpful we have ever come across. Especially Desire, whom our 11 month old baby fell in love with! Our 9 and 11 year old boys were taken to the hotels ski school all day, they absolutely loved the instructor. Everything was seemless. You can't help but relex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. All the staff where amazing,the location couldn’t have been better. Deseriee was the most fantastic waitress nothing was to much trouble also Maria in the spa was the best I’ve ever had. The ski hire was in the hotel so no need to go into town. The food was sublime they even had a healthy menu with the calories highlighted. We loved it so much we booked again before we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain...

    The rooms were the best with personal Jacuzzi, wifi, clean and cozy. Staff very well trained and friendly. Food in the hotel was great. There was a pool table, arcade and Ski rental etc..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms beautiful just a bit small

    the best hotel in Sierra Nevada great location very good restaurant excellent service can ski from the hotel and return skiing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous stay at El Lodge, staff were excellent, facilities first class from outdoor pool, hit tubs, saunas, vintage ski art and beautifully stylish furnishing and decor, gorgeous terrace overlooking the slopes, 2nd floor St Moritz suite was breath taking, food lovely, kid's games room well thought through and courtesy pick ups and drop off made everything really easy. Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the 'cooked breakfast' other wise everything else was first class.

    The hotel had a wonderful atmosphere and the staff were exceptional...the beds were extremely comfortable and the outdoor pool was fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rest of the resort offered little alternative in the same class as the hotel, so we basically had all our meals at the hotel. Would be repetitive if we had stayed much longer but 5 days was perfect.

    The hotel was amazing with a heated pool and hot tub outside our balcony door. I appreciated the fridge permanently stocked with free water - and the fresh apples. I loved the jacuzzi bath after a hard day's skiing. It was a luxurious yet cosy hotel and we all felt at home. The location was ideal, right by the slope and ski rental has never been that easy.. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that outside pool was out of action after sand storm :( Indoor pool was smaller than expected

    Staff were tremendous Decor amazing Great attention to detail

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home...

    Great friendly staff... very happy with the service...everyday we would be overwhelmed with the staffs impressive attatude to help and the fact the hotel was stunning with great facilitys was a bonus...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a true 5-star small hotel, where you never get a no as an answer when you ask the very friendly staff about anything. We tested them, so we know it's true.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiving luggage after checking in took over an hour. I could and would have done it myself if I new, and often do but they insisted they do it.

    The food was superb The terrace on the edge of the slopes is world class - Where you can get this in Switzerland you have to book a month in advance for a table, be told what to eat and pay hugely for the privilege, here you just ski up to it and get a much better experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Staff were amazing really friendly. Can not wait to go back again. Great few days away for our honeymoon. Beautiful place with exceptional service x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit erratic but lovely staff. Also rooms are very small.

    Location was fantastic sitting on the terrace watching skiers go by while having a delicious lunch & glass of superb wine. Swimming in the heated outdoor pool with the snow all around so invigorating. Fabulous decor,really lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small closets for hanging ski-clothes. Could have been some pegs on the walls. Room for improvement there!

    Fantastic location for skiing with attentive and professional SKI-staff. Excellent breakfast. Very nice atmosphere. Wide menu.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is great, but its the staff that make this place special. All members of staff have a 'Yes... Can Do' attitude. Superb!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weathers

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at the hotel is spectacular. Rooms, good, service, view are exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenience of ski hire and purchase of lift pass in the basement of hotel excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything espicially the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little too warm

    Fanrastic location Great staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was superfriendly, the Food was excellent, overall Probably one of the best hotels i have every visited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Totally luxury and cool vibe. Very friendly staff. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great Place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home

    Position of hotel to the ski slopes could not have been better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stuff the amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and dark

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultlessoutstandinh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great well stocked bar, excellent food, superb sun terrace.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: