Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Mirador 1 stars

Carretera Oto Km.1, 22370 Broto, Spain

#10 of 14 hotels in Broto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with excellent restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nice hotel with excellent restaurant. A pity however that it was a bit difficult to enjoy it as the entrance of the restaurant was prohibited for our dog. This is not a problem if an alternative solution can be found. But eating in the smoke of smokers at a small table on the terrasse did not help to really enjoy the wonderfully prepared meals. The room was perfect, with a lot of space and a balcony that the dog enjoyed during the very warm weather we had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Very expensive sub-standard accommodation
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very over-rated, run down establishment. Bathroom door catch/lock missing. Toilet leaked constantly. Fresh air non-existent. The hotel facilities as listed on Booking.com were simply not true. The property is NOT non-smoking as advertised. Each room has a balcony which is open to adjoining room balconies allowing cigarette smoke to drift into our supposed "non-smoking" room. There was no air-conditioning and fresh air was only available through the balcony door if left open.

    Evening meal at restaurant was pleasant as was the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Nice, spacious room, with big windows and balcony, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked online the first time for one price and arrived without booking a few days later where we were told a higher price. The fellow didn't budge till we showed him our receipt, then we got the better price. It's a great place, but suggest booking online.

    Nice, spacious room, with big windows and balcony, great views, short walk to Broto.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    The staffs welcomed us even though we arrived really late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 1 night

    After breakfast, we came back to our room to pack our bags. It was before the check out time, however, our room was wide open by the cleaners and i found it a bit unpleasant.

    The staffs welcomed us even though we arrived really late. They have been extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    good hiking base
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no amenities in room--no hair dryer, shampoo, tissues, soap (except a low quality gel). Hotel has wifi, but it did not work for us. Broto is small with few restaurants. Torla is up the valley 10 minutes with much more charm and much more to do and lots of restaurants and hotels.

    Staff was great. One person speaks good English and was very helpful. Beautiful views from our window--we reserved a balcony room. Food is good, not great. The National Park is spectacular with wonderful hikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    A bit too basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, there was no fan or A/C, room was very hot, plastic lined mattress protector made for uncomfortable nights & no hair dryer. No fridge in room to keep cool drinks though we were able to get a beer from the bar on our return each day. Breakfast was poor on 1st morning, only 1 croissant left and bread, cold meat & cheese left uncovered for ?, 2nd morning improved with scrambled eggs & bacon that you reheated in microwave. Would've been lovely to have some seating outside with umbrellas to enjoy a drink.

    Parking on site, lovely evening meals and view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had separated beds as a "double bed", which moved away a bit.

    Very nice and cozy hotel. Great views of the mountains. Good restaurant. Amazing staff: welcoming and friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was in quiet, nice place, with a short, enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in quiet, nice place, with a short, enjoyable walk to town. The bed was comfortable. Was nice view from window and at night You can sit at the balcony and look at the stars. Restaurant also was a pleasant place to eat. Stuff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Having a restaurant & breakfast downstairs made our trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a restaurant & breakfast downstairs made our trip so easy, especially with children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all went very well

    Very pleasant stay. the staff were very helpful and happy. All meals were very satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable room, views of the mountains
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby, besides the hotel’s own restaurant

    Spacious and comfortable room, views of the mountains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    owner a little grumpy but we may have been a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds could do with uograde

    quiet location short distance from main town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A perfect stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were fantastic - food exceptional value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with easy access to the national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff makes the difference ! We recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good restaurant , very helpfull and lovely staff, location, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great small hotel, great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi did not work. Also I would suggest to have a hair dryer in the rooms, though I did not need one.

    Clean hotel, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host at well run small hotel . Well placed on outskirts of town in scenic holiday area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel with great mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great giving commanding views over the valley. It is a short walk to Broto we you can find all the facilities you may need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Simple but special place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony with mountain view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, nice view . Fredly suff. Good dinner.homly atmosfere. Close to the entrance of Ordesa vally.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is quiet with a great rural view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quiet with a great rural view. It is very pleasant and easy to walk to nearby villages. The host manager is very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.2
    Arrived Sunday evening to find the restaurant was not open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arrived Sunday evening to find the restaurant was not open on Sundays. Staff not willing to provide even a sandwich

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: