Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Mirador de Rute 3 stars

Carretera Rute - Encinas Reales, Km. 0,200, 14960 Rute, Spain

#3 of 3 hotels in Rute

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on reception. Dinner not till 9pm and breakfast started 8:30 but reception didn't open till 9:15. Noisy kids everywhere riding rollerblades through restaurant. WiFi very poor

    Food ok. Basic tostada and coffee breakfast. Nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was mostly _not_ working, despite the website advertising wireless connection.

    Close to the highway, could drive a car in all directions. Useful parking space. Good Spanish food, although the choices are rather limited so we ended up eating somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in rooms would have been good.

    Value for money. Staff very friendly. Unable to get WiFi in bedroom, only public areas. Could imagine very noisy when busy as two function rooms. Would suggest avoiding rooms on first floor. Our room was above one of the function rooms and the other was just up the corridor but thankfully no functions. Would definitely return however.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated and in need of refurbishment. The lock on our door did not work from start so make sure to check on that. Rooms are cold and mattresses worn out. We found black hair in bad sheets which wasn't very nice to see. When we arrived in the evening there was nobody who spoke english so we resulted to using our hands for communication. It was quite fun actually :) All in all the hotel was alright for a one night stay but would not recommend it for more.

    We decided to sleep at this hotel when traveling from Granada to Cordoba because it was not expensive. It's a family run hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is located away from all major cities and roads so you can get a taste of local life here. The surrounding nature is beautiful and olive tree plants are easy to find. The pool looks nice although we did not have a chance to take a swim.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what it is, a budget hotel, so it's not high end luxury, but it's clean, it's comfortable, and very good value, and so I find it hard to find fault with any of it.

    A good value budget hotel, and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Our short stay was most enjoyable.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms quiet, with really nice views. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. It was good too that the hotel offered menu del dia, a good choice of foods, well cooked and at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a slight drain smell... but that i suspect is a local affliction rather than specific to the site. Also the walls are quite thin so bring your earplugs just in case...

    This hotel is great - comfortable, clean, friendly accommodating staff, very good prices, not to mention lovely views!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not as strong or as reliable this time - perhaps because the hotel was busier/more guests logging in.

    Our second visit - as before we loved the staff who are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also spotless, as it was six months ago. Facilities are good in the hotel, but the rooms are basic but comfortable - no drinks facilities in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad, very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities staff poor

    basic, but value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful 70ties hotel, well kept, really nice!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    The friendliness of staff was excellent they couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Although we booked room only the food was good and breakfast particularly great value for 4 euros, menu of day 10 euros. The hotel was spotless and the grounds and swimming pool area extremely well kept. Plenty of parking. Basic room but very comfortable and a with a balcony with fantastic views. Great decor in bar/restaurant with lovely log fire. Will definitely book again.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long walk to the main street. Ok if you have a car.

    Hotel full of character and staff were really friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable room, great views from our balcony. Lots museums!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything!

    Very nice and friendly staffs! We had a 3 courses menu every night at the hotel during our stay and the food was excellent! The rooms were nice and very clean and the towells were changed almost every day. The pool area was quite nice as well. Rute is a lovely town - typical spanish and with very few tourists which we found very nice! We would love coming back :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Occasional smell of drains in bathrooms. To be fair, we could have asked to be moved, but it wasn't continuous. Kids' pool needs maintaining. Poor quality of Menu of the Day when we had it. Spanish only TV.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Now a family run hotel. Comprehensive Continental/Andalusian breakfast. Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast limited, Toast with individual foil portions, butter, jam, pork pate. would be happy to pay a few Euro more and have something more interesting.

    Ideal for what I wanted staff helpful warm comfortable room - walking distance to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Made our stay so enjoyable. Service very good and always with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable and helpful staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: