Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos

Sta Cruz de la Seros Ordana8, 22700 Santa Cruz de la Serós, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Santa Cruz de la Serós

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, spectacular views, lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant down the road which we were directed to was very basic the food did not excite.

    Comfortable, spectacular views, lovely hosts. The hotel is an experience a sort of log cabin with characterful features. breakfast was simple tasty and very fresh. The host was leading a walking tour on the day we were there he is as I understood a local person and i'm sure the tour would have been an insightful experience he was clearly proud of his region and home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Really helpful owner, plenty of advice about the local area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful owner, plenty of advice about the local area and options for things to do. I particularly appreciated him taking the time to explain the background to the yellow ribbons that were prevalent in the area when I was staying. The apartment itself is very clean and peaceful despite being close to the town centre. It was nice to have a couple of options for being outside (a small patio as well as the balcony).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Idyllic setting, stellar hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the most stunning of locations imaginable. The host was charming and was very helpful when we sought advice on day hikes. The rooms have all been so thoughtfully designed and finished, and every detail thought about. The breakfast was great too! There are limited food options in Santa Cruz, but everywhere we ate was very good food, service and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    A kind host, he was alone after an operation on his foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not meant for swimming, it was filthy. There was a gap between the photographs on the site and reality. It was not written that for the spa we have to book and to paid. We arrived after a day trip in the mountains and were very disappointed !!!!

    A kind host, he was alone after an operation on his foot. The host tried hard!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all great.

    Wonderful place and host - clean, quiet, good breakfast (he offered us even more choices!), beautiful room, advice about where to eat (I don't know if he speaks English), ....it was a perfect stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    All excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    We loved the hotel, small and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved it all

    We loved the hotel, small and personal. We loved the location, a beautiful location. We loved the accessibility to the mountains and the whole region.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location. Charming Hosts. Helpful to know some Spanish.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8