Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of URH - Hotel Molí del Mig 4 stars

Camí del Molí del Mig S/N, 17257 Torroella de Montgrí, Spain

#1 of 23 hotels in Torroella de Montgrí

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts weren't the best unfortunately. We were missing vegetables (at least cucumbers and tomatoes, without mentioning anything out of this world), the warm stuff included only scrambled eggs and bacon.. a bit boring. wasn't impressed by the food offered in the restaurant for the dinner though the menu looked interesting. not the worst, but not the best either. I think these guys have a good potential to improve.

    We've stayed at URH for two nights and it was a nice experience. Though in my opinion it would be better to visit this place in summer (to be able to use the swimming pool), overall we liked it. The location is really nice - nature everywhere, perfect getaway for couples. I would recommend this place for those who're searching for tranquillity.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good and people very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a bit more because of the hotel pictures. We went for the Spa and it turned out it is very small. We got an upgrade to a better room but it was just ok. So overall the hotel is nice, but I was expecting more because of the price, pictures and ratings. We had dinner at the restaurant and as we arrived early we got everything on time, but there were only 2 servers and you could see how other tables were complaining or having to call repeatedly for the waiter.

    Breakfast was good and people very friendly. Masseuse was also very good. Spa is small but they restrict access to 4 people at the same time. The hotel grounds are very pretty and you can go biking around. Food at the restaurant is very good and service is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place but average food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is average, it is better to find other places to dine. The service might be very slow.

    Very peaceful, rooms are nice, the place is ideal for the weekend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    it would have been more fun if the 2 rooms were next to each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more professionalism from the reception staff

    it would have been more fun if the 2 rooms were next to each others as asked in a mail ( mother's day week end with my two daughters !) but for the rest we loved the black cat !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant. Dinner reservation for 8.30pm. After almost one hour all we had been offered was the menu. No water, no bread! We left hungry.

    Beautiful accommodation, with lovely grounds. Very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    A peaceful and comfortable base from which to explore a lovely region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    . There was little not to like here, but if pushed I would say that I think they were short staffed on our first night, and the meal was very much better on our second. Visiting in late October is, I guess, the end of the season, but the bathroom in our room, though fully functional, seemed to be a little battered!

    On arrival, we had been upgraded to a "junior suite" at no extra charge, which was very pleasant. The hotel, which is ultra modern in style though based in an old converted mill, was well sign posted down a dusty track in the middle of a large, fertile agricultural area, and blissfully peaceful. It is surrounded by farm tracks, some of which follow the river estuary down to the sea. Bike hire (very reasonably priced) is available on site and is a good way of exploring this area, or getting to neighbouring L'Estartit. The dining room is good, though there was some variation in quality. Breakfasts were excellent. All the staff we met were helpful and welcoming. The dinner, bed and breakfast option is very good value. We didn't use many of the hotel facilities, but there was a lovely pool, floodlit tennis courts and a spa which appeared to be popular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfully scenic hotel in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly anything negative to say, besides that the room itself was a little bare and not that cozy.

    We had a really pleasant stay here, although only for one night, unfortunately! And the day that we were there, it was raining, so we didn't have the full experience – but the grounds were lovely and I'm sure on a sunny day it would've been even better. Since it was too rainy to do much outside, we enjoyed the indoor spa which was small but lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for money not fully there durings weekends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price (€210/night), i'd expected to find a bathrobe for the spa, basic coffee/tea in the room a bit more care in the cleaning of the room and the possibility to order a wider choice of food for in-room dining

    Facilities were great and spa very well managed so it was not crowded. The quietness and view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The facilities were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if there were more food options available when restaurant wasn't officially open. Snacks, lite bites, etc. The only thing missing from this property is a bar/lounge area. If the weather isn't cooperating there is no where to really go and hang out, have drinks, chat, etc. Walls from bathroom to bedroom were quite thin and it would have been nice for more privacy/noise reduction so didn't wake the other person in the room.

    The facilities were wonderful. Nice change from busyness of coast. It's a unique property as well. Beds extemely comfortable, nice large towels. Breakfast buffet was good as well with a variety of pastries offered each day so it did not get boring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is gorgeous and our room was fabulous the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is gorgeous and our room was fabulous the staff on reception are very helpful and friendly although I'm sorry to say not the case with the breakfast staff who we found surly and unwelcoming. On our 2nd morning they young girl went to every table apart from ours and we worked out for ourselves that she was telling guests if they would like anything else from the breakfast buffet to go as it was about to finish, we found this rather rude as to why she avoided our table. We were also told by the waiter at lunch to go and sit outside and he would follow in 5/10 mins to explain the lunch menu this never happened as we didn't see him again so we went out to eat in Torroealla

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, great place and rooms, excellent breakfast and great midpoint stay to enjoy costa brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I believe the summer timetable for meals was a bit short, days are long, and dinner was only served until 10.30. Bathroom cleaning could be a bit better but was fine, but I am a bit strict with that, it must really smell super fresh of cleaning products.

    The UHR Molí Del Mig is a lovely hotel. The buffet breakfast is very complete and everything was delicious, form the fresh bread to the fruit, waffles and scrambled eggs. The room was big and the view of the castle of montgrí was priceless. The junior suite has a long window, not very tall, but the panoramic view is priceless. The hotel has great staff and our stay was great would choose this hotel again and again. For those wishing to see many different beaches and calas on the costa brava, the hotel has great accesss to the routes to all those beaches. We were first looking for a hotel on a beach, but realized our travel time each day would have been much longer, and wouldn't enjoy getting to know new beaches each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place to relax and enjoy the amazing offering of Catalunya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great, would recommend to everyone. Why not 10/10: I would have preferred a room with a little more light as shown on the pictures. little remote min. 20 min drive to attractive locations.

    Property is great: beautiful surroundings, amazing pool, nice grass area, padel courts (small fee), very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic villages and restaurants nearby. Simply great getaway in Catalunya away from the mass tourism spots a bit further south.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was o.k. but not great.

    Beautiful surroundings, very quiet and peaceful. The architecture is very modern and attractive. The rooms were spacious. We had a room with a balcony which was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff is a big plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we think price-quality is fine, they could think of giving an hour of paddle for free (eg during day time and offseason, the courts weren't booked). But else, really not one negative point we can think about.

    3rd time staying here and perfect holiday as always. Superfriendly and helpfull staff. Big, clean and comfy rooms. Situated in a rural area, but nearby the old centre of torroella and l'estartit. Garden and swimming pool are a big plus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Bad communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closes off for a long winter but no mention of this on line etc. We turned up in April in heat of 28c and no where to cool off. GM said no pools were open, yet family staying else where fully enjoyed their pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view from breakfast room good coffee, we didnt use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little cold would of been good if heat had been turned of before we arrived

    Beautiful view from breakfast room good coffee, we didnt use the facilities but i imagine in summer would be a fabulous hotel to sit outside enjoying the scenery with a glass of wine staff all very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Something a little Different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel. This was probably my 6th visit and as always lovely. Only bad thing was my visit was a quick one. Something

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    All the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the WiFi is very poor

    All the rest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    M'ha agradat agradat tot

    La piscina és un loco magnific per descansar i l'spa per relax at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Top top place, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The restaurant , the breakfasts, the pool, the rooms, the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin Bed

    SPA Very clean Great Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to stay longer but were unable to this time.

    The staff were friendly and professional. Our room was amazing. The food was outstanding. A fantastic place to stay for a break overnight or for a few day's retreat..

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.8
    Very good vaule for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could do with a clean up in garden And reception

    Very good vaule for money Spa we add to book ? Only time was 10 pm Breakfast very nice Staff lovely Room very moden and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Helpfulness all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant opening at 20.30 and not 8...(p.m.) or even earlier... But great wines at a good price and good food.

    Helpfulness all round. Incredible selection of "things" like bikes, sauna, hamam, pool and paddle tennis, places to sit outside... A fantastic use of an old water mill and concrete with lovely ultra-modern bedrooms. Excellent breakfast. Easy to get to anywhere in Catalonia and not far from a long sandy beach. You want more...?

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Very nice pool with easy access for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant room is nice but lacks a bit of spirit. Too bad we could not have breakfast or dinner outside to enjoy the view over apple trees.

    Very nice pool with easy access for kids. Great location for sight seeing around the hotel. Great breakfast, nice staff. We wish we could have stayed at least one more day to enjoy a bike ride to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    very nice quiet location, great swimming pool, shaded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room didn't have a balcony or terrace. The tea wasn't nice to drink.

    very nice quiet location, great swimming pool, shaded carpark. Very clean and modern room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice pool big enough to have a proper swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    classed as 4 star but misses the mark with small things. No bathrobe, slippers or body cream provided. No tea making facility in room. One bar of soap not replenished in a 4 night stay. Not enough dining or bar staff on the nights known in advance to be busy. Food was adequate (set menu 25 euros) but not really 4 star. Starters and deserts were nice but meat course was poor and overcooked.

    Nice pool big enough to have a proper swim. Facility to hire bike on site. Very pleasant serving staff. Pleasant room with balcony and rural view. The town is in walking distance but reception needs to provide a good scale map to help get there and find way around.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Very modern, beautifull architecture, natural environment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool not clean in may, food so so

    Very modern, beautifull architecture, natural environment, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice room and shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the jacuzzis was rather cold

    Nice room and shower! Bike rental was fun

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the afternoon was no possibility in the restaurant to choose from the menu, only sandwiches.

    Good bed. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Quiet restful location with excellent leisure facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet restful location with excellent leisure facilities and good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tranquil location Beautiful swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic rural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic rural setting

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Surroundings, peacefulness and overall chill factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Surroundings, peacefulness and overall chill factor.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: