Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Molí de Pontons Hotel Rural

Dalt, 8, 08738 Pontons, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Pontons

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude and did not help me with my needs. Also, they are misleading when suggesting some services, such as dinner in the room, stating it as something simple, and later we are charged as a high level restaurant for some bread and smoke salmon and a salad (50€ For two) and no drink included! Not even water and nothing for my kid. Also, WiFi did not work. I asked to get a room with a queen bed and an extra bed for our son, I needed all in one bedroom as he is not used of sleeping alone. Well, she forced me to change to a family room, after charging me more for it, the extra bed did not fit in my bedroom! It was a small apartment but did not fulfill my needs. So we ended up sleeping all in a queen sized bed. So why did I pay more? When I explained that to the staff, they did not apologize, instead critized my education style, what?! It was clear that they care only about money and not customer service. Would never come back.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing venue and conditions, with everything available. The venue has also a restaurant with great food and service. Friendly staff, who also offers advice on places to see or things to do around. Overall a great weekend with friends and lots of fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very friendly hotel staff. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from their restaurant. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to eat there but as we heard it is really good. Rooms are a bit dated, but very clean and matress sleeps perfectly. They have a really nice rooftop terrace where you can chill when your children are sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very friendly an nice hotel in the countryside not far away from Barcelona. Near a lot of wineries that are worth visiting. The food in the hotel restaurant is outstanding. Always something new to taste. Staff very friendly and nice. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice accommodation with a relaxing atmosphere, friendly owners and tasting food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and fantastic home cooked food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very peaceful location, staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy small inn in a very comfy small village. Food at their restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was disappointing that at least house wine or another drink was not included in the menu - it just feels a bit mean. I know it's difficult in old buildings but the bathroom had no window or an active means of ventilation.

    Dinner and breakfast were superb. We went for half board (mainly to make sure we had something to eat after a long bike ride) which entitled us to the "menu rural" with a good selection of typical Catalan dishes and other more normal fayre. Our room was comfortable and in an old but very well resorted building separate from the restaurant. An upstairs covered terrace was nice place to relax and have a drink (provided on an honesty system - just tell them what you had).

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Halfboard was superb

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: