Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Nus de Pedra

Mas Roca, 17152 Llorá, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Llorá

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    This place was awesome. Such nice views, great houses and of course - the pool. Hosts were super kind and showed us the best places to visit and to eat. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants peacefull and relaxed time in the small city of Spain. We stayed there for three nights before we went to Barcelona. One thing - the car is a must have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The 2 bedroom apartment was quite small, and the cooking facilities for a slightly longer stay were less than expected - there was only a small 2 ring hob and a small microwave. There was no oven which was a real shame and made it a lot harder to cook for the family in the apartment.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. The pool and grounds were great, and there were lots of games and green grass to play games on. The surrounding area was beautiful and very rural. The nespresso machine was a bonus and the owner's small dog was delightful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few very minor quibbles: we had to keep driving bin bags of ubbish down the bottom of the hill as the bins were very small and there's no place to dispose of them on site. The wifi wasn't great. The kitchen areas in our apartment was small. No DVD player in room and it was lots of hassle trying to play a DVD for our son on the projector system.

    Lovely, friendly owners. Amazing children's room. Beautiful location. Very relaxing. Comfortable apartment. Our 12 month old son absolutely loved it - and so did we. Couldn't recommend it more to parents with young children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My family's only complaint is that we only booked 2 nights! We would have liked to have taken a few extra days to simply enjoy the quiet comfortable property.

    Very well appointed, clean, and comfortable apartments in old stone farm buildings. I was very impressed and appreciative of being given a tour of the many common rooms and outdoor area. Rather than just being give a key, we were taken to our apartment and shown the rooms. Our host provided us with literature on local attractions with recommendations that were appreciated. The location is very peacefully and quiet. A great spot to relax.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is a little piece of paradise: perfect location with wonderful views. Rural setting in beautiful stone houses, fully equipped. Lawns and garden is kept in best condition. wonderful salt - filtered pool. And best of all, very hospitable and helpful oweners. EXCELLENT PLACE FOR FAMILIES

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host family lives in the same farm discreetly. Everybody fluent in English, very kind and helpful. Beautiful location in the countryside but only 15 minutes drive to city of Girona. Everything works perfectly. We appreciated heating system and warm water in all times of the day.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse El Nus de Pedra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: