Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Oceano Beach Hotel 4 stars

Miraflores Playa, 29649 La Cala de Mijas, Spain

#3 of 63 hotels in La Cala de Mijas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    excellant and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the hole set up, from the rooms, to the location The staff and people staying there was so friendly, we have been coming to el oceana for many years, but have never stayed there, but will be making staying there a regular thing from now on. the entertainment is excellent, and as been for many years

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, sea view room lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it’s just seems too much bother for the staff. Touch of the Fawlty Towers. Don’t bother with a room that doesn’t have a sea view, we weren’t going to stay in the dark, smelly, noisy room offered to us even though it was described as superior. Hate to look in the standard rooms.

    Great location, sea view room lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small things could have been improved upon. The make up mirror in the room was wobbly with a loose stand and the toilet seat was broken. Breakfast was expensive

    Lovely pool and pool bar area. Nice beach hotel feel throughout the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and location but make sure you know which room you are booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not realise at the time of booking that I was not in the main hotel but the studio apartments therefore I did not feel like I benefited from the whole hotel experience as I felt separated from the hotel and my friends who were staying in the main hotel.

    A very comfy bed and helpful staff. The food was excellent and the facilities were very good. It was a good location and stunning view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave 😂😂

    The Staff are unbelievably friendly and so helpful. The hotel is like a little paradise and totally relaxing. Setting and pool are unbeatable, whilst the food is fabulous and really reasonably priced as is the drink........Certainly great value for money . I am booking this again for next year👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Average honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Didn't like that it was our honeymoon and we weren't made to feel in anyway special. We actually felt that we were looked down upon and as if our money was not as good as others staying at the hotel. All of our friends that had went on honeymoon before us were made to feel very special in any hotel that they stayed in and were upgraded in some way or an other. Our room had a view of a brick wall for our entire stay. Other than the lady at reception from Liverpool and the pool bar staff we felt that none of the hotel staff cared that we had chose their hotel for the most important holiday of our lives. We will not recommend this hotel to any of our many friends getting married in the future for their honeymoon Kind regards Disgruntled honeymooners

    Pool facilities and staff at pool bar were brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent as always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like...

    We have been visiting El Oceano Beach Hotel for many years and each and every time we are impressed with how the staff look after one. Also the hotel itself is constantly being upgraded interior wise so it always looks fresh. We love it..,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Not long enough. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Where to start, the quality of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, beautiful large room with endless views or delicious food...all fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Love it here, busy or quiet, the service is excellent either way.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff make this hotel. Made to feel like kings and queens, both times we have been and will probably become repeat visitors again and again. Use the location as a base to walk into La Cala for exercise and for great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay in a excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool and jacuzzi could have been warmer

    Great location of the hotel , very modern with great service and welcoming staff throughout the holiday , we will definitely return .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the basket of croissants etc wasn't good enough and they need to make fresh coffee! I hate when they come around with a pot of coffee they only do that in cheap hotels and it's always like warm!! The fruit was amazing though

    Bed was lovely and comfortable. Need more English TV channels! The setting is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps leading down to reception and the fact that nobody told us there was a lift or offered to help us with our bags up the stairs or show us to our room especially as this was our first visit.

    Everything was clean, comfortable and the hotel was situated in the perfect place for us as we like to walk everywhere we can.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable ,well looked after and no complaints at all!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very clean spacious light AND big mirrors by plugs !! Have been to the restaurant many times but never stayed over-the refurbishment is very tastefully done- we shall return!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    great entertainment and lovely food just needed a bit more thought on customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little things let this hotel down - it could be a great hotel. An example of this was breakfast when one of the party asked for some items off each breakfast menu the answer was just no we cant do that - we would have been happy to pay for both menus but that option wasn't given

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Nice view but don't bother out of sseason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its a cliquey place, no good out of season - pool was freezing and no pool bar - restaurant last orders at 10pm - stairs into the property impossible with 2 cases and 3 bags - not particularly friendly or helpful reception staff

    view from minisuite room and Laura the waitress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Absoluutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor facilities for gym, jacuzzi and pool were disappointing. Gym was small and cramped; jacuzzi was cold. As our visit was in November, I would have liked to have made use of these. I think anyone booking a spa hotel would expect the jacuzzi to be warm and a half decent gym.

    Beautiful hotel with exquisite interior design, in an ideal location. Staff, food and entertainment is excellent. The food in particular was very high quality and all the staff friendly, cheerful and very hard working. Highly recommend staying here if looking for a bit of luxury and relaxation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Visited this hotel 20 years ago and my return visit exceeded all my expectations hotel is pure class.and staff very friendly and professional. Sunday lunch was fantastic with brilliant entertainment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Went for a wedding , but wouldn't return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not to friendly , full of pretentious people , didn't feel our money was good enough being down to earth people ! Far to expensive have stayed at similar hotels for a lot less!

    Location and pool bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing holiday with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the studio accommodation and although it was serviced well the furnishings were dated. The main hotel is very well furnished. Beware the constant music around the pool area,esspecially if you are over forty!!

    A very well run hotel,the staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Beautiful views from the hotel to the ocean. The quality of food was exceptional and the staff remembered our likes. Well furnished bar and public rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    True example of Demand & Supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a disappointment for the money paid. Rather tired and uninspired decor, significantly less stylish than anywhere else where we have paid €200 per night. Probably a learning experience for us, that the hotels location and party destination, in an area where there appears to be few international hotels, commands a significant premium price, for a room akin to a Kyriad or Campanile usually around €50. In fairness, uninspiring hotels in Edinburgh get to charge similarly due to demand.

    The bar, restaurant and pool areas were well staffed and service was efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful magic special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful holiday we felt very well cared for the staff were amazing the owner family made so feel welcome the services were top class words don't describe how we enjoyed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful views and restaurant at small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is quite small and felt a little bit intimidating with loud music and clientele sat very closely together so sunbathing in private is a little tricky! If you're looking for a hotel that you can quietly relax by the pool in solitude, you'll need to head elsewhere! It also seemed like there was a lot of special treatment for certain regular guests of the hotel, just a personal point of view...but it made us as new guests feel somewhat out of place when relaxing around the pool! I have to say this did not extend to the restaurant at all -where waiting staff were welcoming and wonderful. Food was excellent too!

    The hotel was beautiful-the decor, the food, THE VIEWS! It was such an incredible setting! The quality of the drinks, the comfort in the rooms...everything was too notch! Waiting staff also super friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent! Definitely worth a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that bothered me was the hard pillows, too firm.

    Loved everything about my stay. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Atmosphere, food & surroundings, Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to leave!

    The atmosphere in the hotel is wonderful and the staff made you feel so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The pool bar staff were especially brilliant - a real credit to the hotel. Great fun, a fabulous place to relax and enjoy yourself we all had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Glam and grown up pool scene
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con in two rooms didn't seem to cope or work properly. The property is a little old so perhaps some modern upgrades to the a/c and or provide a tablet in each room, but like I said, it is not somewhere I am looking to spend time in my room. rooms are all very different with a tiny room and good view being more expensive than a large room with a limited view but outside seating area - this is somewhere you would spend little time in your room and more time outside by the pool or out of the hotel. And didn't like the fact that I had to carry my heavy suitcase to my room and back to reception upon departure.

    This hotel allows the older crowd to have fun without being "outdone" by all of the young. It is a real mixed bag of glamours older women and young wedding parties and so it actually creates a great scene - not for you if you dislike loud music by the pool on some days. Plenty of champagne and cocktails being drank, and the evenings you feel like you can really dress up or go out to eat and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    beautiful decor, friendly reception staff (others not so) unable to sit by pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very friendly but some quite aloof. E.g. - on our first day we had eaten on arrival at about 4pm on the terrace , had a swim, had a rest and then came downstairs for drink and to listen to the singer at about 9pm - told very abruptly by the restaurant manager that we had to sit on the terrace to only have drinks if we weren't eating despite the fact that there were plenty of Tables and the singer was performing in there. Whilst I appreciate it is the restaurant we did feel rather foolish being the only people banished outside. We went and then sat inthe lounge area but this was quite hectic and not very relaxing due to number of small children running around. I have children and grandchildren and love to go on holiday with them but had on this occasion chosen this hotel as no under 14s were allowed so was confused as to why they where all there. Basically nowhere we could sit and relax apart from outside I also found the sun bed areas to be quite cramped due to the area around the pool being given over to VIP beds which we would have needed to pay a large amount extra for. I dont remember seeing anywhere when booking that we would need to pay extra to sit by the pool - I wouldn't have used the VIP beds anyway as the sun loungers were lovely and very comfortable.

    Beautifully decorated hotel. Our room Looked out partly to the sea (but also to a huge bin !! ) All food we ate in the hotel was excellent Room (studio) and bed very comfortable. (Although a lot of noise from busy main road - I don't think this would be noticeable from Rooms in the main hotel facing the sea)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great food, great staff. Not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit posy at weekends with large groups of non residents coming in to pose on the day beds and get wrecked. Got a bit tired of listening to some of the very bad language from these groups as the hotel is nice and classy. I think it will put people off unless it is dealt with. Some other guests told me that the original owners (still a family owned and run hotel) would have been horrified. Maybe the price should include breakfast and should include free water in the room.

    The pool is adequate to cool off in but would be nice if it had seats at the bar area as thevarea surrounding the pool is very small. The sun beds are very comfortable but you need to be down by midday especially at weekends as it gets busy with non residents eating and using the facilities. The staff are very welcoming especially Rabi and Julie at the pool, everyone makes sure you are happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    If You Want A Luxury Hotel - Find Somewhere Else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many loud pool parties where the pool area is taken over by visitors. Hotel guest become 2nd class citizens.

    The location is by the sea is execellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    A little disappointed on this occasion
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed several times at this property I felt that my custom was not particularly valued on this stay by certain staff members who were dismissive and nonchalant

    great spa treatment and lunch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, good staff, nice bar, great views poor shower facilitie.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the studio I was staying!! Very poor!! No pressure so took forever to try and wash my hair!☹️ No room service or mini bar. Charge for small bottles of water in fridge a bit silly, especially when staying for a week surely that should be provided as there is no room service.. also would have liked a small dishes menu, as I was there alone and didn't fancy eating a full meal by myself.

    Location, staff, interior of hotel entrance and restaurant , bar and especially the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location , staff, & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a guest you have no priority in the dining room & are expected to book dinner in advance

    Everything was pristine with exceptional attention to detail

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    My stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above but nothing as well run hotel I will be back

    I Thought when I booked the Hotel breakfast was included I think you should charge one amount then there will be no confusion..I upgraded to an ocean view which was fantastic unfortunately the weather was very unpleasant but I hope to try again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 satchel of coffee in the room and breakfast was extra. Very high room rate for what you got.

    Location was outstanding. Pool area was lovely although it was stormy when we visited we used the indoor pool and gym.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Ocean o hotel great entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thought the hotel a bit pricey few extra's. We had a problem with next room single person. Had 2 disturb nights due to this person. This person has been at hotel before so a be more careful with booking's. please..

    We enjoyed our stay at ocean o hotel staff were very good and friendly Lovely breakfast good choice. Entertainment was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Top notch hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved for our stay, although we noticed that some rooms not facing the sea were quite dark. Some of rooms with sea view were restricted by glass restaurant which you had to look through to get the view. Make sure you know which room you are booking.

    Fabulous hotel in every respect, beautiful setting, top class restaurant and beautiful bedrooms. We upgraded to penthouse suite which was not cheap but was a fantastic experience in probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in. Service throughout hotel and restaurant could not have been better, overall feeling of a very professionally run hotel, streets ahead of others we stayed in in Spain. Beautiful restaurant with excellent food and service and live music every night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful view, in a perfect setting on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timings were short for breakfast. We wanted to relax but breakfast finished early Rooms variable. Disappointed not to have Spanish food choices eg chorizo, cheeses, olive platter, very English but for some this could be a positive.

    Beautiful view, in a perfect setting on the coast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    I wish I lived there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly above the restaurant and was a little noisy, but it was only until about midnight. Next time would request a room at the far end of the hotel.

    The location is amazing, beautiful ocean view from our room, the food in the restaurant is outstanding, staff friendly, bed comfy. I can't say enough good things about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Spanish sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the pool bar was far too intrusive for most of the week.Ibiza style pool bar ! Check out curtesy room procedure was poor indeed.

    Good room with sea view.Good service culture...staff very good/helpful.High standards of cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks, meals & in hotel costs were far to expensive to really be able to enjoy the hotel to its full potential. Didn't like that 2 days out of our 6 day stay the staff were more occupied & concerned about the wedding parties. Also not a good idea to mix wedding attiered guests with pool attired guests really 😒😒

    Lovely apartment. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, will be back - ideal for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sun beds too cramped together, unless you book a 'vip' bed (which we did) then the normal sun beds are pretty tight together. However they are comfy whether it's a normal sun bed or a day bed. We didn't spend every day at hotel as liked to go to other beaches so this wasn't a massive issue, and this was August so pool area busy. Book a day bed well in advance though if you travel in height of season or at a weekend.

    Beds really comfy, rooms spacious and clean. 'VIP' day beds great and good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    A restaurant and pool bar business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to main road, crowded sun beds, very expensive food, no clear instructions for persons staying in the hotel. The pool and restaurant are mainly used by persons outside the hotel. You are paying a lot of money for a hotel next to the main road that is close to a business focused on the restaurant and the fancy pool bar.

    Cute place, cute pool, good food. Nice place for celebrations ( good music&drinks)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    A young friendly and lively hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area gets very crowded.

    The view from the dining room overlooking the sea was beautiful. The design and ambiance of the hotel restaurant was one of the nicest I have ever visited . The food was fantastic too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's getting very hard to book because it has become so popular.

    Been going here for several years and it's one of the very few places we return to again and again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    stay in La Cala de Mijas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our mistake was to book a room without sea view, so got a view to parking place. No good sandy beach next to hotel, you need to walk couple of hundreds of meters to either direction. All sunbeds in pool area were occupied, but nobody were using them. pool drinks quite expensive.

    Restaurant area was nicely decorated. Sunbeds with free pool towels. free car park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Best holiday off the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff at the pool couldn't off been more helpful your every need catered for. Julie, Tom, Mike, sabi and the rest of the guys increadable. Bar staff inside Tim, owner John & Glen couldn't of made the stay more welcome, will be going every year from now on, the best holiday ever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    Stunning view with unfriendly staff and exceptionally expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found many of the staff unfriendly and very often felt like I was annoying them by asking for a table or a drink. The sun loungers were consumed by early morning with a little used VIP area costing ridiculous money. The lunch menu was quite limited.

    The pool, pool bar, general location and the view was outstanding. The barman (from NI I think) was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great service and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to coast road

    Quality of the hotel was superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Total relaxation 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total relaxation 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    An excellent location from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    An excellent location from start to finish Food is out of this world

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, exceptional service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sunk in the middle but room is fabulous

    Friendly staff, exceptional service and food.. beautiful hotel and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Stayed here a few times now and can’t wait to get back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here a few times now and can’t wait to get back!! Excellent in all areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay liked the walk into town plenty to see in surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sundays

    Lovely views from dining room Comfortable sun beds plenty available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Wish we stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a nice experience. The staff are genuinely nice and speak fluent English. The pool facilities are fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Thumping music at the pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thumping music at the pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Been using the El Oceano for a number of years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!!! It’s just perfect

    Been using the El Oceano for a number of years. The place is 1st class!! Excellent all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Location, decor, cleanliness and facilities
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, decor, cleanliness and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything !!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Just too noisy for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, service and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the apartment from the pool area were very steep.

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, helpful and friendly staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Brilliant location, helpful and friendly staff, excellent food and decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Was with my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was with my daughter. Bed could have been firmer for my liking. Staff were very kind and attentive. Will go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Second visit and as good as the first, will definitely be back for a short stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed, boutique atmosphere, friendly and lovely decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great setting, awesome rooms and good food to boot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great room with fantastic views. Lovely outside spaces, good choice of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic family hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with 5 star service, as always a fantastic hotel and restaurant experience, attention to detail with everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We will be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly.excellent Sunday lunch,.with very good entertainment. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Paradise in earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike perfect

    Stunning hotel & location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Everywhere was spotlessly clean and very friendly staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from comfy bed overlooking the sea!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Always everyone pays attention to ALL the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always everyone pays attention to ALL the details

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Mr Hugh Speirs, its been a long time since I stayed at a better hotel than the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Large king size bed was very very very comfortable The food and restaurant was excellent and the entertainment was also very good!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Nearly right
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things let it down no freshly squeezed orange and waiting on staff seemed sullen

    Great location lovely food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no answer to that silly question

    The service and staff just fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Absolutely beautiful position, pool location and sun area.facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, very money concious - uncomfortably so.

    A beautiful hotel well positioned. However, very money concious - uncomfortably so.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: