Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. La Cala de Mijas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of El Oceano Beach Hotel

Reviews of El Oceano Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Miraflores Playa, 29649 La Cala de Mijas, Spain

#5 of 87 hotels in La Cala de Mijas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not able to just order a small snack in the bar area.

    Comfort. In addition staff let us back into shower after check out as we got caught in a thunder storm. Very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    We have found a gem and a must stay location - it reminded us so much of the Caribbean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning wasn’t on which was very disappointing and as such our room was far too hot for us although we will definitely be getting back stay with you

    The property is in an ideal location and the decor was superb. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - can’t wait to get back there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing Staff very friendly and helpful , room was lovely, we even extended our stay for another couple of days as was so amazing , will be returning next year for sure

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.5
    Decor, staff excellent , breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is along the water which is fab but it’s a hike from the centre of town. 20/25 mins for my parents or 6/7 euro taxi. Fine if you like walking!

    Decor, staff excellent , breakfast was nice. The view at breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and staff - not so great on rainy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend this lovely hotel in a beautiful, quiet, yet accessible location. Restaurant was more expensive than other local places, however, was justified by the quality of food and service. We had a lovely 3 night stay, unfortunately weather was not great. It was a shame there were not more public indoor areas in the hotel to relax (only the formal restaurant/bar area) and the indoor pool was not very inviting and too cold to swim in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday for a very long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EVERYTHING👍👌👏

    The location and sea views although our room did not have a sea view. the staff were excellent the best we have ever come across , also the pool area was brilliant and last of all the food was first rate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Due to very bad weather we were unable to fully appreciate the hotels facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stains on sofa in the studio did not expect that

    Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to check out a day early and we were not charged we really appreciated this .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Had a good break from day to day life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather expensive even with a discounted upgrade to a penthouse. Very noisy roundnthe pool area with music playing all day

    Staff exceptionally friendly and food standards good. Everywhere very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    Superb, too short, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff great but don't go out of their way too much from the set rules - eg breakfast starts at 8.30 - nothing is possible at 8.15 sorry sir.

    The vibe of sitting in one of the coolest places on the coast and hearing the waves crash on the rocks below while sipping a g & t.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Loved the hotel and pool bar was very chilled out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brillant hotel 1st class thought it a bit overpriced of I'm honest we have stayed in Marbella and it wasn't as expensive.

    Loved the hotel and pool bar was very chilled out and relaxing. Great views. Hotel room lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    Lovely staff & lovely position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise around the poolside especially with weddings & birthday parties, which as a couple of 74yrs of age we wanted a nice quiet break, we could have gone to Blackpool to listen to that noise, I think it is far over priced,as we had 76 steps to go up & down as we where room 74 so maybe consider a lift,

    Fantastic position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bin collection at 4am outside the apartments were a little noisy, a lift in the apartments would be good as six flights of stairs with cases is not for the faint hearted.

    Location was excellent, food and service was always very good. Entertainment was brilliant and the atmosphere was very good. Having breakfast for me was the highlight, watching the waves go in and out, so close to the sea, fabulous!! Its a very special place and I will be going back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    fantastic party hotel for our age group 50 very personnel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic party hotel for our age group 50 very personnel with staff not able to do enough my only problem was other guests who obviously come year after year getting preferential treatment but hopefully this is our second time so we may fall into this bracket on our next visit - Great Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderful holiday, will definitely return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything. Lunch time menu could be a bit more varied.

    We liked the pool area and comfy sun beds,staff at the pool bar were excellent, better than we could of wished for. First class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    An absolutely gorgeous hotel... definitely worth it for a treat or special occasion!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not have changed anything about my stay...

    Stunning hotel and location, cannot praise it enough! Closer than you think to walk to restaurants and bars, should you even want to leave the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous accommodation. Staff could not have been more friendly. Excellent breakfast. Super comfy sunbeds with a great pool and pool bar. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We had the most wonderful break and will be back without a doubt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Cant wait to return - a real gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beach is not very nice -

    Food was incredible, there is little need to leave this hotel as the food and conditions are far better than anything nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    A charming hotel with a special cachet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no real beach next to the hotel.It allowed the hotel more privacy. We would have preferred a buffet breakfast.

    The restaurant with a beautiful seaview. Menu was great for lunch or supper. Sunchairs always available.Friendly atmosphere and very friendly staff. We enjoyed the walks on the boarwalk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.3
    Good location spoilt by very loud music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location sadly spoilt by the non stop blaring music around the pool bar and/or restaurants. Not sure who that is aimed at as their clientele mostly middle aged and up. Food ok.

    The location of the terrace overlooking the sea is stunning, the studio rooms with kitchenette were fine but maybe in need of an upgrade. Most staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    Couldn’t beat this sea front location-Little bit of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a weird unsavoury smell as we walked through the hallway to our room-like wet carpet or plumbing issue, unsure however all was fine in the room.

    My grown daughter and I stayed for two nights and we didn’t want to leave! We had a mini suite that looked out over the blue sea and sky with a little patio- the room was a good size and lovely A/C control. Stepping out each day onto the patio to the sun loungers and pool was fabulous. We had dinner at the hotel both nights because it was delightful food with the best view and service great. It was worth paying more to have the quality. The pool was lovely and it was good to have it as adults only without kids screaming and splashing around. Cocktails by the pool delicious and staff lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    excellant and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the hole set up, from the rooms, to the location The staff and people staying there was so friendly, we have been coming to el oceana for many years, but have never stayed there, but will be making staying there a regular thing from now on. the entertainment is excellent, and as been for many years

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, sea view room lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes it’s just seems too much bother for the staff. Touch of the Fawlty Towers. Don’t bother with a room that doesn’t have a sea view, we weren’t going to stay in the dark, smelly, noisy room offered to us even though it was described as superior. Hate to look in the standard rooms.

    Great location, sea view room lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small things could have been improved upon. The make up mirror in the room was wobbly with a loose stand and the toilet seat was broken. Breakfast was expensive

    Lovely pool and pool bar area. Nice beach hotel feel throughout the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and location but make sure you know which room you are booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not realise at the time of booking that I was not in the main hotel but the studio apartments therefore I did not feel like I benefited from the whole hotel experience as I felt separated from the hotel and my friends who were staying in the main hotel.

    A very comfy bed and helpful staff. The food was excellent and the facilities were very good. It was a good location and stunning view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave 😂😂

    The Staff are unbelievably friendly and so helpful. The hotel is like a little paradise and totally relaxing. Setting and pool are unbeatable, whilst the food is fabulous and really reasonably priced as is the drink........Certainly great value for money . I am booking this again for next year👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.3
    Average honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We Didn't like that it was our honeymoon and we weren't made to feel in anyway special. We actually felt that we were looked down upon and as if our money was not as good as others staying at the hotel. All of our friends that had went on honeymoon before us were made to feel very special in any hotel that they stayed in and were upgraded in some way or an other. Our room had a view of a brick wall for our entire stay. Other than the lady at reception from Liverpool and the pool bar staff we felt that none of the hotel staff cared that we had chose their hotel for the most important holiday of our lives. We will not recommend this hotel to any of our many friends getting married in the future for their honeymoon Kind regards Disgruntled honeymooners

    Pool facilities and staff at pool bar were brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent as always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like...

    We have been visiting El Oceano Beach Hotel for many years and each and every time we are impressed with how the staff look after one. Also the hotel itself is constantly being upgraded interior wise so it always looks fresh. We love it..,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Not long enough. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Where to start, the quality of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, beautiful large room with endless views or delicious food...all fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Love it here, busy or quiet, the service is excellent either way.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff make this hotel. Made to feel like kings and queens, both times we have been and will probably become repeat visitors again and again. Use the location as a base to walk into La Cala for exercise and for great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay in a excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor pool and jacuzzi could have been warmer

    Great location of the hotel , very modern with great service and welcoming staff throughout the holiday , we will definitely return .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the basket of croissants etc wasn't good enough and they need to make fresh coffee! I hate when they come around with a pot of coffee they only do that in cheap hotels and it's always like warm!! The fruit was amazing though

    Bed was lovely and comfortable. Need more English TV channels! The setting is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps leading down to reception and the fact that nobody told us there was a lift or offered to help us with our bags up the stairs or show us to our room especially as this was our first visit.

    Everything was clean, comfortable and the hotel was situated in the perfect place for us as we like to walk everywhere we can.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable ,well looked after and no complaints at all!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom very clean spacious light AND big mirrors by plugs !! Have been to the restaurant many times but never stayed over-the refurbishment is very tastefully done- we shall return!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    6.7
    great entertainment and lovely food just needed a bit more thought on customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little things let this hotel down - it could be a great hotel. An example of this was breakfast when one of the party asked for some items off each breakfast menu the answer was just no we cant do that - we would have been happy to pay for both menus but that option wasn't given

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    5.0
    Nice view but don't bother out of sseason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its a cliquey place, no good out of season - pool was freezing and no pool bar - restaurant last orders at 10pm - stairs into the property impossible with 2 cases and 3 bags - not particularly friendly or helpful reception staff

    view from minisuite room and Laura the waitress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.2
    Absoluutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor facilities for gym, jacuzzi and pool were disappointing. Gym was small and cramped; jacuzzi was cold. As our visit was in November, I would have liked to have made use of these. I think anyone booking a spa hotel would expect the jacuzzi to be warm and a half decent gym.

    Beautiful hotel with exquisite interior design, in an ideal location. Staff, food and entertainment is excellent. The food in particular was very high quality and all the staff friendly, cheerful and very hard working. Highly recommend staying here if looking for a bit of luxury and relaxation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Visited this hotel 20 years ago and my return visit exceeded all my expectations hotel is pure class.and staff very friendly and professional. Sunday lunch was fantastic with brilliant entertainment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    4.6
    Went for a wedding , but wouldn't return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not to friendly , full of pretentious people , didn't feel our money was good enough being down to earth people ! Far to expensive have stayed at similar hotels for a lot less!

    Location and pool bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing holiday with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the studio accommodation and although it was serviced well the furnishings were dated. The main hotel is very well furnished. Beware the constant music around the pool area,esspecially if you are over forty!!

    A very well run hotel,the staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Beautiful views from the hotel to the ocean. The quality of food was exceptional and the staff remembered our likes. Well furnished bar and public rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.1
    True example of Demand & Supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a disappointment for the money paid. Rather tired and uninspired decor, significantly less stylish than anywhere else where we have paid €200 per night. Probably a learning experience for us, that the hotels location and party destination, in an area where there appears to be few international hotels, commands a significant premium price, for a room akin to a Kyriad or Campanile usually around €50. In fairness, uninspiring hotels in Edinburgh get to charge similarly due to demand.

    The bar, restaurant and pool areas were well staffed and service was efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful magic special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a wonderful holiday we felt very well cared for the staff were amazing the owner family made so feel welcome the services were top class words don't describe how we enjoyed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful views and restaurant at small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is quite small and felt a little bit intimidating with loud music and clientele sat very closely together so sunbathing in private is a little tricky! If you're looking for a hotel that you can quietly relax by the pool in solitude, you'll need to head elsewhere! It also seemed like there was a lot of special treatment for certain regular guests of the hotel, just a personal point of view...but it made us as new guests feel somewhat out of place when relaxing around the pool! I have to say this did not extend to the restaurant at all -where waiting staff were welcoming and wonderful. Food was excellent too!

    The hotel was beautiful-the decor, the food, THE VIEWS! It was such an incredible setting! The quality of the drinks, the comfort in the rooms...everything was too notch! Waiting staff also super friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent! Definitely worth a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that bothered me was the hard pillows, too firm.

    Loved everything about my stay. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Atmosphere, food & surroundings, Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like having to leave!

    The atmosphere in the hotel is wonderful and the staff made you feel so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The pool bar staff were especially brilliant - a real credit to the hotel. Great fun, a fabulous place to relax and enjoy yourself we all had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Glam and grown up pool scene
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con in two rooms didn't seem to cope or work properly. The property is a little old so perhaps some modern upgrades to the a/c and or provide a tablet in each room, but like I said, it is not somewhere I am looking to spend time in my room. rooms are all very different with a tiny room and good view being more expensive than a large room with a limited view but outside seating area - this is somewhere you would spend little time in your room and more time outside by the pool or out of the hotel. And didn't like the fact that I had to carry my heavy suitcase to my room and back to reception upon departure.

    This hotel allows the older crowd to have fun without being "outdone" by all of the young. It is a real mixed bag of glamours older women and young wedding parties and so it actually creates a great scene - not for you if you dislike loud music by the pool on some days. Plenty of champagne and cocktails being drank, and the evenings you feel like you can really dress up or go out to eat and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    beautiful decor, friendly reception staff (others not so) unable to sit by pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff very friendly but some quite aloof. E.g. - on our first day we had eaten on arrival at about 4pm on the terrace , had a swim, had a rest and then came downstairs for drink and to listen to the singer at about 9pm - told very abruptly by the restaurant manager that we had to sit on the terrace to only have drinks if we weren't eating despite the fact that there were plenty of Tables and the singer was performing in there. Whilst I appreciate it is the restaurant we did feel rather foolish being the only people banished outside. We went and then sat inthe lounge area but this was quite hectic and not very relaxing due to number of small children running around. I have children and grandchildren and love to go on holiday with them but had on this occasion chosen this hotel as no under 14s were allowed so was confused as to why they where all there. Basically nowhere we could sit and relax apart from outside I also found the sun bed areas to be quite cramped due to the area around the pool being given over to VIP beds which we would have needed to pay a large amount extra for. I dont remember seeing anywhere when booking that we would need to pay extra to sit by the pool - I wouldn't have used the VIP beds anyway as the sun loungers were lovely and very comfortable.

    Beautifully decorated hotel. Our room Looked out partly to the sea (but also to a huge bin !! ) All food we ate in the hotel was excellent Room (studio) and bed very comfortable. (Although a lot of noise from busy main road - I don't think this would be noticeable from Rooms in the main hotel facing the sea)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great food, great staff. Not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a bit posy at weekends with large groups of non residents coming in to pose on the day beds and get wrecked. Got a bit tired of listening to some of the very bad language from these groups as the hotel is nice and classy. I think it will put people off unless it is dealt with. Some other guests told me that the original owners (still a family owned and run hotel) would have been horrified. Maybe the price should include breakfast and should include free water in the room.

    The pool is adequate to cool off in but would be nice if it had seats at the bar area as thevarea surrounding the pool is very small. The sun beds are very comfortable but you need to be down by midday especially at weekends as it gets busy with non residents eating and using the facilities. The staff are very welcoming especially Rabi and Julie at the pool, everyone makes sure you are happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    5.8
    If You Want A Luxury Hotel - Find Somewhere Else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many loud pool parties where the pool area is taken over by visitors. Hotel guest become 2nd class citizens.

    The location is by the sea is execellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    7.1
    A little disappointed on this occasion
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having stayed several times at this property I felt that my custom was not particularly valued on this stay by certain staff members who were dismissive and nonchalant

    great spa treatment and lunch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, good staff, nice bar, great views poor shower facilitie.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in the studio I was staying!! Very poor!! No pressure so took forever to try and wash my hair!☹️ No room service or mini bar. Charge for small bottles of water in fridge a bit silly, especially when staying for a week surely that should be provided as there is no room service.. also would have liked a small dishes menu, as I was there alone and didn't fancy eating a full meal by myself.

    Location, staff, interior of hotel entrance and restaurant , bar and especially the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location , staff, & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a guest you have no priority in the dining room & are expected to book dinner in advance

    Everything was pristine with exceptional attention to detail

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    10
    My stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above but nothing as well run hotel I will be back

    I Thought when I booked the Hotel breakfast was included I think you should charge one amount then there will be no confusion..I upgraded to an ocean view which was fantastic unfortunately the weather was very unpleasant but I hope to try again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous, would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indoor pool area could have had loungers.

    Gorgeous hotel in a lovely location, fabulous interior and amazing restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place , location and fab staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Beautiful decor, lovely staff, great location and overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot for me but thats the only criticism

    It was a lovely hotel in a great location, met our expectations and would stay again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Staff were so courteous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were so courteous and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    a lovely boutique hotel and a great place to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    Everything was of a very good standard, the restaurant was excellent and the staff knew their jobs

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing. Beautiful place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.3
    Not a premium property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Br akradt took 30 minut s to arrive. Our friends left before theirs came

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent service very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service very accommodating staff. Cannot fault in any aspect. Food out of this world been four times now and just gets better and better

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent will be going back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    It was absolutely superb , the location the food the staff the ambience you could not fault this family run hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    A great relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pleasant room, lovely staff. fantastic food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Fabulous & will definitely go back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Everything! Restaurant is amazing & fabulous staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    great location first rate entertainment and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    we were impressed with everything at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.0
    Small room, small bed, not especially clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, small bed, not especially clean. Restaurant was good food terrible service. Reception were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Paradis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothink to dislike

    Everyfink , it was amazing and the staff coudnt do more , will be back next year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.8
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed bugs

    The food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    Extra comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra comfy bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Will go back as often as I can this is my new special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave

    Best hotel on planet earth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff - terrible service

    The views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Great holiday in marbella area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Great location and great service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great service and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to coast road

    Quality of the hotel was superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Total relaxation 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Total relaxation 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    An excellent location from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    An excellent location from start to finish Food is out of this world

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: