Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet 4 stars

Palasiet, 3, 12560 Benicàssim, Spain

#4 of 28 hotels in Benicàssim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxation and Refreshing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was basic, and quite small ( ground floor 111 )

    The hotel is in the most beautiful surroundings, garden and has two outside swimming pools. It's Close to a beach with bars and restaurants within walking distance ( 10 mins ) Spa was excellent and you could use it as often as you wanted. Staff were very helpful and friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful, a gem of a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am not really sure in my opinion anything could. Perhaps some of the treatments are a little pricey, but other than that, it was perfect.

    The Hotel is set in a wonderful location. It is set on a hill so the view looks out to the sea which is stunning during the day and beautiful at night. The Hotel itself oozes character and charm. You are surrounded by Spanish artefacts, antiques and tasteful decor. There are two pools, one of them is an infinity pool, which while swimming you can look at the view! Food was great very Spanish!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location close to the Voramar Beach in Benicàssim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from restaurant via room service wasn’t very good and the staff at the front desk wasn’t welcoming or friendly.

    Convenient location close to the Voramar Beach in Benicàssim, beautiful views of the shore and mountains. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a large spread and amazing croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff is very nice, the room is comfortable, pools are all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not really 75 meters away from the beach, more like 200 meters away. It might take a while to have lunch or dinner as you have to wait to be served. Though serving time was relatively quick.

    Staff is very nice, the room is comfortable, pools are all very nice, the view from the infinity pool is amazing. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday, this is your hotel. We were the only family with baby. So this is not a party - night life style place. Food was great quality but ala-carte, not buffet( except breakfast)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay after attending festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parasols at the loungers at the pool, this wasn't an issue for me but my friend can't sit out in the sun for long so kept having to go back to the room for shade.

    The pools were lovely, thermal suit excellent and food was delicious. Balcony was a good size with gorgeous views of the sea. We were attending Benicàssim music festival and the hotel was far enough away from the biz in the town so we got a great rest each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    if you want a nice spa...go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the beds were very uncomfortable, especially for the price we paid. the breakfast was a bit basic too

    We liked the spa, and this is why we booked this hotel, and it did not disappoint , the spa was lovely . we liked the position of the hotel and views from our room. we liked the fact the car was safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities hard towels bad dressing gowns (not fluffy or big) no slippers not enough breakfast selection

    View from room, bathroom, swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing hotel with great views & fantastic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pre-fix menus offered in the main dining room was a bit limited but the "cafeteria" by the pool area offered the usual burgers & salads & wonderful gambas a la plancha and croquettes. Hotel Voramar within walking distance for alternative dining options.

    The hotel grounds and pool areas were fabulous. Rooms very clean and spacious as were the balconies with fabulous views. Worth the extra $ for a balcony. Also the "via Verde" is located near the property and great for walking, jogging or biking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Picturesque view, friendly staff and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double /Twin Room Luxury treatment 3 nights
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room telephone didn't work meaning could not use room service had to collect items required e.g hot water.

    The room had a lovely view and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Umbrellas for the sunbeds by the pool to give some shade or be allowed to move the sunbeds in to the shade

    Staff were fantastic, pool and bar area lovely. Very clean, great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    too expencive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    brekfast can be better. staff at receptio very unpolite

    bed was comfortabe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great, the atmosphere relaxed, and would recommend this location for the Benicassim music festival

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    A charming boutique withhotel nested in a lush garden offering unforgettable views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double /Twin Room Luxury treatment 2 nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is average.

    The hotel is surrounded by a lush garden and has 3 swinning pools, of which one is indoor. The thalsso facilites are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.8
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell from the drains in the bathroom. Air conditioning was not adequate. Food was poor.

    Spacious rooms in a good quiet location. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    bad food. very expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double /Twin Room Luxury treatment 5 nights
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, appalling for the price and almost all the staff aren't brilliant at smiling or appearing to care.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    beautiful, peaceful , friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy Confort
    • Stayed 6 nights

    peaceful, staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't get value for money as we couldn't use spa facility even though we paid extra for rooms. We weren't told men needed speeds and all needed swimming caps!!!!

    Fantastic friendly staff. Very classy establishment

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.1
    Very close to Via Verde and the beach, great views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    20 minutes walk to city centre. Cafeteria food was not good. Benicassim is a ghost town when it is off season (I was there in March).

    Very close to Via Verde and the beach, great views from the garden and balcony. Access to swimming pool, sauna, gym etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    The banos termales were excellent and the massage as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The banos termales were excellent and the massage as well. I enjoyed being able to walk along the beaches and the promenade with the 'Belle Epoque' villas.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    2.5
    It was over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was over priced. The staff were rude and the service terrible. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and have never stayed in one that was so drastically over priced. I even got an electric shock from an unsafe plug socket. The breakfast was terrible and the waiting staff rude.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel location was fantastic. We had a beautiful room with excellent sea views. The room was clean and bright. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and would certainly go back !

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in absolutely beautiful place, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old funiture . Nobody spoke English in restorant.

    The hotel is situated in absolutely beautiful place, in a forest .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location lovely pool and outside bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location lovely pool and outside bar

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    How chilled out and relaxing,the place is my second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More food variety...!! Also a communal ice machine for residents 24 hour access..!!!!

    How chilled out and relaxing,the place is my second visit..!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    The Thalasso pool facility was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi signal was a bit weak in the room. It often cut out.

    The Thalasso pool facility was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff were always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Seaview from outside pool is standard, but seaview from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seaview from outside pool is standard, but seaview from sauna..? Perfect dinner and breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: