Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Palmeral 3 stars

Calle Santander 12, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#61 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 980 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot breakfast choice. Asked for a double bed but got 2 twins pushed together. Above didn't detract from a very good short stay.

    Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was very good with fresh ingredients though the menu was a bit limited.

    A typical Spanish small hotel, located in a quieter area of Benidorm, just one block back from the beach, with plenty of small restaurants in the vicinity. We found the hotel very comfortable, with the staff being excellent. There is an underground carpark which is ideal for travellers with cars . It is a 3* hotel, however I have stayed in many 4* hotels with less to offer than this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a sign, I walked past it twice! A bit too far from the town centre and not very easy to find a taxi to get into the centre of town.

    The room was clean, modern and comfortable with the basic facilities that you need. It is 4km from the centre, so very quiet and it's easy to park in the roads around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had more plug sockets in the bedroom, or use of an extension lead. Put the menu up in the morning outside the restaurant so you can see if u want to stay for tea.

    So close to the beach. Rooms cleaned every day Quietness of the hotel The hours breakfast was open Lovely seating area outside on the terrace at the front of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cocktails at the pool bar

    The hotel was basic but very clean an had everything we needed for a girlie weekend, plenty to do around an lots of shops. The staff was very friendly an couldn't do enough for us. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. We will defiantly going back as the bus route took us everywhere we wanted to go around Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more sockets for electrical items and a small fridge

    The staff were fantastic so polite and extremely helpful . The hotel was clean and looked really nice . The location to the beach fantastic and a lovely atmosphere .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small Friendly hotel - I go every year - staff never change - efficiently run restaurant and food quality is good ( not sophisticated elaborate cuisine but good ) . Breakfast is excellent - great variety - eggs / tomatoes / sweets / fruits .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good price, good location. Almost up far end of Poniente. Lovely long walk up beach to Centro of town. 03 bus from sea front decent 1.50 per head alternative if less mobile. Fairly frequent for Spain... 4 per hour at peak. Very far from trashy Playa de Levante (East Beach) but easy enough to get there. Worth visiting once. Area is good for Families and couples but terrible for stags hens or rebel rousers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of a hotel name sign! Not till you walk into reception do you know that you arrived at the correct hotel.

    Quiet location not on beach front. Good quality for competitive price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic for a 3 star - the only electric sockets in the room were the one the tv was plugged in and the one for hairdryer in bathroom (which was very dated) we'd booked for 3 nights but moved hotels after one

    Mattresses very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t get a cup of coffee until the bar opened.. you had to buy full breakfast in the restaurant, which I didn’t want.

    very clean, nice ambience - great location near to beach. I had lunch in the restaurant & it was very good. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lost and I called to the hotel, and the lady in the phone was very polite, but then, when arrived to the hotel, the staff in the reception was everything but friendly.The hotel has no parking. We had to park on the street, which is pretty busy at all times. Good timing that our holidays were in autumn, because I cannot imagine the nightmare of finding parking in summer.

    The hotel is a bit outside the centre of Benidorm, in the beach area. Lovely walk along the beach to go to the Balcony of the Mediterranean, full of restaurants, bars and shops. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. The room had a balcony with 2 chairs. The bathroom is not renovated but it worked properly and everything was perfectly cleaned and finished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Cleanliness of room

    The beds and pillows were the most comfortable ever had in Spain. The bedroom could have been cleaner (layer of dust of TV) mirror dirty, floor needed mopping. Felt breakfast was overpriced at 12euros per person. Liked position of hotel. No indoor bar area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address ambiguity! There are two streets with the same name within 5 miles and Google navigator takes you to the wrong place! The hotel should do harder to resolve this.

    Small hotel near the beach, spend a night and get out. Breakfast is basic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was quiet and easy to get to. We were all happy with the hotel, the staff, the check in and check out process and thought the hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel name needs to be more visible over the front entrance

    very clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful from start to finish of our holiday great location close to the beach ...............

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is roughly 3 miles from the new town if going there for a night out and costs 10 euro each way in a taxi but is a lovely walk along the beach during the day.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotless and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower was not very clean - the shower curtain was mouldy and the bath didn't drain when you were having a shower. However, the room was clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was very comfortable. Had to go and buy an electric kettle as there were no tea/coffee facilities and it was essential as I spent quite a bit of time in my room. A local Restaurant I used twice were a bit prejudiced towards me dining on my own as a woman i.e. I had menu del dia and was not offered the full courses and served cold old chips. El Faro Apartments opposite produced lots of noise overnight with roudy English guests for the first 5 nights, but it was quiet after that after that element had left. The El Palmeral hotel was absolutely superb - couldn't fault it at all. I ate lunch in hotel restaurant on 3 occasions and enjoyed the experience, particularly the paella and the soups. I would definitely return. The wonderful beach was just 30 yards away. The bus service was very good and stopped on the promenade about 50 yards away. That took you all over Benidorm and out to Guadalest. El Palmeral bend over backwards to help with any problems, and any additional problems I encountered during the week were not the hotel's fault. I cannot rate it highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was mixed, obviously aimed at the mostly Spanish clientele, some days were very poor and overall the hot food was only just warm.

    Hotel was clean and staff in the main helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all I liked the architecture of the hotel - much more aesthetic than the skyscrapers around! In addition, the beach is close to the hotel - less than 2 min walking distance. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. As I left the hotel in the afternoon, I even could deposit my luggage in a small room and have a last swim. When I came back to the hotel, I could even take a shower in a bathroom behind the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like is the hotel don't offer anything, like airport shuttle, neither they can't arranged any transport for you. Plus they not offer any sightseeing tour of any kind that the customer could look for it in the place. I ask in the reception but they just give me only map and say we need to figure out on ourselves, that's it.

    I like the location, close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paying breakfast when it was stated as free ??

    all was very good food rooms staff no faults at all x The only problem we had was on our booking .com confirmation it CLEARLY STATED BREAKFAST WAS FREE WITH ROOMS ????????????? but at end of our stay we had to pay for this ??? ALTHOUGH IT WAS CLEARLY PRINTED OUT ON OUR BOOKING FORMS ???

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horid Brit package holiday location. Staff all miserable. Kitchen and dinning area araff very grumpy and rude. Poor customer service. .

    Good location. Wold not go again though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar women wasn't the nicest. Taxi costs around 14 euros to main bars in benidorm but that was our fault for booking so far away.

    Very clean, always somebody on reception to help or call taxi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible.staff even eat in cafe across the road.reception staff arrogant and unhelpfull.dining staff spoke no English and just looked down on you when you asked for help.

    Cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. I had a room at the beginning of a corridor and directly next to the stair case and lift so a little noisy and doors slamming all hours but couldn't be helped. Would advise people take earplugs. No fault of the hotel.

    Great location. Great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit cold!

    The hotel was very clean with a modern feel. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. It was a great location, near to the beach and bars and restaurants but a long way round from the more commercial hustle and bustle which you can either walk to or get the bus which is only €1.50 to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets allowed at the hotel could be a bit noisy at times. A bit too touristy for my liking. Free parking near the hotel in the evening was a problem.

    Staff was mostly friendly. Rooms clean and air conditioned. Within walking distance of beach and several restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is pretty poor, no fridge, outdated safe box- not electronic code but a key; bed stands too close to the door that is why quite noisy at night when all guests are getting back to the rooms; in bathroom no cover on bath that leads to wet floor after showering; no soap box/plate

    3minutes to the clean beach Poniente, helpful reception personnel. This part of coastline is very restful and quite with no disco and clubs unlike Levantine beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no boiling hot water in the restaurant to make a cup of tea. The water in the machine was not hot enough.

    Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel lovely - but please can we take our breakfast coffee outside in the sunshine? Staff were very strict about cups being taken on to lovely sunny terrace - spoilt our morning a little..

    located away from the Benidorm madness on Poinente Beach - quiet, predominately Spanish tourists - perfect for a quiet relaxing break by the sea. A different Benidorm from the ugly brash new town. Perfect for a mini break!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most things could be a lot better. There was no signage for the hotel at all. Wasted over half an hour looking and only knew we were there because there was a mirror with the name in reception. Better English from the staff would be what I'd expect in Benidorm. A long way from the Benidorm action.

    Did the basics. Excellent freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. Breakfast was pretty good, but it would be better with a hot plate. The upside of the location is that there is no noise to keep you awake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault anything looking forward to going back

    Lovely location near to the beach, lovely walks to old Benidorm town. Staff very helpful when needing to book return airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all I couldn't fault it excellent all round. We didn't use the restaurant but it looked really nice. The rooms were modern and well pesented. Beds were good too. Overall looks of the place were good. Nice pool and all the staff were friendly and happy to help. Really well situated with a lot of options for places to visit depending on the type of holiday/ break you want Overall we were all really impressed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing as were the staff. The beds were ultra comfortable. Our stay was amazing a lovely hotel with a 3 minute walk to the beach. Would recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families. The reception staff were excellent. Just stood in front of the desk in the evening and was asked did we want a taxi. The taxi was called immediately Would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Thanks for a great stay. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't to sure why the pool closed at 16.00 and opened up again at 18.00.The man in the bar wasn't to helpful when we asked for diet coke didn't know what we were going on About! Got charged for breakfast but I thought i had already paid lady said it was room only. I didn't have anything we me to argue this.. when i have got home it says I have breakfast included in the room rate. So would like a refund booking.com

    The room was clean and tidy.showers where lovely and hot.. food was good there was bacon eggs toast yogurts fresh orange juice. Coffee tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bad things at all. Possibly the bacon for breakfast buffet was tough. Although the choices on offer were great. Anything you wanted was there to be had.

    Very clean, friendly hotel. I would say this hotel has been refurbished to a high standard and is now approaching 4 star level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel clean, beds comfortable the pillows extra comfortable ! close to beautiful beach and restaurants. this hotel is in a quiet lovely part of Benidorm . Bus close to hotel and cost 3 euros to visit old or new town or 10 euro for taxi. Hotel food looked good and very good value. will try next time! We eat at the Portus Massia beach bar great atmosphere, lovely people, food was beautiful. would go back to Benidorm and possibly stay at this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only criticism really was no tea or coffee making facilities or small fridge in the rooms, I found not having this available inconvenient, and the TV wouldnt work. But other than that we would not hesitate to book again for a short break.

    The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, location wise we live in Spain so travelling about was not to difficult, it was a bit of a walk from the Old town etc, but a nice walk. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar facilities were not too good and closed too early. Bedroom could have done updating and the hand rail on the balcony seemed low and a little unsafe. Parking is quite expensive.

    The breakfast is good, there are daily clean sheets and towels with really helpful staff. The beach is a minutes walk away and there are reasonable restaurants nearby. The hotel is located in a quieter part of Benidorm and has good parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night whilst travelling alone, staff lovely and helpful. The room was quite and clean with everything you would need. Beach was moments away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat there as we like to go out for our meals. But my friend had a coffee and didn't like the taste of it. But that's up to the individual

    View from balcony was of palm trees and the sea, so at night you fell a sleep listening to the sea. Hotel was quiet, you didn't hear people coming and going or people above you on next floor. Definitely go back again this year. We didn't eat there as we like to eat out . Plenty of restaurants around the hotel on the next street. You don't get any noise from any restaurants around you . 5 min walk up the road , their is a German bar cafe . We went there for our last drink of the night , which was wonderful people and the coffee and Brandys were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were rude and food was disgusting. Breakfast was provided but we only ate there twice. Water in bathroom was brown and took a day for it to be sorted.

    The bedroom was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were provided daily, the reception staff were lovely and helped where they could

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the pool area could do with some unberellas in the afternoon sun, and the control on the hot water in the room showers could do with a look at,but I must say that the hotel was excellent. One more gripe having to pay for the in room safe.

    Great location great staff stayed two weeks right on the beach would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more choice in food, not a lot there and need signs telling you what your eating as we had no idea. Staff need to communicate with each other more as different staff members were telling us different things. And we asked for a beach view room when booking the hotel and got the back of the hotel looking onto the main road.

    Very clean hotel, free wifi was very good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly helpful staff very clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent position 2 minutes walk to a lovely beach and good resturants nearby. We were leaving early on the day of departure staff opened the resturant early to accommodate us how good is that! Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night with a group of Spanish people staying on my floor , so loud and noisy during the morning as well .

    Very close to beach and shops .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working when we arrived, but was fixed as they promised it would be.

    This is a lovely hotel, only there for one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Bed was fantastic, did not have breakfast but the restaurant looked clean, and the food was inviting. Staff here cannot do enough for you. Would recommend it to all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the money, nothing. No beach views but the beach is only a stones throw so who cares!!

    Basic but comfy accommodation. Very clean and lovely helpful staff. It's at the quiet end of Benidorm so quite a walk up to the main town but that was good for us. The beaches are very clean and well kept. Great value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Only continental breakfast. Ate out every day apart from 2 nights when I had dinner.the price I paid for accommodation was very high for room only. I realise it was easter but I wouldn't have booked it but that was the only time off I could get from work.

    Rooms were cleaned daily. Towels changed daily as well reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and the beds very comfortable. The cleanliness was second to none. The beach was just a few minutes away and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    This is a nice hotel, well located within a very few yards walk of the beach, in the quieter Poniente end of Benidorm. Bus services to Levante area are close by. The staff were very nice indeed and very helpful. The hotel has a warm feel about it. Parking for a small charge, is a bonus. The rooms are comfortable and the facilities good. Breakfast is buffet style and excellent. There are regular bus services to get you around Benidorm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel all round right next to beach 30 min walk along beach to Benidorm, lovely clean rooms, only tiny problem was room was too warm at night which didn't help me sleep,with or without air con but I didn't raise it with staff so my own fault , and usually in warm countries this is the case . Would totally recommend it 😁

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I was asked how was my stay when we left. I wouldn't write this if they had. On our second morning there was no hot water in shower. There was very little food left for breakfast while there was still an hour before they stopped serving. The water is a thing that may happen and so had I was asked about our stay, would rate facilities as 10. The lack of breakfast is just lack of care. Not nice really... Also, for a seaside resort, provision of beach towels would be nice. I know there is a cost for this so why not provide and charge for it? They already sold us upgrade for sea-view rooms so they know how to charge for extras. When asked for the beach towels I was told we could buy some from a shop behind the hotel. After all, no one stays in Benidorm for the hotels. Its the beaches and sun we are after.

    Very clean and overall, good facilities. We liked the location too. close to beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a three star it really is a lovely hotel & will be going back. Would have been nice to have some English channels for late night viewing

    Location was perfect for the beach. Nice stroll into the old town. Breakfast was ok, varied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on full board so we found variety of food poor, lunchtime food seemed to be better than dinner. Poor choice of sweets/puddings

    Opened restaurant especially for us, group of four, at 4:30am for coffee and toast, very impressed with this from a small hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice pool but nowhere really to sunbathe. Very few sunbeds.

    Bedrooms clean and daily maid service and clean towels very good. Quiet location which we wanted. Close to the sea front and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic and didn't have tea making facilities which is all we wantes after a long day of outings.

    The views from our 4th floor facing the beach were fantastic. The staff we're lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the quiet part of benidorm too far from the lively part and taxi was 12 euros each way... buses didn't run after certain time. No supermarket nearby other than a small one that didn't sell what I wanted also no tea making facility in the room

    It was clean and new towels every day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Would certainly stay at the El Palmeria again liked the whole experience, breakfast good too with fried eggs and bacon and contiental.very quiet part of Benidorm Pontiente, extreme opposite from the Lavente beach,only a couple of mins from the beautiful sandy beach. It takes about the 30 mins to walk to the old town. If you like a walk. Found a very good food bar Bravo 15 mins walk towards the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the main disadvantage is that the rooms are available for smoking so my room smelled cigarettes and the fumes from the neighbor`s terrace easily reached my room which was very disappointing. there is no fridge or at least the cups and a teapot in a room too.

    I liked that you can check the sea conditions from the hotel; the area is the end of the beach so it is quite and not so crowded on the beach it is a big adventage comparing with the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a better selection of breakfast cereals and perhaps variety of cooked food not just egga and bacon every dayL

    Beds were really good. Fresh orange took time to make but was worth the wait.The whole hotel was very clean but our room although comfy and a lovely view was a bit in need of a bathroom refurb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the full board option which we would not do again. Food quality went downhill after day one. Not much choice. Plenty of places to eat/drink in and around Benidorm

    This hotel is located in a nice quiet location near the Potiente beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice of breakfast.

    Beds wear very comfortable,the entire hotel was extremely clean . One suggestion would be having a coffee/tea machine available for guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally nothing, although those who prefer the bright lights might find the location a little quiet.

    The biggest asset a hotel can have, is it's staff. The staff at Hotel Palmeral were wonderful. From the reception, the dining room, the cleaning ladies, to the maintenance workers. All were friendly, helpful and made the stay a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendliness of staff. Helpfulness of staff. Breakafast Fresh Orange Juice Humour of some staff Contemporary décor Fresh Oriental Lilies Quietness A good Clientelle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. Bed hard. No British television stations except World News. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    The location to the beach couldn't be faulted. Patio area around the pool nice and clean. Plenty of parking space in underground garage. Breakfast choice very good. Very quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast organisation a bit hit and miss but pastries an oj very good

    Brilliant location all you need for a beach holiday and easy striking distance of old town etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was basic but ok. One staff member got quite annoyed with me and told me off when I oranges in the juicer as they were too large, and they normally used smaller oranges. There should be a sign on this machine and quite honestly there was no need for this spanish female waitress to be so rude. However, all the other staff members, reception, maids etc were very friendly. The pool was rather small.

    Very comfy beds, hotel and rooms kept very clean, with towels replaced every day. Close to the beautiful beach and clear waters of Playa de Poinette. The facilities were all we needed for our stay. Free safe and air conditioning, what a boost as usually have to pay for this! Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's ashame the hotel couldn't change money up apart from this it was perfect

    Staff were all friendly and helpful Brilliant location Pool bar and pool was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male cleaner didn't knock before opening the bed room's door. Sad staff working very long hours.

    Enjoyed making fresh orange juice for breakfast and plenty fruits were on offer. Cleanliness of the hotel. Pleasant staff on approach. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to suggest anything. May be a cold drinks machine for the later evenings when the bar is closed.

    Perfect in everyway. Location just 50 meters from beach. A/c in rooms great. staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was single room is very small and dark (saw a double which was roomy and light and bright)

    Staff very helpfully and friendly. Easy car park with computerized registration. Buffet meals a little limited in choice but good quality and price. Good bed and linen. Less than a minute from beach. Would recomend. Nice atmosphere hotel and resort.lovely for people to be able to take a pet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could stay open longer

    Quiet location away from hustle & bustle but not too far if you want to take in the night life.we took a taxi which cost ten euros each way or if you like walking along the seafront.hotel is in a fab location across road from sea.Very clean modern well run highly reccomend this lovely hotel I defo go back again & again.didn't use the lovely restaraunt as it seemed to cater more for Spanish guests but I didn't mind.as lots of restaurants around to choose from.pool lovely at hotel but closed at 4pm.staff very helpful when we needed to print off out boarding passes.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: