Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Petit Convent 3 stars

Sant Josep, 3, 17255 Begur, Spain

#10 of 29 hotels in Begur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Location close to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside areas ay the hotel at all. No parking and breakfast area dark and uninviting

    Location close to the town centre. Immaculately clean and great spatial environments inside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    nice stay after room change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the familiy room was without any daylight, only a small window to the corridor. so we took another small room even we had to pay the rate for the family room

    very friendly stuff, that made it possible to change the room without any problems. nice atmosphere in the whole hotel, perfect located, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful time in a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us nothing could have improved the stay.

    The hotel was charming, part original and part new build. The bedroom was well appointed with everything that we needed. The staff were very helpful, professional, friendly and extremely conscientious. The breakfast was simple but plentiful and there was a Nespresso coffee making machine that was free all day long. The location was perfect only a 5 minute walk to the center of Begur which is the most beautiful place with lots of bars and restaurants, historic buildings and sight seeing opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not very clean, poor light in the room, it was dificultades to read Room was very little No complimentary tea/coffee

    Friendly staff, Location , breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of outside space (poor research on my part) and rooms therefore felt a bit cramped - no where to go to chill out except lobby.

    Friendly staff, nice ambience. Felt more like a B&B

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Delightful, friendly village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room ( room 2 ) lack of space . Small terrace a little shabby... no sun umbrella Price ! Price varies depending on night .... up to € 160 for a very small room.

    Generally tranquil atmosphere. Friendly, extremely helpful staff. Plain but good breakfast . All day Tea/ coffee with little cakes free of charge .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for one night, but as I was staying longer I regretted not booking somewhere with more facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They rationed the orange juice at breakfast. For some reason it was kept back by the staff and only one glass per guest was allowed. A very frosty reception if one dared to ask for more. Unstaffed after 9pm. No bar. No outside space.

    Helpful reception staff. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    On the whole we enjoyed our stay at Begur very much and tried to spend as little time at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very Pokey with little room to put anything away so we more or less lived out of our cases for 5 days. Also, the pillows were poor quality. The girls working at the hotel were pleasant but not particularly engaging.

    It was a nice small hotel, very clean with daily room service and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    The modern white and neutral decor made it feel very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was dirty and closet smelled musty

    The modern white and neutral decor made it feel very clean and new. The location was great - very close to restaurants! The room was small but had a nice updated bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great base to expore beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited Being there during festival (September) was fun but made restaurants and town very busy Chairs at the lovely bedroom window would be nice

    Very comfortable bed Peaceful interior Great staff with nothing too much bother Extremely clean and tidy Local parking was close to hotel Central location for restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with awesome courteous and warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in hotel though one available at 10 min walk. Breakfast should improve.

    Comfortable stay with awesome courteous and warm staff. Right in heart of Begur. Loved the place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    This would be a wonderful hotel for someone else, just not ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since our time on the Costa Brava was short, it was important to us to have an interesting view, which this hotel does not offer. There are no outdoor spaces, so the only way to enjoy the delicious weather is to walk to a cafe or drive to a beach. The only parking was quite a challenge to get to and from.

    The breakfast was delicious. The room was exquisitely clean and the decor lovely, spare, white and modern. The location would have been excellent for someone who wanted to be in the town of Begur and didn't care about views or easy access to the beach. The staff was very helpful. When we wanted to cancel our second night the hotel generously offered to refund the cost of the room if they were able to rent it out again. Thoughtfully, they called to let us know the room had been rented and the fee refunded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    AMAZING EXPIRIENCE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe you need more lights in the room. By night you can not read

    Amazing hotel , I will be back for sure. Location wow , 2 blocks from the village. I found the hotel pictures were real, even though I liked it most when I arrived. The stafff was very very friendly, breakfast very good, and you have free coffee and pastries for free all day long. Cute detail..... They recommend you the best places to visit, and the best restaurantes. We enjoyed every minute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a brief note about parking: the cheapest and most spacious options are actually not on site but instead in a 3 Euro a day lot about two blocks away. Still very convenient though.

    I can't say enough good things about this darling jewel of a hotel. It was clean, aesthetically beautiful, unique, romantic, convenient to town, with the most helpful staff (offering recommendations, making reservations for us, impeccable English) and most DELICIOUS complimentary breakfast. We will definitely be coming back. We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    El Petit Convent is all I expected - quaint, spotless, cosy with great staff. We will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in underground car park is very tight so no good if you have a big car - were were fine with a Fiat 500 though! Also the charge is 15 euros but I guess that isn't bad value. More of a note to others than a complaint.

    Beautiful little place that was spotless. The front desk staff were super helpful and came out to greet us and assist with location of underground parking. There is a lovely lounge with complimentary tea and coffee, croissants and pastries which are fully stocked throughout the day and evening. Room was lovely with a great size terrace. Decor is lovely and neutral and the rooms very quiet. Great shower too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Superm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a couple of minor points - we had a terrace room and some lighting on the terrace would have been nice, I had to read my book by the torch on my phone and the mini fridge just wasn't cold. Otherwise a fab place.

    The staff, building, breakfast, location, room and bathroom. Free newspapers, tea, coffee and fruit throughout the day. Only a couple of minor points - we had a terrace room and some lighting on the terrace would have been nice, I had to read my book by the torch on my phone and the mini fridge just wasn't cold. Otherwise a fab place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    It was a wonderful 2 weeks and the hotel staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was no bar, restaurant or pool at this hotel but we knew that when booking

    The staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was only a short walk to the Placa De La Vila. Although there was no hot food options at breakfast there was plenty of good fresh food on offer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Parking. No hot meals on breakfast.

    We loved Begur and El Petit Convent. The hotel was beautiful and clean, with lovely staff and in an excellent location. There was free parking nearby. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was bright, very clean and the bed was comfortable too. Free coffee and pastries 24h. See you soon. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors to the rooms made loud noise when closed.

    Excellent location on a quiet street. Absolutely beautiful hotel, great attention to every detail and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    We Came Back Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We love Begur and El Petit Convent! Visited 3 years ago and chose to return to this charming hotel. Exceptional staff. Breakfast is fabulous. Love the clean white rooms. Decent driving distance to beautiful local beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    This place is ace, well worth a stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great!

    The family room on the ground floor was huge and was great for our 10month old to crawl around and explore. Huge shower and bathroom meant we didn't feel at all crowded. Breakfast was lovely with fresh bread and pastries delivered every morning. The staff are super friendly and were able to provide info on Begur and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good we did two nights in each property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a terrace which was very small and a terrace which was not very private

    The breakfast was good but I liked the fact you could get coffee And tea at any time .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Designer elegance in the heart of Begur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need your electronic card/room key to exit or enter the building after 9pm. On our second day our cards stopped working. We couldn't get in, and, after our call to their emergency number, very nice lady came in 5 minutes, let us in, and left. And for the rest of the night we weren't able to go out! We were locked in, which is better than being locked out, but still... They need to improve this system.

    Hotel is unbelievably beautiful - understated designer elegance everywhere! Good coffee any time. Good breakfast. Great location. Free public parking in 500m. GREAT STAFF!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and village.

    Breakfast was included and seemed liked it was Ok for people who eat bread. Not other choices. Location was bad and I did not like the village at all. I would completely skip this place next time. The only good thing about it was the tapas restaurant in the village square called, ironically, DIFERENTE.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice environment and very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure that what the parking would be like in peak season but that is likely a problem for the whole of Begur.

    Nice environment and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful little hotel in a magical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could ever so slightly hear other guests moving around in the rooms above.

    The hotel was beautiful and clean, with lovely staff and in an excellent location. There was free parking near by too. Breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice and pastries each morning. Our room was bright, very clean and the bed was comfortable too. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in lovely Begur.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from other rooms water pipes into our bathroom - which was noisy at times but wasn't a major issue.

    Pretty much a perfect location for the lovely town of Begur. Stylish decor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Location not suitable for anyone with mobility problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of variety at breakfast-after 4 days would have liked something hot such nas boiled egg. Tables very small so staff should remove crockery as one finishes cereal etc as table becomes very cluttered

    Location not suitable for anyone with mobility problem

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.8
    Exorbitant, and never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant, no bar, no facilities, inadequate breakfast for the price, no parking within 150 metres, only one chair in bedroom, grossly overpriced. This is definitely a B & B - not a hotel, and should be priced and advertised accordingly.

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Really nice room- very clean and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not reaaly good and starts only at 9:00 am

    Really nice room- very clean and cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.0
    Small, modern hotel which we found to be good but not quite worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was quite small and not private.

    Breakfast was very good and varied. Easy access to the rooms with heavy suitcases!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    In the middle of the village, very quiet, good beds, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    In the middle of the village, very quiet, good beds, clean, very friendly staff. Breakfast was good too, all is well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Quite intresting hotel, was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite intresting hotel, was a good experience...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Charming small hotel in a pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was easy enough but about 400 metres from the hotel

    Charming building tastefully modernised

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    All day coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All day coffee. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable & Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best bathroom / SHOWER I have ever seen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for extra pillows.

    Free tea and coffee all day. Very comfy chairs in the lounge area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location and decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay, great location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is poor,

    That you could get coffee at anytime of the day which was free of charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and parking was not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking was not good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it is

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Just what we wanted and how it was described
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Character accomodation

    Just what we wanted and how it was described

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Attention was excelent and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking two blocks away down

    Attention was excelent and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Stylish , comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really charming hotel. Modern and authentic at the same time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    1 day stop during a leisure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice attention from hotel staff. The location is superb in the city center. The design and atmosphere of the hotel are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Very accommodating staff and nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find on foot. Some way from parking. Killer steps/slopes in lobby not marked well.

    Very accommodating staff and nice environment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked it all

    complimentary coffee and cakes, beautiful breakfast area, location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Center of the lovely old quarter, this is a well managed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Center of the lovely old quarter, this is a well managed haven. Quiet, serene. Excellent quality breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean helpful central but the rooms lack character for such a building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull rooms no outside space

    Good location Clean easy access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Super cozy, ideal for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey.

    Friendly staff. Free coffee and pastries 24h. Daily transportation to near-by beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Good situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard Breakfast, uncomfortable and small bedroom..

    Good situation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities. Room & breakfast,

    Breakfast was great. Small very friendly hotel & very central to town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location, free daily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location, free daily transfer service to beaches. Great holiday destination in beautiful village Begur

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Great visit in neautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need. Good breakfast, beautiful town, they gave ua beach towels for our trip to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    2 nights in Begur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in centre of Begur. Rooms are small but cosy. Breakfast was good & staff were friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Décor and style - light yet warm and tasteful mix or old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking small - better park outside. Asked for one big double bed - got two single beds that had just been placed side by side without anything keeping them together. Humid bathrooms - did not dry up

    Décor and style - light yet warm and tasteful mix or old character and modern appeal Location ideal Lovely breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they upgraded our room for us free of charge. The hotel itself was quant and beautiful, and was located very close to some cute streets and restaurants. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    All very flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking at the residence. We had to park 5-10 min walk away and drag our bags. Lack of any outside space to sit in. No bar, no restaurant.

    All very flexible. Late breakfast up to 11 am. Location walking distance into centre of begur.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Quietest hotel and town ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nespresso for breakfast was a bummer. I like a real coffee in the mornings.

    Quietest hotel and town ever. Really beautiful place and extra friendly staff. No parking on site, but one big lot 5 min away. The beaches are a short drive away and they are gorgeous. Perfect stop for a relaxing trip.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative.

    Beautiful place! Exceptionally friendly staff - receptionist even helped carry the luggage. Made us very welcome. Room not very large but more than adequate. Modern room, fresh and spotlessly clean throughout. Coffee and tea in lounge 24/24. Breakfast delicious and included in rate. Parking close too and easy to drop off and pick up luggage.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Central location, friendly staff, clean, modern and bright -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, friendly staff, clean, modern and bright - good breakfast and individual touches like free coffee & pastries on arrival - great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    Great town and beautiful old hotel building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room had childrens' beds that were too short for adults. We had to ask for standard twin beds. Odd. The people who served breakfast acted rushed and made a lot of noise cleaning dishes while guests ate. For the nightly cost, the service should be a touch more professional and the room preparedness better. The night stands were small tree trunks with no storage. Add more storage to the small rooms.

    Great town and beautiful old hotel building. so charming!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Nicely renovated building with beautiful atmosphere right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ramp of the in-house parking is quite steep, maybe better to advise people of this fact.

    Nicely renovated building with beautiful atmosphere right in the center of Begur

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Location was perfect and it's very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we took a room with terrace. Once the upper room start to take shower we could hear everthing during shower, it was like in our room.Acoustic isolation of rooms is not good. Also access to hotel with baby carriage or wheelchair is not possible.

    Location was perfect and it's very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    - nice situated in centre of Begur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no parking possibilities in direct neighbourhood of the hotel - no balcony or outdoor space - no laundry service - no night porter - limited breakfast assortment - grumpy staff - totally overpriced hotel compared to hotels within the same pricerange

    - nice situated in centre of Begur

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Great location, very nice staff, beautiful place, very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower of the people upstairs was doing a little too much noise sometimes in the morning.

    Great location, very nice staff, beautiful place, very easy.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    The terrace in our room was perfect for eating breakfast or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terrace in our room was perfect for eating breakfast or enjoying a beer after a day at the beach. The place was very clean with a pleasant atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to one of the main beaches is offered, complimentary. Would definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    the location , fast near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast, no kitchen in the hotel !!, there were no eggs available.for me the last time in convent beacaus the price and simple facility and small room is it instead of other hotels in the near expensive

    the location , fast near the city

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Couldn't be better located, fantastic decor and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Squeaky bed!

    Couldn't be better located, fantastic decor and very comfy rooms. Great breakfast and very very friendly staff, can't recommend enough.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was clean, easy to find and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was very very tight. Small cars only!

    The hotel was clean, easy to find and the staff were lovely. Highly recommend for a short break. The bigger sister hotel is stunning too- which guests can use too. Well worth a visit!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.8
    The personal attention one gets from the ladies at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only BUT for us is the size of the rooms, they are too small for North American standards. We are both Europeans living abroad.

    The personal attention one gets from the ladies at the hotel. They are genuinely friendly but yet discreet. The location is perfect, two minute away from the main square, yet a quiet street so you can't hear all the voices on the street at the restaurants/bars. Perfect spot for relaxing. Breakfast finishes at 11 AM which is perfect to sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    low key, stylish and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked a cheaper room without a terrace but if a stay is more than one night, the more expensive option would be worth it. Parking is free on the outskirts about 10 minute walk from hotel.

    low key, stylish and very friendly. We ate in (and parked by)the Turandot, it was excellent and not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    Booked this at the last minute a few days before Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked this at the last minute a few days before Christmas. Nice, quiet place in a quaint town. Staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. Gave us good advice on restaurants. Parking is off-sight, but only a few blocks away.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: