Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Poeta de Ronda 4 stars

Tenorio, 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#38 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1643 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very slow . Bed was uncomfortable.

    Staff were nice and helpful, position was fantastic walking distance to bridge, lots of restaurants around , parking was in parking lot with a discount. Free bottle of water. Breakfast was good nice coffee in morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The presidential suite was so scarey I didn’t want to stay when I saw it it’s frightening and rather smelly I thought it was just going to be a great room but it was a bunch of random rooms and corridors too large to feel secure they were fully booked so we had to stay breakfast was poor we were watched the whole time by a lady and left early not feeling comfortable

    Great central location hard to find and car parking a bit away you had to park and then walk back and check in and found they do have an arrangement with a car park but not the one you’re already in !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very small, as was the bed. No view from our room

    Great character and superp location, just yards from the bridge. Very popular bar on the patio, for non residents as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel ...supposed to be 3 star but probably not really, although quite an extraordinary place to stay. Position was excellent.We had requested 2 single beds and got a double with no way to change that...so a little disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities. The toiletries were poor- no soap! I’d expect more in the ‘presidential suite’ breakfast was also poor and I had to ask the staff constantly to replenish items available.

    Lovely palatial building. Friendly staff. Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise Apartment was separate from Hotel it was a peculiar layout.No tea available at breakfast .

    Book rooms not The Apartment. Staff and Hotel lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. Large bathroom, but no countertop (or shelving would have worked) for toiletries (limited surface areas in main room). And although it was quite charming and reasonably priced, I was surprised that it posted itself as 4 star in comparison with other 3-star places we stayed at in Spain.

    Beautiful building, great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet and its eating area was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noise in the morning. traffic, construction sound was a bit noisy, but it was ok. because of that we could go out early in the morning to see the bridge without crowd.

    nice bed, exactly same as the photo. The twin room is quite bigger than usual in spain, also bathroom as well. It was good to stay near the nuevo bridge. just 30seconds to the bridge from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was exceptionally convenient, but due to no fault of the hotel, was on a busy corner.

    The room was tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a superb view towards the valley. Staff was helpful, friendly and attentive. An excellent buffet breakfast was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful in otherwise very spacious bathroom and nice hotel room: clogged drain, leaking shower door, broken faucet and hand shower. Very limited parking in front of the hotel for unloading. Public parking garage available but half a mile away. Expensive !

    Excellent location, very spacious room, good wifi and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt & wasn’t thoroughly cleaned from the previous guests. The ‘suite’ was split over a couple of levels & the space was generally impractical & unusable.

    The bed was very comfortable & the bathrobes & slippers a nice extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room safe didnt work. No breakfast available before 8am and often guests must need to leave earlier than this. Due to central location could be noisy at times

    Very central location. Good cafe in the courtyard outside. Wonderful old building .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the most beautiful hotel I stayed in in Spain. The views are stunning, staff go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfasts are excellent and the location could not be better. It is my dream to go back there one day and stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    down side to this hotel- didn't seem to have anywhere you could get a hot or even cold drink after 10 at night or before 10 in the morning. we were given room No7 at the front, very nice with Juliet balcony. however this was directly over the main street and the traffic never stops with a perfectly placed loose manhole cover :( in these front rooms you also get the noise from the reception and the lobby music. the staff were fantastic and moved us to the rear of the building in the morning. much better nights sleep, bigger room but no view.

    next to Rhonda bridge. Juliet balconies at the front with views of Rhonda bridge. comfy beds, rooms very clean with a fridge and heating. friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no clear sign indicating the name of the hotel. It is on a stone plaque by the door, which is part of a cafe terrace to the side. The hotel has a restaurant cafe called Hemingway Cafe right next to it. Look for the cafe and you will have found it! Buffet breakfast very poor. Staff not overly friendly. WiFi very slow or non existent at times. A mix up with our reservation meant we spent the first night in the Presidential Suite then had to pack up and move the next day to the twin room we had booked. The hotel charges you upon arrival, so I would suggest asking to see the room allocated before paying, as the rooms are not all equal. Twin rooms larger than double in some cases.

    Location. Room 10 was very attractive overlooking the street, but rooms 7 and 8 were small. The location was excellent, just over the bridge into the old town. Interesting history, furniture and building. Very close to numerous shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not expect the apartment to have a separate entrance from the hotel and to be an art gallery, so the extra security meant only one key provided. Also it had a kitchen but it would have been nice to have a coffee maker.

    Comfortable beds and excellent location near new bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside noise and conversations can be heard. Luckily this usually is a quiet town. Also what seems to be a common problem in many properties, hot water could disappear from time to time.

    Spacious well-equipped rooms in a remodeled historic villa. Some rooms have excellent views. Prime location right by the new bridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in the early morning could have been an issue, but I always travel with wax ear plugs.

    Old fashioned in a good way and rather stylish. My room was furnished simply but it had a TV (only Spanish channels) and a small safe. Nice bathroom with piping hot water and a good sized bath. The bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a small fridge which functioned well. The staff were most polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They appear here as having car parking. They don't. You park the car 600m from the hotel, in public parking at a reduced rate. Very disapointing as I selected the hotel based on the location and car parking ... Old WC.

    Very good location and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower not suited for tall people. Poor sound isolation.

    Excellent location, right next to the famous bridge. Nice and helpful staff. The room had all the needed amenities. Late check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding ,linen and towels should be improved, items presently worn and tired. Bottom sheet on bed did not fit . Bed spread and pillow shams torn. Pillows should be cleaner.

    Decor in lobby area and on each floor very interesting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise a bit of a problem as our room was at the front of the hotel, right above a loose grid. Shower head set very low and could not be set higher.

    Beautiful building. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Great location in a lovely town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are super thin, every single sound made outside or inside of the hotel could be heard in the room. Breakfast was very basic.

    Location was perfect, everything is close. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basthroom door got stuck with someone inside - took half an hour to open that prison. Got moved to a smaller room and no compensation. Breakfast was very disappointing. View was of a wall 30cms away.

    Amazing location, super central and convenient. Lovely looking interior too, very pretty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the location, there was a lot of road noise.

    The staff were wonderful. They even prepared breakfast early for us as we had an early check out. Great location as close to the center. Lovely old style design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a 10 minute walk from the hotel and this was not clear in the advertising. The hotel was hard to find. We drove round Ronda for an hour looking for it in terrible traffic. The bed was very hard. We woke up at 5.00am with back ache and had to get up and walk around before going back to sleep. The bed was also very small.

    The building is nice, the room looked very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful. The Café Hemingway was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the old city and close to the bridge. The staff were wonderful and cheerful, breakfast was lovely and they provided storage for our two bicycles without any questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a distance away in a paid [ secure ] car park though there is a loading and unloading bay outside.

    The Hotel is a classic Andalucian design with atrium over a central courtyard. There are views over the SPECTACULAR Rio Taco gorge. The amazing bridge over the gorge has to be crossed to get to the hotel. The views dont get much better than this !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much ... the bed was a little soft, but that is a personal preference

    The staff were charming and efficient. The included breakfast was good, and very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in addition to the poor quality of the room as noted above (torn drapes, higher priced than friends we had recommended to the hotel, dingy and dark at the back of the hotel whereas our friends enjoyed a larger room and view), the breakfast was less than average and we had to request coffee and other items several items, which had run out and nobody noticed.

    the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend was disappointed with her room which was smaller.

    A charming old villa/inn enclosing an internal courtyard with dramatic chandelier. Our room was delightful with cozy shutters and the bathroom was tiled in breathtaking blue and white. The location was great - right near the puente nueva and gorge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A working minibar. Better quality towels, working light bulbs...

    The location is superb. Decent restaurant but operates restricted hours. Comfortable and clean beds.The hotel is billed as 4*but is clearly really a 2*hotel. But for the location great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting poor. Shower cubicle dirty. Cleaning room was poor. Basic room facilities. TV very old and basic. Pricing much higher than four star hotels in Seville, Jerez and Cordoba. No car parking and complicated to drop off luggage. Deal with local car park too far for convenience. Curtains in bedroom fell off wall as not installed properly.

    Location was very central. Rustic charm though somewhat overdone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right on the roadside and very noisy. A few loose bathroom fittings that could be fixed quite easily

    Fabulous entrance , charming room with very comfortable bed and great selection of bathing accessories. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed , poor bedroom view non existent but was upgraded to a better room late evening ( too late. )

    Bed was fine and room clean bedside light did not work in either room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was mold in the bathroom (see photo). Very noisy at night because we had a room with windows to the main street with lots of traffic.

    Wonderful location, very nice building, comfortable bed, helpful staff members.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the payment at the moment of check-in, especially considering that reception is always open. Parking can be headache in Ronda (but I think it is the same for all properties), anyway there is a parking 5' walk from hotel or you can walk 5' more and look for some free parking. Some noise from the cars in the street, but it was low season and at night few cars were around.

    Position is good, just few steps from the "tajo" and from main attractions. We have been allowed to have early breakfast. Room is spacious and furniture is pretty nice. Bathroom is also large. Reception is always open. Free bottles of water and many amenities are appreciated details

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not on when we arrived and it was very cold outside! We had to ask a radiator for the bathroom as it was very cold as well

    Very well situated! Nice building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was a disaster. It was not clear where to go. I got lost, damaged the car, and had great difficulty navigating the small streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My son and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, including the excellent location, their service, the restaurant next to it excellent too, more specially the young man server and servers in general professional charming and very accomodating, additional to the good food of course, we were very impressed and happy to have chosen this hotel, definitely will return, we enjoyed the history of Ronda and its ever friendly people, a must return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a cot for our daughter and it was already in the room when we arrived. The receptionist validated our public car park ticket so we only paid €12 for 24hrs. Great shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom amenities (shampoo and soap) were in little plastic bags to be broken for use, what does not give a very good impression, aside from not being as comfortable than when using hard plastic containers with covers that you can open and close. The car parking is about 8 mins walk from the hotel and it is closed at night. No possible to park or take the car between 23:00 and 7:30 in the morning.

    The location is very good, the staff very nice and the room is beautiful, big and clean. The building is fantastic too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to two parking facilities associated with the hotel was compromised due to bridge work, resulting in a 20 minute drive around the entire city. Also, the heat in our room - in December - never came on though we spoke to the staff. Aside from those problems, we were not disappointed with this hotel.

    This was the most beautiful hotel we've stayed in during ten days and nights in Spain. Our room had gorgeous views in two directions into the old city. Every detail in the hotel, from furnishings to draperies, was exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bathroom would have benefitted by having a shelf near the sink to put toiletries. The same applies to the shower cubicle.

    Lovely big room and bathroom. Old Spanish style. Excellent breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of hot water on the 2nd shower

    Nice old home made into a hotel. Very comfortable, awesome location right ny the bridge in old town. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a small well kept old fashion style hotel with the rooms set up on three floors around an atrium. Paintings on the walls brought the relationship to the Poets who visited Ronda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were cheated by the parking lot, and, perhaps by the hotel if it was in cahoots with the parking lot. At the direction of the hotel staff, we parked several hundred yards away from the hotel ("turn left at the church, and park in the parking lot"), in a lot with a sign marked "Poeta", because that was supposed to reduce the cost to ten Euros per car. The next day, the parking lot attendant told us we had parked in the wrong lot and should have parked in the lot marked "Merced". So, we paid 46 Euros (for two cars) instead of 20 Euros. It was an absolute scam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't come with a large car as the streets in the old town are extremely narrow and unforgiving.

    Location is excellent next to the bridge. Family run, lovely old house. Good toiletries, everything you need (including razor, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste etc). You can unload bags and then drive to a car park not too far away 15 euros per 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying on front of hotel, this is not a 4 star hotel -Room needs decorating and useful furniture -noise from road -noise from water pipes ALL THE TIME -shower for only small people -cracked tiles on ceiling -parking is 10 minute walk from hotel I think description of room needs to be more accurate as £75 was not value for money. Am surprised this hotel has such positive reviews. I wouldn't stay again

    Location is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor. Beds in the regular rooms could be better.

    We got the presidential suite and a regular room. Very big and impressive. Parking is unavailable in the hotel, but there is parking garage few hundres meters from it. The breakfast is not a buffet style. Each table gets a plate with small variety of cheese and bacons. breakfast should be better In this hotel. Great place in an excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels and toiletries were poor quality, breakfast was unexciting and little option for food intolerances (stark contrast to most places in town) but to be honest these are minor niggles in what was a wonderful stay. parking was well away from the hotel, which was really quite annoying and time consuming, but perhaps the price you have to pay to be so close to the puerto neuvo However the location of the hotel makes up for most of its ills - ronda is stunning and i would recommend this hotel to my friends and family ! we had a wonderful time

    Amazing location and wonderful staff, really good value for money - we had a huge room with a gorgeous view :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 stars hotel. For the internal structure of the hotel you can hear everything is happening in the reception, walls are very thin that you can hear everyone sneeze in the next room. Our bed was pretty small for 2 and as well for a 4 stars hotel. At the check in we've been asked to pay the room without have seen it, not a behaviour of a 4 stars hotel. Once I used the elevator and I "traveled" together with dirty sheets, unacceptable. Tents of the room were full of dust, I started to sneeze after 2 minutes in the room. Bathroom: the shower didn't close well so, after a shower, there was a very nice lake in front of it. The shower was not working correctly, it was basically a sink since all the holes were covered by dirt and only the central one was working. Pressure of the water was discontinuous both in the shower and in the sink, water was never hot but mild temperature. Dirt, rust and mold. We were hoping for the breakfast but unfortunately we have been disappointed: a small table with 6 croissants (they were tasty at least) some biscuit, milk, some fruit and a couple of cakes. The hotel serves you a plate with some salty things, orange juice and hot beverages but is not a breakfast of a 4 stars hotel.

    The overall look of the hotel at the first sight was pretty good. Position: in the centre of Ronda, very close to museums, restaurants and attractions. Furniture was pretty nice with classic old style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on front suffer from road noise so take ear plugs but a small price to pay for great location.

    Great location close to the bridge. Friendly helpful staff. They checked us in early as we arrived early. Great buffet breakfast for our hungry cycling group

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where comfortable in the room to sit and the breakfast wasn't a buffet - you ate what you were given which you didn't have any choice about. Car park is over 10mins away and don't believe them when they say "just follow the road round here to turn round" unless you have a VERY small car.

    Great location. Bit querky. Good room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service. Booked the presidential suite for my 75 year old mother. The receptionist just sat at her desk shouting instructions whilst my mother went up and down the stairs and lifts looking for the suite, which had no number or name on the door. Very lazy receptionist with zero customer service skills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Staff were very helpful with parking, restaurant and suggestions. Would definitely stay again and recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable!

    Lovely hotel in a lovely town - everything beautiful. Although not included, the breakfast was lovely and felt like more effort had been put in than your average continental.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy old pipework kepy me awake a lot.

    very comfortable room good aircon we expected a great deal from this hotel and it delivered, its a pity they do not use the terrace or open the bar as it would have been nice to sit there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable room. Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff who gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was some distance from the hotel in a public car park.

    Located in the heart of the old town, the hotel was beautiful with great charm. The staff were helpful and the nice breakfast was served in the lovely dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the room is on a main road in Ronda, Cars are whizzing at all hours. There is also a problem with the hotels plumbing as it makes noises. Everyone books a hotel to sleep, that's it's primary function. You won't get any in this hotel. So after moving rooms we decided to Check out at 01.40am and drive the 2 hours back home. Total waste of money. I would as for a refund but booking.com customer service isn't that good.

    The hotel itself was good upon initial check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very welcoming or helpful. The description of the room included the mini bar, but there was no mini bar available when we arrive on a very hot day and the fridge was not working.

    The location was great and close to the turists' attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay for long enough. There is more to do in Ronda than reviews will tell you.

    Fantastic location at this very small and beautiful boutique hotel. Lovely breakfast included. Parking subsidised in car park a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom both the sink and shower leeked, no water pressure for the shower. The room was noisy, could hear people next door talking and traffic like you were outside. Very disappointed that it is rated as high as it is.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason for my bad ratings was the air conditioning. We booked a suite, which was very expensive, only because we have an 18 month old daughter and needed space for her to be comfortable and sleep. The air conditioner was so loud that none of us were able to sleep with it on and it was too hot to sleep with it off. Two nights of almost no sleep for my wife, daughter and I meant a long trip to beautiful Ronda was made quite unpleasant. It felt like a waste of money. I have notified the staff of the issue who said they will look into it.

    Beautiful, central location. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a restaurant was advertised it was closed and there was no bar facility where you could get a drink and sit in the terrace

    Receptionist was very helpful and the hotel was in a very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have the window open as constant humming from some equipment outside. Booking.com still advertise this hotel with restaurant and bar but both are closed. Not an issue as everything close by but this is one of the reasons we booked. Basic continental breakfast. Could have made more of the terrace as in a prime position in the town.

    Hotel style and architecture was great. On the doorstep for everything. Ronda was fantastic, well worth another visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A parking space in the city parking 800m from the hotel. The bathroom need renovation. Terribly small, poor breakfast in a small dining room with a loud staff conversation all the breakfast time close to our table.

    The small, boutique hotel in the old building next to splendid the Ronda bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking nearby, was in fact over 0.5 kilometre away, how can that be nearby? The restaurant and bar no longer operate, the space just being used for Breakfast. The bracket for the shower head was very low, not suitable for an adult. Our booking confirmation stated we had a balcony, no, that slippers were provided, no. This Hotel has the potential to be a quality Hotel, but needs its facilities restored, and some tender loving care.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay attention to the room type when you book the room. "Twin bed or double bed" option can not guarantee you two beds. The whole hotel has 4 bed rooms available to be separated into two beds or put together to become a double bed. Other than that, the so-called "twin bed or double bed" just are double bed which is 1.35 meter bed which is impossible to be separate into two beds. And the superior room is 1.5 meter wide which is still not wide enough for who seek for twin bed room. You will be given a certain room type when you arrive, you have to check it before arrival. But I got charge 25% one month before I arrived the place, even though the hotel ignored my request for 6 twin bed rooms. The rooms I booked are changeable one day before, they charged me anyway. This is not how things work, if you can not offer the service, please don't charge in advance. If the hotel do charge, it means the hotel agrees to offer the request. We are neither family members or couple and same gender, it is uncomfortable to sleep on the same bed. And we end up to miss 3 twin bed rooms. The reception refused to give us larger room without extra charge even though it is empty. No compensation, no elevation, and ask for 20 euros to add one bed. I know it is the extra work for the housekeeper, but at least do some thing for your clients when the crisis happens. Indeed it is not necessary to offer the kindness, but I guess it is how other 4 star hotel will do when occasional situations happen. The facility is good and the housekeeper is kind, but not satisfied with the room type setting, the management, and customer relationships. Once again, don't blame your clients when they are under great pressure as you. The first thing to do is not to get rid of responsibility but to solve the problem. There are at least something the hotel can do, and even if nothing can be done,make words softer.

    perfect location to the new bridge and close to the path down to the cliff, stylish in the public area, clear bath room and good ambience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a struggle to get the front desk to understand that we need the air conditioning to be set lower than 21 Celsius. We did finally get a fan in the room and that helped a lot

    Room was clean and comfortable and had lots of old world charm! The included breakfast was basic but nice not to have to look for a place that early in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed more light without having to open the window shutters because we needed to keep the room cool on a very hot day.

    A beautifully decorated hotel. The room was huge! Very comfortable! Could have easily stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel with great design. Location is perfect, cant get more center than this place gets you. Good breakfast. Parking is nightmare in this city, strongly advice using hotel parking option.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite a walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great it was not explained so we did not know what to expect or if we could help ourselves.

    Location, style and comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs addressing - it could be so much better if the the items placed for selection at breakfast were checked for freshness and quality.

    Lovely quirky little hotel with beautiful furnishing - super locating right by town centre and bridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: