Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Pozo 3 stars

Casablanca, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#12 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay and didn’t realise we had exclusive use of a terrace with jacuzzi (suite with terrace) Staff really friendly and helpful - Really close to all the shops and restaurants in the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a disaster Driving to parking takes ten minutes because of roads Check out is difficult because of the return of remote for the garage. Do not bring your car. Extra 12 euros for inconvenience

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge football match on TV and because Spain won the noise was terrible. It kept us awake until 3 in the morning. Travel with earplugs just in case.

    They have parking places which made our life much easier since it's impossible to find any other parking spot around there.I called the reception to complain about some noise people were making and they kindly talked to the guests,so the problem was solved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not identify anything that we didn't like about the hotel during our short stay.

    Great location, cleanliness, a blend of traditional Spanish infused with boutique contemporary chic. ... We had an overnight stay here as we were returning home from Malaga airport early the next day. LOCATION: The location was perfect for our needs as it was literally a 5 minute stroll from the metro station. There are many bars and restaurants in this area catering for diverse tastes. We ate in the " Palette" restaurant whose staff were very pleasant and friendly, attentive without being annoying, leaving us to enjoy the ambience and chat. The food was excellent, very tasty and hot. There are lots of lovely shops in the immediate vicinity around this hotel to enjoy. CHECK IN : Checking in was fuss free, the Spanish receptionist spoke excellent English and was friendly and helpful. THE HOTEL : There is a bar, a small but comfortable lounge area containing a large TV. The decor is a pleasing contemporary boutique style, yet the original traditional features have been retained and blend in well... for example the carved oak doors have been retained which affords a typically spanish feel to the hotel. Modern artwork adorns the walks throughout the public areas, corridors and in the bedroom. There is a nice cafe bar area with a small area of outside seating where pastries, croissants coffee etc can be purchased for breakfast. THE ROOM: ( no 38) Again there are original oak doors and contemporary artwork on the walls. Our room was exceptionally clean. There was a TV and air conditioning unit, a king size bed, a large wardrobe (containing a safe deposit box), a desk with 2 chairs, bedside cupboards with reading lights. We found the pillows too firm for our tastes though. BATHROOM : Contained a large shower, with plenty of hot water, a wash basin, toilet and bidet. There was also a hair dryer and mirror. Plenty of towels and body wash dispenser in the shower and hand wash dispenser by the hand basin, both full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small with a single bed however this was reflected on the price of the room. Would be nice to get a few English channels on the TV but not here to stay in the room!

    Very good location close to the nightlife but also very quiet in my room. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was extremely clean. Clean towels every day. Free safe with just €10 deposit. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room.

    So easy to find and convenient for train station and restaurants, the lift to the beach is also nearby.The staff were friendly and the room was nice and clean plus bed was comfortable, the thing I would have liked was a kettle in the room to be able to make a hot drink. We went out of season, I think it could get noisy peak season, you do hear noice from the bars but it quietens down by about 11 pm.All in all I would recommend this hotel. We had room 30 which had a balcony, not all rooms have one, the view wasn't the best but it was nice to be able to sit out in the sun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for twin room but got a double. Didn’t ask to change as bed was large and I was traveling with my daughter. Walls were like paper you could hear everything in adjoining rooms and hall plus location near reception meant we heard all the comings and goings!! Shower was in middle of wall in bath rather than end so floor ended up wet each time used!!

    Location was good to both train station and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    Highly rated three star hotel in all respects. One of the best I have stayed in. I am now retired to music business malcolmmoores.com For forty five years off my working life I lived in a hotel room. I am an experienced hotel client I hope to be returning to the El Pozo during May 2018

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately was no outside space to sit although showing pictures on website of outside seating area with hot tub , was told it was for exclusive use for suites , which was fine for this time of year but would be nice to sit out in the warmer months

    Although out of season , was made to feal very welcome . Some one always on reception no matter what time you came back in , always happy to chat and rooms cleaned and beds made every day . No complaints with service or room . Negative is only an observance For my needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a kitchen area in the suite and this lacked basic utensils and the oven did not work properly and was also dirty. We required the oven to cook on New Year’s Eve. The Hot tub was only hot one evening out of the 3 that we stayed. The staff did try to resolve the hot tub issue on a few occasions, but made little difference. I emailed the hotel on return esp about the kitchen before leaving this review and have had no reply.

    We had the suite - beds and terrace space were good. Staff are fairly helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the comfort cooling/heating was not operational when absent from the room. During January the temperature is "low" - on leaving the room key card removal makes the electricity non operational therefore on returning to the room it was cold.

    The service from the staff and location. Quiet room on third floor with an efficient lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is pretty basic. No mini-fridge to be able to have a cold water at night. Some issues with hot water on some mornings. The Wi-Fi needs some adjustment, there is good signal but the routers are all using just three channels so they interfere with each other. Upload speeed is very slow.

    The location is great, it's in the middle of the upper town very close to the station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 34, three air con fans on outer wall of room running constantly. Unable to control air con due to no remote. We was asked how we were going to the airport by the man on reception, I told him we were going by local taxi that that had a rank just around the corner for 17€. He told us that the local taxi's were unreliable and he could get us private taxi for same price 17€ we agreed taxi arrived on time but the cost was 24€. Also no tea coffee facilities in the rooms and unable to get hot drink before we left at 6.30am. We were down 20mins early.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation is non existant between the rooms, rooms and restrooms are big but a bit old we were there in january so it was cold and no heater.

    The staff was very friendly fluent in english and french and welcoming and helpful... Location of the hotel was great just around the block from the train station and in the center of the night life, though a bit far from the beach (10 mins walk).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a little dark but in Summer this counts to your favour because of the heat.

    The staff was amazing. Friendly, competent and most helpful. Sweet family hotel with only the best breakfast facilities. Coffee was the best you will find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a balcony but they said there were none available with twin beds although the hotel seemed empty. No tea making facilities in room. They offered hot water from the bar but it was a nuisance. No wine glasses in the bar. Lighting poor in room.

    Hotel was central. Shower very good although the water was slow to empty, but they fixed it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was spacious, clean, quiet (Apart from Octoberfest Saturday night), everything worked, it is close to trains & buses, supermarket and restaurants. The staff were excellent (all of them). It is a well run establishment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are very thin - so I heard everything from next door and the head of the bed was against the corridor/hallway - so even fellow guests walking in soft shoes - I heard and awoke me constantly. I could even hear the phone ring which was down a floor in reception

    Staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Hotel is lovely, great location but I am a light sleeper!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom lighting was unusual. Lit only by two bedside lamps and a floor lamp, our room could be a little dark at times. But then I do have unusually poor sight. There is no bedside storage, except a useful shelf. Whilst the wardrobe with shelving (and optional safe) offers plenty of storage, because my husband was having to use the only table to work from, I found it difficult to minimise my bedside clutter.

    The coffee is great. The people who work there are lovely. The beds are comfy. The wifi is free. The whole place is spotlessly clean. The location is perfect. The bed arrangement in our twin room was perfect. The extra wide headboard which almost spans the room, allows the beds to be placed close to or separated from each other without feeling clunky. The character of the building, with fabulous Spanish roofs, terraces, doors and hall furniture has a fabulous quirky contrast alongside modern furniture and furnishings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some issues with standard of cleanliness

    - Room OK - Very comfortable bed - Staff helpful - Close access to the beach (though Torremolinos is very small anyway)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Bed headboards uncomfortable. Shared balconies in close proximity mean that if you're a non-smoker (as I am), you end up with your neighbours smoke in your rooms if you open the windows - as a consequence, we had to keep the doors & windows shut (thank heavens for Air-con!), and the balcony could only be used when our neighbours were out.....

    Very helpful staff and good breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark, could do with better lighting.

    Excellent central location, 2 min walk to metro, good sized room, excellent air con, very clean and daily towel change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting in the room needs some improvement. It was, at times, difficult to see items of clothing in the wardrobe and almost impossible to see anything in the safe. This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    The location of this hotel was perfect for this holiday. Situated in the center of town close to shops, beach, restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Location is two mins walk from the train station, but slightly if you walk down Calle San Miguel and turn right, easier than through the narrow alleys. We booked room only and bought breakfast at the hotel café. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing comes to mind

    this was my second stay at el pozo and it was just as good as the last. the hotel is central for night life good food and not to far from the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be ignored by front of house reception forthe total month with the exception of jermery who was excellent in turn is ignored the hitem and spent nothing in there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bathroom were pretty basic - more 2* than 3*. There were no toiletries- just one liquid soap dispenser. Also the lighting was pretty poor and all the doors squeaked when opened. Parking is difficult, there is an unloading area for the hotel across the road and a garage not too far away. We were fortunate to find a parking space in a street ten mins walk away but they are like gold dust!! You don't need a car once you are there because the one way streets are a nightmare.

    Carlos at reception was a really nice man with a good sense of humour and very helpful. The hotel is very well situated for walking around the town. Plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. The beach is reached by an elevator about ten minutes walk away. However, this elevator closes at 20.00 and we had to take a taxi back after dining at El Gato.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They said is only 5 min distance from hotel to the beach but they did not say there are a loot of stairs and will take you 15-20 min walking . Also bathroom window they do not open at all and there is no ventilation in the bathroom.

    Near public transport, lots of shops , cafe's , bar ....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See comment above.

    Spacious twin room with good sized bathroom. Could use a bit more space for storage, no set of drawers and very small bedside table. Convenient for centre and train travel along the coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Photo's of roof terrace but this is only available with a particular suite at the hotel

    Central town location 80m from the train station (underground)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. a problem with air con and with wifi were both fixed immediately or very quickly. Staff were extremely understanding, polite and helpful

    This was NOT a holiday so we liked easy access to town, train, airport, buses, shops and cafes, but did not need the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sounds come through the doors. Room had no balcony and no view at all, just a wall 2 meters from window. No water pressure on cold water, after flushing the toilet you had to wait 10-15 minutes for the water tank to refill.

    Location. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner easily configurable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, could do with a mini fridge but not important

    Clean, very good staff, good location, I forgot to lock the safe but on return all money and passports was still there. Excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very misleading advertising. There is no outdoor space and the pictures of the roof terrace are for the top floor suite only. Very disappointed

    Excellent air conditioning and not too noisy considering it's location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Could`nt complain about anything.It is good value for money.

    The room was comfortable,the bed was very good. Flowers outside the window was very colourful pleasing.Staff were very friendly and polite.The Hotel was very clean. Coffee and orange juice were devine. But no crossiants.(disappointing) They were doing a refurb in the display area, so I guess they were reducing their stock, so we went across the road to another cafe who had crossiants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities or fridge in the room.

    Location was great for the beach and shopping. There was no fridge or tea maker or iron in the room so i missed those amenities. But I think it was excellent otherwise for a hotel stay...ill be back again soon I hope

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photos on website for sun terrace( not available to all)?Bar attached to hotel closing at 4.20 pm when clearly advertised till 5.00pm? No biggie as hotel still serves alcohol but nowhere to drink it in the sun as all chairs and tables of hotel in the shade?

    Service and friendliness of staff,good air con (if a little noisey) proximity to almost everything,cleanliness,fresh towels everyday.nice little bonus was bedside lamps having chargers for phones/iPads.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures exceedingly misleading, the sun terrace is only available to suites, there is nowhere at the property to relax in the sun, a key criteria for me on this trip as currently on crutches and wanted option of not having to walk. Asked staff, they blamed booking.com despite clearly knowing about this problem and doing nothing about it. Room exceedingly noisy as near stairs over reception area. When I talked to staff about this was told this was not a problem with the room, just noisy guests. Whatever, resulted in poor sleep 3 out of 4 nights I stayed Only English Channel in rooms BBC world, others available in communal area, but radio so loud couldn't hear anything Only breakfast option croissant, no good for gluten intolerant, luckily nice little cafe across the road had eggs and great coffee Single room so small couldn't open both wardrobe doors far enough to use shelves

    Location is good, central but taxi from airport struggled to find it Wifi good Staff helpful when asking for towels or extra pillows, less so on other stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    tv in room limited to bbc world news. and the toilet pan was a bit of a squeeze being set in an alcove.

    lovely comfortable bed, spot on air con ,instant hot water and a good shower, linen changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No minibar in the room.

    Location is in the VERY center, close to everything - beach, train station, shopping street etc. Good overall vibe and design of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Unfortunately while there I noticed on La Carihuela Beach there were major works being undertaken to move sand around on the beaches. None of the businesses who rely on an income renting out the beach beds etc., had been informed of this and there were angry exchanges, obviously, between local authority employees and the businesses, including café owners whose very livelinhood was threatened. It looked like it was going to be a week or two's work. People who had positioned themselves for the day with their towels on their sunbeds had to get up and move and I felt most sorry for those who had arrived for a relaxing week in the sun which was obviously not meant to be!

    Francisco and Carlos are a credit to the owner of this little Boutique Hotel. They go out of their way to be as helpful and courteous as possible. The hotel is ideally situated for those who enjoy shopping, the beach, and easy access to coaches and trains. Close to Malaga City in all it's terrific elegance and culture, you quite literally have everything on your doorstep. Whereas years ago in the 60's Torremolinos had a bit of a bad reputation acquired mostly from rowdy Brits out for a drunken good time, over the last 10/15 years the area has a had rather a lot of investment from the Local Authority, and is slowly being reclaimed by the Spanish. So, whereas further down the coast, due to publicity in the British Media promoting it as the fun place to be.....TOWIE etc., Marbella, Puerto Banus and surrounding area have livened up leaving dear Torremolinos alone to recapture it's true authenticity. It's quick and inexpensive to get a taxi from the airport.....and hey there's a Poundland there too!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too small for a triple. You can't class that as a triple room. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. We seen a friends room and their room was much bigger and out was just a double but huge for a twin room. The decor in our room was also not too the same standard as the rest of the hotel. The room was dark not much natural light from anywhere. Also the cleaners didn't clean very well every day. A couple oud days a family member was sick and sleeping so tget didn't disturb. But the rest of the days was hit and miss some days it was cleaned well done days it was not cleaned well at all. Not many lacto vegetarian or vegen options on the menu

    The staff were really nice polite and friendly. It was a really cute little hotel the decor in the main areas was really good. The tried very hard to accomodate lacto vegetarian or vegan diet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest disappointment from the advertising info on the website shows large roof terrace to sunbath on, but when we asked to use it we were told it was part of a suite. Only the persons booking the suit with the adjoining roof terrace had access. This should be made clear in the info regarding the hotel. This was certainly our biggest disappointment. Car parking not good, you can pay 12 Euros a day with the hotel to park in a secure carpark. But it is possible to park in a nearby "blue zone" which is in theory free but tourists are charged 2 Euros a day. Not worth arguing about in my opinion. I left my car for 4 days without a problem, and happily payed my 8 Euros.

    Great location with a brilliant diverse selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good. Near to good public transport in terms of the coast train, which will take you to Malaga or in the other direction as far as Fuengerola. This could also be used to come directly from airport if your not hiring a car, then car parking is not a problem. We only had a car as we had been elsewhere visiting friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an ideal location and is only about 100 metres from the train station in the centre. We were only there for three nights but the rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable and a good size, also the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would certainly consider staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel information doesn't say that the roof terrace, and accompanying bar facilities were available to people in the suites only. We felt that this was just a little misleading and needs to be addressed.

    Mostly the location, it was good for most things. Also the price was acceptable. The reception staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or sun terraces

    Great staff so very helpfull nothing to much trouble stayed there many years ago filming east enders bbc beds fine flying visit gv me a early morning bell n booked taxie for me nice peeps

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    Fantastic central location. My friend was taken ill and Yuri on reception was so kind and assisted getting my friend to hospital. All other staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they could add a mini fridge and microwave to the room.

    Customer service was excellent, very helpful staff. The beds were comfy and although not a big hotel it is in the Centre of everything. I will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or fridge in the room. Initially we were put In a room up a long flight of stairs. With a small baby this would have made life difficult - the man at reception agreed to swap our room!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Essentially a good quality guest house. The price of the room compared with other larger hotels in the area where breakfast would have been included. Given the price, an inclusive coffee and pan de campo or croissant would not hurt their margin.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point was the noise. The walls, floor, ceilings all hard surfaces. Noise travels easily. We could hear what sounded like a washing machine in the early morning. Resorted to wearing noise cancelling headsets to try to sleep. Soft wall & floor coverings could make a significant difference.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are only provided with one pillow. No problem to get a second but would have thought 2 pillows would be standard

    Hotel has just been updated. Much better than before. Modern but with still some of the original fixtures to gove ir a spanish charm. Plenty of space in a nearby garage for parking. Wifi that works in all rooms. Good coffee shop and bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not enough drawer space not enough coat hangers tea or coffee making facilities would make a big difference to the experience THANK YOU.

    staff very good and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived they had lost my booking and then they put me in a room that already had a guest in it. I was given a better room immediately. The now flustered guy at reception then charged me a second time for the room. Immediately refunded, and given a free breakfast. One of the bed lights didn't work, the batteries in the TV remote were flat, and the shower hose had broken. They were all sorted within ten minutes of me reporting them. In other words - yes, there were things wrong, but there was nothing wrong in the way they were handled.

    This hotel is in an ideal location for those who wish to party through the night, and is of the size that allows for guests to be treated as individuals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was 50M away, its lift could not take a wheelchair, the disabled room was above the kitchen where we were kept awake with extractor fans going all night (it was like sleeping next to a refrigeration truck. The door to the room was not wide enough for a wheelchair neither was the bathroom door. all these points aside the staff tried to help.

    The hotel was clean the staff polite & helpful, good value for monie

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have and kettle and tea and coffee in the room.

    Staff are lovely, rooms are spacious and clean. Lovely cafe downstairs for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi and roof terrace are not available for all guests, its only available if you book a specific top floor apartment. We did not think this was made clear on the website which was a disappointment

    Great location for everything in town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Purely personal view but I think the new cafe is a bit odd in design with the faux animals poised on faux roof within the cafe itself.

    In my experience the staff here are invariably friendly and helpful with a ready smile and the hotelwide free wifi is very useful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware of extra charges if you have children!!!! This is not the hotel's fault, but Booking.com.The extra bed we had to pay €30 a night for was only a board with a mattress on top. Twice the bed collapsed in the middle of the night.

    Great location. The staff were all very helpful and friendly (especially Carlos on reception) Even the night porter had no problem getting us a taxi for the airport at 5 in the morning,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy , person opposite had a dog in her room and came in at 3.20 am . person above banging about at 2.30am , very noisy road , balcony very small . Not enough pillows .

    Very good location . staff friendly & polite . Room clean . Bed comfy (apart from not enough pillows ) .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked the hotel and then went to book my flight,. In the time it took the flight was no longer available. I then had to select a different date when I could get the hotal and flight. I was charged for two separate. ocassions as the first booking was consided a cancellation. This is disgusting under the circumstances its probably my last time with booking . com

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing particularly bad

    Hotel is clean and ideally situated for the train station. Access to both the center and the promenade (via steps or elevator)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to think of anything.

    Excellent location. Right in the town centre close to the bars, restaurants and shops and also close to the steps to take you to the beach. Perfect!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are somewhat small, but hey this is Spain and not the US. Since it is situated in the center of town, It can be somewhat noise with the window open. Again hey this is the center of a city not the pampa.. ;-)

    Nice and cozy Hotel, which has a combination of authentic Spanish interior, with modern comfort. Clean rooms (incl. Bathroom) very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea/coffee in the room and more pillows.

    The location was great. Room really big and clean. It was in a good location for the beaches rail and bus service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could of been a little bigger. Not good if you want to be at the beach.

    Large room with a balcony. All windows and doors are double paned so the room was silent. The AC worked great. Clean modern decor in an old world building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit expensive to be Spain. But my visit was in August when in Spain you are charged even for breathing... Small flat TVs, but I didn't travel to watch TV :) Only one small elevator, but it actually worked fine during my stay.

    Great location. Rooms shiny clean, newly renovated. Spartan decoration, quiet room with balcony. Bathroom was spotless (WC, sink, floor, and bathtub truly clean) and it had some cozy heating so you don't get cold. Good air conditioning; it perfectly cooled my spacious room. This room was really good. No compare to those horrible, warm, old, dirty, run down hotel rooms all over Torremolinos/Benalmadena. I will definitively go back to El Pozo and I can warmly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Switchboard: Family had difficulty getting through to my room on at least two occasions.

    Lovely place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Nice coffee shop attached to hotel with very reasonable prices. Would stay there again. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel located right in the heart of Torremolinos. Super friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Will definitely book again for my next visit!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and floors mean inevitable noise rom adjoining rooms. More thought could have gone into positioning of shower head during refurbishment would have improved the facility.

    Location and relaxed set up with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo traveller the room was one of the smallest I have stayed in. The bed had to be moved to access the wardrobe and the single bed was small. Due to the hotel being full there were no other rooms available

    The staff in this hotel are some of the friendliest I have ever met. They are also efficient and ready to assist with anything. Their professionalism cannot be faulted from the reception the cafe staff and cleaners. One of the best hotels to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly hotel in the heart of the city and not far from the beach.. Highly recommended. Oh almost forgot to mention that the aircon was superb and no noise from outside at night so slept well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a deposit and once we paid everything they told us that after two nights we would have to move to a different room for the last night because of some construction going on in the room. Big lie! They simply let the room to someone else. The lady at the reception was rude about it and couldnt give a shoot. After I complained that they should have advised us before we charging us, she offred one free breakfast, which was a coffee and a toast. This was the worst experience ever. I am easy but this time I really felt lime we were just animals. The room itself had a dreadful scent and the view was over a wall. The other receptionist was friendly, though but at 100 euros a night, you kind of expect more.

    Nada

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is basic and the pillows and beds are quite hard and very uncomfortable. Only two English speaking tv channels BBC One News & DMAX. Breakfast is not great and we felt it was too expensive - for two full English, 2 Orange Juices & tea for one cost €21 where we were able to get the exact same breakfast for a total of €14 in the main square. It is a pity the hotel doesn't have a pool and the outdoor hot tub and terrace is only available to the room it is outside. It is not available to the rest of the guests in the hotel so pictures shown are misleading.

    This hotel has a brilliant location, couple of mins walk for all the main pubs, shops and restaurants. 10 min walk to the beach (look for the lift which takes you up and down as there is quite a few steps & it is 50 cent each way). 10 mins taxi drive to the airport - price varied as on our arrival it cost €20 but on the way home it was €15.80. We heard there is a train that goes directly to the airport for €1.80 (with luggage easier for us to get taxi). All staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Free wifi throughout the hotel & it had very good service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellence in everything! Fantastic location:centre 2 mins walking, train station too. Minutes for the each as well. Staff super hospitable and helpful! Definitely I will come back if in Torremolinos . Thank you so much adorable Spanish staff✌🏻️

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Pozo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: