Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa El Privilegio 4 stars

Plaza Mayor, 22663 Tramacastilla de Tena, Spain

#4 of 10 hotels in Tramacastilla de Tena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast buffet was rather limited in choice, although the quality was good.

    This is an excellent hotel run by a most friendly family, Juan, Anabel & their son Antonio. All speak reasonable English with Antonio being virtually fluent. The restaurant serves excellent evening meals from a relatively limited choice menu. We will certainly return for another holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried use the spa and no spaces left also the fact that you have to pay for the use of spa and car parking I feel is unjustified when you paying 150 euro a night but this hotel isn't the only one they all the same in Spain and France

    The hotel was lovely beautiful setting and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't do any food during the daytime during the week.

    The hotel is family owned and run and is a joy to stay there. The restaurant food was superb. Good wine selection as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the spa was expensive if you only wanted a swim

    Antonio was the perfect host and made our stay very enjoyable. If you are a wine conisour you will love the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The afternoon receptionist did not have much knowledge of the area. The location is a little bit far from the slopes. So, you have to go by car.

    Very good breakfast. Maria was excellent. She took great care of us!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given this was a spa hotel it seemed disappointing that use of the spa was an additional cost, especially as the price was 40euros for a one hour use per person. This was excessive.

    Very friendly staff, with them making the effort to speak english for my benefit. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee for using the Spa is to high with 40 €/Person. Also the opening hours of the Spa from 5pm till 9pm are to short .

    Very kind and helpful stuff. Meals in the Restaurant were exzellent !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    There was nothing to not like!! Everything first class. The staff were so Helpful and friendly. Fantastic garage for car. Breakfast first rate and the restaurant deserving of a Michelin star!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We parked our bikes in garage 30 feet from front door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was like sleeping on a board - both my wife and I woke up with sore hips in the morning. Room was dark due to dark blue walls and wood. Thought it was overpriced for what you got as it was off season.

    Location and views were superb. Staff were very friendly and attentive. They have their own covered parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you want to use the spa, you need to pay an extra €40 per person which give you the right to enjoy the spa for 45 min. Considering the amount that you pay for the room, which is not cheap, I find this very unfair. Wifi connection doesn't work well in many rooms. The standard rooms are very simple. Nothing remarkable about the room.

    The village where the hotel is located is beutifull, like most of the villages in the area. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We. Had no dislikes

    We liked the friendliness and efficiency of every member of staff. The hotel is in a beautiful area and very relaxing. We would recommend it to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the off season so little was open in this small town. The hotel staff helped us to make the most of it.

    We were pampered our etire stay their with a tour of the wine cellar and help finding another restaurant open when they were closed.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Gorgeous town! Very comfortable stop over.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic, and really helpful, friendly staff. Food very original and well presented.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: