Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Puerto 2 stars

Carlos III, 24, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#31 of 51 Holiday rentals in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old building n rooms.

    Excellent location and walking distance from port. At the heart of town n shopping streets. Amidst all attractions.staff courteous n helpful. Also gave us early check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have recently introduced a complicated way of charging you a hefty pre-payment of your stay and then refunding your card when you check in. This presents a problem if (i) you dont have the original payment card on you when you check in or (ii) the card date has expired. Be sure that when you book, that your card does not expire before you stay and remember to take that card with you. None of this was made clear by either the hotel or Booking.com when I originally booked.

    This was my 4th stay here and it always delivers what I need. Facilities are basic but my room was always comfortable, clean and the hotel is well run. Breakfast is buffet style - again, basic but hearty enough to keep you going all day. All staff (reception, breakfast and cleaners) are friendly and helpful. My room was always cleaned to a high standard. Handy supermarkets nearby and the port area is literally at the end of the road. Overall I would recommend the El Puerto and the small Tapas Bar attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are starting to look a little tired but that's only cosmetic ... Otherwise a comfortable room.

    Comfortable and clean apartment. I only stayed for one night before an early flight and was perfect for this. The pool was ideal for cooling down. Good location for the port and taxi rank.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door to the bathroom barely opened and the bed was unclean with hair. the front desk didn't give me all the info I needed had to ask for everything.

    the location is good. 5 min from the port and 15 min from the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It definitely exceeded my expectation. I have two friends travelling with me and we shared a triple room. The room has everything you need and very close to the port, supermarket and 10 min walk to pacha. Breakfast included! We were planning to settle for one night which turned out such a wise choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Window provided no sound protection against mopeds all night and shouting outside. As a family who have to spend up to 14 hours in our room because of our baby's sleep needs, we should have been put somewhere quieter. The man at reception initially refused us a travel cot which is ludicrous and I had to argue over it which I should not have to do after hours of travel with a baby. We were overcharged on tourist taxes as we were charged for my baby and children should not be charged. Rooms very small. Very expensive for what you get.

    The cleaners were nice and went to an effort over the cot when it arrived. Bath was handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very noisy. The sliding doors to the balconies do not seal properly and so you hear everything in the streets below, including the rubbish collection between 01.30. am and 06.00.am. Perhaps some double -glazing would help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling with two small children they gave us an appartment, which was freezing cold when we arrived. Air conditioning was on, and the bathroom window open (end of October!). Blankets were old, and the towels full of black hair (from the maid??). I asked the receptionist if he knew the schedules of the boats to Formentera, and he had no idea.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the harbor and old town. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some cash stolen from the bag left in the hotel. It's happened when we're at the breakfast, but we've discovered it only when we were back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    It took 2 hours to check in due to total incompetence of hotel staff. The booking was made by my father in law and paid for but it was demanded we provided further credit card details and photographic evidence of the booker plus his passport. I am a single mother & it was gone midnight & I was alone with my young daughter. It was totally unacceptable & very scary as we were booked and paid for. Both myself and my daughter were extremely upset. We are pursuing compensation against the hotel & booking.com for putting us in this hell hole.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi exists but doesn't work at all. Really noisy all the time, if you are a sensitive sleeper, don't even think about having a good rest, you will hear all neighbors coming and leaving and every word from conversations in the corridor

    Good price for a good location, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem: wifi not working in my room, only in the entrance hall it works.

    I was in a renovated room. Very nice for the price. Refrigerator and safe box. Balcony in most of the rooms. Perfect central location close to port and old Ibiza town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too strict on taking food out from breakfast so take a bag with you!

    Great location. Very central and good access to buses and boats. Pool was nice. Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi in our room, hotel does not provide ice, you have to buy it at the bar Breakfast ends too early considering we are at an island where people stay up all night therefore sleeping in. We missed two out of three

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk at night was extremely impolite when we asked for help regarding some reservations. They rejected to help us although there wasn't anybody else at the desk. They were very rude.

    Easy access to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should have a couple bed. I always try to book in a queen size bed but I always get a 2 single bed.

    The location and the price at the peak of tourism season just fit my budget. unless you can find below 200EUR in city center of Ibiza in August. I like the spanish chorizo in the breakfast but it is serve every other day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in the older part of the hotel but everything still functions properly. There was a big balcony but this room did not have any outside furniture.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not get an ashtray for the terrace and my room had no outside table or chairs. Breakfast room had no flow and even though I was traveling with others, they did not stay with me at this hotel. Half of the time they asked my room number at breakfast and the other half they did not. I got up to get something and my table got cleared and taken over by others. Choices for breakfast were ok but it seems there was no rhyme or reason as to what they would have or be available.

    The bathroom was very well organized and there was plenty of space. The shower worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was untidy and it didn't have a safety box. Also the bed was very uncomfortable and the breakfast was very poor. The only good thing in this hotel was the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental, and not very nice only went 1 as it wasn't worth getting up for, Wifi should work in all rooms but was restricted to 1 room downstairs, and the pool was cold!

    Good location, nice room.... good staff. About it really

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for a few days so it was all pretty good.

    The bed was comfy and the breakfast was ok. The hotel felt safe and the staff were happy. The hotel wasn't amazing but it was a great location and Ibiza town is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be a bit better but it was ok for most use. Bed sheets could be nicer as well just simple white and not weird colours. Beds could be a bit better. But over all ok for the price and money.

    Location is great and a lot of eating options near by at least 5 close options or more. Easy to get to the heart of town or rather you are there already. Supermarket is around the corner very convenient as well as telecoms shops to buy a SIM card and things of this nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very modest hotel for a price. Room was clean but bathtub was clogged. Small pool with a bad view.

    Staff was nice and attentive, location is great if you want to stay in old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room, however down in public area no issue. I can imagine this could be issue for bussiness people. For me on vacation not really a problem. Just remark.

    the distance to the port, old town, shopping street, bus stops. (visit San Antoni & Santa Eularia with public bus) I had a big room (even being alone) it was clean and well equiped. airco working as well as the fridge, clean badroom. Breakfast ok as per Spanish standard. Good restaurant on corner same street and harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was very expensive for what it was! Know the location is what you're paying for, but hotel was very basic.

    Location was brilliant! Rooms were clean, but could do with an update. Breakfast was adequate, but was not allowed out of the dining room with anything! So could not finish our coffee on the front terrace!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner cannot work, and l felt some cold draft in the room even I closed the window.

    It's so close from the bus stop to the night club, for example, Amnesia, Pacha, and more. There is a night club discount tickets shop and convenience store in front of the hotel. It's so convenient! The breakfast was good. You can try Spanish tomato jam with toast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy. We had a room which gave onto one of the sude streets and we had the garbage truck stop under our window early in the morning

    We were catching the ferry to formenterra the next day and so the location was great. The hotel is also walking distance to the old town which was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not friendly or helpful The breakfast was un healthy and poor quality in my opinion The bed was hard and uncomfortable

    The location was the main positive feature

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. They want to charge 10 for a towel to the pool and would allow you to bring drinks. The rooms were plain for the price I paid. It's not worth E200 night in my opinion. It doesn't look anything like the pictures on booking.com

    Location was good. That's about it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very basic and overlooking a building site .... But so close to the amazing old town and the beaches why wwould you want to go poolside?

    Superb location on the port. Good hotel, clean and comfortable although basic. Lovely friendly staff. Good breakfast included in price fresh fruit and delicious pastries, usual cheese, ham etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible! Does not Work. Personel is playing you with this. Giving you acces codes, etc., but you still Have no access. Not good WHEN you are paying €90 a night!

    Locatie + hygiene en ontbijt waren goed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, sometimes couldn't use it at all.

    Great location, close to port. Decent stay. Mini market just across the hotel. Typical breakfast, not something special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one socket in the room and no chairs on the balcony

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was ice cold and no one in our group of six was able to go in.

    The staff were lovely and the free breakfast was great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cose by centre and harbor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep

    Travel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, good breakfast, gentle attendants. The price I've paid was totally worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is really good, and the refurbished rooms are really nice and comfortable. Staff is also nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nope

    good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to the port and the historic city centre, quite comfortable to reach any place on foot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise in the property. Couldn't sleep all night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned off hot water before we checked out and had no iron. Light switches played up and sockets didn't work properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice new rooms, very spacious. Nice pool for kids, plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of time taken to check in. A couple of sleazy bars just outside.

    Location and bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking no disponible En la calle imposible Parkin publico 35 € dia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so clean.

    Apartmet room was nice and big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Excellent location for Formentera ferry next day. Staff friendly. Excellent selection at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet. Almost not working.

    Well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No iron available either in room or reception.

    Good variety of food for breakfasts with good variety of beverages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    yes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything they said they would do, they did... Everything was exemplary

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people were sick in the hotel,not sure if it was from the pool or air con,also breakfast was terrible

    When I actually checked out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as good as you would hope.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wi-fi in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, no complaints at all.

    Ideal for a first night arriving late and able to be in the centre of Ibiza town in 5 mins Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated and could be cleaner

    Good location for an onward journey to formentera

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare 35 minutes !

    The Location is perfect. The newly refurbished rooms offer adequate comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in the rooms

    The location was nice. Breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff overly rude and treated you like children. Have to pay for the jacuzzi!

    Great location. New wing rooms were nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very 'Spanish' in a very commercialised area and super friendly

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the end of April, the room was very hot at night time, the air conditioning didn't work (it gave out hot air instead of cold!) this meant we had to sleep with the balcony door open, and as our room faced onto the street, it was very noisy, we got very little sleep. It was also disappointing that there was only 1 pillow per bed and that there was facility to borrow an iron in the hotel.

    For the price paid, this hotel was reasonably central to the old town, with several restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are not super friendly. They could update the rooms a little.

    The breakfast had a good variety. The location is very close to the port and so is easy to access boats to Formentera etc. The rooms are fine, there's everything you need even if they are a little dated. Bathroom was clean. Good to have a key that allows you to access the hotel without needing to go to the reception every time you enter and exit.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room (apartment) was very basic and there was quite a bit of noise from another room (but it was Sat night and then they went out and our sleep wasn't affected).

    The breakfast was great, it had many options available for all tastes.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricy for its overall quality - but perhaps that is "Ibiza"!

    Breakfast starts at 7am- earlier than a lot of Spanish hotels. And quite good too. WiFi is free in both public areas and rooms - a nuisance is different pins for each Depending on what you want, the location near ferries and old town is good Some reviews with about the "area" - can't see why.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    felt a little uneasy here , mabe the fact that you could see that someone had tried to prise the sliding doors open even though we where on the 6th floor .

    right in the centre of the port area which is what we wanted .

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hygiene from the room was less, The door to get to balcony was hard to open, not internet wifi in the room, etc.

    The location was very good in the town, closer to everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i asked for a smoking room and i got a non smoking room and when calling the reception they didnot change the room keeping in mind that i reserved a smoking room. the hotel rooms are overpriced

    location near the harbor away from the party zone

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not recommend this hotel to anyone except those who are not willing to sleep a single second during their Ibiza stay. Terrible staff, old facilities and incredibly noisy rooms. No matter what time of the day is, you can hear every single word from the nearby rooms or the street ouside ... that makes it impossible to rest and sleep at all. Please bear this in mind when choosing this place as I could not sleep almost at all for 5 days even with my ear plugs on.

    Nothing except that it is near the port.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning was noisy and made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. It was broken and belted out cold air directly onto the bed. We left a towel and scarf. When going back to reclaim the reception staff were very unhelpful saying cleaners are always blamed for lost property and it was nowhere to be found and the cleaners and manager were off for the weekend. When I said I would call the manager after the weekend within the half hour the reception staff called stating the scarf had been located. (had I not persisted, the group felt I would have lost my scarf).

    Great location for boats to Formentera.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work during our stay. They said they were updating the system.

    Great location, nice pool and very friendly and helpful staff. The room we stayed in was large clean and modern.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel El Puerto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: