Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Puntazo I 1 stars

Paseo del Mediterraneo, 257, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#16 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Right opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from the road but depends where your room is situated

    Right opposite the beach. In walking distance of shops and bars. Would recommend the breakfast. Good bar/cafe for snacks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Our room was very disappointing- clean but very old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very disappointing- clean but very old fashioned, view of a brick wall and bars at the window. Our friends paid a similar price and got a gorgeous room with lovely balcony and view and lots of space. They also booked through booking. com. We had a lovely holiday but thought the disparity in rooms was a bit unfair.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.5
    Not sure I would stay again, beach area rocky and bins along the beach walk gave out an awful smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath not very clean Beds uncomfortable No tea/coffee facilities in room Ended up very ill after eating at recommended seafront restaurant with 10% off

    Excellent breakfast 👍 Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was exceptional, two chefs who couldn't do enough for us. Buffet style but 5 star choice and quality. We booked half board and were both very pleased with the food. The cleaning staf were also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms & nice staff at breakfast

    I didn't like the fact that the TV in the room is only in Spanish when you have a lot of English people staying and lastly the tiles at the top of the bebs (head rest) is very dangerous ..my son kept on hitting he's head on it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice place and nice staff. Everyone were helpful & friendly. The location was perfect for us. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but we would like a double bed because we are a couple. Maybe have a fridge in the room.

    We liked the terrace, in general the room was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was good only down thing was the shower/bath getting in and out and not much room. The cleanliness excellent, staff excellent, facilities very good. Beach and beach bar belonging to the property just across the road. Staff and amenities there excellent. Bus stop just across the road. Restaurants and bars nearby all good value. Nothing to complain about Mojaca. Will definitely be going again next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely month there, just the odd thing go make it that little bit better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another toaster in dining room! Sometimes several people waiting. A Sun umbrella on balcony of our room 119 would be good, very hot.croissants too soft.

    Croissants soft, bed good,food generally excellant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    very pleasant hotel. close to the beach and set in lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was hard restaurant manager grumpy and offhand to the point of being rude.

    excellent buffet breakfasts bar area and terrace really nice. bar staff very pleasant .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfy, shower great and room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very little space to put things in the bathroom and bedroom

    The bed was comfy, shower great and room very clean. The rooms are old but its does give value for money. Would not recommend for a longer stay but for a few days definately good value and the pool is an added bonus. Bus stop close and in walking distance to most things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful 2 days, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm which we didn't really mind but it maybe could have done with some sort of topping!!!

    This hotel was in an excellent location to Mojacar's beach, bars and restaurants - we couldn't fault that at all. We had a sea view room and a balcony with table and two chairs to enjoy those views which was unexpected because we felt that for 2 nights, we had a very cheap rate. The room was fairly basic but immaculately clean. The swimming pool was very well maintained and clean also. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful. We arrived early and the receptionist told us we could use the facilities and the pool and she would take our telephone number to inform us if the room was ready earlier that the allotted time. She also advised us that, if we didn't want to park underground, then parking was free, another unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location right in the middle on the front, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you struggle with hills be aware to book a room lower down

    Great location right in the middle on the front, plenty of restaurants and bars only had bb but good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, fabulous location friendly helpful staff. Upgraded our room at no extra cost. Breakfast was included in the deal and we'll with our as it was a buffet style with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable escape
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent.staff helpful, rooms extremely comfortable and spacious, breakfast full of choices, hotel clean,bright and tidy throughout,parking available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.5
    Wouldn't go again if had to breakfast next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Banging doors and echoing corridor Sent to inferior hotel next door for breakfast. Awful. Food just OK. Coffee cold. Loud musak playing bongo bongo stuff

    Big airy room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. Excellent for a short stay
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with friend. We had a twin room and the space between the beds was a bit close.

    Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean. Staff were attentive and friengly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay at El PUNTAZO I as you get very good service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos , not hotel fault.

    All the foods and drinks , no matter what time off day , they were fresh. Also there are plenty of cafes and bar around the hotel, especially Reina Moria

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Fifth time at El Puntazo and will be returning again next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fifth time at El Puntazo and will be returning again next year. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. I saw a comment about the "one star" side and can only assume that this relates to the rooms that have true sea views. The rooms are compact, but the views and quietness, out of season, are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice variety at breakfast, pool was lovely and short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was talking about us in the restaurant in Spanish, made to feel a bit uncomfortable.

    Nice variety at breakfast, pool was lovely and short walk away from beach! Lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Short but would certainly like to go back for longer
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative remarks to make

    Excellent value for money. Facilities and staff were excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Super buffet at breakfast with plenty of choice to suit everyone. A great stay even if it was only for 1 night. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again or to recommend this hotel to family and friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Liked the overall comfort of the place and the staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Liked the overall comfort of the place and the staff certainly went out of there way to make sure you were enjoying your stay. The food was excellent and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    OK, but could probably do better for the money.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was tiny. We'd stayed here before but had the suite. The bed and particularly the pillow was very uncomfortable. Cleanliness however was amazing, a very well kept place. Didn't think much to the food. The coffee at breakfast was undrinkable and the evening dinner wasn't to our liking. The staff were amazing though, very hard working and friendly. OK for the money bit as we didn't make the most of the dining we'd paid for it worked out very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    RELAXING break sea view a pool , gardens , ,,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE HAD NO Problems,,,,,

    IT WAS A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY,AND THE HOTEL UP GRADE OUR ROOM ,THE PARKING WAS GOOD 😊,FOOD GOOD STAFF VERY HELPFUL,AND RIGHT ON THE SEA FRONT , WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BARS AND BUS STOP NEARBY.,,,,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ?

    A lovely Spanish run hotel, efficient pleasant staff throughout, Clean & tidy Gardens, pool, our room, hotel & a great location. Parked the car for our 4 day stop & used the local excellent bus service & just chilled, wonderful, Many thanks M & J Bailey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    a great location with great bus service too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the swimming pool has time restrictions...meant that we could only use the pool twice!

    Toilets downstairs in the main hotel were immaculate...well done all cleaning staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything you would want,clean,good location as friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above that's our only down side everything else was excellent

    Everything was great only thing we missed was tea making facilities in our room but then it was never a 5 star hotel and we would definitely stay again as will all our friends Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the 1* part of the hotel had a lovely double room great balcony with sea view would stay again and would ask for rooms 123- 120 all have great views . The only thing that would have improved our stay was no little fridge then we could have enjoyed a chilled wine on that lovely balcony !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have been to and will go back again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I think they needed is a couple of coat hooks I the bath room for clothes to hang and that's it

    Very good location for beach and restaurants, especially The Reina Mora kitchen and cafe bar. You sit out side with your dog and they will bring a bowl of water for the dog. Food excellent, whether it's breakfast, lunch and evening meal and excellent service. Will definitely do back there again. Hotel El PUNTAZO, we was up graded to a junior suite on ground floor with a balcony, excellent for your dog. The grounds were so pretty to walk round. The pool is fenced off for safety and our room was so quiet as the had triple glazed doors and windows and also you have in side shutters as well for no sound at all. The staff are so helpful and our room was cleaned every day. Definitely will go back again. In fact have been trying for New Year eve , but at moment they are fully book up, 😥so waiting for a cancellation 😀. Will pop back later this year again as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location and clean, but very basic facilities (we were in the older part of the hotel).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were in the older part of the hotel - no smoke alarms that we could see? polystyrene tiles still on ceiling? beds were very hard with plastic under sheet, which was noisy and in summer would be horribly hot and sticky. The air con/ heating didn't work? Pillows were cheap and not very comfortable. No kettle in the room or any drinking water. No hair dryer - a very basic hotel experience - have stayed in other similar priced hotels and had better facilities.

    The location of this hotel is excellent - with access to every amenity. The staff were friendly when we went into the main part of the hotel. The hotel was very clean. There was plenty of hot water, except on our last morning (there had been a storm during the night - this might have been to blame). Did not eat at the hotel, but coffees / drinks were not expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    This was the best 3* hotel that I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We felt the towels were a little thin

    The staff were very ware of our needs and had booked us in to their 3* section even though we had only booked into the1*

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, next to a place that was rented for parties, pictures didn’t match reality. Overall, not a good experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Location and the Breakfast had plenty of selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities in the room

    Location and the Breakfast had plenty of selection. Room had a fantastic sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice and helpful staff. Awesome breakfast - best hotel breakfast anywhere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable and great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, virtually on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I had a very good time every one of staff was helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it pool veary good lots of beds

    Very welcoming and helpful cleaning staff spot on bar staff veary good going back in September

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, lovely staff, fab location &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a terrace & fridge.

    Great atmosphere, lovely staff, fab location & surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    All the facilities were better than we both expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole site was superb and we could not ask for a better place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Very very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer no safe no kettle

    Very very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great location across from beach and in quiet spot of town.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location across from beach and in quiet spot of town. Amazing breakfast and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect holiday whatever you need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Location over the road from the sea and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have a balcony

    Location over the road from the sea and the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Fun in sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple guests in their pjs at breakfast = not nice

    My favorite hotel. Stayed new year and enjoyed it so much just had to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I stay I would like to upgrade from one star very

    It was a very well kept hotel very clean lovely pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    The position of the hotel is superb with walking distance to many bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities in the bathroom were very good but maybe small tubes of toothpaste could have been provided.

    Excellent Breakfast Staff and Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    food more than adequate as much as you like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the weather

    food more than adequate as much as you like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value. Great breakfast. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated although liked the rustic charm.

    Breakfast was good. Waiter was very courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Somewhere I want to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry

    Somewhere I want to visit again. Hasta la vista.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    will not be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors banging all night from other guest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The facilities,staff,accomadation all exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities,staff,accomadation all exellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet off pitch place but pleasant for a short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to travel a block away to the Hotel Cantal to reach breakfast.

    ITN WAS quiet offseason but amenities close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great all round.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The choice and the helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Loved Mojácar
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttles to airport

    Good / bed fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Afriendly atmosphere, relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    croissants were so fresh. Size of the rooms were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Majestic Mojacar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very traditional. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Ticked all our boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking TV channels

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    excellent service and well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent choice of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic with no outlook

    Pool and location to beach ,food fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Excellent location, very good reception staff, spotlessly clean everywhere in hotel, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable few days
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good choice for breakfast. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels. very basic room but we only used it to sleep in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.9
    it was b&b did not get served coffee or seated on last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    it was b&b did not get served coffee or seated on last day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant. Good value room.Friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful and well maintained pool area. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    we would certainly use again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sunbeds uncomfortable and no tea making facilities in room

    very pleasant staff. very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our say and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the staff were a little miserable!

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a fab time here. Great value and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a fab location next to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Family friendly hotel, close to beach, Resturants & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very poor, unable to connect in room

    Location, friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot for June in Mojacar, air conditioning could have been cooler

    Lovely location would recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit to hard for me but they gave my a mattress topper

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    La Puntazo Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Locatipn staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather windy & cold

    Locatipn staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from what I think was the boilers which went on 24/7

    The private parking , the free toiletries , terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the proximity to restaurants, bars and beach. The food was average but as with all buffets is hard to keep hot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi if was very poor only had 30seconds all weekend

    The staff were friendly and the room was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    fantastic hotel, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place , lovely location and staff , Wish we could of stayed a bit longer ,

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: