Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique 3 stars

Calle Reinoso, 8, Old town, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#9 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful property in the heart of the smallest narrow ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in the heart of the smallest narrow cobble stone street section of Seville’s old town. Very close to the Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Location was perfect and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not use wifi in our room and the shower had weak pressure. But these were not big problems.

    Location was perfect and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Lovely well kept central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really everything was well maintained, with care and attention in all areas of the hotel. The decor is colourful, and traditionally Spanish.

    Rooftop jacuzzi, free bike hire, lovely staff, quiet but very central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice old traditional building close to cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a lot smaller than expected and was off to the back of the property in a strange extension on the roof.

    Location was excellent and staff were very helpful.Free chilled bottled water in small fridges located on every floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Not all rooms are equal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located in one of the few rooms not overlooking the courtyard. Best check this when you book.

    It’s deep in the old Jewish quarter. It’s a boutique hotel. Clean. Very nice, shady garden courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel sited in a central position close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom basin far too shallow to hold water. Fairly poor design of bathroom with shower door striking entrance door when both opened - could be dangerous. Jacuzzi bath an unnecessary extravagance.

    Excellent siting of hotel. Room spacious and well equipped. Staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant think of anything. Only comment was that the were holes in some of the cotton bedsheets and at one point we had torn bath towels. This didn't bother us , as everything was clean, but might spoil your image a little

    Peace, quite. Traditional Spanish Décor. Not too large. Great privicy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get to by car - we had to park in a public car park then walk through the old town to get there.

    Loved all the atmospheric hanging plants and hot tub on the rooftop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location, comfy bed and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The courtyard is a great place to relax later in the afternoon with a drink in the shade. Location wise you cant fault the place - a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and Palace yet just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be a relaxing place to stay. The orange juice machine is great at breakfast time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    My wife and I visited Sevilla for our honeymoon and El Rey Moro was the perfect setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would hardly consider this a mark against the hotel, but if you are looking for a modern, spacious hotel, El Rey Moro is not. But then again, I can’t imagine there are any within the very heart of the city. The hotel fits perfectly with the charm of the city and a modern hotel in the outskirts would be a disappointment.

    Every member of staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The property is beyond beautiful. We were able to easily walk to all major sites in the city from the hotel. The private rooftop jacuzzi with a view of the cathedral tower was a special treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were so bad so we could never get comfortable. The window would not lock and while we were safe the whole time we would have felt better with that sense of security.

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Charming place, lovely and helpful staff with great sense of humor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Sevilla is a great inexperience no matter what, the hotel's amenities richly enhanced it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    This beautifully located, uniquely appointed facility was staffed by a gracious, attentive and helpful staff. The courtyard was a wonderful surprise, the breakfast covered a full range of preferences, and the evening refreshments was an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little more space in room, but that is just nitpicking.

    Bed was comfortable. Room decorated nicely and lovely free oranges. very close to everything in the Santa Cruz

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The breakfasts were good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The unsliced bread was fine but the sliced bread was a bit on the dry side.

    The breakfasts were good value. I liked the selection. The coffee was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Quaint inn in Jewish section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was too small for a superior room. Tiny sink, no room to put anything. The room was small but we managed.

    Lovely setting, for the most part quiet except for trash pickup in middle of night. Staff very vigilant & professional. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfest was a reasonable 9euros and very good. Be aware that no cars are allowed in this area. You will walk last 2 blocks from taxi stand. Convinent location for sightseeing. Cathedral is close...10” away which means you hear the bells but not too loudly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    This was the best hotel of my trip. Loved it here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise from the rooms upstairs, and the room was a bit on the small side.

    The hotel staff made me feel important and welcome and the breakfast staff made sure I had eggs cooked the way I like them. Nothing was too much trouble for these people. The bed and pillows were really comfortable, and the tea and coffee selection in the room was good. The location in the old part of the city is fabulous, with access to millions of restaurants, and all the main historical sites that need to be visited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Very stylish and service-minded Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (11 or 12 I think) was very thin-walled or the Americans in the adjacent room were very loud.... And It would be nice if they offered duvets for the beds and soft northern-European pillows and not the Spanish light sheets. And a heater in the bathroom!!! (In Spain almost impossible to find)

    Very nice style, personnel is top trained, and they really try to think "customer is king" and take care of your needs. They also try to think about the needs of foreigners with there different habits (mostly - see below).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed the full sized mirror but I can't think of anything else.

    I absolutely loved this place! The architecture, the beautiful green patio, the jacuzzi in the room made our stay very special in this hotel. The staff were helpful and always nice and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between floors but that is all.

    Attention to detail. Friendly, smartly dressed staff always available and helpful. Great atmosphere and wide range of facilities including free bikes to borrow, and a must is the hotels FREE 2.5 hour guided walk around Seville.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Highly rcommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cigar smoking American in the courtyard. The place should be made smoke free. This is happening in major hotels in Madrid.

    Chosen for the location and based upon the recommendation of a well travelled friend. So central to all the sites. Plus easy reach of several local restaurants. After travelling already for a month we needed a place to recover and also relax in between exploring the city. We did chose a higher quality room. Access was right off the court yard and privacy was a slight problem. The staff where brilliant and the endless supply of bottled water was very much appreciated. Breakfast was of a high standard. Overall very staisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved the patio, very nice to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity you cannot have breakfast in the patio, the breakfast room did not look that inviting (we went outside to have breakfast finally).

    We loved the patio, very nice to relax. It is a beautiful building, excellent location close to the Alcazar. Rooms were nice, all decoration very pretty. Service very good, there was a small misunderstanding in the booking, but we were helped to solve the issue quickly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great oasis in Sevilla city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small hotel is perfectly located to do Sevilla walking. The car was left parked outside the city center in a private garage ( recommend by train station) because city center has limited driving. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff is very nice and helpful and the patio has great peace and serenity. Would go back there in a heartbeat if I return to Sevilla.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft for me.

    Excellent location. Even when the temperature was 40 degrees outside, it was very cool and relaxing inside. Most of the time, we didn't turned the air condition on. Beautiful atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Unpleasant, overpriced and overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, facilities and overall hotel was poor.

    We were extremely disappointed in this hotel and honestly do not understand the high ratings from the community. It is extremely difficult to find the location by car and when we arrived the staff did not offer to assist with our luggage at all. We were originally booked for two nights and upon check in we were told that we would have to move rooms the second night. Given the lack of assistance from the staff, this would be difficult. The room was big, but dark and the bed was not comfortable and most notably the bathroom was awful. There was no countertop for the sink, the water pressure was weak and the bathroom felt dirty. You can definitely find more reasonably priced, nicer options in Seville, which we did for our second night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Quiet convenient place to stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small frig in room would have been handy but as space is limited I can understand why there isn't one.

    Close to all areas of interest. Quiet location, friendly helpful staff. Great decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great digs at El Rey Moro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too much air freshener used here, especially in the lobby and breakfast area.

    Staff was SO helpful and friendly! Breakfast was a fantastic deal. Room was uber charming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful and gracious hotel well near the restaurants & sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the hotel. It was perfectly situated, close to sights, but in quiet and beautiful area. The rooms look over a flowered filled courtyard and have seating outside each room for relaxing with a glass of wine or a book. The staff were extremely gracious and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast as well as the afternoon gathering with drinks. The room, beds and bathroom were perfect. A very romantic and comfortable hotel with excellent air-conditioning as Seville was very hot in late June. We look forward returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    lovely hotel in a great location and at a reasonable rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely hotel in a great location and for a reasonable rate - really enjoyed all aspects of my stay (hotel facilities and REALLY local cafe's) and so highly recommend considering El Ray Moro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    worthy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location, very helpful staff, travelers could reach most of the attractions in Seville by walking, hotel provides many facilities, price worthy, in general, Hotel exceed my expectations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    The wifi system was only partially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi system was only partially functional/dysfunctional: 1) It could connect to Firefox and safari browsers 2) It could not connect to my email server -- as a result I was unable to send or receive emails for 3 days. 3) On my mobile phone, when I used the hotel Wifi mode, the map App indicated I was physically located in the suburbs of Seville, not inside the city a few blocks from the cathedral.. 4) On changing hotels, my wifi was able to connect to my email server.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    staff is so kind,and friendly. Thanks to introduce nice framenco. Patio is also cute. I want to stay more and more.. I will stay next time,I want to eat breakfast. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Boutique hotel with a beautiful flower filled garden patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a beautiful and charming boutique hotel. It is evident that care and love was put into decorating it. The flowers are plentiful and and the patio area is so peaceful and beautifully landscaped. There is a roof top jacuzzi that has an amazing view. Bicycles are available as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Great mid-week stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken in our room and therefore leaked. Minor issue.

    The rooftop hot tub at sunset was beautiful. Afternoon tea served everyday 5-7 to all guests. Relaxing courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    We loved the individuslity of each room and its decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to think very hard about this and coul6dnt find anything

    We loved the individuslity of each room and its decor. It was a very personal service. It wasnt busy busy with lots of staff running around. Very quite all round. Loved the terraces outside the befrooms with table and chairs. We loved the mini fridge on corridor containing complimentary bottles of cold water. And the orange juice machine. What can i say. I loved the fact that as soon as you stepped out of the hotel you were in the middle of the santa cruz area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice cosy hotel, easy to walk to and within a short walk of most of the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to dislike for a hotel in this price range (note you have to walk to it - but most hotels in this area involve navigating narrow pedestrian only alleyways)

    Nice cosy hotel located in traditional narrow alleys within a short walk of most of the main attractions. Bike hire is free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    The Heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent staff. We stayed in a junior suite and it was quite large and well-furnished and nicely decorated. We drove to Seville (Sevilla) and the hotel has no parking on site, since cars cannot actually access the hotel. The staff were fantastic and guided us to their private parking garage and ensured everything was safe. The location is in the heart of the ¨old quarters¨of Seville, so you are in the middle of all the best places. The local staff were honest and guided us to local places to observe the non-tourist Flamenco presentations. It was fantastic to see this tradition without the tourist ¨glitz¨ and enjoy a more traditional gathering.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Classy hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more selection at breakfast, but I have yet to find any European hotel which had an extensive breakfast.

    Rooms had beautiful decor. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Inmejorable - Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I literally cannot find fault with this hotel. it could not have been better.

    This was a delight from start to finish. The staff at el Rey Moro are welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful. Despite the fact I visited in winter, the Moorish courtyard was very charming and a great place to enjoy a morning coffee. My room was comfortable and quiet, with everything I needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Ideal position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we arrived we were given a free 30 min use of the hot tub and a free round of drinks at a bar around the corner which were both very good. It is also an excellent base to begin your tour of the old part of Seville as you are very close to all the sites. I am sure we will return to Seville and there is a good chance that we will use this hotel again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful. Very helpful with directions, maps, recommendations, reservations, printing boarding passes, providing a free room upgrade. Great location in Santa Cruz. We actually stayed two extra nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Central, friendly staff but bit crammed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty crammed, could remove the bookcase etc so there is space to put your suitcase. Also really difficult to find and impossible to reach by car. A little on the pricy side.

    It was a lovely hotel and the staff were very nice. The free oranges added a nice touch.Very central and good ambiance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Loved this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have had a bit more variety.

    The location was great. The hotel had so much charm and character. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The crib they provided was the nicest crib we have received in a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a whimpering dog nearby but staff mentioned it was a problem that others complained about already but not sure if it was resolved or could even be resolved. When asking about drinks or tapas restaurants staff mentioned " the free drink that's included" place is really good. Am always weary of places that hotels push

    Room was very clean and location optimal. Staff was extremely helpful English speaking and very courteous Free afternoon tea included as are use of bikes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall a lovely hotel, location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given twin beds when booked for double and took some wrangling with staff to get it put right. Having said that they did eventually sort it out and gave us free breakfast for our inconvenience .

    The inner courtyard and rooftop jacuzzi plus free tea and coffee in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    A jewel in the crown of Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was all I wanted

    Location, appearance of the hotel & room, comfy bed, perks such as free coffee and cakes in late afternoon & the rooftop jacuzzi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the small side. Whilst the hotel was very quiet, insulation between rooms was not particularly good.

    The location was excellent in the heart of the Santa Cruz barrio. Staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was tranquil being set around a courtyard. The decor was tasteful. Free coffee was available in the afternoon. There was a wide range of toiletries available in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, fun stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It appears there are two junior suites, we stayed in the one on the 1st floor facing the courtyard. While the bathroom was large, it seemed poorly laid out. It had a large 'jacuzzi' tub with a hand-held shower head, but no shower curtain. We found this inconvenient and cumbersome, as we don't like tubs and without a shower curtain water just went everywhere.

    The most attentive, helpful staff we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Clean, comfortable bed and room. Excellent location in the historic center, but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Lovely courtyard. Free bottles of water all day available to guests from mini fridges placed throughout the hotel. Great stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff in reception at times as waiting after traveling to check in isn't great. Not a massive deal but something to think about . They allocated rooms incorrectly as info given to booking.com wasn't possibly properly shared .

    Excellent location . Rooms are small but service and location make up for this ... Carmen makes the best coffees .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk about 30 metres from drop off point to hotel

    Excellent location Helpful staff Free afternoon tea/coffee with biscuits Good breakfast for 9 euros

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Hidden gem in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to find the hotel but stay was well worth it.

    The staff was friendly, the hotel is in a great location, and they have a lot of nice extras (I.e. Free bikes, free walking tour, etc).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Great front desk staff, particularly one young man from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a little mildew. And please update hair dryers!

    Great front desk staff, particularly one young man from Belgium, can't recall his name but he was an excellent staff member! Very helpful and accommodating. Beautiful courtyard and cute retro rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely quirky hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was very lovely, it was rather dark. Nothing they can do about it really as it looks onto a small alley.

    Staff very nice, helpful and polite. Lovely quirky hotel. Didn't have breakfast, but had a very good tapas lunch. Be aware that the taxi can't get to the hotel as it's in a pedestrian area and we had rather a lot of luggage which was a bit of a pain to drag up cobbled streets. Was fine, but if old or disabled could be an issue. That's the only reason I have given it a good rather than excellent for location. Beautifully decorated room. Excellent free water and as there is no room service they are happy for you to eat and drink in the rooms - and were happy to provide an ice bucket when asked! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic welcome, water offered whilst parking sorted (nearby parking garage), great location: rooftop terrace & jacuzzi to book for personal use: lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Overall very happy and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was not very comfortable - sagged a bit. Breakfast was very basic for 9 Euro and the staff person was not very helpful.

    Courtyard was great, staff (except for breakfast person) were outstanding, location was ideal, free cold water and afternoon tea were appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Deluxe room with jacuzzi and fabolous interior yard, perfect during hot summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in a historic hotel in a great are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free after tea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    beautiful, charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful, charming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great location, close to Reales Alcazares and Giralda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Reales Alcazares and Giralda Catedral, comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Top staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful borh before arrival and on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful borh before arrival and on arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and really friendly staff. Breakfast was good as was the room we had. Would highly recommend for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    EVerything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVerything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Quiet,central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel. Cleaning fluid pungent in places.

    Quiet,central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, welcoming staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel, welcoming staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Authentiek hotel op toplocatie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sfeer in hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    A little complex to find in the old part of the town but so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little complex to find in the old part of the town but so well located for visiting the sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Parking and finding the hotel was not easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and finding the hotel was not easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place to get to know seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is located very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Economy room is small.

    Breakfest was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    great beds, free bottled water, excellent wifi, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great beds, free bottled water, excellent wifi, fantastic location, the staff/ service was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Experience of a life time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with getting enough heat into room

    Excellent location, great staff, enjoyed setting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    it was a very pleasant enjoyable stay and i would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, Perfect Hotel, Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi incredible, bed super comfortable, staff very friendly and attentive. I love this hotel - best I've ever stayed at!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely Boutique hotel with great rooms . Friendly and welcoming staff .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    one to rebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 29 the hot water took a bit of time to reach the room.

    Location,decor, staff, courtyard

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: