Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Riad Andaluz

Hinestrosa, 24, Malaga Centro, 29012 Málaga, Spain

#29 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Our room was too small for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was too small for two people. It had a double bed and nothing else...no table or chair. A shower curtain would be a very nice accessory to afford some privacy. Otherwise, very helpful proprietor; good location; lovely garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The style of the property is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the property is good. The facilities let it down a little. The bathroom in a double room needs something more than a net curtain. The tea and coffee provided is great but needs to be available before 9am and after 11 pm at night when the kettle was switched off. The beds were comfortable. It is in a great position, convenient and near yo everything you need. The water pipe broke on our first night so no shower in the morning and when reconnected it was cold for two days, not the owners fault of course. He recompensed us with a bottle if sherry which was unnecessary but a nice touch. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh ground coffee Machine would be better than instant coffee - cold milk in a flask for the tea, please.

    Very helpful staff. The furnishings, the plants in the courtyard, the offer of free refreshments, the bright colours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    All in all a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had balcony towards the street, this is probably quiet street on weekdays but weekends can be noisy. This is common in central Malaga everywhere I would imagine. Shower was rather small and it drained slowly. I did have a shower curtain but it was sticking to me when I showered...anyways I got to take a shower so it didn't matter.

    The owners are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. The hotel is central but might be a bit tricky to find, especially with a car. Room was clean and bed crispy and comfortable. AC worked real good. I can't imagine there's anything cheaper with this level of cleanliness and service. Nice sitting area downstairs to gather the group before heading out. Blue the cat is the coolest kitty in Malaga. There's a small grocery store close by for water and other snacks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Personnel are very nice welcoming helpful give you all information.I like the place.great Andalusian architecture.furniture so attractive.it s like a museum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. AC not very efficient. Pipes made unverving sounds. Hotel on narrow alley. Defective elevator. No lounge.

    Staff very helpful. Good location. Price: Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    We loved El Riad Andaluz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfectly placed! Our room was small and beautiful, the furniture is splendid. The building is really old and tastefully renovated. Our host was kind and really helpful - he shew us locations to visit and nice tapas bars. He has maps and everything you need. He even helped us out when we needed a place to stay for one more night and hr was fully booked. Coffee and tea is free all day, the wifi is free too. The rooms are aor conditioned, if you are into that. There lives a funny cat, named Blue <3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very helpful and told us what to see & where. Recommended some excellent restaurants. Rooms were true Spanish style. Close to all sight seeing.. very quite area. Would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we were in ( the very last one to be booked. ) was no door between the room and the bathroom and that can be a problem for some people. That’s the only small thing that comes to mind.

    Location was great. Bars And restaurants nearby, on walking distantie. room was very nicely decorated and very clean. Great service from the owner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Moroccan style room in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a tad small and a toilet could have used a door :) But still would stay again.

    Great location, lovely courtyard, very quiet, check-in smooth and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the action but very quiet when you want to switch off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is in the bedroom so we could hear everything! The shower fitting was loose and the plug hole backed up with water.

    Very close to central Malaga but in a lovely quiet place so we slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful, and a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place in an excellent location. Very friendly and helpful manager gave us recommendations for restaurants and bars and they were not only excellent, but in some cases even better than expected. As a result in a very short time, we got to know the city very well. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful, compact, basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in and out of hotel. Tea and coffe in courtyard only until 11am. No tea and coffe facilities in room. Ensuite shower room walls only door height, so if you are not wanting to hear or smell your partner on the loo, you have to vacate the room ! Shower curtain did not stop the water going all over the floor, no heated towel rail, so towels stayed damp. Room very small, shower room miniscule.

    Basic, as would be expected for 2 star, our rooms at the front of the building. Very comfortable beds, nice shower gel, well decorated, beautiful courtyard and stairs. Extremely clean. Great location good for a 1 or 2 night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't recommend it if you were looking for bright and airy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was very dark, with a already very small window and yet covered by a net curtain. The room is fully painted in dark lime green, it's not an usual colour that majority of people are used to. It certainly makes the small and dark room look even darker and smaller. The double bed is pushed into the corner, there is a small shelf on the wall, no room for anything else. There is no door for the toilet/bathroom. Again, all in this dark lime green.

    The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful, offering us local knowledge for sites to visit, and less touristy places to drink and eat. Its location is the best part of this property. Everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfecto!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host went out of his way to be available when we arrived since we ran into Holy Week traffic. As well as when we decided to stay an additional day. The rooms were beautifully decorated with comfortable pillows. All of his food suggestions were spot on. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful: advice, map, and tips for Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run, so it helps to tell them when you are arriving. Great orientation to Malaga, map, and restaurant recs were top-notch. Such nice people - and happy to chat in English with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Did the job for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected the room to be small which it was. The feel of the room for us was not uplifting, whilst there was lighting the room felt dark.

    Our welcome was warm, he was helpful with information and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for uber luxury this is not the place for you ...but it is quirky characterful ,good value for money and in a great location.

    El Riad is packed with character .......the owner is super friendly and helpful and the location is right smack in the middle of the beautiful old town of Malaga...what’s not to love

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Splendid location in old city, but not ideal if mobility is compromised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs are steep for people with reduced mobility. Strict timing on electric services, like lights and kettle for water. It was not posssible to boil water before 8.30 in the morning.

    Quiet. Location is superb. Advice from host most helpful on local restaurants etc..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    An Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming interior, with love for the details. Ancient but well working bathroom. A water boiler in the patio and everything to prepare tea and coffee. The owners are very friendly and supporting. It's very close to the center, but totally quiet. Perfect hotel for people who avoid mainstream and prefer individual sorrounding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay, very friendly people but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy at night because of neighbours or loud talking people. Rooms are quite smaller.

    Very friendly and helpfull people. Location right in the old city centre. A lot of good restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Charming little hotel in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny green light on the air con unit although we only stayed one night and didn't investigate whether it could be turned off or not.

    Very helpful owner Gerard recommended good local bars and restaurants and things to do and wrote them all on a map. The decor and courtyard are lovely and the location in the historic centre is excellent. The air conditioning was good and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room was quite small. Really not room for two suitcases. My wife and I had a double bed but it appears the rooms with two single beds have more floor space.

    Great guidance from the owner on sights to see, shopping and restaurants. Great location to walk around from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Character property in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    We loved the character of this hotel with its beautiful courtyard which hosts free tea and coffee making facilities. It is situated in a perfect location (within walking distance to all facilities). The room was quiet, clean and extremely comfortable. The host was very helpful and charming. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and dark. Towels weren't changed. Open bathroom so you can smell everything. Shower was small so you're u against the shower curtain.

    Good location, nice and helpful owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Oasis in the middle of Malaga, great location, rooms and host. We'll definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no door between the bedroom and bathroom, which didn't bother me but my partner wasn't keen! There was a smell of drains a lot of the time, but to some extent I guess this can't be helped in the middle of a big hot city.

    Great location and an oasis in the middle of Malaga. Cool rooms around a central courtyard, with tea and coffee available 24/7. Host spoke excellent English and gave us loads of advice and tips on where to visit, eat etc. We asked for a quiet room at the back and we got one. Free toiletries was a definite bonus. Main thing we liked was the location and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    A very special place! Will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be a bit more comfortable.

    The owner was very nice and greeted us personally. He helped us picking out a restaurant and sights around town. The hotel has a lot of character and is definitely not a run of the mill place. We loved it! The bathrooms do not have a door so whoever has problems with bathroom privacy might not love it. But it was very authentic! Only 8 rooms. Décor was wonderful. I would definitely go back. This was one of the most memorable places we stayed at, at a very low cost!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    - very friendly and welcoming staff (with also explanation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit noisy - small room

    - very friendly and welcoming staff (with also explanation of all the highlights of Malaga); - parking in public garage around the corner - very nice interior/decorated rooms - walking distance from everything - air-conditioning in rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful. I was sent info prior to our stay and a taxi was arranged to pick us up at the airport. Will look forward to staying again in the future

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Malaga is an amazing vibrant wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sanitary arrangements are intimate to say the least. Large cat on the premises which is not to everyone liking

    House itself is amazing from an architectural point of view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice, small hotel near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not anticipate that the bathroom and toilet, inside the room, do not have a door. Coffee was on offer for free... instant coffee.

    The owner, Gerald, was very friendly and professional and offered us quite a few valuable tips as to places to visit and, very importantly, where to have excellent meals, within walking distances from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    the bathroom was part of the bedroom, and though it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was part of the bedroom, and though it was immaculately clean it wasn't good for the price we paid. It all looked a bit tatty. We have stayed at similar places and they were so much better than this

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Make sure you get a room with a window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room should not be marketed at 70 euros. It has no proper window (a sky-light about 20cm by 30cm), a screen to pull across it which requires considerable strength to use, and the bathroom is not separated from the bedroom. The mosquitos kept us awake most of the night. We complained but no alternative was available. Fortunately, we were only here for one night.

    Great location, very nice new owner. There are a couple of very nice rooms in this hotel - we have stayed in them before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was leaking from the sink wenever it's used.. and it takes quiet some time to get hot water.

    I really like the hotel style, the andalusian decoration was nice... the room was small but quiet good for one person. The cleanliness of the room and the sheets was satisfying, the location was perfect and staff was really helpful. I would definetly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A real Spanish feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the nicest single rooms I ever slept in. The hotel is very thematic and I really liked the decoration. I used the inner patio to drink the tea and coffee the hotel offers and enjoy the sun, that was a nice bonus. I was in Malaga in March when it was still a bit cold but the heating in the room worked well. The location was really good as well - not far to the city centre and with LOADS of amazing restaurants and bars around. The owner did a great job explaining and recommending all the sights in the city and restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    There was really an authentic Morrocan flair in the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really an authentic Morrocan flair in the old renovated house by a warm simple decoration of the rooms. Everything made with love! The host Gerald is extremely caring, knowledgeable and helpful - we recommend this place located central but in a quiet small street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Sorry, not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in sink, no door or ceiling on bathroom, there are no usable windows in the room, courtyard needs a refurb to make it look like it's pictures. The whole place needs a upgrade to reflect its price. If you approach from the wrong end of the Alley you will be apprehensive before you reach the accommodation.

    Owner pleasant and thoughtful, new year gifts appreciated. Whilst it's actual location is not the best it's in a great location for the Cervantes, and access to the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Stay in a riad hotel style in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was spacious, and very clean and a pleasure to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was spacious, and very clean and a pleasure to stay at. The beds were very comfortable and the room was terrific!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place, helpful owners, lovely ambiance, great friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, helpful owners, lovely ambiance, great friendly hotel cat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, quiet and clean, I slept very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, quiet and clean, I slept very well. Nice and helpsom people working there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Close to city sites. The hotel has a feel of Marakesh in the heart of Malaga

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location but poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower and very cramped room

    Great location. Nice riyad features

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere and friendly service. A change from generic hotel chains with interesting and quirky decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Quaint Arabic styles quest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing. Someone’s alarm went off at 6.30 am and woke me before the intended

    Very quaint place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Cheap, simple accommodation in unpretentious Moorish style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moorish style, cheapness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Well located to explore Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good' very quiet location with plenty of places to eat nearby - good recommendations from hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Stay here if you like places that are individual and unusual rather than luxurious and smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful owner. Great central location. Individual style. Amazing value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent lively location but hotel nice and quiet Host helpful and knowledgeable about Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gerald was very helpful and made some excellent recommendations for places to eat/drink and visit. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money right in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a skylight, no windows.

    Excellent advice from manager on places to eat or sightsee. Cleanliness of room and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Very themed.morrocan style /andalucian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door on bathroom !!! Toilet needs re seated to floor.

    Very clean. Bed comfy. So close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    fabulous location, everything easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    walls of rooms very thin, you can hear everything

    there was always plenty of hot water. staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    The room did not have windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have windows. Only a skylight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant host , decent accomodation , clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access for people with disabilities would be tricky.the shower arrangements were poor

    Central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The position and the silence of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not available

    The position and the silence of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for a good price. It is in a great location with friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it so I can't think of anything.

    The rooms are excellent design. The manager Gerald is very helpful. It's a lovely place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    no door on bathroom may not suit a number of people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no door on bathroom. rooms quite small.

    no door on bathroom may not suit a number of people.friendly helpful owner. very good location and felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    very good location. quirky property. reasonable for cost. basic rooms and bathroom tastefully decora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no door on bathroom

    small rooms. no tv. no door on bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean and unusual rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a Riad it was unusual and querky

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a bit noisy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy! The noiee from street came into the room very loudly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    On arrival I was given a map with the best and diverse tapas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was given a map with the best and diverse tapas bars. And they were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the style of the room and the attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    There was free tea in the common area and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door between room and bathroom.

    There was free tea in the common area and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Live like a local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like, if anything at all.

    Relaxed atmosphere, central location, recommended restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No it was fine owner very friendly

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    It is close to the touristic area, restaurants, beaches,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has not door...

    It is close to the touristic area, restaurants, beaches, cathedral, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv... mainly cuz just wanted to relax before early flight

    I was only there for a very short duration as I was flying out the next day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location friendly helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's simple accommodations so don't expect a fancy hotel

    Great location friendly helpful hosts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    andaluzian charater

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in street at night

    Nice decor. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no door so there was no privacy whatsoever

    It was an excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Characterful quirky friendly and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in courtyard

    Friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Interesting decor not quite there yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work in progress. Very small rooms good for backpacking trip.

    Friendly owner. Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Fine little oasis in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower tended to set the whole bathroom under water, otherwise everything was super.

    Fine little oasis in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Riad Andaluz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: