Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Rodat Hotel Village Spa 4 stars

La Murciana, 9, 03730 Jávea, Spain

#13 of 66 hotels in Jávea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue was that the beds in the junior suite were too firm, so we had to ask for extra duvets to lay on top of the beds but the hotel staff handled all this very professionally and there was no issue what so ever.

    The hotel was in a quiet location, had lovely green areas, the junior suite was well appointed and decorations were nice, and lovely to have a balcony to sit on. Nice pool area and luckily the hotel did not play any music at the pool so it felt very tranquil. The hotel has a Michelin starred restaurant which we did not try (fish only) but it did have a bar on the first floor with a lovely veranda where you had your breakfast, and you could have more casual lunch and dinner there. We dined there on a Monday lunch time and had excellent pasta dishes and the service was excellent. On other days though it is more traditional Spanish dishes they served. The staff at breakfast were great and the breakfast selection is European so cold cured meats, cold Spanish omelette, although there were a few hot meats like Spanish sausages and Spanish ham. Also pastries, bread, jams, cereals, freshly squeezed orange juice, bottled pineapple juice, and apple juice. The waitress also did fantastic Cafe Macchiato (latte) :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, no comfortable pool with loungers and umbrellas. No pool drinks or snack service. No separate bar other than a cafeteria. Hotel is very tired and old fashioned. WiFi needs logging into every time you use it.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. Children are only allowed in the spa (indoor pool) from 10-11am and there is a charge. The outdoor pool was too cold in April to use.

    The staff were friendly and the location of the hotel was elevated on a hillside on the edge of town. You would need a car to get to the Aranel beach/restaurants or a 30 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room/suite with balcony, cosy super queen sized bed, very clean, quiet (after some remarks about the aircon in the original room they changed our room in a heartbeat and all was perfect), warm and with a beautiful view. The restaurant has a small but carefully crafted gourmet menu and excellent wines. Impeccable service. Recommend the spa, very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no tea coffee making facilities and no robe and slippers offered. The journey down all the steps with baggage was challenging.

    We had a lovely stay however was a little disappointed that there was no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room or any provision of dressing gowns or slippers which is normally standard for this level/ ranking of hotel. The tasting menu was a fabulous experience and to be recommended. Staff were very helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is slightly far out so either a 30 minute walk or a taxi to travel around.

    Staff were so welcoming, and they were so accommodating of me and my mothers gluten free diet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room described as being 'ground floor' was down 37 steps.

    This is not a good hotel for older people with a lot of luggage - we were travelling for 5 weeks. There is a flight of steps up to the reception. We were told our room no: 119. There were 37 steps down to room 119 and 37 back up again with all the bags. This is not suitaable for older people with luggage. The room however was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing in the bedroom was not the best.

    Upgraded to a lovely suite at no extra charge and without asking. Lovely gardens with pool. Very quiet around pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt very damp, could not use the wardrobe The mini bar smelt of fish The pool had green algae everywhere The food in the evening restaurant was not very good and very expensive

    Not much, the staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed sheets were never changed for duration of our stay we also had to ask for shower gel. In the foyer to our room 119 a tray of uneaten food was there for 2 days also the clay out of the pot plant had never been swept up (photo's can be provided). But most importantly was the food in the breakfast bar. I on my second day was put off by the flies constantly eating and crawling over the meats which put me off completely to eating any of these during my stay. So I decided to try your hot food but there was't any available so the staff said firstly they would get some scrambled egg then I was told the chef had not appeared so I could not get any. So two of the days I never had breakfast. I would suggest that you invest in a chilling cabinet for your cold meats. When I told reception when settling my bill Mayna was not at all interested and quite rude. But can I say your staff in the breakfast room were so pleasant especially Natalia who would be much better placed in your reception. Please remember that first impressions of your hotel is the person's who is first to greet you.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. There was a good selection of cold meats fruit & breakfast cereals see below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not a grand suite size - maybe a junior suite size - and very dusty. Room and public areas are very dated - felt more like old folks home. Definitely not a 4* Superior and surprised Conde Naste is promoting it. Kettle had black mold floating inside it. Iron had exposed wires through the flex and the plate was burnt. Bathrobe had 2-inch rip in it. Informed Reception I was unhappy, bathrobe was replaced with another one with a rip in it, iron was replaced with another with a burnt plate. Footstools had black dotted mold covering them - disgusting. Hotel is situated in the middle of an urbanization (around 4kms from Xabia)....so, whilst eating your breakfast in the cafeteria restaurant, the lady in the house next door watches you whilst hanging out her washing.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were not over friendly at reception or spa. At the spa my friend and I had a lovely massage. Afterward the spa receptionist said we could use the indoor pool and jacuzzi so we did for 10 minutes. She tried to charge us an extra 19 euros each for the privilege! The tennis court was free of charge but the padel tennis was 12 euros an hour. The outdoor pool was free. So it was all abit confusing as there was nowhere to say what was extra charge or not. This really needs to be clearly displayed in the rooms and reception. I have been to 4 SPA hotels in the UK. Once you are a resident you have full use of tennis courts, indoor pools, jacuzzi etc. The only extra you pay for are the treatments. I think El Rodat should adopt this policy as it was expensive to stay there and would be a real bonus to use the padel tennis and indoor pool as included in the price. We had a family staying above us who moved the furniture around every night till about 2am - SO noisey. We asked reception if we could change rooms and they said they would 'see what they could do' but nothing came of it.

    The views were magnificent from our balcony. The room was spacious. The swimming pool and gardens were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is first come first serve, and everyone parks on an angle over multiple parking spaces leaving hardly any space even for small cars! There are lots of steps it's not so friendly when it's really hot!! Our air con broke, luckily it was fixed fairly quickly, however in the room there was a loud noise sounding like running water which woke us the same time every day- 3:30 in the morning, when we complained about it we got "oh sorry, we'll tell someone about it!" Also the bathroom door stopped working properly and it wouldn't open, luckily we were on the outside! Next time we will look at renting a villa for the price!!

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean, a few of the staff members were polite! The location is great, and the pool is lovely (when the kids have gone!!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict policy for children with two parents. Our kids are older than 12 but could've easily fit into one room(queen bed and a sofa bed). We had to get an additional room. Hotel was a car drive away from the beach. It's a good 20-25 minute walk to the beach.

    Beautiful town and hotel grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place for relaxing. The rooms are big and clean with fabulous views of the mountain and sea. Although it is not by the sea, it is easy to go to El Arenal (5min drive). It is my favorite place to stay in Javea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't buy lunch or coffees/drinks for poolside. Spa entry is 15 Euro, there could be a bar to buy coffees and drinks/snacks for poolside.

    Pool was peaceful, nice spa but didn't use and should be free for hotel guests, comfy bed and bedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pool that is part of the hotel but they charge for you to use it. Very expensive amounts too. I had specifically chosen the hotel because of the pool but wouldn't have had I known the exhorbitant charges. I have stayed I loads of hotels all around the world and have never been charged to use facilities on site...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked treatments at the spa for my friend's birthday. It did not state anywhere that we would also be charged for using the pool and sauna per session. This resulted in a lot more expense.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a lot of money and was asked 15 € each time we wanted to use the spa in a spa hotel per person. Staff was rude on reception. Room service was rubbish. Shall I keep going ??

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities, and the minibar fridge turned off if you took your room key out of the light metre.

    We liked the fact that it felt more like a mini villa than a hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long way from beach and most amenities. No tea or coffee making facilities. Felt it was quite expensive for just s room.

    Nice room, clean and well kept

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the breakfast was expensive.

    Complex was lovely,it's just a shame that some people don't think about others when staying in a hotel with regard to noise aspect,moving furniture around above on a tiled floor and clomping around with shoes on, no respect for others,who like peace and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was unable to change my bill, I booked 1 breakfast for two days but later required 2 breakfasts for 1 day and none for the second. Was able to pay cash for day 1 but could not change day 2. A little inflexible I think.

    Nice property, good room and close to the people I was visiting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area looked dated, bar for drinks around the pool had to go back into the hotel to get drinks, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, also no iron available

    Room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting staff in the restaurant on the evening of the 12 September was not very friendly (very unlike Spain). WiFi was working but one had to sign in every time one returned to the hotel

    Nice room, reception staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit hard for me,and its a little in land from the beach

    Very nice hotel ,and very helpful staff ,fab food lovely pool and rooms didn't have a chance to use the spa so can't comment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is NOT a facility conducive to the handicapped! There are many, many steps to get to everywhere in the facility. No elevator to the dining areas, no handicapped parking spaces. Unfortunately, it is a very difficult place to be if handicapped and walking is an issue. The staff, however, was always very helpful to try to make up for the deficiencies.

    The surroundings are quite beautiful - mature plantings and well kept up. The garden area with the pool is lovely, but the pool is rather small for such a large facility. Our accomodation of an upgraded junior suite was very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant at dinner was disappointing and very expensive for what it was. The hotel lacks a proper bar/lounge area to sit in during the day or in the evening after dinner

    The Grand Suite was brilliant. It had an extensive terrace on 2 sides of the room, a huge bathroom, spacious lounge area and a super king bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was like an apartment with no facilities, kitchenette in the room but no utensils or anything to eat off didn't really see the point!

    the viee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There isn't a bar area as such to socialize.

    This hotel, well worth a visit, it's such a laid back hotel, really peaceful and quiet, staff really good. Taxi back from Javea (Arenal) 7 euro. It takes approximately 25 min to walk into the Arenal end of Javea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls must probably be thin as you can hear a lot of noise, voices, from the neighbors. The swimming pool is small.

    Location is absolutely great, the hotel is situated in an area with a lot of pine trees and flowers. The room was large, as well as the terrace with a beatiful view over the valley. The pictures on booking are relevant. The breakfast was very good, a bit expensive though. You can enjoy the nice terrace during breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights

    We would have liked to have known on booking that the junior suites are down 3 flights of 14 steps. If we had been in possession of this information we would have booked a Gran Suite instead which is on the top floor. This is no reflection on the hotel.

    My husband was taken ill in the middle of the night and had to be taken to hospital by ambulance. The Night Manager organised this for us and stayed with me until it arrived. Following morning a Manager arrived at the hospital to ensure that everything was okay with us and when we were released from the hospital they drove us back to the hotel. They were absolutely wonderful we could not thank them more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not included

    Quiet,beautiful and stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were noisy.

    Staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making in room has to be requested.

    The breakfast very good. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, bad bed

    Nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was some times off and on .

    Fantastic location ,and very lovely staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room with balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, warm and clean, comfy bed. Breakfast healthy and fresh. Spa - great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in places

    Lovely traditional decor. Great service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Room was amazing, bed was.very big and comfortable, bathroom was spacious and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit musty but cheerful enough

    very friendly staff Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Fantastic service, laid back hotel in a Spanish style. We would definitely go back. We came home feeling very relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food was excellent. congratulations to the kitchen and the waiters. the spa also was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the website are not a true representation of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not really in a location for walkers. Pavements ar limited so you need to walk along the sides of the roads. Bht worth it.

    Clean. Very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hill

    Size was good , view excellent , position excellent, staff very very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    J had to log in to internet every 30 min

    Beautiful view, cosy room, nice staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioning was not very efficient.

    Location was good and rooms very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some more options on television...

    Super breakfast, super workers, wonderful spa!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt feel at 160€ it was great value for money. It felt a bit too high.

    Staff are great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience and the lack of ambience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spa treatments. Massage extremely poor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was green and no one was using it not surprisingly.

    Bed comfy and slept very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tranquil setting , staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ran out of hendricks gin!!

    staff very good especially at time of forest fire and possible evacuation. great location beautiful beaches nearby with car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal professional service. Comfortable bed, sheets, privacy, nothing too much effort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very hard bed

    The breakfast service by the staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating with our early arrival and let us hang around the pool after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have breakfast 18 euro too dear

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ordering taxi on time

    Personal service

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dinner and evening bar facilities....no advance notice swimming pool was closed for maintenance during our visit

    Location, room and breakfast food and staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Couple

    The bed was hard. As a room on the bottom floor ours was dark and somewhat musty. The plumbing left a lost to be desired as the U bend for the bath was affected by both our toilet and that of a nearby room which is not pleasant. There are also no spare sockets for charging electrical devices. The room came with heating but no Air Con which was OK for us in March but I imagine not so great in August.

    This is a quiet location about 25 minutes walk from the main beach and restaurants. The staff are great, the rooms are large and reasonably equipped but I would have liked a kettle in the room to make hot drinks. The breakfasts are good with plenty of choice but you need to get there reasonably early to get the best items as these are not quickly refreshed as time goes by.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa pool usage is charged extra (EUR 25.- per person) and children are only allowed in between 10 and 11am - we wouldn't have minded too much if we had been given a heads-up when booking or at least upon check-in but we found out ourselves.

    Hotel location & layout are great. Lovely breakfast and dinner. Very relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Replace on the second day, the shoe shine that I used the first day and replace bath herbal infusion bags.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent - loads of space, comfortable, robes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities - all you could want - a huge comfy bed so all in all felt very luxurious

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chose this hotel particularly for the spa with no mention on booking an added charge of 50 euros per day to use the pool facilities. Had we known that we would have booked another hotel

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy! Tiled floors could hear every movement and toilet event, notwithstanding paper thin walls. Glad to be home after five sleepless night!!

    Staff very good

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyone always complains about weak wifi signal.Turn your phone off and enjoy the beautiful surroundings ;)

    The place was beautiful with very friendly staff especially Natalia who went out of her way for us and the baby.I would recommend this hotel for both couples and family's amd would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    A 4 star hotel should go beyond the basics. As the hotel was so empty, room upgrade with a view would have resulted in a more favourable review. Also asked the hotel to include a stamped letter with their mail, the response was "we don't provide a mail service".

    Spa. Views. Room. Gardens. Design. Friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    pool was poor ,restaurant was only open certain times which were not convenient to ourselves spa was closed for two hours in the day between 3pm and 5pm

    the room was excellent ,view and design

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a little bit out of town, which was slightly inconvenient as we were there for a wedding and everyone else was staying more centrally. If we had been on our own this would not have mattered so much.

    The food was fabulous and the value of it was absolutely incredible. The room was excellent and the ground were lovely, with a great pool and peaceful surroundings.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: