Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Soto de Roma 3 stars

Real, 24, 18339 Romilla, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Romilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have dinner or find bars or supermarket, you should drive to the nearest larger village. I would have liked to be in El Soto de Roma longer…. To practice Spanish language with Belén.

    Offers a basic accommodation, but everything you need is available - the bathroom, with toiletries provided. Quite good Wi-Fi in the room and the car can be parked directly in the front of the hotel. Our room was clean, a little bit dark, but for one night it was OK. The most important thing was a friendly welcome - Belén is very kind and understanding and helps to solve all sorts of problems and concerns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning controller so couldn't switch it on. The wardrobe was smelly. No local amenities without driving.

    The lady was extremely helpful. The location in proximity to the airport. The price. The cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit hard.

    the hotel was spotlessly clean, beautifully restored and the hostess was very helpful, pleasant and spoke English. There is no restaurant in the village but she recommended a place down the road which was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The greeting was excellent. The hotel was just 15 mins away from the airport. We had our own transport or you would require a taxi. The swallows were nesting in the eaves of the homes in the village. The balconies for the bedroom and the bathroom had full opening doors. Very quiet village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a case of didnt like, but nowhere was open for food so we had to walk to a nearby village past the asparagus fields , not much there either. These small Spanish towns always seem to be deserted !!! Be careful...The cost of a taxi from the airport to the hotel costs 25 euros, which then makes the hotel more expensive if you have a 2 way trip

    Owners are superb, breakfast was more than expected for the price. Lovely typically rural Spanish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor niggle: Being in a small village it was not possible to find a place close to the hotel to buy a meal.

    Friendly welcome on arrival- I was expected. The lady proprietor gave me a ride to the car rental depot the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have stayed longer.

    This was an easy stopover for the airport a ten minute drive away. It was close to the motorway and airport but easy to find. It was in a quiet street in the pretty village of Romilla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the location wasn’t recognised by our GPS but we just used the adjacent town and went from there.

    We were looking for a property outside Granada that was a good price and had parking and this accommodation filled those requirements. A quick journey the next day Alhambra. Our host was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved this hotel. The owner was SO helpful and friendly. Gave us a lift to the restaurant and back. Sorted out best transport to the airport. Even managed to sort me a vegan breakfast. We loved the hotel itself too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything!!!!

    This is the best near the airport accommodation in the Grenada area. In fact it is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at! The sincerely genuine warm welcome of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the accommodation to the guest's schedule attest to the open helpful nature of this wonderful hotel. Other large famous hotels could learn from this wonderful lodging and its staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village lacks restaurants and bars (to have dinner). But the neighbouring village is within walking distance and has a mini supermarket.

    The hotel is very clean and pleasant. The owner of the hotel is a very friendly and likable person. She was understanding about late arrival and offered to dive me to the airport at 6 o'clock in the morning! (For a reasonable extra charge). The room is small, but cosy and very quiet. You go to bed and you the only thing you hear is: silence. The room had heaters and air conditioning. A small bottle of water is given. The village has a bus station to get to Granada cheaply. The Granada airport is close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew the location was 20km from Granada, but there isn't much around except one bar/restaurant with bad food.

    Nice and big room. Very good customer service, they even let us check in earlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very gracious host. Located in a small town not far from the airport with virtually no restaurants. A pleasant common room with a self-service fridge/bar. The host drove us to the airport at 5:30am to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome from owner. Spent a comfortable night and enjoyed a simple breakfast. El Soto is tastefully decorated and furnished. A short but pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures were out of date and pool was closed, there were only broken chairs to sit on patio. It is remote to get to without a car. Wanted to be near to airport. Would have been as easy and cost no more and a lot more comfortable to stay in Granada itself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used this location for the night before departure from Granada Airport. The owner was Courteous, cheerful and helpful and give us directions to a nearby Tapas Bar where we had great food ... Would not hesitate booking there again, Highly recommend this location. Thank you Belen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was exceptional; he went out of his way to help me find the best and cheepest transportation option from Granada and the airport on top of everything else. Super nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess is very friendly. The garden is lovely with a small swimming pool. There is a wonderful restaurant nearby and it is very close to the airport if you fly into or from Granada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far better than I expected and I can't think of anything negative.

    The staff were very helpful and even gave me a free ride to the airport. Breakfast was custom made to suit my taste. I was asked the evening before what I would like. The staff are amazing. The rooms are bathrooms are well done and spotless. Amazingly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the bed was a bit uncomfortable. It was very hard and I could feel the springs. I am admittedly a finicky sleeper - my fiance had no complaints. Regardless, I would absolutely recommend this property!

    We stayed at El Soto de Roma the night before an early morning flight out of Granada airport. It was an incredibly convenient location, only a short drive to the airport. Amanda was an extremely gracious and kind host. For a slight fee she offered to pick us up at the bus station and drive us to the hotel - she even waited while we got some food, as we had not eaten yet that day. The property was lovely and in a very picturesque and quiet neighborhood. There was a nice little breakfast the next morning and Amanda drove us to the airport in plenty of time to meet our flight. The bathroom was beautiful and very clean. Overall, it was a great visit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi coverage could be better. Very noisy taps. No remote control for aircon in our room (aparently lost?), but luckily there was one in our children's room. While breakfast is ok, it is served, which was a little odd for us, beeing used to buffet-style breakfast.

    Great location, close to highway, but not noisy. Late check-in with no problems. Clean rooms. Breakfast is basic but sufficient - and also has some minuses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and we didn't get a good sleep, otherwise everything was alright.

    The room was clean and the shower was good. It was a nice place to stop by on our way to see Granada (although you should keep in mind that it takes about 40 minutes to get to Granada).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed one night prior to an early flight. The room was very cosy the owner Asis offered to take us to the nearby village in the evening so we could eat, then come later and collect us. Amazing service even though there was an important football match on!! On our return we met his equally charming wife Amanda and were offered a glass of wine by the log fire. We were also transferred to the airport at 6 am. They deserve more than 5 stars for their hospitality, definitely recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a very clean and comfortable hotel. If you are having a road trip towards Granada, this is recommended place to stay one night. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were under the impression that the hotel shuttle was free. It is not. We probably would have stayed in Granada if we had known.

    Staff was super kind and we were welcomed with cervesa and were able to use the gas stove to cook dinner. The building was quiet, cute, and close to the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a very late arrival. They still invited me to have a drink at the bar, by the fireplace ! The owners are incredibly friendly, the next morning they drove me back to the airport so I could finally get my rental car. Thanks again for that !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was handy for Granada but there was nowhere in walking distance to eat/have a drink in the evening. There was, however, an honesty bar in the hotel. My personal bugbear (and this seems to apply to all hotels, from Paradores to guest houses) is that there is no mirror and convenient light in the bedroom - once you've had a shower, the bathroom is too steamy to be able to apply makeup with any degree of competence!

    We were charmed by the warmth of our welcome from Amanda and Aziz. We were offered complementary drinks in the delightful courtyard. Our room was great - fairly basic, but clean and with a lovely en-suite and powerful shower. Continental Breakfast was included in the price and this was more than adequate (I didn't want lunch later on!!).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening food and nothing in the village apart from one bar selling cheese and ham rolls. The next nearest alternative about a mile away is a BP petrol station and motel restaurant by the motorway. We had a car so had a lovely meal in nearby La Paz - strongly recommended IF it is open on the day you are there. But given that many people will be looking for airport pick up/drop off I feel that there should be some sort of food offering, especially given the lack of local options. I hate writing this because the couple running the place were so kind and friendly but feel that others should be warned and perhaps make a special request in advance tome sure that a meal is waiting for them.

    Friendly owners/managers. Very good breakfast, nice room, excellent shower, spotlessly clean, good firm beds. Great location for airport. Lovely restored historic building of character. Inexpensive, good value. Quiet at night apart from church bell and a motorbike! Good base for those with car looking to be close to Granada in a quiet, inexpensive friendly place in rural area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water in the early morning for showers-- whoooooo!

    Very nice service-- they picked us up from bus depot and took us to the airport very early the next morning. Very nice to be so close to airport for ease of getting to early flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice welcome with welcome drinks in the garden . Confortable, quiet and very near the airport, which is very convenient when you arrive late in Grenada or take-off early in the morning. We felt like at home ! Cheap prices for meals and accommodation. Truly, a place to recommend !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was afraid the bells would be ringing all night but they stop at night-- so really loved every thing!

    Loved the hosts Amanda and Francesco. They were so friendly and hospitable! We do not speak any Spanish but felt we could ask them questions & they understood even though they do not speak perfect English they spoke enough & tried very hard so there was no problem communicating with them. Francesco gave us a map & tips on where to park which was very helpful. The room was large and bathrrom & shower very clean and up to date. We were very hungry when we arrived & Francesco made us a seafood paella dish that was fantastic! There is a very picturesque patio to sit out on with orange trees & flowers. Amanda seved us our meal here which was delicious.We also unwinded here after heavy sightseeing in Granada. The breakfast was very good with meats cheeses yogurt and fruits and breads. Highly recommend for the surroundings and hosts and Unbeatable price. Would come back here definitely. Love the hosts -- you can't go wrong here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing such good value

    Wonderful welcome with a glass of rioja and a plate of crisps. Breakfast was selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts, large plate of serrano ham, cheese and chopped tomatoes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect in every way.

    We stayed a night at El Soto de Roma before an early flight from Granada airport. We were welcomed by the friendly staff and enjoyed some relaxing time in their courtyard chatting and playing music with Azis. This was perfect after 3 intense weeks of travelling.The hotel is comfortable and very clean and nothing is too much trouble for the delightful staff, including a very early breakfast before our flight. It is an authentic, traditional Spanish home set in a lovely village just off the main freeway out of Granada. Highly recommended especially if you are travelling to or from the Granada airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative about this hotel.

    I have never met friendlier hotel owners. They were pleasant and most accommodating. They even brought me to the airport at 5 o'clock in the morning! The wife prepared an excellent dinner. This is the perfect hotel to stay at in Granada!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located in a very quiet town close to the motorway, El Soto De Roma is a traditional hotel full of character. It has a nice courtyard with a small pool and is great for a stopover. Super value, the room included continental breakfast. Friendly, honest, hospitable staff, even greeted us with a free beer when we arrived late in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's nothing else to do in this village, just saying....

    charming house and big rooms, sweet couple who run the place, great deal if you have a car and want to save some money and stay outside the city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night from France due to a plane delay, yet the man who ran this place was kind enough to wait-up for us since we did not yet have keys to the hotel itself. We had missed supper that evening and were absolutely famished, yet this same man stepped into the kitchen to fix us whatever he could find. We then had time for only a few hours of sleep before having to race right back to the Grenada airport to begin our overseas return flights, yet this same man got up before light in order to drive us to the hotel himself. We could not have asked for better customer service, above and beyond! The accommodations themselves were very nice indeed; comfortable beds, spacious rooms and bathrooms, authentic Spanish décor, and tiled floors throughout. It felt very much like someone’s well-maintained home. The city is also very quiet at night, making a good night’s sleep very easy indeed. I wish that we had stayed here much longer!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could feel the springs through the mattress but still had a good sleep.

    The breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The birdsong outside!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The quiet, service, tranquility and the one and only local bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Clean simple quiet near the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, clean small hotel with an amazing owner . Proximity to the airport is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV (being picky)

    Modern, clean, best mueseli for breakfast, very good communication

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Everything was as it should be. Particularly good service from the seriously professional waiter, Manolo!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warming

    It was cold in the morning. Little carpets on the floor could help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good staff,easy parking-free good breakfast nice decorate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in January so was a little chilly.

    The real fire.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice traditional Spanish hotel close to Granada with very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best dinner in that area is 5km from hotel, it`s Restaurant 1492 in Santa Fe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for purpose

    Close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really Quiet and super clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belen was very welcoming and most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Hospitable owners, fancy house and room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be clearer that it is a 25 euro 10/15 minute drive from the airport.

    The owner is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful great property.. great attention.. fantastic hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were beyond accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit uncomfortable mattress.

    Very clean, beautiful style, good value, friendly staff, silent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the way I was welcomed, made me feel right at home. The property is very clean, nicely decorated and quiet. Just what I needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very hard!

    the room and the staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy between rooms.

    Lovely staff and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was traditional and owner was very helpfull and kind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heaters didn't work as well as desired.

    Staff was awesome. The house was very clean and pretty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful service getting us to the airport at 5:45 a.m.!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by aside and made to feel at home,his hospitality is second to none,thank you for a lovely stay.Bob and gwyneth from wales.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't anything in Romilla, other than its close proximity to the airport (and free transportation to get there), i wouldnt recommend an extended stay. We walked to the next town to have dinner (about1km).

    Amanda was lovely to deal with - she doesn't speak great English, but did everything possible to help us out (even offered to drive us to a restaurant)

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a good choice of hotel if you want a slice of rural life in Spain. Excellent location for visiting the city without staying in the city. Nice village, friendly bar, good food at the nearby hotel. Staff very helpful. Nice room. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room WiFi didn't work. Also we did not sleep very well because our twin bed's mattress was not comfy: if any of us turned around then it was waking up the other... but maybe we are used to more hard beds.

    Great hospitable people, who picked us up from the airport and transferred to the airport on the other day. Good breakfast. Romilla is very peaceful place.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing, everything was fine

    The hotel owner is extremely friendly and picked us up from the airport rental car location and drove us to the airport very early in the morning the day after at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were welcomed like family. Although we did not use the airport it was very close and understand that a free shuttle is provided. The garden was lovely and when the weather gets hotter the swimming pool will be a bonus. There are BBQ facilities available but if you want to eat out the Hotel on the main road has a very varied menu.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The taxi ride to the hotel was not so good. We neglected to get a price and the driver didn't know where she was going and didn't turn on the meter. She charged us an outrageous amount. Make sure you are in a REAL taxi and they turn on the meter. This should have been a 5 euro trip and she charged 25. Also, take note that there are no dining facilities in this tiny hamlet. There is one bar with minimal tapas. Do not expect to find dinner.

    Lovely local hotel close to the airport in Granada, in a small town called Romilla. We stayed prior to an early morning flight out. The staff graciously got up very early and drove us back to the airport (and tried to refuse extra $ for the transport). The room was clean and tidy and the water was plentiful and hot.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is perfect

    Excellent location for late night and early nights flight. Got a pick up and a drop off as well. we were travelling with our one year old baby and Amanda went extra miles to ensure our comfort.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked this lovely B&B to meet up with my husband who flew into Granada Airport. The couple who run this establishment are quite honestly the most hospitable people I have ever met. They made us both so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. El Soto De Roma is lovely, with a swimming pool in the courtyard, a bar with open fire, a large communal lounge and delightful breakfast room next to the open plan kitchen. Granada is a short drive away. I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody who is in the area.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything ok.

    Everithing was perfect. Exactly what we where looking for. A great place near the airport ideal for early morning or late night flights well connected to the city of Granada. Tha manager was really nice, he helped us with everything we needed, from airport pick up to city transportation and directions. Delicious breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Outstanding Hotel in authentic style. Close enough to Granada but nice and quiet. Really kind people run the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!!

    An ideal "en route" stop. Amanda was extremely good as a hostess. The house is very nice.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Soto de Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: