Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Tejo de Comillas 3 stars

Doctores Verdeja y Meneses Nº 2, 39520 Comillas, Spain

#8 of 14 hotels in Comillas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Easily accessible to the Camino and had a nice rural outlook.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high for what you got. Small bedrooms. However the receptionist was very good and made you feel welcome.

    Easily accessible to the Camino and had a nice rural outlook.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in an excellent location. Very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very comfortable. It was difficult at first to communicate, with the staff and having to inform the lady at breakfast, on the 4th and 5th days of our stay, our room number was slightly tedious. However, we were very appreciative of the remainder of the staff who made us feel very welcome at all times. The breakfast was outstanding and was a match for any hotel we have stayed in previously.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A cool clean respite on the Camino path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is modern clean and welcoming . Just outside of the main town of Comillas but very convenient 10 minute walk along a park to the centre . Near the famous Gaudi buildings . It’s about 25 minutes walk to the lovely beach at Comillas and the harbour . The room was perfect and very comfortable with air conditioning and good WiFi . It is situated right on the Camino path out of Comillas so very convenient .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed in 17 hotels during our Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in 17 hotels during our Camino. All of them were great and good value for price. So I put the marks comparing all this 17 hotels on our way (10 - best, 9 good, 8 nothing special). The main differences are in room size, breakfast, room design and old of the room. This hotel is a great 9,5 score place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    We were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked that there was a triple. The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious, and the bathroom was roomy. The room was clean and well lit. The location is perfect for Camino walkers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing after a nice stay to be asked to pay for parking overnight !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was free during the day and unexpectedly had to pay 5euros to park every night . It seemed ridiculous. We had wondered why their car park was empty on an evening !!!!!

    Location and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Location is nice because it was not immediately in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you used the bathroom sink, there's be a foul temporary smell from the floor sewage hole. But it would go away in a few mins. Also the wifi wasn't super strong, as I had to work while there and the signal couldn't handle Skype calls. I suppose you don't come here for the wifi and working, so shouldn't bother most people.

    Location is nice because it was not immediately in the center so it was quiet enough and had parking; but town was a short walk away, beach about 20 mins, and the castle and Gaudi's El Capricho house a short walk away. Nice staff and comfortable room, green and airy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay - urban and rural at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the fact that the hotel was almost in the country (A field opposite; we saw a fox on our first night and watched cattle being driven past another day) but only 7 minutes' walk from the centre of town. Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome despite our poor Spanish, and gave us a little jar of honey when we checked out. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Had to use air conditioner at night as the windows were in fact French doors, which we didn't want to leave open all night. Would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable beds and lovely hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable beds and lovely hot shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bowl wasn't properly cleaned

    Location is very good, close to a long distance bus stop. Staff in the morning was super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, modern, nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything was good, big thanks to stuff, they are wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good, big thanks to stuff, they are wonderful people!

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: