Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurante El Ventós 4 stars

Carretera Sant Iscle de Colltort, 17154 Sant Felíu de Pallarols, Spain

#5 of 10 hotels in Sant Felíu de Pallarols

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The perfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was simply one of the best places we stayed in. The peace, the quiet, the room, the food, the quality of facilities etc. all was perfect. And when you wake up to that view...wow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Tranquility and peace, delicious food, fab staff - our best hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless!

    The care and attention of the staff, particularly the evening waitress, who should more properly be described as a hostess. The outstanding position of the hotel with far reaching views of the Pyrenees seen from a private terrace. Comfortable bed. Definitely a honeymoon destination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location, amazing views, fresh air, authentic furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was made from two and was too soft, sometimes it was cold in the room and sauna would be great to have there

    Quiet location, amazing views, fresh air, authentic furniture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Luxurious rooms with generous balconies which had wonderful views. Proximity to walks in Garrotxa, to Rupit and other medieval villages and Pyrenees walks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The owner and the staff are super helpful, actually, I feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Panoramic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner and the staff are super helpful, actually, I feel sorry that I bothered them too much and thank you for going extra miles to make my stay so comfortable! The location is very quiet and isolated, very good for romance , friends or family. If you can catch the sunset, it will be a very good experience. The nearest bus station is Olot The train station is vic I suggest you drive there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    An unusual and interesting place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is remote in a forested volcanic natural park and the only sounds were from crickets and cattle bells. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with a smile. There was an astronomical telescope for guests and a pitch black sky full of stars and we were excited to find Saturn with its rings - magical!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, but a long way from anywhere so plan on eating there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find staff to get a drink, orand the check out was really slow.

    Beautiful location and stunning property Very good meal and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    lovely place, could be even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, it is somewhat expensive for the level of services and comfort offered. Maintenance should be strengthened and they should include a real bar service, given the level and price. We dined at the restaurant: food was generally good but they did not have the dish we ordered and changed it without telling us and the meat was overcooked compared to what we had agreed.

    Location is amazing, in the middle of the woods. The building is a very pleasant traditional structure with lovely gardens. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Memorable stay at this excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The narrow winding steep access road!!

    The friendliness of the staff in the beautiful location. Nothing was too much trouble. The quality of the rooms both public and private was to a very high standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Most beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most beautiful spot. Loved the room with balconey with amazing view. Could sit there all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful views excellent staff and superb dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views excellent staff and superb dinner and breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in remarkable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dining could have made more of the beautiful setting.

    A unique, enchanting hotel with delightful staff and inspiring scenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Perfect place to switch off and get away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte in the restaurant was not up to the standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    A very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is beautiful. Hotel and restaurant staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Our dinners were delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location, totally silent, away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 7.5 km access road is in good condition, but very narrow, so if you have a large car be prepared for some stressful close encounters. The double bed had 2 single mattresses put together, which seemed a bit old and were too soft. The blanket on the bed was thin and cheap, not according to the luxury standards of the hotel. Not a lot of variety in terms of drinks, decent variety of the food menu. The water isn't potable on the premises, but they offer free bottled water. The minibar is free but has nothing apart from water and some sodas. I would rather pay for the minibar and have a better selection of beverages and maybe snacks. Outside kitchen hours (limited to breakfast, lunch and dinner), there's no possibility to order anything except from a self-serviced bar with limited options of drinks only.

    Amazing location, totally silent, away from everything. The room (Ventos suite, room 106) was big, with 2 terraces, great views. Very clean, good installations. Excellent heating. The food was good and the service excellent. They offer lots of interesting activities. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it if you can afford it. It aims to be a luxury destination after all. Not the best choice if money matters a lot. Perfect for a couples' getaway. We've already booked our next stay! :)

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    All of staff are so kind and nice, off course their english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    All of staff are so kind and nice, off course their english is good enough. They kindly prepared special postre for my birthday dinner, even if we haven't asked...it was nice surprise and we were so happy! It's worth to go although we have to drive narrow path.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful nature around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In general the hotel wasn't bad. Actually the room as such was pretty comfortable and clean, had a nice mountain view, amazing terrace but... Considering the location - literally in the middle of nowhere - quality of the restaurant and availability of on site activities become vital! It was not so much fun to drive after dinner back to the hotel through the forest with a risk to bump a cow, but we had to! The restaurant level was so fair that we went to eat to another place (closest village is in 20 kilometres) for the second dinner there. Entertainment is another important thing, nobody told us about hiking trails available around, we found them only on our way back. It could be much better impression if the stuff were more attentive and professional both on the reception and in the kitchen.

    Beautiful nature around. Very calm and peaceful location, could be ideal to spent a few days away from civilisation.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    perfect location, very friendly staff, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    although the food was good, it was still a bit pricey

    perfect location, very friendly staff, amazing food

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff that spoke english, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful staff that spoke english, amazing location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Massive rooms, brilliant breakfasts, surrounded by peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massive rooms, brilliant breakfasts, surrounded by peaceful forests, friendly staff and a bag of walnuts to take home with us!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Everything, the staff was great, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything, the staff was great, the location..amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Perfect view, good food and service, very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect view, good food and service, very nice room

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    evrything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    evrything is perfect

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: