Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural El Yantar de Gredos

Cañadilla, s/n, 05132 San Martín del Pimpollar, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in San Martín del Pimpollar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely scenic village and a lovely rural hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked the restaurant to open a little earlier than 8.30 as there was nowhere else to eat in the village and we arrived really hungry at about 4pm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in fabulous location with great accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all great

    Lovely hotel in fabulous location with great accommodation and excellent food. The hosts couldn’t have been more welcoming and hospitable. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for escaping routine and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing. It was a bit hard to find restaurants nearby different to the hotel's restaurant but it's true that we stayed there on a busy time as it was bank holiday. Nonetheless, the hotel's restaurant is a very good choice so we didn't regret staying there at all.

    This is a lovely hotel located in a very tiny and cute town right at the foot of Sierra de Gredos. If you want to completely disconnect and relax this place is a perfect choice. The atmosphere and the facilities itself inspired calmness. The place is perfect for practicing hiking and other nature sports and the routes you can find nearby are countless. Food is also good at the restaurant and we really much enjoyed our breakfast and dinner. The view of the stars right behind the hotel in a clear night is awesome! I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families wanting to spend a few days surrounded by nature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    La atención de los dueños excelente, siempre alli dispuestos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Por decir algo que no es en realidad muy relevante, la decoración de la habitación. Y el hecho de que no funcionara la televisión aunque en esta ocasión que fuimos sólo una noche no nos importó mucho.

    La atención de los dueños excelente, siempre alli dispuestos a ayudarte en cualquier momento. La degustación de tapas muy buena y el desayuno bastante correcto. Me gustó el hecho de que no fuese buffet y que te lo sirvieran en la mesa algo bastante poco habitual hoy en día.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4

Guests also reviewed these properties: