Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort 4 stars

Avenida de las Marismas 3 (Urbanización Fuerteventura Golf Resort), 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#32 of 148 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Room was made super clean every morning, they really did a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I would not recommend this hotel. For us it was the last one on a roadtrip trough the Canary Islands and by far the worst. Very unfriendly personnel, packed and rather smelly restaurant, mediocre food. Also for the beach in front of the hotel, we have seen much better, not speaking about the noise of the airplanes. No water nor tissues and other standard stuff in the rooms. Complicated principle to pre-pay food and drinks that are not included... In short, price / value not great at all.

    Room was made super clean every morning, they really did a great job each day! Also, the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the coffee served at breakfast and the wide selection of foods to chose from at meal times. The atmosphere around the resort was lively and energetic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with great atmosphere, plenty sun loungers with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most large hotels that offer all inclusive, the food was average and alcohol pretty poor, but there is a fridge in the room so you can keep a few beers

    Lovely hotel with great atmosphere, plenty sun loungers with various events happening around and in the pool, we hired towels with a deposit of €10 each (returned at the end of the holiday)which included a free change, we also were allowed 1 night out of the week at the a la carte restaurant, would definitely return and recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. It was our best holiday ever. Staff is absolutely friendly and the animation team was the best ever. Definitely would love to go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan on going outside the hotel quite a lot, be aware that you will need to walk about 20 mins to the main town. The shopping centre next door isnt massive so we did end up in the main town frequently, just for something to do. We enjoy walking but doing the same route every day does get a bit tedious. Also as someone who enjoys coffee, the hotel coffee wasn't very nice. The buffet was very busy and felt like a school lunch hall. It seems very large at first but the food is quite repetitive.

    The hotel was lovely and clean. It was right beside a very nice beach. Rooms were very clean and staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great staff great services make for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it at all

    Lovely comfortable beds , great staff really helpful and welcoming. Great food and drink selection for an all inclusive hotel. Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel on a fantastic island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was a bit unstable in my room and in some public areas

    Good location if you would like to discover the island with rent a car, you can drive the North, West and South part, most attractions are located in 1 hour drive fromhere. I really liked the staff, they are very friendly, helpful and working so hard to provide high quality service. I asked for a room change, they offered another without any problems. Pool area is really good with nice and well maintened garden. Entertainment team did a great job, different shows on each evening. Food was various and good quality, all inclusive is the best choice, you will get everything you want.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of food + not fresh + cold; room location over the ventilators working all night long; sun beds were taken since early morning by people leaving towels on them; in half board you need to pay for your drinks during dinner (including water) - no information provided; some of the staff definitely didn’t like the job and they were rude; terrible smell going out from the casino to the hall;

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel great food
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t pay for drinks at the bars so had to leave money on account. Not a major problem but strange.

    The quality of food is very good and the selection was excellent. Hotel is clean and rooms very nice. The location just outside the town but in a nice area with plenty of shops around and close walk to the beach. All round very good hotel and wasn’t disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness facilities were worn down and very limited. Bit annoying with the animation team constantly running around and yelling unhearable things in the microphone.

    Great service and friendly staff. Good food and good variety. Nice area around the pool and great location for families for experiences.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I fell in love
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only for some days, traveled alone. Staff was attentive and professional, spoke three or four languages. Amazing room (I was expecting something less as I chose an incredible deal), instead the room was big, clean and with a medium balcony just on the pools. It is a family hotel, true, but it has all the facilities to entertain someone who travels alone. I preferred to refrain the pool area for the garden as I wanted to stay by myself (and un bothered) and I loved it! The staff looked after me, pampered me, and now I cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Good and relaxing holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think it twice and book this hotel for your holidays in Fuenteventura. I found this hotel online for the second part of my trip in the Islas Canarias after spending the first part in Lanzarote. We originally booked it for one night but at the end we stayed three because: This hotel has everything you need. Nice and welcoming staff, good size and confortables rooms, excellent food and service in the restaurant, heated and really clean swimming pool, good animation, gym, bar, casino, beach... Welcoming and educated staff. They do anything possible to make you have an excellent stay. From ordering taxis, recommending places and things to do or giving you all the information about the hotel. The rooms are exactly how they look in the photos. Good size, clean and really confortables with a bath. Everything seems new or really well maintained. Bravo to the cleaning ladies, other staff and owners, excellent job! Good water’s pression (hot/cold), excellent quality tv (audio/video). Small minus for the soundproof, I could hear the neighbors and I guess they could hear me. But it didn’t impact my sleeping hours. Big and really clean swimming pool with a lot of seats. Unfortunately people are still reserving those with their towels and sometimes they don’t even show up until late afternoon. Nice drinks from the bar at the swimming pool. A nice beach right at the back of the hotel. 3 minutes walk from the main swimming pool. By the way, a shopping mall it’s right besides of the hotel with restaurant, shops, supermarkets, etc. Macdonalds is in front of the hotel for those liking that food. For those wanting to explore the city, the hotel offers free shuttle to different places in the island. The animation was outstanding even though not too many clients were playing the game. Not water-polo games in two days because almost no one was interested. Good level at the volleyball field. The guy from Poland was doing his best but he lost against us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing place and very good hotel and location will definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the hotel room

    The staff where nice and the free drinks on check in was good, the rooms where clean and modern. The food was amazing. Location of the hotel was good right next to the beach and shopping centre and 15mins from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't really like

    Great hotel in a good location.Friendly staff and a extra large comfy bed.Lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Relax holiday on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -buffet with many choices but the food should have more tastes. Should add Asian food for asian guests -can not have late check out even with additional fee

    -Excellent location, beach just behind the hotel -Friendly staff -game places for children -spacious suite room with nice sea view -confortable bed -real all inclusive -pools with warm water -champagne and chocolate offered for birthday of my wife. Thanks management for this attention. We will come back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, food well below average and location is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chamber maids were so very loud when cleaning not able to sleep in Room had no view, itlooked out on a tree made it very cold and dark Food was terrible, totally tasteless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, wonderful staff & super location right on the beach & near the shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. The guy on check in was superb. The staff were really what sets this hotel apart from others. They were welcoming and helpful and fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    The food!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn’t work properly and late check-in

    The food! Very very good and nice Chef, very friendly staff, very clean room, nice and cosy place to stay would definitely come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    Room next to hotel service road no sleep JOKE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to service road for the hotel .was woken by bin lorry at 4.40 am incredibly loud then a procession of delivery lorrys there after worse nights sleep I have ever had at a hotel. Staff seem like they are just going through the motions don't seem to care. Very disappointed

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything fine.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast lovely, so much variety something for everyone. There was never a problem getting a sun bed around the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, and, all being well, will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The choice of English television programmes was very poor. Repeats of "Man from uncle" "Taggart" etc are not good choices! On our first visit, the programmes were excellent, consisting of "soaps" such as eg. Emmerdale and Coronation Street. Not everyone comes on holiday to see the same as at home but some elderly people do like to see their favourites. As I am a "fussy" eater and have to be careful what I eat, we opted for breakfast only and had a good choice of restaurants to enjoy food.

    Our allocated room, number 332, was excellent - well placed, very clean, large balcony, super bed, plenty of good storage space, ideally situated for everything. If we are lucky enough, and all being well, we would like to visit again at the same time in 2019 and hopefully be allocated the same room. This is our second stay at the hotel and would strongly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Stay! Amazing Room! Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Half Board : Dinner was alright. I think Island has better food offering than food in the hotel. 2. One of Female Receptionist sounded rude and unsupportive towards Asians. 3. Lightning in the lobby can be little bright.

    1. Great Central Location on the Island next to Airport 2. Breakfast was great 3. Great room service 4. Amazing pool side 5. Great Beach opposite Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    Thought we’d try a different hotel than usual but , will go back to usual hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness let the hotel down. Lack of choice in Restaurant & Food was Luke warm at best! Servicing of room was poor. Toiletries not restocked every day & tea and coffee restocking also very poor. 3 of us staying in room & only 2 teabags, 1 coffee sachet & 2 milks supplied!

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic, awesome getaway break
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The food was good with lots of variety. I have been going to this hotel since 2013 and the customer service is amazing and has not changed. They even recognised us from previous years. Miguel and his staff have made me and my family and friends feel welcome. I have to say a big Thank you to Miguel, Domingo, Yousef, Tereza and all the other staff that made our weekend amazing. The hotel has a church service and that was a blessing. Thanks tonce pastors Christine & Gareth. Yes I liked everything but the fact that I had to go home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Very Comfortable, nothing to much troble, service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Staff excellent , cleanliness excellent, Pool cleanliness excellent. 15 minutes from the airport.Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing time in a great venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the entertainment was a bit dated - the magic show in particular.

    The entertainment team were fantastic. Fun but not pushy. The whole place has a very relaxed feel about it. This was our second trip to this resort and we're thinking about going there again next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was quite salty and possibly not enough difference in options from meal to meal. Pool bar could have offered better snacks. Also I know this sounds silly but the tv didn't have a great selection of English channels. The hotel is quite far away from everything so you mite want to think about hiring a car! However these are quite insignificant really you will love it!

    Very clean, all the staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble! Excellent activities around the pool run by the activities team and evening entertainment was always good fun! We will be going back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Our second stay at this hotel this year and the overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better room would have been nice.

    Our second stay at this hotel this year and the overall standard is still pretty good. Our room didn't really get the sun at any time of day other than sunrise which was disappointing, however, we were on the island to visit friends so didn't spend too much time in the hotel anyway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, would recommend the Elba Carlotta to family & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom !!

    Lovely big room, large wrap around balcony on the 3rd floor, overlooking the pool & Ocean. The only negative was that the bathroom was fitted out for disabled persons with a wet room shower & very low sink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Another great week at this lovely hotel; thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As in most hotels the shows put on by the entertainment team are a bit cheesy, but after a cocktail or two who cares?? Other than that this hotel is as close to perfect as you'll find without spending ££££'s.

    The beds in this hotel are beyond comfy; If I could have sneaked it out past reception I would have bought it home with me. The staff are as friendly and helpful as you could ever wish to meet. Meals were great; plenty of variety, hot and tasty. The staff seem to be for ever cleaning the place; I really can not find anything to grumble about, that's why we will continue to return to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a nice relaxing stay and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff to cater for Customers in bar area as ther was always a queue

    Bed super king size,choice of breakfast very varied,staff very friendly and helpful,champagne on arrival and champagne delivered to room for birthday,pool area very impressive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Briallant , Wonderfull , romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the good varirity of food and drink on offer. The happiness and kindness of the staff. the rooms and hotel are luxury. Love the whole experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The cleanliness of the hotel and the staff work extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults ! brilliant holiday from start to finish.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the staff work extremely hard and still have a huge smile on their face.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I paid a lot of money for a sea view suite with the expectation that i would be able to sit on the balcony in the sun. The suite had a sea view however it overlooked the carpark of the adjacent shopping centre. Balcony was covered so got no sun. I asked to move but was told no

    Really good sizes spacious suite. Very clean, housekeeping service excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Elba Carlota ... could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that the safe was not included in the cost of the stay. This is not an inexpensive hotel and three euros per day to hire the safe is outrageous. Having upgraded to a suite, overlooking the beach, we were highly disappointed with the immediate view from our balcony and we also reported a broken sun lounger on our balcony, on the first full day of our stay; it was still broken when we checked out. Having settled in full on arrival, on handing back the key cards when we checked out we were simply advised, "that's it" ... not even "I hope you enjoyed your stay" or "We look forward to seeing you again" ... not that we would go back there again.

    A very good choice of food and, for all-inclusive, the wine was of a good quality as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable but rooms could do with updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms as the initial balcony had a solid wall so no view unless we stood up, your web site stated long trousers to be worn at dinner , this was not the case as dress shorts were accepted, sunbeds were being saved as early as 7am with towels, hotel policy forbid this practice.

    Good location, free wi fi, hot beverages​ in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Great weekend thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small for a family - we had an extra bed for our 2 year old girl but I booked a room for 2 extra beds... and there would definitely NOT be any space if we had 2 children!!! would be nice to have 2 bedrooms.. the only problem!

    The bed was REALLY comfy and big! Food was really lovely the first night - not so much choice or as nice on the second night. The hotel itself was really lovely and clean and had everything we needed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous hotel complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most hotels(so this is not just aimed at the Elba carlota),food could have been hotter and in abundance.

    Extremely pleasant and helpful staff,only a nice 10-15 minute stroll along promenade to resort center and the back gate of the complex was literally 10ft walk to a wonderful sandy beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality and variety of meat at the dinner was poor. Some times meat was not available as it appeared that there was only 1 chef cooking at 2 stations.

    Pool side activities were excellent and the animation staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, food and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was how, overtime, the sunbeds started to get uncomfortable. You weren't able to sit completely upright in them.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, very good English. Room's were very smart and bathrooms were pristine. Breakfast buffet was fantastic, especially liked the fresh smoothies.Location was fantastic, right next to a shopping complex which had a Spa which was handy for drinks as we weren't all inclusive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great Easter break with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great 15 minutes from airport, staff excellent & efficient. Hotel very clean & food very good with lots of choice to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful week spent here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trees in the way but still lovely overlooking the poolside area! Restaurant staff a bit unhappy in their work!

    Animation team were excellent!! Queen size bed was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining experience was horrendous was meant to be half board but the quality and temp of food wasn't good so ate out every night and had cereals and toast for breakfast but the restaurant was manic, it was almost like I've got a silver band on quick I need to eat as much as I can! Gannets came to mind. Our room ( 211) wasn't ready when we arrived at 11.30am so sat at pool bar and had chips and a beer ( cost enough!) wasn't aware couldn't pay cash at bars etc not got a credit card and so didn't realise had to leave a money deposit to cover drinks etc wasn't explained properly at check in so I had a nice letter from management half way through week telling me I owed money! This upset me as I was mistold the correct information to start with. Our room faced a street ( with a dead end at bottom so no through traffic) but never got the sun so was always cold didn't put heating on as air vent was filthy so god knows what would have blown out. Mouldy curtains on patio doors too. Bathroom door was a frosted pane of glass that really didn't have an existence because it was smaller than the frame so it didn't click into a barrel or lock! Shower head fitting to wall was broke so had to hold the shower head whilst having a shower, rusty hole in bath. Staff round hotel looked miserable only maintenance and house keeping said hello ( they prob paid the least but had better manners than higher paid staff) No sunbeds round pool unless you wanted one in a rubbish place and if there wasn't a person sat on a sunbed there'd be a towel or a book reserving it!!! Hotel seemed to be full of pensioners! I went with my dad who is also a pensioner but blimey he's got a bit more about him! People didn't smile or say hello when you passed them they just stared! Obviously a clicky place where ppl go back year after year!

    Bed was comfy room and bathroom clean, location was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Out of season room choice critical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a North facing room and for a winter sun break with patchy weather it was cold and gloomy- no heating option. My parents had a South facing one - totally different experience as any sun warmed the whole room.

    All staff were really helpful - particularly reception staff - first class!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, lots of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sea view I paid for was at a bad angle. Hotel room walls were a bit scratched and scuffed and needs a lick of paint.

    Staff was great and the animation team were really friendly to Me and my 9 year old son. Pool was nice and not too cold. Food was a good selection and a reasonable quality. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, nice 15min shoreline walk to resort centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area and pool were great but in February the pool water was cold.

    All staff were very helpful and always had a smile. The bar staff were particularly pleasant and the service was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in this comfortable hotel with an enormous bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fully booked so very hectic at breakfast time but this is to be expected. We thought it would be quiet in January

    Very comfortable hotel with good amenities and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location and facilities and good choice of food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible music, played much too loud during all meals - couldn't hear each other speak. Why doesn't hotel ask customers if they like it. If some do/some don't, then have a 10-minute pause between pieces of music. Very hot rotary toaster in dining room is dangerously at toddler level - should be moved higher. Bedroom staff rather careless (on 2 days no bath mat; on 2 days only one coffee cup instead of 2).

    Food was of good quality and with plenty of choice. Shower was hot and powerful. Swimming pool was nice. Location adjacent to beach was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small defects in the room upon arrival ( balcony door could not be closed, safe was damaged ).

    Good breakfast selection. Next to shopping mall. Nice hotel complex.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    ELba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the only thing that let the hotel down for us....good choice's of food to pick from put same old story English breakfast type food always found to be cold.

    Location and Pool areas superb, no sunbed problems as plenty available, poolside bar convenient but a tad overpriced for the drinks. Bedroom and toilet areas spacious and spotlessly clean. Great bed very cosy, slept like a baby with no external noise. We had a good street/ sea view from the Terrace even thought the sea was in the distance....Pool / sea view rooms look the best. Modern 1st class well run Hotel.....would have no hesitation about booking again if in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is quite cold and so not as usable as could have been.

    The breakfast had a great selection - with a smoothie chef and an egg chef. Loved it. All staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. We went as a group of seven and we all had a great time. Really really nice place - would definitely visit again! Hotel gardens are beautiful, and the beach was great too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disapponted that AI finished at midday on last day though we weren't leaving till 3... and didn't arrive till 6pm... so missed 2 lunches, though we paid full price for both days

    Great staff, lovely food, spacious room with massive beds, friendly staff, plenty to do

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facility to make a cup of tea or coffee in my room.

    Staff especially the reception staff. Quite rooms and breakfast buffet adequate although I'd love more chopped ripened fruit. Best was omelette. Massage on site very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.8
    most of the staff, specially the waiters/waitresses were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at night it was too noisy, even late at night. the pillows were not good quality. some of the higher staff, like a manager guy in the restaurant, were so grumpy.

    most of the staff, specially the waiters/waitresses were very friendly. having the bus stop and the shopping centre next to the hotel was an advantage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    A good firmed mattress, nice selection of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restsurants take only gusts with priored reservation, at least 24h. Water was not available one day, when it finally was, it was brown. Planes flying over the resort through the day , the first plane is 7:30am.

    A good firmed mattress, nice selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    The food was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the entrainment staff to be lovely and the photographer is an amazing person. The restaurant waiters weren't so nice. They weren't taking our plates from the table unless we asked. I understand Spanish and I could here them talking about us. I'm not saying it was because we were the only black family there, but none of the other families were treated how we were. They let everyone else out with the glass water, but when I went to go to drink outside in the outdoor eating area, I was followed, then the water was taken and I was told to get it from the reception if I wanted to drink water outside of the restaurant area, but I wasn't outside of the restaurant area. My money went missing in my room but they said that they trust their cleaners 100% although it went missing after they cleaned the room. They also miss calculated our hotel price and I had to pay more... this hotel is all about their money and not about the comfort of their guest. I had a lot of problems there and my birthday was ruined. For nearly 600€ I wish that I had stayed somewhere else with my son. Being black in a foreign country has never been an issue until I saw how the staff were behaving towards me at dinner and breakfast time. Not all of the waiters were being awkward with us, mainly the woman with a tattoo of a feather on her neck just behind her neck. I wish the food was hot and the bed softer.

    The food was nice. The resort is beautiful. The entertainment is fun and they made an effort to get everyone involved. There were lots of moths and mosquitos but it is fuerteventura so I didn't mind. The rooms had air-conditioning and has a bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Location close to the Airport - we stays for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircraft noise due to proximity to airport but this you will know when you book (flights end in the evening though)

    Great Location close to the Airport - we stays for one night before exploring the island. There is a shopping center and mc Donald's only steps away. The staff is so extremely friendly and helpful! After years of traveling we were truly amazed by the service excellence in this hotel!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms needed a little upgrading. Larger outside area to eat breakfast would have been nice.

    Great location. Rooms very quiet,spacious and lovely balcony. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely pool area and near beach.Food very good and lots of variety.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there 2/3 years ago. The standard of the food has gone down. It's still good though

    The staff are very friendly. They work long, long hours but maintain a friendly face. The guys in the Lobby Bar are terrific. Very attentive and humorous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly overpriced bar, but that was not an issue.

    This hotel has comfortable rooms and nice interior & exterior, breakfast was really good with excellent choice of food & drinks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel; we'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the beds were very comfy, the whole place was very clean and the hotel offers very good value for money. We liked it so much that we've booked to go back again in September.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Excellent stay with great staff.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's perfect stay 😊😊😊

    This trip is really special trip for me as it was my husband's birthday and my first anniversary and I would like to thanks all staff of Elba Carlotta Hotel specially Mr. Oliver who put his effort to make our stay very special. Thank you is not enough for it. Hotel's location is perfect near to beach, airport, commercial centre and with lots of activities in it. We enjoyed lot and we will definitely visit again.Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Breakfast was great, loads of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, loads of choice. The staff were extremely helpful. And, there were chipmunks and hedgehogs in the grounds which seem to make women really soppy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Daily room service + the view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We witnessed pigeons being caught in a cage on top of the roof and then culled by two men.Also the beech opposite to our hotel was closed due to maintenence in the second week.

    Daily room service + the view from our room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely location and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only book B&B as we do not like the hustle and bustle of all inclusive restaurants and this hasn't changed our minds. Lovely food for breakfast but very busy and noisey.

    Love the location. Close to a small shopping centre, but very quiet. Short 10-15 minute walk into the centre with plenty of restaurants, pubs and bars to cater for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Most of the staff were very welcome - we got put in a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town is a 20 minute walk away, would be nice to get to the town without the long walk but it could be a lot worse!

    Most of the staff were very welcome - we got put in a room where the balcony view was of a carpark and some big bins, however we asked to move and they did this quickly and with no hassle, to a nice view of the bar and the pool. 3 different pools, 1 for kids and 2 others that were very large, the whole grounds and hotel are beautiful! Also a pool side bar with nice cocktails We were not all inclusive but had breakfast and dinner there - which both had so much choice. The dinner was only 21euros and was honestly devine, lots of nice seafood and everything tasted really fresh The hotel is really close to the beach and a nice restaurant on a peer in the sea Also right next to a big shopping mall with some cafes, restaurants, clothes shops and a convenience store - we got food from here and mainly had lunch in our hotel balcony, the room had a fridge which came in really handy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I and our 8month old are just back from a week in this hotel. We had such a great stay. Hotel was beautiful, staff so friendly especially with our little baby. Pool area ideal. Rooms very spacious with mini fridge etc. Location perfect. Lovely beach walk in to the main restaurants etc. Can not recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience is why we have stayed there on 4 separate occasions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    A great place and fantastic reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could have been better

    Fabulous - will go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot my birthday !!!!

    Everything was good. Food ,staff , location , child friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday in years !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff made the hotel feel like home. There was always something to do if you wanted entertaining.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely island with lovely hotel, next year again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    need more cleaning around the pool, caffe is horrible :))

    hotel room was perfect, friendly staff, nice location, rich breakfast, good entertainments

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Location and the staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the room when we arrived over an hour

    Location and the staff are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner for water need to pay ! Not free ! Clear water must be included!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will hopefully return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to get BBC World News in our room

    The beds were very comfy The bar staff were very pleasant and helpful Beautiful grounds we

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: