Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel - Adults Only 5 stars

C. del Golf 1 (Urb. Fuerteventura Golf Resort), 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#14 of 150 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Boring and expensive, badly situated away from the services of a downmarket resort town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too quiet. Strict dress code for dinner. Boring entertainment. Overly expensive food. Poor breakfast offering. Guests with a proprietary air.

    Comfortable bed. Large room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from shopping centre and beach. Hotel Shuttle bus available to one of the centres. Evening meal was disappointing.

    Fantastic staff who go out of their way to help and make you feel welcome. First class treatment from the staff. Fantastic room with one of the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. Bathroom very clean and modern and great power shower. A fabulous relaxing break away from it all. Excellent Wellness Centre which is well worth checking out! Highly recommend it and the hotel! Beautiful swimming pool! The staff make the whole experience worthwhile!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing!! My dream of sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine enjoying the view was shatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to upgrade to room with a view. Standing on the very small balcony the view was lovely. Sitting down on uncomfortable chairs there is no view. The balcony rail is at head height and obscured the view. No golf work being done on course.

    The hotel is lovely, the rooms comfortable. The staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice excellent boutique hotel for golfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately Booking´s client are given low end rooms. Our room was spacious and nice but above a delivery entry to the hotel, means noisy, without balcony and sun. The additional heating had to be applied. Unfortunately the price was increased of 50 % to compare our stay two years ago.

    We stayed at this hotel for the second time. We like this hotel. Hotel service was superior to others hotel to known to us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    We absolutely loved this beautiful hotel. Staff were the most friendly we have ever known.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but much the same each evening. The vegetables were exactly the same for every main course and a bit over cooked. The meat was a hit or a miss and sometimes tough. The fish was always excellent. The portions were generous.

    A lovely big room with a super bathroom but very cold. There was no central heating and the room faced the deliveries entrance which was very noisy early in the morning. Staff gave us a small blow heater which helped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great setting for golf lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing jumping out

    Hotel very good. Location is not in the centre, but easy to get to the beach, shops or bars via free shuttle bus, 20 mins walk or a 5 Euro taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Already answered in my other paragraph
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this Hotel before, the staff are very friendly and efficient and the Hotel ticks all my boxes and will definitely be staying there again next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Super comfy bed and bedroom in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dinner food could be a bit better.

    Super comfy bed and bedroom in general. The staff is super friendly. This is the Hotel for you if you want to relax. Gym teacher with such good vibe. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels poor quality needing renewed menu was exactly the same but standard of cooking was not as good

    Staff excellent and no children relaxing and restfull nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Place to switch off and recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi non existent in my room (110) and certain areas outside. Also breakfast noted as open from 7:30am on leaflets in room but then told its 8am after arriving, when reported this to reception I was informed only by request can guests arrange breakfast earlier then 8am. Not enough staff in general. E.g. Waiting for coffee at breakfast as restaurant busy with only 1 person trying to cope with multiple tables. No towels in gym at one stage and water dispenser empty.

    Quiet relaxed vibe especially around pool area. Food at dinner was outstanding. On half board starters and dessert are from the buffet and main course is ordered A La Carte. Top service from Anete at reception , nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    The suite I was provided with had an excellent terrace as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Golf Course View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was shocking.

    The suite I was provided with had an excellent terrace as well as a balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable. The public areas are very well furnished and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    An Oasis in the Desert!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In all other respects the hotel was to our liking. We had a pool and golf course view. The golf course was green and fresh on an island which is volcanic. Great staff; very kindly and helpful. Caleta de Fuste was our favourite resort, followed by El Cotillo and Betancuria.

    If we went again we would not book half board. The choice of vegetables was nearly non existent at dinner. The quality, quantity and presentation of the evening meal was far below the standard of a high class hotel. Really let the hotel down badly. Coffee and milk was never really hot at breakfast. We had to ask for it to be heated up every morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Quiet hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have available meals stated on menu, i.e. no lamb all week. Also limited menu for main meals.

    Friendliness and accommodating of staff. We would certainly stay there again. Food was superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Not completely up to my 5 star expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you dreamt of sleeping in, early birds on the driving range (20 meters from your balcony) will wake you up at 7 a.m. Compared to other 5 star hotels you might miss a couple of things (no conditioner, no sauna, limited selection of fruit & cereals for breakfast). A completely unexpected problem was the taxi to the airport: Booked half an hour in advance it wasn't there at the requested time. While ladies at the reception tried their best to call, the taxi operator claimed it to be "on its way" three times. It finally showed up 25 min late (with no apology). Unacceptable for a Saturday noon with no traffic. Obviously, the hotel had no "plan B" (How about an employee taking me to the airport?) although taxi reliability seems to be a notorious problem (as staff and other guests confirmed unisono). There is an easy solution when your transport service providers are unreliable: It is called a shuttle bus!

    The golf course starts right next to the hotel. The à la carte dinner was quite tasty for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff in the dining room was bossy and rude. All other members of staff were very polite. The location is slightly strange. The whole resort is very artificial but it is easy to travel to other, more traditional places on the island.

    The hotel has a beautiful central courtyard and luxurious bedrooms. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. It is a very comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an exceptional hotel, staff really friendly & helpful. Rooms very spacious with his & hers sinks in bathroom. Food choice at breakfast is very varied with freshly squeezing orange machine, cava & omelettes. Evening meal choice of a la carte menu with lots of fish & steak & piano man playing most nights. Just so lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful Escape!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Golf Course View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow pool service for drinks. Very slow room service for ice bucket- daily. Need better quality pool towels and that service needs to be available at the pool not reception desk! More umbrellas available at the pool. Most importantly a daily bulletin to all rooms to inform guests of the weather for the following day, entertainment and dinner menu as well as any other important information-example what may be happening in the local town on that day.

    Adults only Hotel. Spaciousness. Nightly Entertainment. Shuttle Bus service. Helpfulness of the staff. Good Breakfast choice & freshly made omelettes/fried eggs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    reccomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Golf Course View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we was lucky to have a second floor room but people we spoke to that had the lower floors said it was a bit noisy because they could hear all the moving around from rooms above.

    we had the suite that looked over the golf course which was excellent, very spacious and lovely view. Hotel staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Good choice if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Golf Course View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady in Golf shop loses interest as soon as you show you are golf beginner. Staff at the buffet restaurant is absolute turn down. Waited for virgin long drink for 25 min and got one with alcohol anyway. She apologized and promised correction and again let me wait for 15 min. I left.

    Great value/price ratio. Beautiful vintage styled hotel. Got a room with golf course view which was a nice change in comparison to classic beach resorts. Enough space to park a car any time of the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Bedroom was lovely and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cooked breakfast was not up to standard. Ate the continental breakfast instead. For a hotel at this price, I do not expect to see grey rashers sitting in a steamy covered dish.Food should have been cooked in smaller quantities and not left for a long time.Also, waitress began clearing our breakfast table before we had finished. I presume we were taking too long. Entertainment was boring.

    Bedroom was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Too short. I didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to not like.

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and the golf was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Promised vegan breakfast but was disappointed with the options for vegan breakfast. Very poor.

    Very clean, warm welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, wheelchair accessible.Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was flakey (on/off).

    Staff was great, facility was very comfortable, pool was very nice; The facility was very wheelchair friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High cost of golf for hotel guests.

    Food excellent. Quite and relaxed location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    RELAX Y GOLF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Golf Course View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La suite era estupenda con unas vistas excelentes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Not a five star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bland, although portions were plentiful.

    Very clean hotel, with helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Beautuful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautuful accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed the golf and the adult only idea, food needs to be a lot better, would go back if
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor, the menu was dull

    The staff and actual hotel were very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant enjoyable short stay, the food in the restaurant exceptional and staff all very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Golf Course View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner room so view wasn't as expected

    Suite was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    best hotel i have stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was excellant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were welcomed by the hotels excellent reception team who were very professional and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Golf Course View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at bar patchy.

    Clean, quiet and stylish hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Once again an excellent relaxing stay with the full staff team helpful and so friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this property a number of times and it has never failed to live up to its well deserved reputation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Quality all round stay and staff very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, totally faultless

    Food was delicious and excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No ventilation in the bathroom, mosquitoes everywhere.

    Nice staff, good dinner menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing, the dinner was also amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was amazing, the dinner was also amazing and the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Perfect in everyday. Staff superb under the Direction of Pilar the Hotel Assistant Manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING WHATSOEVER

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Very relaxing holiday if that's what your looking for 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from resort . Pool area and decor a little tired . Entertainment not great .

    room beautiful. Very clean . Staff lovely . Food okay .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Spoil your self!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to hang wet swimwear

    So much choice, everything you could want

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    The tranquillity of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The tranquillity of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    una oase di tranquillita non solo x golf player
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out costosoun oas(

    E small touch of class at fuerteventura

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Germans taking the sunbeds.

    No noise very peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great relaxing hotel and golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment.

    Fresh orange juicer at breakfast, great food at dinner, half board worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Lovely small friendly hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so big would fit a family in it ,so was the bathroom. Beautiful views from all rooms best half board we have stayed in will go back .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location, ambiance, food, service, cleanliness - would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Do please provide jugs for the milk when serrving tea

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is getting over the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting over the top. The excellent service in the past shows cracks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Excellent, wonderful hotel, staff, food, tranquility for golfers and non golfers alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff, room, communal areas, grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the beach but there is a shuttle service

    Staff, room, communal areas, grounds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    SUPERB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    HOTEL GORGEOUS, STAFF FANTASTIC, FACILITIES GREAT. VERY RELAXING ATMOSPHERE JUST WHAT WE WANTED

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing and lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful hotel friendly staff great food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    - friendly, flexible reception desk, warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No internet available (3 days very bad connection - 3 days no internet at all that made me loose a lot of money) - seems to be a general technical issue but not acceptable that there was no solution provided! - no real double bed available (is 2 singles next to each other) - no softies under bed so very noisy 'cause bed moves easily - not really a 5* hotel (Belgium standard) - spa expensive (9 EUR/pers/hour) - reception desk not able to inform on what to do on the island

    - friendly, flexible reception desk, warm welcome - very nice attention for our anniversary - beautiful view from balcony

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Cheap upgrade for suite (nice big outside sun terrace),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main course at dinner (several complaints witnessed), slightly understaffed during breakfast, lunch and evenings at bar and dining room, air con vent in bedroom was directly above pillow area of bed- evidence of a lot of mosquitos squashed on ceiling around this area. Wardrobe was not functional- poor design/layout- not enough height to hang clothes up properly Safe- was in wrong side of wardrobe so door opened towards you , meant sticking head right into wardrobe to try and feel around for your valuables. Evidence of some guests "saving sunbeds" for up to 4 hours whilst clearing off for a round of golf- needs sorting

    Cheap upgrade for suite (nice big outside sun terrace), gorgeous heated pool, lovely and quiet at all times, staff remembered us from last trip, lovely ambience in dining room, most guests were of similar age/outlook. Enjoyed new supplementary evening entertainment by Antonio- singer (tues/thurs) Great location away from flight path. Gym- underused but decent size/machines

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful traditional style hotel set within the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are a young couple in our 30s and to be honest we found the hotel atmosphere a little too stuffy and old fashioned for us - it is really tailored to the more mature traveller who is there to fill their days with a leisurely round of golf. We tended to go into town in the evenings to eat as the hotel had no atmosphere. We are not party animals but like a good wine or cocktail bar with a bit of a buzz and energy. The town centre is really too far to walk so we drove which then limits how much one of you can drink. We moved to the Barcelo Castillo Premium Club part way through our stay (this was pre-planned to break the holiday up so no reflection of the Hotel Elba whatsoever) which was much more suited to us and located within walking distance of the town. It is a much more modern hotel in terms of appearance and atmosphere and, dare I say, a bit more 'cool'.

    A beautiful traditional style hotel set within the lovely lush surroundings of the golf course. Very well maintained and fantastic staff who couldn't do enough to help you. We had a corner suite overlooking the golf course which was a truly beautiful room. The hotel is adults only so a very calm and peaceful place to relax for those travelling without children like us.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Almost everything was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ironing boards for use is my only complaint. .. cannot believe for 5 star hotel this is not available ... yes I am aware there is a laundry service but one evening I just needed to quickly iron a top and was told no .. even just have a room on one floor with one in rather than having them deliver might be an option ...

    Almost everything was amazing ... pool was brilliant .. quiet no problem for sunbeds ... beak fast and lunch were both fantastic. . Rooms overlooking the pool are lovely on 2nd floor.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Adult only - relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They say the room has balcony - but we got a room without.

    Adult only - relaxing place. Nice double sunbeds by the pool. Short taxi trip to the city center. Bus service included. Exelent breakfast buffet. Easy and welcoming checkin. Professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing hotel with kind & friendly staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi at little patchy but I only had a problem with it because I was trying to work, it's probably fine for emails

    Lovely relaxing hotel with kind & friendly staff who don't try to charge you whenever you ask for something

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    The bedrooms are very tastefully decorated, and the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could have been a small shop in the corner of reception, to buy a newspaper, water postcards, sweets, instead of having to walk a good 2miles to the nearest supermarket.

    The bedrooms are very tastefully decorated, and the bathroom is huge. Fresh towels every day and even new loo rolls. Toiletries replenished frequently.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Bed staff and general cleanliness excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food poor took an hour most nights to get dinner not worth half board lots of choice down the town

    Bed staff and general cleanliness excellent Free classes lovely pool little oasis

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.1
    The room was excellent and maintained very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, others not quite so. The indoor facilities when the weather was not good were very poor. With a little imagination a lot more could be provided. The golf course was OK but many of the bunkers did not contain sand - mostly soil (ironic given that the best golden sands beaches in the Canarys are on this island !). Rental club quality was very poor. I don't think a 5 star rating is appropriate. The general area has little to offer and there seemed to be no organised trips for bad weather days.

    The room was excellent and maintained very well. Food in the restaurant was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    The views from the rooms across the golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff speak very loudly to each other disturbing the peace and quiet which generally prevails

    The views from the rooms across the golf course. The quiet open-air courtyard in the centre of the hotel with very comfortable chairs. The smartness of the restaurant - and particularly the buffet starters and the a la carte main course.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    6.3
    The building and surroundings are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very unprofessional. Their behaviour was either confusing or disturbing. In fact, they were not rude, but most of the information they gave was either incorrect or insufficient. They could not tell exactly if a service was included or not. Most of them had very weak language skills. They even tried to charge a laundry bill made by another customer. Diners card wasnt accepted (not even tried) even though it is mentioned as an accepted card.

    The building and surroundings are nice. However, it would require professional staff to take care services.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Great position for golfers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We ate dinner a couple of times at the hotel, and although the food was good, we felt that the dining room was a bit tired and dated, all dark pink. We think that because we were bed and breakfast, when we did eat in, we were put right in the back corner of the restaurant

    Great position for golfers! Quieter and smaller than the beachfront hotels, which suited us just fine. Lovely rooms - good size with a nice balcony. Beautiful central courtyard. Very easy to get to the coast resort if you wanted to.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    Hotel very impressive with very friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff for the most (excluding cleaning staff) were sultry and not overly helpful We felt this due to obvious shortage of staff which lead to abscences when waiting for service etc.

    Hotel very impressive with very friendly reception Views over golf course on balcony excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    The Elba Palace is worth its name, combining traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The Elba Palace is worth its name, combining traditional elegance with modern comfort, high quality of personal, facilities and F&B offer. I also wish to emphasize, the outstanding care by Anneta from the reception and Pillar the Vice-Director, who made my second stay in Elba Palace a real pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    Everything ?.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given a room without a balcony and had to wait until the next day to be moved.

    Everything ?. It was so relaxed and we really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Staff wonderful, suite beautiful, cleaning of very high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike!!

    Staff wonderful, suite beautiful, cleaning of very high standard, setting and location superb. Pool peaceful & relaxing. Wide menu selection available. The staff team go that extra mile to ensure you have the best holiday experience. Classy quality singer while you dine. We look forward to returning to Elba Palace; we consider this the best hotel on the Island for a quiet relaxing holiday. Thank you Elba Palace team!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff where fantastic the hotel was spotless clean , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel location about a 20 minute walk to supermarket/shopping centre and then another 20 minute walk to the town, my husband was not happy with the golf course the bunkers where dreadful. We had lunch twice in the hotel it was very gross .

    The staff where fantastic the hotel was spotless clean , the pool was so relaxing it was the most peaceful holiday I've ever been on .

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel is wonderful and in a wonderful place.
    • Couple

    The wifi is the only problem of the hotel: it's just 0.32Mbps in upload, which is absolutely insufficient for nowadays demands. One of the walls the separated our room from the adjacent one is very thin and thus not much acoustically isolated, so that we could even hear people talking normally loud!!

    The Hotel is wonderful and in a wonderful place. The staff is extremely nice and available, and gets personally involved when it's about trying to solve one's problem. The breakfast is, simply, fantastic. The possibility to have 100% natural orange juice (that one makes on his/her own) is priceless. The position is very good: it's in the central part of the island's east coast. The swimming pool is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    the bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived late, kitchen was closed by 10:30, room service menu was limited and poor so didn't have anything. Had to leave for flight next day at 7:30, breakfast was not available until 8am so again no food. Ordered the night before for a taxi to be there for 7:30, taxi was not ordered until I asked again in the morning and had to wait for its arrival in the lobby

    the bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful, unique hotel with fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful, unique hotel with fantastic service. Stunning location and amazing weather. Only slight negative was Wifi service but think that's an issue across the island.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    We have been staying at this hotel for the last three years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing to not like. Everything is great.

    We have been staying at this hotel for the last three years. Being on the golf course is the biggest bonus for us. The hotel is fabulous and the staff are great.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main course at dinner was poor so we opted to eat at the Sheraton which we enjoyed very much I do not reccomend the restaurant on the pier.

    The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and very good bathroom.Public areas were clean and we'll furnished. Staff were all pleasant and the Polish receptionist was efficient and friendly at all times

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is in quite place, overall hotel is very nice ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi doesnt work in all areas does not work in room.the worst thing is FOOD OMG I never ate in my life so bad food it was oily not fresh old salads not washed even, my friend found two hairs in food and when we comented it to restaurant staff they replied it as OK . Staff unpleasant in restaurant.breakfast aswell owfull the fruits old and sour and absolete .which really let this hotel down from star to 5 star to even 2star

    The hotel is in quite place, overall hotel is very nice , luxurious .reception staff is pleasent even offered glass of shamphane on arrival.very comfy mattress , old style design but there is everything you need in room bottle of water tea making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    8.3
    General ambiance and mostly friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shortage of staff in the restaurant at dinner and in the Piano Bar.

    General ambiance and mostly friendly staff. Easy to get a taxi into town as well as the courtesy bus.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    4.2
    it is still a calm oasis and the decor and design still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    over the years we have stayed here many times and in recent times there has been a decline, this is currently not a 5 star hotel - the beds are poor ( almost put me ups placed together to create a double(, unless you have the chef cook a breakfast to order the hot food is cold or luke warm, the welcome is minimal with no doorman on duty and the doors are not easy when you have luggage. the dinner menu is over complicated and trys too hard and fails to deliver the pool area is simply too exposed and needs more shelter from the winds that even in summer are uncomfortable as idenpenent travellers i feel we were placed in a poor room and were woken at about 1130 by a rubbish truck or some deliveries,and in the early hours of the morning by a lorry reversing. we were ignored at breakfast and none of our plates were cleared away there were not enough staff Also there was a very slight smell prevading the bathroom and a damp smell in the bar. needless to say sadly we will not be going back but will miss its ambiance and location

    it is still a calm oasis and the decor and design still impresses and in the bar they make the best gin and tonic ever but

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: