Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Sara Beach & Golf Resort 4 stars

Avenida de las Marismas, 7 , 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#13 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 736 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing. From the resturant, checkin staff to the animation team they are just fantastic. Rooms are huge 2 adults and 2 boys and still plenty of room. Plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Short walk to beach and shopping centre with a huge eurospar right next door. Food was lovely. Plenty of variety. Baked fresh rolls every day was so lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We are a family with two children and was perfect for us. From the glass of champagne that we receive when we arrive, the food, the accommodation, everything was just perfect. The food is great and everyday the menu was changed. We appreciate that some foods was prepared in front of us and was very good. Also, the mini club for our children was just perfect and give us some hours to relax at the nice pool. So, I highly recommend this hotel and for sure if we will want to come again in Fuerteventura, we will chose the same hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach right in front of it is not ideal for swimming. Too rocky. But there are nice options nearby (between 5 and 15 minute walk).

    Excellent value for money. Great for travelling with kids. The buffet was average, but for the price, I wouldn't complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was very close to the airport, so it was a bit noisy on Saturday when planes landed every few minutes. The main pool was not very warm.

    The choice of foods was almost overwhelming but they were all very nice. The bedrooms were very nice and roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suite was a little tired and needed some updating but was very spacious and comfortable.

    We got upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. Great breakfast options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the Albatross Buffet dining room and the bar area, both could use a makeover. They're rather dreary. Food varied and plenty of choice, but after a few days we found we needed to eat out for one night, just to have a break from the whole buffet bun-fight. The hotel could benefit from one more restaurant, an a la carte with table service would be good. Apart from this small gripe, the hotel is hard to fault.

    Amazingly comfy bed, great view of pool and ocean, spacious room and bathroom. Fridge in room a bonus, plus a comfortable armchair and coffee table. Large balcony with table and chairs, clothes drying rack! Fabulous pools, outdoor jacuzzi, ample sun beds, lovely grounds, easy access to beach and shopping centre next to hotel so convenient. Staff friendly and efficient, especially reception staff - very friendly hotel which, despite its size, has a homely and casual atmosphere. Perfect for families, singles and couples in my opinion. Nothing intimidating here, just pure relaxation. Walking distance to Puerto del Rosario along the beach-front to harbour-side cafes and bars was a great way to get some exercise! Hotel quiet at night too, ensures a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pressure in the shower No English TV channels You need to pay a deposit to use anything including the iron and they wouldn’t bring it to the room More than a walk away from the centre (3/4€ in taxi) Could have done with more fresh fruit at breakfast as lots of it was tinned Gym is an additional

    Big room Good view Comfortable bed Backs onto the beach and promenade Decent buffet breakfast - allergens labelled, gluten free counter and soya milk option Lots of sun beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are fantastic, but it is poor to have a four star hotel and then the paying guests have to pay to use hotel facilities such as the safe in the room, tennis, mini golf and pool table. A deposit like with ping pong is ok to secure we give back the accessories. However, the only very negative experience was the miserable, arrogant and unfriendly blond haired woman at the receiption who unfortunately for us was the first person we met at the hotel. My 84 year old mum was so upset. She lets down the hotel as everyone else were so nice, positive and helpful.

    We loved the hotel overall and will definitely come back. The location is so beautiful, staff apart from two at the reception were all great. The entertainment team were so good at including everyone from young children to pensioners. We love Victor! The food was delicious and the facilities perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    If I had to be really picky, the shower attachment on the bath cycled a little hot sometimes, and we couldn't lock the balcony door (we were on the 4th floor, so it didn't really matter), but as far as the hotel was concerned, that's about it. The only other point that some might consider to be a negative is that there's not a lot to do nearby, mainly because a lot of people staying in Caleta de Fuste pay for an AI hotel package and don't leave their hotel, not to eat and drink at least. If you want a more extensive night-life, plenty of shops, restaurants and other local facilities, you're probably better-off staying in Corralejo.

    Stayed all inclusive (AI) with my wife and two adult children (18 & 19). Not sure if it'll show on this review, but we're from the UK. Very friendly staff. Surprised by a free bottle of bubbly in the room for my birthday. Buffet restaurant with an incredible choice of food and a different theme for each evening meal. Free Internet for up-to three devices per room. Sometimes a little flaky (probably due to high demand), but there was strong 4G coverage throughout (I'm on O2), so I hardly used it. Excellent serve-yourself AI facilities in the pool-side bar. These included soft drinks, water and beer, ice cream, hot drinks, twin-flavour slushie machine, peanuts, olives and other savoury snacks. Self-serve soft drinks, wine, water, beer and hot drinks were also available in the restaurant. Local alcoholic drinks included with AI. Some others (including premium cocktails) available at extra cost. Free table-tennis (€5 deposit), on-site crazy golf (didn't play, so can't provide details), and pool (€2 per game). Pool-side hotel towels available for a deposit of €10 each. We turned-up three hours early (the hotel is very close to the airport). The hotel was busy, so they couldn't accommodate an early check-in, which was fair enough. They did, however, give us our AI wrist-bands and allow us to store our luggage, so this was in no way a problem. They also accommodated an advance-request for one room with a double-bed and another, single beds. The rooms were next to each other, so that worked-out well. The hotel has a nice little shop, which opens from 9am to 9pm. If that's not enough, the hotel is right next to a shopping centre, which has a quite a large Spa supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very helpful check in got mixed up but they did rectify it and reception staff weren’t very knowledgable

    The room was nice although the rooms got mixed up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It didn't really bother us but could change the pillows in bedroom.

    We loved everything! Location- only 10min drive from airport, there is a shopping mall next to hotel, beach front. Room- cleaned everyday and tea/coffee/chocolates where re-stocked. Beds were super comfy! Restaurant/Pool Bar/Bar- we went all inclusive and its well worth the money. Food was delicious and wasn't repetitive! There was something for everyone and a wide range of food to choose from. What we loved the most was the entertainment and entertainment staff! Some activities included were: water zumba, archery, pistol shooting, stretching, water volleyball etc. Entertainment staff go above and beyond to make sure everyone is happy. They put extra detail into making sure the kids are happy too. Our children loved Pepe and being at the Mini-club :). Thank you to the Mini-club team who have the kids 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon. During this time myself and my partner was able to enjoy the gym and relax for a few hours. Well done to all the staff/team for making the hotel what it is! My family and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the beds were horrible, they felt like they were full of cotton wool balls, the on site Italian restaurant was overpriced and the food was not great at best although the desserts were delicious. The staff and facilities other than that were excellent and we would definitely consider using Elba again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing, even though it was feb it could do with being heated. Little bit of a long walk to any bars or restaurants.

    Lovely hotel and great staff, food is really good. Wasn’t to great in the restaurant on the Italian night as service was slow and the table we had booked had been given away. Still a great hotel. I loved the cat cafe :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More waiting staff In restaurant as the seem over worked an unable to attend everybody.

    The mini club for our 5 yr old was excellent. Mindy the kids club animator was beyond fantastic and really takes great care of the children. She is absolutely amazing. The food was very good and lots of variety. My only slight complaint is the waiting staff in the restaurant seem over worked and not able to be very attentive. Always had to wait for wine or more drinks. All staff seem to work very hard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been a little faster and stronger signal.

    Absolutely Faultless...Gorgeous Spacious comfortable bed, room & Balcony. Cleaned everyday with replenished supplies including the most wonderful chocolates [Yes Every Day!] Great Location next to Gorgeous Beach, Walks, Shopping Centre for everything you need including Groceries. Superb Food, huge selection of every cuisine you could think of, some of it cooked to order in Front of you!! Themed food nights including all the regular food. Great entertainment every evening to suit all ages. Superb Garden,complete with its own Cat corner for cat lovers 😍 Great pools, gym, archery and sports facilities including Crazy Golf. Just across the road from a Superb 18hole Golf Course. Shuttle buses to local bars, restaurants, shops etc every half hour. Wonderful staff especially Judith 😀 I wanted for nothing and even the sun shone most of the time and it was warm but not too hot!! Perfect Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles very slippery around pool as I found out when I slipped over our first day. Right under the landing flight path although there were no planes between 22.30 and 7.30 thankfully. Only choice of ice cream to buy around pool was a tiny gluten free one in 3 flavours which was like mousse and ridiculously priced at 1.50. Mini golf should be free to residents.

    Food was good with plenty of choice, staff were courteous. Good WiFi. Made a lot of effort for Valentine's day. Room spacious and the king size bed was comfortable. Had a lot of activities to keep children entertained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food a little overcooked sometimes (though difficult to stop when using ban marie & hotplates).

    So very clean, lovely room - good views. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a vegetarian, I struggled a bit with finding the food that I could eat. Although there was plenty of choice, the vegetable dishes were often placed amongst the meat and fish, and people used the same utensils for both, which of course means that they are no longer vegetarian.

    The staff were excellent - friendly, enthusiastic and hard-working. The location is perfect - close to Caleta and a lovely beach-front stroll to Las Salinas, but away from noisy bars and restaurants. We loved being able to jump on a bus to Puerto de Rosario or Betancuria, or watch the surfers in the ocean. We enjoyed some of the activities, such as archery and French boules when it was too cold to swim.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor beginning to look tired i.e. Woodwork knocked paintwork requires redoing. Furniture in main lounge stained and worn , underneath cushions not clean found bits of food ie crisps Showers are old and need modernising. Dining room has a gloomy atmospher which did not match the excellent food. The gym is in need refurbishing some equipment does not work efficiently and the floor finish is damaged. Please think about updating the hotel has it has an awful lot going for it.

    Food was varied and good, staff friendly and room size was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything needs a bit of maitainance. In the room there was no heating, the wind from outside was blowing inside too, through windows, door and ventilation. Bad cleaning. The phone didn’t work. The bidet was leaking. The bath was stuck and the flush of the toilet running all the time. Additionally, we tried several times to arrange the cleaning service at 9:15, but when coming back at 10 am it was still always dirty... The cleaning service always talks very-very loud to each other and watches tv while cleaning, so several times we asked them to talk in lower volume, as they were waking up our baby all the time-but it didn’t help. When it rains the water is leaking through the ceiling in the lobby and reception... Oh, and almost no internet in our room , only in the bathroom and at the door.

    The food was delicious; Personnel always helpful and smiling; Great location close to a mall. Also good for people who like to jog, cycle, etc. Jym and pool area. Good massage and great hairdresser Christine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough space in the restaurant during the dinner time. Some might be distracted by the landing planes (hotel is close to the airport) However, it is impossible to change that.

    I would like to thank to the staff at the reception as well as in the restaurant, super polite and super helpful. Even though there is visible age of the hotel, it is still very clean. The views from the room were amazing, directly on the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion I would like or I didn't like which in the morning while making omelette or fresh breakfast pl use different kitchen item for meat and vegetarian

    It's been amazing experience with all around the hotel particularly from kitchen area with blond hair always happy to help also reception area is very helpful overall it's magnificent hotel and staff hope to see you all guys again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food could have been better. been to smaller complexs with food presented a lot better. not really 4 star food. think they must of had a fresh delivery on the tuesday as choice was a little better. poor 4 star

    lovely friendly staff spotlessly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every single staff member was absolutely brilliant, very professional yet friendly, extremely helpful, always accommodating. We truly enjoy our stay and I would surely recommend Elba Sara to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive service means others don't get quality service . Shame about the ambience. Lack of nice bar areas. It felt like an airport hotel. Sorry

    Very professional staff. Very well run hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunatelety the lift broke down and the towel 2 rails in the room was broken. One was fixed very quickly after reporting it, then we discovered another. Entertainment sometimes became a little repetitive or mainly suitable for very small kids. The pool and even the Jakuzi were freezing cold.

    The staff are amazing, Food selection was huge, staff were on the ball and very caring and helpful. Hotel very close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The food - the dinner buffet is very average despite a very lovely receptionist! The hotel even charge water if you are half board for dinner. 2. The decor in the hotel - the hotel needs some refurbishment as the decor is seriously out of date.

    1. The kids club and the animation team. They are the best ever and my 4 year old girl really like them. She is normally very shy but this time she really participated! 2. The location - there is a lovely fish pond just outside the hotel. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from all the mai restaurants. I really enjoyed the walk and like the quietness of the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 adults, unfortunately the third bed wasn’t the same standard as the main two beds in the room, it was a fold up bed and you could feel the springs in the mattress which was uncomfortable!

    Staff always smiling and extremely friendly,food was excellent lots of choice and gala dinner xmas day was fabulous. Chocolates left everyday when room cleaned was a nice touch. Entertainment every night for children followed by adult entertainment very good & a 25 min stroll to main resort bars and restaurants. Only a couple of mins walk to beach & shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge us double the room rate due to a clerical mistake with booking.com. They then tried to charge us an additional fee to use the facilities. This was done because our room could only accommodate 1 person at maximum. As you can see from the pictures below of our room, they lied to try to charge us double. Everything else was average to below average at this property, including the food. They even had a cat charity area for all the stray cats, which is nice, except they ask the hotel guests to buy the food and water for it. I find that to be outrageously cheap for a supposed 4 star hotel. Finally, I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you are a cat lover. Cats are all over the place.

    The cleaning service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area needs to be better managed. A polite notice to guests to take the several comfortable seating provided rather than block access to other guests

    Location! Polite helpful staff and the indoor waterfall, beautiful rooms with balconies and sea view, could watch sunrise . Stayed there for our silver - 25th wedding anniversary. They had left a complementary champagne bottle in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the corridor on a night and the generator starting up at 6am outside my room.

    The restaurant being open until 10pm, as available for me when I returned from being with my mum who was in the hospital at Puerto del Rosario.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not the best (too many gigantic hotels in the area) and I would put some extra effort in the cleanliness of the rooms. The thing that I really didn't like, though, was the rudeness of some of the other guests, especially some German people, that were really out of line, but this is not something that you can blame the hotel management for.

    Staff was uber nice and tried to help in any possible way, the room was big and had a good view, the breakfast selection was wide and the buffet dinner had a lot of variety (except for the desserts, they were basically the same every day). Pools were well maintained and the little shop inside the hotel had very good prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet in Albatross restaurant was acceptable but not very good. The bigger pool was very cold Planes flying over hotel every minute (but we knew that when booking). Key cards kept not working. Drinks not icluded in half board

    Staff was excellent (Sylvia, Dani, Daska, Martha were all great with kids). Generally very clean Good pool area for kids in all ages. Nice walk at the sea into Caleta de Fuste.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 2€ for a small bottle of water just because we were not all inclusive!! Last hotel along the Caleta De Fuste beach going out of town therefore a long walk into town .

    Spacious room for 3 .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the last few nights of our holiday here to end things with a little all inclusive "luxury". It was not quite what we expected. The room set up for a family of 4 was thoughtless. The photo provided by management of the room is a misrepresentation of the actual set up. It is actually as pictured, i.e. the kids beds stuffed in the corner so one child would have to climb over the other to get out of bed! The beds also obstructed the patio doors which is a dangerous obstruction of a potential fire exit. The balcony was a decent enough size but only 2 chairs were provided. No thought for where the kids might sit. On complaining we were promised someone would come and shift things around but we tired of waiting and started moving furniture ourselves. Not a great start to a break we had spent a lot of money on as a "treat". With the beds moved to either side of the room and not obstructing the doors to the balcony it was so much better and made much more sense! But why should we have to do this ourselves? There is a pile 'em high and take the money attitude here as at so many of these types of hotel, and I felt no real effort was made to address our concerns. We did however later get 2 extra patio chairs.

    We had a nice sea and sunrise view and the beds were comfy. The food was good and the kids loved the pool and the crazy golf and made friends with the local cat population. The cleaning staff and those in the restaurant work extremely hard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of pool towels is limited- had to wait 2 days after arrival to get some.

    Great selection to choose from at both breakfast and dinner. Plenty sun beds by the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airplanes fly just above the hotel. To use a safe in a room is extra cost €4/day.

    Positive points of location are, a lovely white sandy beach is few minutes away, easy to access to the north, south directions and hillside. Shopping centre is just next. 15 minutes from the airport by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like, I have stayed here before and I knew exactly what to expect.

    An ideal place to stay with children, lots for them to do. The swimming pools each cater for a different level of confidence in the water. There is a wide variety of food available all through the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can not think of anything!

    Excellent, hotel. Very good for a family holiday or couples, very relaxing, but lots to do in the hotel organised by the excellent animation team, if you want to. Staff not only polite and friendly, but seem dedicated to make sure you enjoy your stay. Food very good quality, lots of choice, at all meal times. Our room was spacious and very clean, nothing broken, wonderful view of the sea. This hotel and all its staff go that little bit further to make sure you relax, have fun, sleep well and eat well. Wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The food was AMAZING!! So much choice and variety every day. The staff were all brilliant too, special mention to Manuel in the El Faro restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    really nice staff, both at the reception and at the restaurant, cool guys for animation for kids, great park and swimming pools, amazing breakfast, directly on the sea, fast to reach from airport, perfect for a week of total relax!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since our room was close to the main bar area, the music was very loud. The closest town was very small so not much to do there.

    Excellent spread of food for breakfast and dinner. The hotel was right on the beach. Only 10 minutes drive to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was extremely salty and sometimes greesy. We mentioned few times to kitchen staff that the food is very salty especially for small kids but no change. It's unhealthy. They should revise this ASAP.

    The garden is amazing. The cats and the fish and the design wonderful. The staff very kind and professional especially Daniel as deputy Manager , Lidia, Cristina, Marta Sanda but everyone was willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really scraping the barrel to find fault but..Better gluten free options and food was a bit samey. Cant fault really

    Beautiful location, lovely friendly staff, close to beach and shops. Room cleaned to perfection daily, free bubbly for birthday, Perfect sunbathing, relaxing holiday, cant find fault

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of cockroaches everywhere! In the room, in the dining room, nearby the pool...etc. The manager,Daniel was very unabashed. He laughed at us when we wanted to get back our money.

    Nothing ;((( There were a lot of cockroaches everywhere!! It was disguisting!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet is not excellent, up to 3 devices per room. The temperature of pool water would be better, specially in children pool.

    Staff was very friendly, room was amazing size for our family with two children. Incredible view, range of fresh food, all was perfect. September is pretty suitable season, very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being half board, we found near to the end of our holiday there were certain facilities and snack bars that we could have used that we weren't told about when we arrived at the hotel

    The bed was really comfortable. The facilities in the room were excellent. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Overall, it was good but not extraordinary! The resort is near the beach, even though the beach facing the resort is not practicable (rocks and vegetation), but other nice sandy beaches are in 5-10 minutes walking distance. Great for pool lovers, it has all the facilities. The room was spacious and beautifully designed, even though it could use some improvements. The bathroom and balcony were huuge, big plus! Really good buffet breakfast! The only major downside is the cleaning! The cleaning lady came daily but she only made the beds and that's about it. She didn't change the sheets and the towels only after a 6 day stay I specifically asked for changing the towels as she didn't plan to. A little too expensive for what it is, but the location is great as in being near beach and not in a crowded area of Caleta de Fuste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor cleanliness especially the sitting areas - Bar, Terrace. I would have loved to spend time outdoors and spend at the Bar but I have been put off as there were not clean spaces.

    The outdoor areas were not clean and hard to find a clean table or chair. This is not a 4 star hotel. No hair shampoo supplied, 4 EUR charge per day for the safe, cracked sink in room 541, deposit for the pool towels, poor quality cocktails. It does have great facilities and I expected to be a bit better based on the reviews but in my view it is a 3 star property with a good offering. It is crowded. Good for families on budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the animation team. A great family holiday. We've travelled a lot as a family and been to many resorts and hotels in the Southern Hamisphere and also the Northern hamisphere and I got to say that the animation team is hands down the best we've experienced. Animation teams in Fiji is great but Elba Sara animation team took it to another level!! Our kids Loved it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously catering for the all- inclusive customer, food in abundance however as half board we were required to pay 2€ each for a bottle of water with our dinner which I thought was wrong. Breakfast buffet was bit of a free for all. Very rowdy activities and definitely a hotel for families so do not expect a relaxing quiet stay or at least don't go in summer holidays. To weigh cases on departure it was 1€ a bag to use machine, why not have a token available. No cash accepted in hotel except the shop which was a pain, card only at the bar. We got stuck in the lift and then it was out of service if you were unfit or had small children long corridors and flights of stairs may have been tricky. Massive hotel, staff appear run off their feet. I would imagine if you are a regular all-inclusive holiday maker and have small children (ours are 15+) this would be for you. Massive English contingent and not the true Fuerteventura.

    Huge selection of food. Room was clean and complimentary drink and fruit platter was a nice touch. Towels available for pool and lots of clean towels in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice not to have to pay for the safe in the room

    The children's entertainment both during the day and evening were excellent. The kids pool was the perfect depth for our 5 year old to swim in and our 3 year old to stand in. The lifeguard was 100% on the ball and saved a boy one day and nobody (including his parents) even seemed to notice. Food had plenty of choice, service quick and all staff very friendly. Loved the location to the lovely beach and shop etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken doors at the main entrance from the hotel to the pool area. Pool area not very clean.

    Delicious breakfast and dinner. Staff was very kind. Good location near a very nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little quiet for adults everywhere closed by midnight Couldn't use cash in hotel bar Mainly aimed at All inclusive quests

    Great sized room and bed Late breakfast finish (10.30am) Great view of coastline from balcony Short walk to beach Shops close by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slow internet, staff seemed to have too much to do.

    Very good food, large room in blue and terracotta, balcony, efficient AC, good comfortable beds, large towels. The hotel had 4 bars, and 3 swimming pools and it was quite easy to find a sunbed. Pool towels were available for a deposit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment can be improved by also catering for teenagers and younger adults at night time.

    Excellent customer care. Exceptional food choices catering for all dietary requirements. Property spotless and enough sun beds for all guests. Staff amazing can not fault anything. Judith is absolutely amazing. She represents what customer care and hospitality should look like. Shout out to all staff working behind the scenes. You are try an excellent team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were not changed the ought the 7 night stay Towels were not changed until day 4 when I put them all into the bath.

    Fantastic staff Excellent variety of food Lovely pool Animation team were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable but since it is a double bed was put together the beds tends to split and might fall on the floor although it never happened but we had a wonderful stay. I will stay again in this hotel.

    The staff in the restaurant was great especially Judith She was so attentive and have good customer service relations. Very helpful although the food is okey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more entertainment for adults in the evenings

    Room was very spacious and comfortable, great pillows! Staff were really friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find any faults

    The hotel, staff were great. They went the extra mile to ensure our time there was enjoyed. The kids and adult games were great. They really really put the guest first. Breakfast❤️❤️Bruno makes the best omelettes. The food could not be faulted and a big variety every night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the junior suite on the top floor so the views were amazing. Breakfast was perfect with so many different options, something for everyone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Happy with everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit to this hotel and we really love it. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Only do B&B but breakfasts are great. Love the pool area and there was plenty of free beds all day long. The location is great. Love the walk along the sea front into the town which is just over a mile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sand beach was a short walk from the hotel (less than 100 meters) - we thought the hotel was on the beach when booking. Although it is not a complaint - we enjoyed our stay very much.

    A very relaxing stay: very helpful, non-intrusive staff, clean rooms, nice and friendly bartenders, waitresses and waiters. Delicious food - plenty of choice: fresh high quality meat and fish fried in front of you in addition to tasty prepared hot meals, complemented by very nice cold buffet and salads. Yammy omelet of your choice for breakfast prepared just for you - no queue. Real Campari (we love Campari) for all-inclusive. A bottle of gava in the room upon arrival, and another one for birthday - very thoughtful - a pleasant surprise. As requested, Our room was on the top floor - astonishing view, perfect morning sun. Some evenings we felt that entertainment coul be better, although many around us really liked it, so, probably, it is just a matter of taste. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic very big with good sea view, food was okay with a varied choice, bar area could have done with background music it lacked atmosphere. Hotel was spotless and all staff in hotel friendly and very helpful. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    everything was wonderful.requested an upgrade,having joined club and stayed before, got top floor suite with amazing views and massive balcony and bathroom,,,the whole 9 days were perfect..also being a lone traveller felt comfortable throughout my stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hm? The wifi was a little frustrating at times....but then I did want to use it at peak times, so this it only to be expected, I guess

    my grandson loved the bath. The beds were great. The choice at meal time pleased grandparents, parent, 17 year old boy, 7 year old boy and 2 year old (I enjoyed the food a little too much :-/ )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is near the airport, which is always a plus, unfortunately it is under the flight path. The bathroom could be a lot cleaner and needs updating. It seemed like there were less staff in the hotel as often when you requested something for your room it took ages for them to bring up to you.

    Great entertainment team. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs total overhaul ,shabby, cracked pool tiles ,crumbling paint,large cracks in lots of walls inside and out. Restaurant more like a works canteen,food not presented well and didn't always taste that good .sorry but only just a 3 star .

    Large bed , and views from our top floor suite . The staff were very nice. Gardens lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Restaurant had all the ambience of a factory canteen, large, impersonal and noisy with average food quality. It was reminiscent of package holiday Spain in the 1970's. Best go B & B.

    View, grounds and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could of been better at dinner time was still nice tho!!!

    Over all place was fabulous , very clean , lovely staff upgraded our room for free , very helpful when asking questions about the local area ,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit understaffed at the dinner buffet.

    Comfy large beds, high ceilings, perfect views, the largest private balcony ever and nice sparkling wine... Cannot ask much more for a memorable and very relaxing long weekend in the sun.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for safety deposit box, hiring golf club for crazy golf and hiring tennis rackets £6 per person per hour. £24.00 per hour for all 4 of us to play. No free complimentary Italian meal because I booked with booking.com all other customers who paid the same as me got this included in their All Inclusive package.

    Pool area was spacious with lots of sunbeds always available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VERY MINOR POINTS- HOTEL IS GREAT ! The big pool needs to be heated ! The hotel could do with a room for older teens. Key cards don't always work at the beach exit so tell us the code.

    Very friendly staff - they could not have been more helpful, caring or friendly. Excellent breakfast buffet with huge range of quality food. Lovely outdoor gardens and pools. Right next to sandy beaches and a lovely promenade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    restaurant to big plates not warm,food often cold.restaurant needs refurbishing. had to pay to use the safe and deposit for towels.

    good location staff very good, plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to argue with reception on 2 different days re getting the room serviced!! They told me I had left the do not disturb sign on the door !!! It seemed difficult for them to understand the fact that we didn't have a do not disturb sign in the room !! Telling us that our beach towels could only be changed every 2-3 days was a surprise given you had to leave 10 euros as a holding deposit!! First hotel I've been at where we were charged 4 euros per day for the use of a safety deposit box! Really disappointed with this and the fridge in the room was pathetic ! Breakfast was really good but the evening buffet was very average,We stayed in a suite and had requested 3 single beds as there was a seperate living area! Total surprise when we walked in & found a double bed & 2 fold up beds made up!!! There was a sofa which was so uncomfortable you couldn't sit on it( another sofa bed) meaning we didn't have a living area !! It was shabby & certainly not worth over £2000 for a week ( half board)they had Balinese beds round the pool which were a bit worse for wear & not used probably because it cost 22 euros per hour!! ( mind you the cats enjoyed lounging on them)

    The animation team were excellent !!!Without a doubt they are by far the best experience for this resort!! I have travelled throughout the world & I would only ever stay at 4/5 star hotels but I have never encountered such a great enthusiastic group who create such laughter & fun! I cannot rate them highly enough!!brilliant for children & adults alike!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elba Sara Beach & Golf Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: