Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Capistrano

Calle de Ronda 22, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#15 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is very uncomfortable beds in both bedrooms. Need replacing.

    Plenty of space and ample provisions in the villa. The washing machine was very useful. Lovely pool with a nice poolside bar and great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one sunbed on the roof terrace, which had no mattress on it, so impossible to lie on. The location is perfect, but they need to put another sunbed and mattress’s on both. So gorgeous terrace but couldn’t sunbathe! Also there is a table on lower terrace which has two chairs, lovely, but they need to put another table on the roof terrace, as it gets the evening sun. There are chairs but no table. We carried the table up a difficult spiral staircase so we could sit with a drink and enjoy the evening sun.

    Amazing views from the roof terrace, lovely peaceful location, and very handy fo bus into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unaware of a €30 deposit for swimming pool. Also had to pay for WiFi in the apartment.

    Beautiful spacious Spanish apartment, perfect for families with children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only real gripe about the apartment was that the beds weren't particularly comfortable and replacement mattresses would be very welcome.

    The apartment was spacious enough for our needs, the bedrooms were of a good size and the kitchen facilities were very good. There was a TV and Box (Which had a few English channels) though only the children used it. We only realised by chance that there was wifi half-way through the holiday. There was no bath but a very modern shower cubicle. There was air conditioning in the rooms but the remote controls had been removed so we were unable to utilise it. The terrace was quite small but again, sufficient for our needs. The location in the complex was excellent, just a few metres from the pool and we had a nice view. The pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds available and there was a bar that opened mid afternoon - I would imagine that this is open for longer in high season. Our apartment was situated in the Casablanca complex and is around 2K from the Balcon De Eurpoa and the centre of Nerja. The hill up to the main road was very steep and this location would not be suitable for anyone with difficulties walking, unless you are happy to pay for taxis. There are 2 very large supermarkets within a 5 minute walk of the complex and these stock everything you would want at great prices. The staff at El Capistrano were friendly and helpful and arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and also to take us back at the end of our holiday. This was our second visit to El Capistrano in 7 months and we would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of town - too far to walk.

    Very spacious apartment and well equipped. Our apartment had a beautiful garden area with lots of flowers. The village pool was massive! Great views from the village. Free street parking was very handy too. A massive supermarket was very close by, at the end of the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main bar and restaurant was inexplicably closed! There was a bar at the entry to the urbanisation which though friendly and with a nice owner was on the main road. It's a very minor quibble on what was a lovely break. We won't be returning to El Capistrano again but only because we have bought our new permanent residence nearby.

    The house was on the very edge of the urbanisation with pretty gardens and then trees and then the sea in front of us. In the morning we woke to birdsong and breakfasted as the sun rose but not hitting the terrace until 9.00. There it stayed until about 20.30. We were 30 seconds from the small pool and 3 or 4 minutes from the main pool. A brisk 20 minute walk took us to the main beach. 5 minutes more to the centre of Nerja. This town has always delighted us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - would definately stay here again.

    The villa is a little dated but well equipped. Plenty of room for four people. Lovely terrace area with views over Nerja. It was exactly where we wanted to be quiet with easy access to the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Superb accommodation and excellent value for money with plenty of parking. We loved the views of the gardens, sea and mountains. Accommodation was well equiped and had nearly everything we needed, washing machine, dishwasher, etc; not to mention sky tv in English which was a bonus. We also like that the apartments are attractive and within a quiet area of Nerja, yet close enough to supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The villa was old and tired and we battled an ant infestation. 2. The location was not wonderful and we had to walk a horrid road that was littered with dog poo. 3. Long way from the resort and would like imagine that older people would struggle ( San Juan).

    The view was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    I loved the views from the Balcony, the pool for some of our trip. But there was enough room on the balcony to sit out and enjoy the sun if we didn't want to go down to the beach. Great bus links into town and down to the beach if you couldn't walk the whole way into town and home. it has a very steep hill going back to the apartments but it is to be expected to get amazing views of the water. Definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early in the season the main pool was closed which was fine but it had all the sunbeds stacked in there so you couldn't use them in the other pools that were open. A bit of a hike to the beach and centre - suppose the price you pay for the quiet solitude.

    Well laid out complex with nice apartments and views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, staff was friendly , the villa was more than we expected , i totaly recommend this location , very peacefull , perfect for relaxation , pool was 1 min away , seaside is 5 min walk and the surroundings very beautifull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    was not impressed with people in reception when leaving, could not leave bags in receiption as they said they no room ,and we were not been picked for 6 hours later , would have not liked to been a family with 2 or 3 young chrildren.?

    location , view, area, etc,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody there at check in as later on Sunday so had to pick up keys from a hotel with a map. I didn't have a car, and the apartment was a half hour uphill walk! Well Worth it for views, but a transfer woul have been much easier and less stressful. I had no idea when booking it would be so far from reception! A car would be best.

    Amazing views and the apartment had everything you needed. Mountains behind so amazingly quiet just what I needed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for maintenance and it was necessary to travel by car for the amenities as the complex was away from the town and its restaurant was up for sale.

    The location was beautiful. The apartment was traditional Spanish, with a modern bathroom and well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold in the apartment and water damage with mildew on the wall in the living room. The area had seen huge amounts of rain so I’m sure they will fix that. The gardens and fantastic views made up for it.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Oven shelf not a good fit and there was a lack of oven proof dishes. Local shop and pool not open (January) Hot water finite. 4 concurrent showers max.

    Sun struck balconies all day. Extra toilet. Roof terrace 3 portable heaters. ( We were there in January) Large double bed. UK tv and dvd player.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that the bed was a little shirt as my husband is quite tall and the pillows were a bit lumpy not very comfortable but these 're not big issues for us it's just a bit if feedback

    The great views and beautifully well kept gardens also maintenance staff who called to apt were very polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen tools were not good, and the microwave oven looks like it was bought in the 80s. So if you want to cook your own food it is not a perfect apartment.

    Nice view from the terrace. Beautiful gardens. Lots of space for our little family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated BBC 1 television to keep abreast of things back home. But, hey what's that to the glorious Mediterranean sunrises and sunsets.

    Good location for exploring Nerja coast and Sierra. Very peaceful and relaxing. Nice clean and well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The village is beautiful and very clean. It's a good 40 minute walk from the village but there's a bus every hour so we used that. The staff at reception were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, they arranged our mini bus to and from the airport,it arrived on time both ways. All I can say is excellent and we would definitely go there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 9 nights

    El Capistrano was very clean and quiet and thats why I chose it.My apartment was absolutely awful,dirty,noisey and unsafe ( electrics) ! Broken fridge,broken mosquitto nets on windows,bird droppings on all windows.No internet for total stay,no television for three days !!! Terrible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The properties do overlook each other so not a great deal of privacy. Could have done with some voile curtains or blinds on front bedroom window as you opened the curtains in the morning to people opposite on their balconies having their breakfast! Our property was good value for money but the kitchen did need updating.

    Spacious villa with lovely see views. Short walk to communal pool, restaurant and bar. We are regular visitors to Nerja but have not stayed in Capistrano before, having always stayed in the old town. We were pleasantly surprised and thought Capistrano Village was charming. It was very quiet and felt safe. You do need transport to get to the beach unless you like walking uphill on the way back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were really uncomfortable, shapeless and lumpy and didn't make for a good night's sleep. Some of the kitchen drawers were broken as was the large bottle shelf in the fridge and one of the locks on the main door didn't work. The waste bins were a long trek uphill from the apartment and some bins closer by would have been far more convenient. The sunbeds by the pool were chargeable at 3 Euros each.

    The apartment was in a good location, close to Reception and the pool. The "Cave" bar was a nice surprise and very convenient. The apartment was a decent size and most of the facilities worked well, The bedrooms were of a good size and there was plenty of space to store/hang clothes. The TV had a good range of channels with the usual terrestrial channels as well as Sky Movies and Sports channels. The terrace was a really good size with a table and chairs and had a view of the sea - we enjoyed breakfasts on the terrace and a glass of wine when the kids were asleep. The apartment is close to 2 large supermarkets and a steady 20 minute walk form the beach/town centre. The pool facilities were good and the staff looking after this area and the pool bar were excellent - really friendly and helpful. Would recommend El Capistrano and we are already looking at booking again for next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed about the charge for sun loungers at the pool

    The villa was very comfortable and a good size, the village looks great and had a nice feel to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has no love. The standard is old and most of the apartment was very tired and temporarily repaired. There were no lampshades on lights, some lights were broken. If you leave food on the counter the ants will come. There were mold on the shower curtain and broken tiles on the terrace. The apartment needs a renovation and a little love. The staff were very bored and I get very annoyed coming to places that makes me feel like I am in the way.

    The was a washing machine. Good place to stay with family and children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    just beautiful views and peaceful. pool bar super friendly staff. office and shop staff super friendly and helpful. already booked back for sep 2018

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely disappointed with the house l rented. It was described as a two bedroom house and it wasn't, it was in fact a 1 bedroom house and the 2nd room was a study with no door which had 2 single beds crammed into the room. You couldn't even walk around the 2nd room as there was no space due to the enormous desk that was bolted down to the floor plus all of the owners personal effects which were still in the property. Thankfully after complaining to the reception staff we were moved to San Juan de Capistrano and given a much better house but this did not detract from the first awful property that was allocated to me. I've booked with booking.com many times and due to this experience will not be booking with them again.

    There was nothing to like about this property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds to be provided for balcony, one on the roof terrace but there was no shade from the hot sun, house needed some updating but that is not a negative as we loved it .

    The house although im need.of some updating was beautiful and homely, views from the balconies stunning, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Villa that we booked showed we should have had a roof terrace but there wasn't one. Fortunately it didn't spoil our holiday as we had enough outside space for sunbathing. We didn't like the mosquito's but that is out of your control.

    The size of the Villa and the spaciousness of the rooms. The outside space, the verandas and the garden. The whole complex was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the property that I thought I had booked had a sea view which was one of the reasons I chose it. However when we arrived we were told the picture was just for illustration. First disappointment! Secondly, we were told there was no safe in the property to keep passports etc in, so had some concerns each time we went out. We also had to pay 30 euros (no information about this when booking) for the use of the swimming pools. This is refunded when you check out.

    The complex is excellent and the swimming pools close-by. We also stayed at the same complex last year but a different property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying for accomodation it was unreasonable to be charged a €30 deposit then a further €3 per day for a sun lounger at the pool. Pool and shop staff were rude and unhelpful. Villa was not cleaned once during our stay 7 night stay. The location is quite a distance from the centre of Nerja.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this place not expecting much but a room and a bed. Got there and was very impressed with what we got. A two bed apartment brand new kitchen very clean and own private garden with sun lounger and chairs. Full selection of sky channels on tv. Only one problem was that we arrived at midnight and no reception or anyone to speak to. I had emailed the place before hand to tell them that we would be arriving late and was told it would not be a problem. We had to pick our keys up from another hotel and given a map to find our property. Not the easiest thing to do at 1 am in the morning in the dark in such a big place. Would definitely recommend this place but just be careful if arriving late in evening as reception closes at 20:00

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't receive any information on what was required in regards to check in, pool pass, payment etc.

    This villa was home from home. Beautiful garden great location and a fantastic complex. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a treck to the beach without a car. Taxis took 20+ minutes to get us and will only take 4 passengers. Bus does go every hour

    Beautiful setting, lovely pool,good supermarket on site with excellent larger supermarkets nearby. Staff v friendly. Our house was lovely, great garden and outdoor seating areas. Town is busy with lots going on great variety of restaurants and boutique style shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled finding the apartment at 1.00 in the morning due to receiving the email with detailed instructions after the flight had taken off which meant not having wifi to see it.

    The accommodation was so beautiful and clean, it was far enough out of the centre to be lovely and peaceful yet only a few minutes taxi ride to the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    We found out we had been upgraded to apartment with private pool, had the best time ,couldn't fault it at all, immaculate had everything we needed and more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was right at the top of the hill which we didn't know before we got there. We used taxis everyday but would advise a car is needed with this apartment .

    The apartment was at the top of the hilly complex had an enormous terrace with sea view. It was very well eqipped no barbeque but as soon as we asked at reception one was delivered .Loads of towels and bedding and stuff previous visitors had left was there such as cling film which I always take with me .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, uphill walk which was fine for us but others hated.

    The facilities in el Capistrano were great, staff were so friendly and helpful. It would be perfect for a family/couple wanting a relaxing holiday in one location. We were visiting for our wedding and we're constantly needing taxis and felt like we were rushing as we were always going into the centre. Excellent accommodation for price though. Apartments were dark but facilities were great! Beautiful balcony! I would still recommend it for price, facilities and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hills and no help with young children or elderly. even being fit, when carrying luggage or shopping it was hard work in the heat! taxis were not great either.

    the villa was lovely... really nice place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I can say I didnt enjoy, I only wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay again.

    I enjoyed the facilities on offer, with a swimming pool in easy reach and a well stocked shop on site. The location was also in easy walking distance to big supermarkets and to the centre of Nerja with good transport options if without a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that we could not get a taxi to come to our apartment on the day we were returning home.

    loved the property at the oasis Capistrano. Apartment was situated near the top, pool fabulous and quiet which we liked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings a bit dated kitchen needs upgrading. Only one fan worked but we didn't report this so may have been replaced if asked

    Clean and tidy with all necessary facilities lovely balcony in the sun. Location quiet but close to complex amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although clean & tidy the Internal of the villa could do with a face lift particularly the bathroom & shower areas. A few outbreaks of Ants inside the property.

    Villas are in beautiful well maintained gardens. Internal & external cleanliness is excellent. View from roof terrace was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower did not work correctly and would run hot without any warning. could be dangerous for younger children. bathroom door would not lock.

    the property was suitably located and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little far out, but a minor gripe - it's good value for money in a quiet well kept area.

    Very clean and good shared amenities, pool was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been better. We asked to extend our booking and were told "no" in a very matter of fact way without further explanation or offer of alternative,we found this odd as the property was obviously far from fully booked. Also the housekeeping staff interrupted us at breakfast to clean the room which was about an n hour and a half before checkout. WiFi in the apartment would have been good. Also not much to do in Nerja unless you want total relaxation, and like to lie by the pool or visit the beach,we had a car so could do day trips which is by far the least expensive way to get around.

    The view was sensational,the gardens were beautiful, the bed was comfy and it was peaceful, pretty and quiet. The local supermarket was great for choice and price and as we had a lovely balcony with gorgeous view and a good kitchen cooking for ourselves proved a better option than dining out. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby however if that's your choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The villa was basic, but adequate. It would be more welcoming if there was some water in the fridge, and some tea bags, and milk.

    The views were lovely, it was easy to get to many beaches, villages, restaurants etc by car. Also it was a good walk into Nerja. A very convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation was very high up a hill extremely steep and from the apartment the town centre was further than was stated by booking .com advertisement so this accommodation was not suitable for us The only WiFi was in the agents reception area half way down the hill !!!this was a huge disappointment.

    We had small dog with us,the accommodation was good with garden access Good privacy, clean,kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't complain about anything as I've been here many times and plan to go here again

    We were in easy access to everything we wanted to do and see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where a few ant problems while we stayed as the season for them to appear started. And we had a 9 month old baby crawling around the villa. Which wasn't ideal but other than that our stay was perfect. Can't fault it and will continue to return again and again year after year like we have done previously.

    Everything we love staying in el Capistrano we first arrived in 2014 and have been back every year since as we love it so much. There are two supermarkets on the door step the beach is just down the hill and the town is just down the road around a ten min walk. But an enjoyable walk with loads to see.?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in reception, very noisy bed (but overall all very good)

    Lovely place for family holiday, apartment spacious and very nicely decorated, 3 balconies and rooftop terrace! Kids loved the swimming pools, we enjoyed rio chillar walk, Nerva caves and local beaches. Perfect for low season holidays as probably very busy in the summer months! Apartment equipped with books, dvds, satellite tv (English, French, German), even some toys for the kids!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We struggled to find the property arriving late at night. We felt that we should have been informed that most shops would be shut on the Sunday after we arrived. The beds were two singles pushed together and were uncomfortable. They would have benefited from a double sheet and quilt instead of the small single blankets provided.

    We thought the apartment was overall lovely and spent most of our time on the balcony overlooking the pool. Capistrano was an amazing setting. Extremely pretty, clean and well kept. The local bar was warm and welcoming and the food there good value and tasty. The beach, supermarket and the centre of Nerja are all easily walked. We both agreed that overall it was the best holiday we had been on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The place requires a little bit of TLC, since much of the furniture is pretty dated

    - The entire Capistrano village is just stunning with lovely white-washed houses, lush vegetation, nice alleys to walk around and beautiful views everywhere you look - Terrific terraces with views to the Mediterranean and adjacent gardens - The cleanliness was spotless, the kitchen was extremely well equipped - The location was great, no more than a 2 minute drive into town and 5 minute walk to a supermarket - If you're seeking a quiet place, far from the hustle and bustle, this is definitely the place to be

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofas could be more updated , to make it feel more at home

    It was much better than I expected , I shall come back again , with my grandchildren, I loved having a terrace and a garden , aircon, spacious villa Beds were very comfortable, sky TV was great , washing machine was a big plus

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be abrupt and a bit unfriendly in the main office. There was no internet in the villa. The kitchen in the villa was not very well sorted regarding cups and plates - an odd assortment and the first time I had to buy my own cup. There were no instructions for e.g. The TV.

    The capistrono complex is simply heavenly with the relaxed cave bar. The views from the terraces are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Resort spread across a wide area - had to walk down long steep hills to get to reception. Only 1 of the 3 pools was open out of season (November). It was a long long walk from our apartment. Not heated - freezing cold. No wifi in apartment - only in reception. Reception open limited hours. Supermarket opposite apartment very expensive. Busses stop at 9pm out of season.

    Beautiful views. Roof terrace. Balcony. Lots of English channels on telly. Well equipped kitchen - very good oven. Big fridge freezer. Quite area. Bus goes hourly from right outside into town - only 1 Euro. They booked us a taxi from airport - 70 Euros - seemed fair price. Small supermarket opposite apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Would not bother with food at site, good English Fare at Cave Bar, other Restaurant not quite what it promises on menu. However, for a drink and a snack fine. The town offers such a variety of excellent restaurants that should be discovered.

    Loved the privacy of outside space with apartment, spread out development. We really liked it. Furniture was very 70's with chairs and table bit wobbly. However pristine clean, comfy sofas, great terrace, pools etc. Staff more than helpful. Nice mixed clientele, very quiet, good nights sleep. We will go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking close to the apartment was difficult at times. Wi-Fi was only available when close to reception area. Although we knew the apartment was around 1 mile from the town and beach, we did not appreciate that it was considerably uphill from both.

    Very well maintained garden areas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was 1 kilometre away. 86 steps from road to villa (I have a bad back)

    The panoramic view of Nerja and environs. Value for money. All necessary appliances

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff at reception and in the restaurant were completely indifferent to dealing with people. in fact on arrival was accused by Manager in restaurant of not paying bill, he apologised but the damage had been done. Also was given wrong advice at reception on two occasions on where to go to get buses. They either dont care or dont know the information.

    beautiful area, lovely pool, villa lovely, everything great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable and accommodation could have been cleaner

    Village was pretty and supermarket and pub onsite ideal. Proximity to town good and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable double bed. Sofa/seating in the lounge was uncomfortable and needs updating. Shower cubicle was broken and needed updating

    The amount of space, well equipped kitchen, beautiful garden, double balconies. Lovely views and surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the villa was tired and needed some love and attention. It neeed to look lived in Patio doors in poor state of repair surprised the glass on the doors didn't break when forcing the door open. If the owner wished to rent out their villa then they should expect to invest to update it. It would have been nice to have someone show us to the villa on arrival and not left it to us to find the villa

    Pool area and cave pub were very good well maintained with bar attendant Paco. The pool had SOS attendant on duty all the time the pool is open, very good. Pool attentant Paco was excellent and nothing too much trouble. Staff and food in the cave was very good. Very lucky with the weather very hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    limited access to amenities, pool and reception, no means of communication with reception to report any kind of issue, no wifi to set up personal telephones, tablets etc paying for pool and paying again for chairs and umbrellas security was not 24 hour had to stay in villa for 12 hours with no electricity, receptionist reluctant to assist us in getting it back on straight away even thought we had a small child to look after

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for sun beds at pool every day

    The place was amazing it was a ten minutes walk to buriana beach 20 min walk from center. The house we had was amazing had everything felt like home. Pool was good the only issue is you have to pay 3e a day to use the sun beds at the pool witch is a bit odd Can't really say anymore loved the place but do not rate nerja taxi services very poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was a bit dated, not very clean and smelt quite musty. Felt like I was staying in someone's home as there were lots of personal possessions, like family photographs and clothes

    Location and the pools

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Much of the storage space was padlocked as obviously the owners of the apartment store their belongings in the property. Beds were poor with horrible mattress toppers. Couldn't get a sunbed until 11.00am

    The pools at El Capistrano were good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bit far out of town for older members of party but not for younger one's,Personnel contact on arrival after flight and taxi would of been appreciated bit difficult to find villa late at night as lighting in area not very good.

    The villa was well appointed and equipped and the rear sitting area was cool and peaceful,clean and plenty of linen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T5 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was fine had everything you would need but would really be nice to have air conditioning

    Very relaxing and a good atmosphere with really helpful, friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact we could only get wifi at the restaurant.

    Staff were helpful and friendly ,apartment was clean and spacious with a large balcony and beautiful views.beds were comfortable,two good sized clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, set on the mountain side of nerja nestled in a labrinth of white walls/ villas and winding streets adorned with beautiful fushia pink flowers, very Spanish very picturesque. Location was excellent, 4 minutes drive to Burriana beach and balcony de Europe, about 20 minutes on foot. Views where spectacular over whole resort from our rear balcony. We really felt at home here and will most definatly return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that wifi in the apartment was not free. We paid for Air Con but did not pay the extra for wifi even though there was a router in the apartment. The only free wifi was aound the Reception area.

    Liked the location of the apartment within the complex, close to both pools and access to the main road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The villa needs a lot of maintenance. It appears that the owners have not visited recently A lot of the furniture in the lounge needs major work. THE tv does not work . Security risk as some windows do not shut properly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • T6 2-Bedroom Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Décor rather dated. Shower head not positioned correctly. Limited TV channels. Some noise at night from neighbouring properties.

    Location. Close to family living nearby. Ample hot water and towels.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: